Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
It was fun to have a cabin in the winter. Had the place to ourselves and enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice park
Nov 30, 2016
we got there late it was dark and cold but the older guy that came out to help me was very friendly and helpful best place we stayed on our whole 10 trip.
Nov 30, 2016
From the time we arrived and greeted by the park manager until we left it was a wonderful experience.
Nov 22, 2016
Cabin was clean and nice thanks so much!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Always nice to stay at the Missoula KOA. Clean facilities, acceptable internet and friendly staff. I wish the computer system was better throughout all KOA sites - it tends to be slow and complicated. But love the Missoula KOA and the fact that it's in town and open year round.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice campground. Would stay again
Nov 02, 2016
I arrived late, was greeted and shown to my site by a charming gentleman. The water had been turned off and he offered to fill my tanks from their supply. Very well maintained, showers immaculately clean, wifi and cable worked perfectly. A great place to stay!!
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff & very clean bathrooms with good hot showers. Great hiking at Blue Mountain with my dog :-)
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of the Premium Tent Sites and the extra amenities were definitely useful. I'd definitely stay here without hesitation any time I'm in Missoula.
Oct 30, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA campground. I am impressed.
Oct 29, 2016
Our favourite spot to stop on our trips through Montana. We find the facilities clean, neat and tidy and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Oct 28, 2016
Quaint and private.
Oct 27, 2016
The site was roomy, the park was well maintained, and everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful
Oct 26, 2016
easy access. just a few blocks fro Costco (for fuel).
Oct 26, 2016
Great facility, great pricing and very clean
Oct 26, 2016
Quiet, clean and convenient accommodations.
Oct 26, 2016
very friendly staff showers were clean and well maintained spot we were in was a little tight getting in and out of Stayed 1 night 39' fifth wheel
Oct 25, 2016
Clean! Great location!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful and affordable little cabins which were the perfect place for our group of Canadian visitors to stay while playing in an Ultimate Frisbee tournament in town. Cute little cabins and a great place for campfire songs and laughs for all ages. Staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back next year!
Oct 25, 2016
Lots of fun and the cabins were awesome
Oct 25, 2016
Has everything. Would be great to hold a club rally there.
Oct 25, 2016
First RV trip - excellent!
Oct 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Above average for a KOA. RVs not too close together. Site level. Was not warned in advance that water turned off for winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We could hardly have warned this customer when they arrived (5) days after shutting the water off. This is a frost-free faucet available for those wishing to fill their tanks while they are here.
Oct 23, 2016
Everyone was really nice but what I liked best was that the owners had spaced everyone out including the RV's so that it was quieter and there was more privacy. This really impressed me. One thing I didn't care for was that, for me, my mattress in the cabin was way too hard even when I doubled them up. Other than that, I was very happy with the price, the very clean bathroom, and quiet. Thanks
Oct 22, 2016
This place is better than ever! We have been staying at least once or twice a year, and think this is the best KOA! Very clean, friendly, etc. Wish the hot tub was hotter.
Oct 22, 2016
The laundry room was closed for the day because the floor was being waxed. One of the washrooms was out of service. The water had been shut off (we have stayed at several sites that have frost proof water taps).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The floors were being waxed in the Laundry, we are renovating one of the restrooms, and we shut the water off on October 15th every year. There was an additional restroom available and we have a frost-free faucet available to fill tanks for those who wish to use it.
Oct 21, 2016
super friendly staff and very helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Level sites, but a little narrow. Easy access to/from I-90 - about 1.5 miles. Well stocked store. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
The only complaint I have is coffee in store both latte and cap machine were out and no flavored cream
Oct 18, 2016
I really enjoyed the facility. However, I haven't been credited for October 14. I called well in advance to cancel, but have not been reimbursed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer called to say he was sorry for the confusion, but had figured out the charges were correct.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very nice but the kamping kabin needs updating. The bed pad was old and uncomfortable. The kabin also had a bad smell. We stayed in Kamping Kabins on this trip in Butte, Bismarck, Albert Lea and Rapid City and this one was by far the worst.
Oct 17, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a better campground for a 10+ nights stay.
Oct 17, 2016
We accidently reserved a huge spot. Person at check in stopped us and moved us to a better suited spot for our pop up tent and gave us a refund! Plus helped us pick a spot with morning sun to dry the tent. Very helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice park,nice hosts,what more could you ask.
Oct 15, 2016
This place is huge and run very efficiently. I could hardly keep up with the snappy speech I was given at check in. It's conveniently located in town with good shopping nearby (like Costco). WIFI was not bad.
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 15, 2016
Great amenities, friendly and helpful staff and we like that it is so close to shopping on Reserve St.
Oct 15, 2016
The cabin was great!
Oct 14, 2016
Hard to find but worth the effort.
Oct 14, 2016
Very pleasant stay..
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice employees
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Brian was very helpful, moving us to a site where we could receive satellite tv.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice koa and awesome staff. Very help full, the staff took the time to personally take us to our campsite which was very much appreciated
Oct 11, 2016
Everyone is always friendly. Facilities are clean.
Oct 11, 2016
Conveniently located within the city limits and close to lots of shopping. More foliage between the spaces would be nice. I would recommend the Missoula KOA to any travelers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award