Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Short Stay. Great staff and facilities. Would like to come back for longer stay.
Jul 23, 2016
We were there only overnight but the staff was fantastic and made our short stay a memorable one.....cheers
Jul 23, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained, the staff friendly, and guests well behaved. Unfortunately, the city has grown in around the part and between planes, trains and automobiles it was a noisy night
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoy the Missoula KOA while exploring the area. The kids love the pool and especially the Animal Wonders presentation. Very convenient location and very friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Always clean and very helpful staff
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and well maintained campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Wife and I had to join the ice cream party that happening. Enjoyed the park and would definitely say there again.
Jul 23, 2016
Outstanding KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Great! Kids loved it!
Jul 22, 2016
Lots of activities for little kids and youth. Adult pool time. The store was adequately stocked with the basics. We will stay here again.
Jul 22, 2016
Very convenient, surprised at the location in town. Sure didn't take away from what a nice place your facility is and how it is laid out and managed. Thank you great place to stay
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful, & one of the cleanest, prettiest parks we've been in.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly. Lots of amenities and things for kids to do. Very clean and well kept bathrooms. Campsites had trees in them allowing for better wind breaks and shade.
Jul 22, 2016
Giving three stars for being there. Don't like the location. Massively big. Staff seemed stressed. Nice breakfast buffet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our website shows the location in relation to the city and states that it is within the city. There is also a site map showing the size of the park. Campers must share some responsibility to research parks prior to making reservations to make sure it fits their needs.
Jul 21, 2016
Centrally located in Missoula Mt. Great breakfast and friendly people. Park kept up well. A very good experience. got on our bikes and road to the street fair from camp.Had a wonderful time.
Jul 21, 2016
It was one of the best places I ever stayed at
Jul 21, 2016
This KOA has great amenities like the pool, ice cream, and daily breakfast menu, but when we stayed there we are lot of barking dogs and road repairs being done, so it wasn't very quiet.
Jul 21, 2016
Very Nice sites, the dog run was a little smaller then most other KOA camp sites, but loved it.
Jul 21, 2016
Great people, very helpful. Would stay again. Area was very clean and good entertainment for kids.
Jul 21, 2016
we have stayed here before and will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice KOA, Would recommend and wou.d stay here again. Only complaint, no water bowls in dog parks.
Jul 21, 2016
travelling across country moving with my 86 yr old mom & our 3 dogs called day before to get a kabin & staff went all out to help. thank you. very clean & beautiful campground. we are frequent koa campers.
Jul 20, 2016
One complaint, we were woken each night by people coming in and setting up camp in the middle of the night (like 2 am). Consider limiting set up times.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good location, very clean, staff friendly, needs more dryers in laundry
Jul 20, 2016
Nice facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was very helpful and cheerful in all of our interactions with them during our stay. Loved that we were escorted to our camp site upon arrival!
Jul 20, 2016
Busy KOA, a bit noisy but otherwise a great stay
Jul 20, 2016
What a lovely place for my family to explore! Thank you for the friendliness and cleanliness!
Jul 20, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The people are friendly and attentive. The park is clean and the bathrooms/showers are very clean. There are fun activities for families. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2016
We felt very welcome and were impressed by all of the services provided at the campground. Our stay in Missoula was very comfortable!
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great stay at your KOA.. thanks
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Helpful and professional
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Will stay again,
Jul 20, 2016
excellant camping!
Jul 20, 2016
Not enough bandwidth. Would be 5 stars if better wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 100 meg lines coming in with modems and routers throughout. If campers would be considerate of others and not stream movies, etc. there would be of bandwidth. Nothing can support large volumes of streaming.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, well-kept. Delicious breakfasts with homemade pancakes and huckleberry syrup!
Jul 19, 2016
The close proximity of a large number of permanent trailer homes and onsite business, plus the rather sad state of the general facilities make this a less than ideal stop.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly staff and beautiful campground.
Jul 19, 2016
love the little cabins!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Missoula KOA. The grounds staff were very helpful and friendly. The amenities were excellent (except the mini golf).
Jul 19, 2016
We rarely saw a bug, convenient location and all services easily accessible. Very clean, friendly staff. We will vacation here again because of this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Easy to find from Freeway. We had a Deluxe site, but couldn't really see the difference. Caution for bigger rigs, corners were tight and we just have a 23 foot Toy Hauler. Bathrooms clean and spacious. Ice cream was a great treat. Staff very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
What a great place and friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Campsites are a little tight, but not a big deal. Great place! We'll be back
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed at the same time the Baseball Tournament was going on. The parents were drunk and the kids were playing ball and hitting the baseball at our trailer. We called the office and they didn't do anything to stop it. The people were so loud we couldn't sleep. We had to deal with the situation our selves. The employees were very nice, but they too were fed-up with the loud players.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the parents of these baseball players refused to take responsibility for their kids even after numerous admonitions. They will not be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campgrounds and staff. Nice tent sites with cooking prep tables, A+++.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award