Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Spotty wifi, garbage truck going by at 6:00 a.m., noisy gravel...not overly restful. However, LOVED the nature program with the hawk and Arctic Fox...that was the coolest thing we have ever seen at a KOA!
Jul 28, 2015
This is the busiest koa we have stayed at. We were in a cabin, which are clustered together, and the everyday sounds were quite loud.
Jul 28, 2015
Large campground, lots of well-established shade, angle of pull-throughs improves privacy.
Jul 28, 2015
Love the trees, grass, and wide spots (extra parking).
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great park, situated close to all tourist attractions. Easy access to restaurants and shopping. Quiet.
Jul 28, 2015
Great Kamp.
Jul 28, 2015
Top notch, they go out of their way.
Jul 28, 2015
I liked everything about it.
Jul 28, 2015
THEY PUT ME BETWEEN TWO FAMILIES WHO WERE TRAVELING TOGETHER, THUS TOO MUCH NOISE THAT I LOST SLEEP. TOILETS WERE PLUGGED AND SINKS DID NOT DRAIN. ONE OF THE WORST I HAVE STAYED AT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Toilets and sinks were vandalized with paper towels and gravel. Both were cleared and operating within minutes of the staff being informed of the situation. It's nice than another customer took the time to notify us.
Jul 27, 2015
The accomadations were wonderful and plenty of space to fit out large group. The grounds were well maintained and staff VERY curtious and helpful at all times. We didn't realize it was so close to a residential area or at least thats what it felt like. I think we were expecting a more remote location. No worries though. Had a wonderful time!
Jul 27, 2015
The cabins were nice and clean. Everybody working there was nice and friendly. Beautiful flowers all around were well taken care of.
Jul 27, 2015
All you expect from a KOA, great sites, friendly staff, well run place, great location - I fully recommend it
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, great campground, will come back again.
Jul 27, 2015
great campground
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Large camp ground with all styles of camping options. Convenience store had a nice mix of camping and grocery supplies. Sites are well maintained on a daily basis. Location close Costco and shopping. Great base camp to take day trips to Glacier Nat'l Park, Flathead Lake and surrounding areas. Nice golf courses reasonably priced. Fun river float down the Clark Rive
Jul 27, 2015
We love travelling to Missoula and this campground has great location and great amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful. time to build new washroom facilities as the ones by the tenting and cabin areas are used a lot and cannot accommodate everyone's needs.they also need to be updated.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very well run campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, nice facilities, good breakfast at reasonable prices.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a one night stay in your camping cabin. The cabin and the restrooms were very clean. Lots of activities were available for the kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Great amenities but the garbage trucks coming at 6:30 almost every morning is ridiculous. People spend their hard earned money to stay there with their families and to be awoken, and have their small children awoken by such a loud truck is unfair. Tents aren't known for their sound proofing. It needs to be arranged for the trucks to come later in the day. Also, where are all the baby change tables
Jul 26, 2015
A lot of people in a 'small' pool. Liked the dog park and store.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great breakfast buffet--especially made to order french toast!
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful green grass sites, plenty of room at our site, right where we could reach great stores too
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I felt quite safe.
Jul 26, 2015
Average grounds. Restrooms need updating. Couldn't get TV to work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If we would have known TV didn't work while camper was here we could have fixed it. Our system was working fine so it was probably just a needed adjustment to the TV programming in the RV.
Jul 25, 2015
The site was long enough to keep out super duty truck, our 34 ft toy hauler and out two motorcycles all together. Nice trimee yards, clean grounds.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I stayed in 12 KOA's over the past 2 weeks and the Missoula staff and crew were the best by far. Smokey came by in person to every single camper welcoming you in person. Missoula KOA is a small Theory in itself and it is ran like a well oiled machine.Awesome!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Ice cream social was a highlight.
Jul 25, 2015
Fourth time here en route to various places from BC. Good service, can walk to restaurants nearby, Albertson's near as well as other eateries. Fun, decent, clean, relatively quiet, easy to find.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed two nights, full hookups, under a nice shade tree. Site is close to shopping. Nice RV Park. Would recommend.
Jul 25, 2015
Great experience! Clean and very accommodating. Employees were very kind and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Drunken party till midnight and nobody intervened- place was neat as a pin and laundry and checking were great. Low price lets in people who have little consideration for their neighbors

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After contacting camper to find out what happened, he realized he confused this park with another park on his stay and the incidents highlighted actually occurred at another KOA.
Jul 24, 2015
I would like to thank Smokey for a great host and visiting the campers every nite.
Jul 24, 2015
We always enjoy this campground. Clean, and very friendly people!
Jul 24, 2015
Clean. Well maintained. No children's hay rides etc while there for five days. Would have liked to see more for kids in evenings.
Jul 24, 2015
i was put on the edge of the main traffic. Garbage truck came in at 5am. It was not very nice at all. I never got my email conformation, because my email was not right. I may have to look for another place that has everything like you have. thanks.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean and nice. friendly staff that are courteous. Impressed with the manager stopping by and making sure everything was up to par and to let him know if it wasn't. Very hard to find this kind of service now days. This should be a model KOA should use for all their campgrounds. Very well done here!
Jul 24, 2015
Nothing negative. All great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.