Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was nice, clean, and warm even in a Montana winter.
Dec 16, 2014
Super clean! And very friendly! Thanks
Dec 03, 2014
Great place to stay year round.
Dec 03, 2014
Love the cabins and the location was great for accessing the interstate and shopping.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful campground and staff! Will definitely be visiting again!
Nov 25, 2014
We love this KOA. We have stayed in the RV spots and the Kabins and can't say enough about the staff and the cleanliness. It's so great to have the convenience of being right in town. So convenient for Griz games!
Nov 24, 2014
A wonderful stay, as usual!
Nov 20, 2014
We had the best stay at your campground. Thestaff and the front desk was amazing. The location is close to downtown, and the cabin where we stayed was clean and had everything in it to make us comfortable. I won't stay in a hotel ever again next time I'm in Missoula!My family and I had the best experience. Great job!
Nov 11, 2014
This was a very simple stay. Winter weather and limited hours. Restrooms and showers were clean and warm. All good.
Nov 11, 2014
This KOA is located in the middle of a residential trailer park! Worst location of a KOA I ever stayed at. Never met anyone because they were closed when we arrived and departed. They were nice when I made the reservations!
Nov 10, 2014
Winter rates in a Kamp Kabin...heater kept it warm and cozy. So, everything was fine.
Nov 09, 2014
Great staff. Courteous. Good facilities. Some of the other guests were quite odd and unfriendly.
Nov 06, 2014
Provided you make a reservation this is one of the nicer KOA's and is convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and even has some sites with separate parking for cars. A little hard to find but not that far away from the Interstate.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for about five plus years. We enjoy it and plan to use the KOA in the future. Jesse has always shown us that he is willing to go above and beyond to help us with any needs we may have. A big shout out to Jesse for helping us with a power cord so we could watch our TV.
Nov 04, 2014
left a day early for emergency - no extra day offered ) :

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was taking advantage of the "Stay one night, get one night free" and had to leave on the 2nd day. Had they stayed that 2nd night it would have been free.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.30. They were well prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We visited relatives in stevensville and had a wonderful time, your campground was pretty, clean, friendly and our doggies looked forward to the dog park! Thank you and see you in the spring!
Oct 29, 2014
We only stayed one night, we stay here every time we travel south into AZ. The staff are friendly the washrooms clean. We will be back.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Even though I arrived after the office was closed and the park was nearly all reserved and occupied I was provided a space for the night. Thank you so very much for being there.
Oct 23, 2014
we stayed for 3 weeks and everyone was very friendly and helpful even when we checked out. We have already recommed it to several people.
Oct 23, 2014
Your staff is always helpful. We always manage to arrive with a problem with our rig and they spend the necessary time to help us and this is so appreciated. We came in a night and parked in a closed area by mistake and they did not make us move.All these and many more reasons are why we always come there when we are in Missoula.
Oct 23, 2014
turned water off way too early
Oct 22, 2014
Kind of a pain with no water because of the time of year (mid Oct.) but other than that quite nice.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. thanks for a pleasant stay.
Oct 21, 2014
We had Res., parked the Travel Trailer, went to Bretz RV for a Part, ended up trading in TT for 2014 Fifth Wheel. Office Lady was able to get us a on a "Game Night". Love the side by side spots for Rig and other Vehicle. Both my Thumbs up. Oh, and you hear Trains from there, too - love it, love it!!!
Oct 21, 2014
We had a infested cabin. Bed bugs galore. Our 4 month old baby was surrounded. The front desk wasn't very helpful until we asked for management. Great concept, but you should still take care of your guest regardless. So book with caution.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In response to the customer's complaint we had the cabin inspected and fumigated. There was no evidence of bed bugs, nor was anyone bitten, but with an issue like this we have to error on the safe side.
Oct 20, 2014
There was some kind of mix up with our Kamping Kabin. Not sure what it was as the office was closed at the times we were there.
Oct 20, 2014
Very quick check-in. Our spot was close and convenient to amenities. The rate was very reasonable. We've stayed here multiple times.
Oct 20, 2014
We always have a great stay here. Nice people. Great places for dogs.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great camp ground. Would have been better with water but fall in Montana
Oct 20, 2014
After hours registration was a little complex, but once I plowed through, it worked. The grounds has its drawbacks, but for our purposes, it was just fine.
Oct 20, 2014
this koa is like a home away from home when in missoula. very well kept.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Good location, not far off the highway.
Oct 19, 2014
We booked a full-hookups pull-through. Since it was the farthest place from the bathroom facilities we asked for one closer. The one we got only had electricity. The handicapped restrooms were VERY nice, but there was no water available at the sites (seasonal, I guess), and the dog walking area was a mere strip of grass along the fence in the far corner. Little area for dogs to exercise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer may have confused Missoula KOA with another campground when posting their review. The site they were in was next to the restrooms. They had water, electric, sewer, and cable TV. We have (3) dog walks, one being a K9 agility park.
Oct 18, 2014
We arrived late in the afternoon with no reservations and they were very accomodating to our needs. It is the off season and many private and state campgrounds are closed, so it was a great relief to have a campground that could handle a 42 foot motorhome with a tow. They also had an off season rate which was a nice surprise.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Sunday and night registration was a total mess. Everyone we talked to was really upset about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our night registration box was vandalized Saturday night, leaving it with no instructions about available sites. We are closed on Sunday, so it wasn't discovered until Monday morning. A call to the number listed at the night registration would have gotten the problem resolved immediately.
Oct 14, 2014
Always a great stay
Oct 14, 2014
We felt the office could be Open longer than 5 pm

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.