Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
There was some kind of mix up with our Kamping Kabin. Not sure what it was as the office was closed at the times we were there.
Oct 20, 2014
Very quick check-in. Our spot was close and convenient to amenities. The rate was very reasonable. We've stayed here multiple times.
Oct 20, 2014
We always have a great stay here. Nice people. Great places for dogs.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great camp ground. Would have been better with water but fall in Montana
Oct 20, 2014
After hours registration was a little complex, but once I plowed through, it worked. The grounds has its drawbacks, but for our purposes, it was just fine.
Oct 20, 2014
this koa is like a home away from home when in missoula. very well kept.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Good location, not far off the highway.
Oct 19, 2014
We booked a full-hookups pull-through. Since it was the farthest place from the bathroom facilities we asked for one closer. The one we got only had electricity. The handicapped restrooms were VERY nice, but there was no water available at the sites (seasonal, I guess), and the dog walking area was a mere strip of grass along the fence in the far corner. Little area for dogs to exercise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer may have confused Missoula KOA with another campground when posting their review. The site they were in was next to the restrooms. They had water, electric, sewer, and cable TV. We have (3) dog walks, one being a K9 agility park.
Oct 18, 2014
We arrived late in the afternoon with no reservations and they were very accomodating to our needs. It is the off season and many private and state campgrounds are closed, so it was a great relief to have a campground that could handle a 42 foot motorhome with a tow. They also had an off season rate which was a nice surprise.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Sunday and night registration was a total mess. Everyone we talked to was really upset about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our night registration box was vandalized Saturday night, leaving it with no instructions about available sites. We are closed on Sunday, so it wasn't discovered until Monday morning. A call to the number listed at the night registration would have gotten the problem resolved immediately.
Oct 14, 2014
Always a great stay
Oct 14, 2014
We felt the office could be Open longer than 5 pm
Oct 14, 2014
Every is very friendly and the place is always clean.
Oct 13, 2014
Once we arrived we were treated by the staff in a very friendly way. They explain in detail our site and all of the features of this KOA. Even tho it was off season they took the time. Very Clean, well maintain, we had Site CO6, as was the rest of the grounds. We will return!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Everyone is so friendly! The park is the best kept I've seen.
Oct 10, 2014
Beautiful Campground, friendly staff!!
Oct 10, 2014
Site nicely shaded, took showers a long time to get warm
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
I SPOT I HAD WAS A DOUBLE SPOT WITH FIRE/BBQ PIT. GRASS WAS GREEN & LUSH. VISTORS SAID THAT IT WAS THE NICEST THEY HAVE SEEN THE CAMPGROUND EVER.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice place to stay. My dog enjoyed the fenced in dog area.
Oct 07, 2014
We called at the last minute for a reservation and you very accommodating. We got a very nice spot and was close to the dog area. We have stayed with you guys for about 4 or 5 times now and we love it there.
Oct 07, 2014
corky was very helpful and moved us to a delux spot after we were disturbed by some rugby players who stayed up too late next to us the night before.
Oct 06, 2014
We were greeted so warmly, everyone was very friendly. It was pretty busy when we were there, you had workers out cleaning and picking up after guests left. I have never seen that before at a KOA. We will definitely stay there next year when we come through Missoula. The bathrooms and showers were spotless and actually had enough hot water. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Well now we know what it's like to stay in a "city" KOA. Different, weird as they segregate the transients from all the full timers. Small lots, fir pits Lousey location, sprinklers on all night in October. Park lit up like a candelabra but NO lights on main road. Never offered either on line booking or Canadian discounts. Why advertise them if you're not going to honor them. Next trip no go.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very well maintained campground. Staff is friendly even though very corporate in feel, not quite the family feel of smaller koa's
Oct 03, 2014
Great location!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is a well run campground. We will plan to stay here again on our next trip east or west on 90. The only thing that gives it 4 stars is the traffic noise, which is not the fault of the campground.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice lawns and lots of room. Staff was great!
Oct 01, 2014
Was impressed with the variety of rv sites to choose from. If you want a patio and swing there was one available.
Oct 01, 2014
We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to Glacier, and our son recommended KOA. It was the perfect place to stay and the folks running it were wonderful!
Oct 01, 2014
Great place to bring the grandkids, who live in Missoula, for some grandpa and grandma time!
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Able to walk to everything. Great location.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Stayed in late September. Not a lot of campers there. Nice level site. Good wi-fi and best cable TV hook-up we've had on the trip.
Oct 01, 2014
we loved the beautiful lay-out of the park and the big spaces. Unfortunatly it rained so we didn't take advantage of it. Hopefully next time.
Sep 30, 2014
this is one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Clean, great helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.