Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
We like our stay at this campground in Missoula. We always look forward to staying there during our summer visit. Very nice, friendly staff. Great Campground.
Aug 04, 2014
It was great. We stay there whenever we are in Missoula.
Aug 04, 2014
The people in the office were really helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome sites. Very well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again if travelling in Montana.
Aug 04, 2014
ok
Aug 04, 2014
Everyone was nice and helpful. We are amazed at how quiet this KOA is with as big as it is.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The cabin had a couple of problems with it. It would have been nice to be able to use the electrical outlet without having the overhead lights on so I could use my medical device, and to have the screen door not slam so everyone in the park is not woke up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added more outlets and adjusted the screen door closer.
Aug 03, 2014
Had an amazing time at the Missoula KOA!! Will be back next year for sure!!
Aug 03, 2014
A Great Campground
Aug 03, 2014
Great clean place to stay
Aug 03, 2014
My only complaint was the showers were dirty and the shower doors were broken
Aug 03, 2014
I had a great stay at your KOA. The bathrooms were clean, workers and campers were all very friendly. I will be back next summer. Thank you so much. Sara
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We were there only overnight, but enjoyed our stay. I like that back part by the fence.
Aug 03, 2014
Bathrooms near cabins could use updating, other than that always enjoy staying here.
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff and very quiet and peaceful camp. We did all our own cooking so we didn't try the food. I would say the best part of the stay was watching the staff always working, caring, smiling and taking care of all the needs of a camper. That was exceptional.
Aug 02, 2014
We stay every year on the way to Sturgis. The only suggestion I have is, little trash cans in the women's shower stalls. All of the shower drains were full of hair. I think more women would pick up and throw away their hair if there was a trash can nearby.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The facility is very clean. Super family friendly!
Aug 02, 2014
Really appreciated the accommodations of the Li'l Bear cabin, it was quiet and comfortable. The kids really got a kick out of their own bunkbed room. We also enjoyed the friendly staff and the overall cleanliness of the entire Kampground. It showed that you cared. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice campground; good facilities all the way around.
Aug 02, 2014
Every one was very friendly & helpful the trailer spaces for large trailers was big enough our trailer & parking our full sized truck the camp ground was quiet & clean we will definitely be back for another vacation. After we left we stopped at another Koa In Idaho there was not enough room to park our trailer & truck the fire pits was only 18" from our trailer we asked for A refund & drove home.
Aug 02, 2014
Courteous staff, many events for the guests, willing to work around issues having a trailer. Seemed to cater to those on longer stays. Clean facilities, and campground.
Aug 02, 2014
I like the new set up for the sites from t1 to t10 . nice improvement . this is one of the best organized koa with friendly and helpful employees. a must stay when in missoula
Aug 02, 2014
Nice park! Nice people. We will definitely come back to this park.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful staff during check in, great with info about the surrounding area. Very friendly staff, very quiet are even though very full. Wi-fi worked great, dog park was wonderful!
Aug 01, 2014
wonderful!
Aug 01, 2014
Great stay at the KOA!
Aug 01, 2014
Great place to stay. Needs decaf coffee at breakfast.
Aug 01, 2014
A great place to stay! The staff are friendly and accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. It was quiet by 9:30pm. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2014
We have stopped at this KOA 3 different times now. The location is perfect for our cross country travels. The sites are easy to get in and out, the staff is friendly and helpful and the dog areas are really nice. The breakfast buffet was good with the discount was worth it.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We had a fabulous stay.The staff was great,so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean,food was tasty. Can't wait to come again.
Aug 01, 2014
The space was so small, we had a truck camper, we're not allowed mats on the grass,made cleaning the floors fun. If you need a shower do it after they clean, they should be cleaning them 4x a day when they are full of campers.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Nice staff, close distance to many Missoula 'things to see', located with in walking distance to shopping & groceries.
Jul 31, 2014
It was a very good place however my site di not have enough shade for relaxing at my site. We had to use our neighbors picnic table to get out of the sun. We really appreciated the help with our extension cord and with our stuff as we went to get our motorcycle in the shop. Thanks overall it was a good stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
WE'VE STAYED IN THIS PARK FOR MANY YEARS. IT LOOKS BETTER THAN IT HAS FOR A LONG TIME. NEW LANDSCAPING AND GREEN GRASS EVERYWHERE. GOOD JOB!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We were camped next to a chain smoker with the wind blowing toward us. It was hot all night and humid. We should have rented a cabin, it would have been much more pleasant.
Jul 30, 2014
I have always enjoye staying at a campground that makes you feel special, which we found true at this location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.