Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Kids really enjoyed the well kept pool! Had low voltage problem at the site probably because everybody was using the AC.
Jul 19, 2014
WIFI needs help, we could not get adequate service during our stay.
Jul 19, 2014
It is nice but it is just an extension of a mobile home park
Jul 19, 2014
We were very excited that our cabin had a screen door so we could get fresh air without fresh mosquitoes. We also thought your store with the souvenir side and the camping supplies side was great.
Jul 19, 2014
It was super hot and we were so glad to have the a/c in the cabin. Staff was super friendly and helpful and overall we had an excellent experience.
Jul 19, 2014
Registration and store staff are great. Some spaces are really nice. If I go to Missoula again I will request one of the bigger spaces. One staffer that takes you to your space needs to get a friendlier attitude. My sons Dad was dropping him off at our trailer and we were talking to him before he was going to leave. This staffer comes up and says he has to leave now because he was blocking tra
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Our stay there is always very good and very friendly
Jul 18, 2014
We have now stayed at this campground twice over a 1 year period. I will not be staying there again. It is very crowded and right in the middle of Missoula. It is also very close to the airport which means you get to listen to airplanes all night. If I wanted that I would have stayed home. The biggest thing is that out of all the campgrounds we have stayed at this one has the rudest campers.
Jul 18, 2014
Also a great please to stay while traveling in Montana.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a very nice site close to the office. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Close to places to eat and shop. The people running the campgrounds were very nice and accommodating. Our campsite had a fire pit with grill for cooking outside.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Absolutely everything was awesome, friendly staff, pet friendly, our two little dogs had as much fun as we did. Nice, crystal clear pool and hot tubs, delicious big scoops of ice cream every evening, very reasonable price, great choices for breakfast every morning, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for the awesome welcome even though we arrived at closing!
Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful KOA! Love the pool & hot tubs. Love the workers! Campsite was perfect. Spacious with a nice shady tree. Thank you. Will be back next year.
Jul 16, 2014
The only bad thing was the spot we were given for the 5 days had no shade at all. Other than that - bathrooms were clean, everything else was great
Jul 16, 2014
The BEST !
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Clean and pleasent experience. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. A good camping experience. A bit pricey though
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We only stayed one night. found it well orginized and clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Site mostly dirt, very little grass. Even though we booked 6 months ago, we were given one of the poorest sites. Wide discrepancy between sites. Quality should be consistent. Also, issue with odor brought to staff's attention was not dealt with. It turned out to be neighbor's leaky propane tank, but staff concern would have been helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Good location, friendly, efficient staff, nice, well kept cabins.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
It would be nice if site K11 had more shade. Also the sites are close together. Did not like that there was no firepit. Little bit pricey, should be around 25 dollars a night for pop up camper. Restrooms were nice and clean. Friendly staff. Convenient locations to city amenities.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay except the fact I couldn't access the WiFi. If I stood on the road near the office I could get it.The two other parties I came with had rv's snd they couldn't get it at all.I did complain about it three times and only got the brush off.very frustrating.other than that you have a very nice facility.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice park. You get to select your level of amenities but a bit pricey for the better sites. Excellent wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
it was pouring rain I got upgraded to a Kabin very easily & I am very happy : )
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was great. The bathrooms and cabin were clean. My only concerns were the overcrowding of the park and lack of electrical outlets in the cabin. It was fine for our short stay, since we cacooned up in our cabin. Another concern, there was only one electrical outlet inside the cabin. So, we chose between air-conditioning and charging our phones, but we did have a fan.
Jul 15, 2014
Very friendly staff in and out of the office.
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times, and we have always been pleased with their courteous service, friendly staff and welcoming attitude (even for Californians!!) :) Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2014
Only complaint is the sprinklers going off every night maybe skip a day or two
Jul 14, 2014
Do a better job enforcing the quiet hours! We had 3 boys running around our campsite after 11pm playing soccer. They were with a group in J1 who also had a truck parked at the end of the street blocking traffic. I was running the Missoula Marathon and had to be up at 3:30am. You could have had two sites book another night but the woman didn't even bother to see if they could move anyone.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
very clean, quiet and lots of shade. Kids enjoyed swimming, games and etc. Very good buffet breakfast on Saturday. All employee very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Shower was disgusting and the bathroom was always out of paper towels. Staff was very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Crowded but nice sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Beautifil, clean campground, with tons of amenities.
Jul 14, 2014
Only complaint was foul mouth drunks next to us in a tent that my grandchildren and I had to listen to for hours....not sure what to do..They were sooo loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful campground, clean and friendly, nice pool, and very nice employees.
Jul 14, 2014
Our first time in a cabin, which was nice enough. Wifi was terrible. We got further instructions from the front desk but it still didn't work (apple products) and by then they were closed. Noise curfew broken and annoying (children out playing loudly before 7am). We got in late, didn't get to use any of the camp features, hard to find, not enough signs in Missoula. Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We had made reservations for 2 nights and when we arrived, we were only reserved for one of the nights. Also, we could not get in until 3 PM which was an inconvenience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.