Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The site was long enough to keep out super duty truck, our 34 ft toy hauler and out two motorcycles all together. Nice trimee yards, clean grounds.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I stayed in 12 KOA's over the past 2 weeks and the Missoula staff and crew were the best by far. Smokey came by in person to every single camper welcoming you in person. Missoula KOA is a small Theory in itself and it is ran like a well oiled machine.Awesome!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Ice cream social was a highlight.
Jul 25, 2015
Fourth time here en route to various places from BC. Good service, can walk to restaurants nearby, Albertson's near as well as other eateries. Fun, decent, clean, relatively quiet, easy to find.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed two nights, full hookups, under a nice shade tree. Site is close to shopping. Nice RV Park. Would recommend.
Jul 25, 2015
Great experience! Clean and very accommodating. Employees were very kind and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Drunken party till midnight and nobody intervened- place was neat as a pin and laundry and checking were great. Low price lets in people who have little consideration for their neighbors

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Manager and on-site assistance numbers are posted. We can only resolve a camper issue if we are aware of it at the time it occurs. Campers are encouraged to notify us with these types of issues so we can respond.
Jul 24, 2015
I would like to thank Smokey for a great host and visiting the campers every nite.
Jul 24, 2015
We always enjoy this campground. Clean, and very friendly people!
Jul 24, 2015
Clean. Well maintained. No children's hay rides etc while there for five days. Would have liked to see more for kids in evenings.
Jul 24, 2015
i was put on the edge of the main traffic. Garbage truck came in at 5am. It was not very nice at all. I never got my email conformation, because my email was not right. I may have to look for another place that has everything like you have. thanks.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean and nice. friendly staff that are courteous. Impressed with the manager stopping by and making sure everything was up to par and to let him know if it wasn't. Very hard to find this kind of service now days. This should be a model KOA should use for all their campgrounds. Very well done here!
Jul 24, 2015
Nothing negative. All great
Jul 23, 2015
Had an awesome time, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely campsite! Will recommend for sure!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff, great facility. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a very nice, friendly KOA. I was very pleased with the Dog Parks/Walks. It is so nice to be able to take my dogs when I Kamp at KOA. I do not mind paying to have my dogs with me. Great Place.
Jul 23, 2015
Although we didn't use any of the amminities they looked well maintained and the staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
I was traveling alone to meet family in Yellowstone and I appreciated the friendly staff. I prefer the safe family environment at KOA when I travel.
Jul 23, 2015
very nice,clean very helpful staff excellent park
Jul 23, 2015
Great place I don't give very many 10s or 5 stars
Jul 23, 2015
Perfect
Jul 23, 2015
Too big, too noisy.
Jul 23, 2015
Too big, too many people. Nice facilities but not what I was looking for.
Jul 22, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. We will definately recommend and stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
We have stayed in the Little Bear Cabin for 3 years now and love it. The KOA staff are friendly and when we experienced wasp problems they dealt with is immediately. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The upgrades in progress will definitely be worth seeing. Access to the Hot Springs spa was a great benefit of the stay. Thanks for everything!
Jul 22, 2015
The facilities were very clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. No bad comments here!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very pet friendly- loved that we got a local paper when we checked in and the next morning on our doorstep! Nice touches
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice clean place to stay! All personal go the extra mile to HELP. One of the best places to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Perfect, clean, safe
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
We enjoyed the friendliness of the camp staff and the homey feeling. When you wake up in the morning and everyone you meet is smiling on the way to the showers then you know it's a great place.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice breakfast. Good grounds. Inconsiderate campers, yelling until 12:30 am
Jul 22, 2015
The facilities are clean and the sites are level. The park is very near many restaurants and shopping opportunities. We really enjoyed our stay there including the evening ice cream.
Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. We got a "premium" tent site which had a nice fenced yard, grass pad, and a covered picnic table with electric outlets. Perfect for those that want to camp with their laptop! Our site was also conveniently located next to the restrooms, but not so close that it was a disturbance. Our kids enjoyed the pool and roasting marshmallows in the fire ring. Breakfast was ok.
Jul 22, 2015
Too many people. Too crowded.
Jul 21, 2015
Great stay as always. Very "kid" friendly. We usually don't stay at KOA's anymore because they took our free days away some time ago after forgetting to renew membership on time.I have always felt my free days earned are ours, but KOA felt different.
Jul 21, 2015
Another great visit Missoula KOA. Friendly staff and very clean plus a great location. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed there 3 nights and had a great time,the breakfast you put on was awesome.Have stayed there before and will again
Jul 21, 2015
We spent four days and had a wonderful time. Everything was clean, friendly staff and quiet. Family loved the miniature golf and swimming
Jul 21, 2015
The cabins are terrific!
Jul 21, 2015
We should have been told that our reserved space was next to the pool. All the screaming kids drove us nuts. And then at 1:45 AM a loud diesel motor home arrived at the space next to us and idled until after 2:00 AM. This is supposed to be quit time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.