Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Level sites, clean restrooms, clean showers with good pressure and temperatures. WiFi has been greatly improved.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
the stay was ok but some of the night people were rode to my daughter we she went and told then the lost there eyeglass
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the new deluxe tent site.
Aug 06, 2014
The camp site could be a little more private with trees or bushes between sites. There were often motorbikes running early in the morning (as early as 4am!)that woke us up. Overall, It was a clean, well maintained campground that had all the camping amenities we needed.
Aug 06, 2014
A great well run site. The only negative: we were told firmly not to park on or put carpets on the grass. When we got to our site there was very little grass and no system to water it. No-one used a hose on it the two evenings we were there.
Aug 06, 2014
The pool attendant was rude when my grand daughter's glasses were stolen .I know it's not his job to keep track of things but he perhaps could have helped look for them. The office was no help and rude also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "misplaced" glasses were found by our staff and returned to customer.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Out of all the KOA's I stayed at crossing the country, this on was the best
Aug 05, 2014
Clean cabin, nice breakfast Bathrooms could use some work
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay! So quiet yet so close to everything along with GREAT, very helpful staff. Thanks for working so hard to extend our stay during such a busy time!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very good as always.
Aug 04, 2014
Office in middle of campground. We had to turn our MH towing around and were instructed by map how. I had to ASK for an escort via golf cart. From NY to MT, this was the first KOA that didn't automatically escort.
Aug 04, 2014
Only Thing i didn't like, the bikers with noisy machines late at night and very early in the morning.For the rest great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This campsite has been around for awhile and it shows. The restrooms need a complete redo, although they were perfectly adequate. The camp sites were grass/gravel,long enough but a bit narrow. Most of the large tress were except the one at our site - branches hitting the roof - could not raise antenna. To their credit, they meticulously maintain flower beds that are really beautiful.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful! Cabins were clean and fun to stay in. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground and staff. The sites are a little close together, otherwise everything was good.
Aug 04, 2014
Great camp ground. Would stay there again. Nice people, great location. Nice area for the dogs to play.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We like our stay at this campground in Missoula. We always look forward to staying there during our summer visit. Very nice, friendly staff. Great Campground.
Aug 04, 2014
It was great. We stay there whenever we are in Missoula.
Aug 04, 2014
The people in the office were really helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome sites. Very well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again if travelling in Montana.
Aug 04, 2014
ok
Aug 04, 2014
Everyone was nice and helpful. We are amazed at how quiet this KOA is with as big as it is.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The cabin had a couple of problems with it. It would have been nice to be able to use the electrical outlet without having the overhead lights on so I could use my medical device, and to have the screen door not slam so everyone in the park is not woke up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added more outlets and adjusted the screen door closer.
Aug 03, 2014
Had an amazing time at the Missoula KOA!! Will be back next year for sure!!
Aug 03, 2014
A Great Campground
Aug 03, 2014
Great clean place to stay
Aug 03, 2014
My only complaint was the showers were dirty and the shower doors were broken
Aug 03, 2014
I had a great stay at your KOA. The bathrooms were clean, workers and campers were all very friendly. I will be back next summer. Thank you so much. Sara
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We were there only overnight, but enjoyed our stay. I like that back part by the fence.
Aug 03, 2014
Bathrooms near cabins could use updating, other than that always enjoy staying here.
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff and very quiet and peaceful camp. We did all our own cooking so we didn't try the food. I would say the best part of the stay was watching the staff always working, caring, smiling and taking care of all the needs of a camper. That was exceptional.
Aug 02, 2014
We stay every year on the way to Sturgis. The only suggestion I have is, little trash cans in the women's shower stalls. All of the shower drains were full of hair. I think more women would pick up and throw away their hair if there was a trash can nearby.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The facility is very clean. Super family friendly!
Aug 02, 2014
Really appreciated the accommodations of the Li'l Bear cabin, it was quiet and comfortable. The kids really got a kick out of their own bunkbed room. We also enjoyed the friendly staff and the overall cleanliness of the entire Kampground. It showed that you cared. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice campground; good facilities all the way around.
Aug 02, 2014
Every one was very friendly & helpful the trailer spaces for large trailers was big enough our trailer & parking our full sized truck the camp ground was quiet & clean we will definitely be back for another vacation. After we left we stopped at another Koa In Idaho there was not enough room to park our trailer & truck the fire pits was only 18" from our trailer we asked for A refund & drove home.
Aug 02, 2014
Courteous staff, many events for the guests, willing to work around issues having a trailer. Seemed to cater to those on longer stays. Clean facilities, and campground.
Aug 02, 2014
I like the new set up for the sites from t1 to t10 . nice improvement . this is one of the best organized koa with friendly and helpful employees. a must stay when in missoula

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.