Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nicely kept campground... a llittle crowded, though... bordered by low income housing and a commercial area... close to many amenities... nice restrooms and showers...
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed at this park before and we enjoyed stay. Most of the staff are friendly and the park is well taking care of. We also do like the area around Missoula . See you again.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed 2 nights because of the 2 for 1 special for KOA members. All the facilities were clean and nice. Staff was friendly. We really liked it!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice and clean bathroom, good laundry and friendly staff. Noise from airplanes, but otherwise quiet.
Sep 20, 2017
Great spot to stay. All the amenities and super people in charge.
Sep 20, 2017
took us in quickly , very nice park . a bit pricey for this time of year , but very clean and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2017
Great spot, easy to reach,helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
every thing is always neat and clean. employees very helpfull and courtious
Sep 19, 2017
I stayed for one night but the camp was nice and had all the amenities I needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Good
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Decent park located in a busy area. Convenient to stores and shopping in the heart of Missoula. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Traveling from Minnesota to Seattle. Love the patio sites and Kamp K-9 fenced area. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Park was lovely!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Orlene was having Cancer treatment at St. Pat's and all the staff was kind and considerate. . .we appreciate all of you! Pete
Sep 18, 2017
Would be nice if you would have a newspaper rack in front of the office. Office and Store hours 8-5 isn't very good for people that like to get up earlier in the day!
Sep 18, 2017
We again enjoyed our stay in the Missoula KOA. After hours check was not a problem, staff is professional, helpful, and friendly (highly important to us), and there is a noticeable pride in the facilities and overall cleanliness.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff members were friendly and very helpful. Traffic on Reserve Ave was terrible. Difficult to find a place to eat. Heater kept me awake at night. Got snowed out at Yellowstone and Cody. Had to pay full price for cancellation. 7-day cancellation notice sucks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry this camper had to take their other bad experiences on their trip out on us with a bad rating. There is an abundance of restaurants of all kinds on Reserve St. and some are within walking distance.
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely KOA, near shopping and fun.
Sep 17, 2017
All the staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to downtown Missoula. The facilities were clean and had everything that we needed.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff and a beautiful campground. Loved having a separate driveway for our tow vehicle.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff were super friendly and very informative. They suggested a delicious place to eat. We stayed in a cabin and it was great. We would stay there again, if we needed to. ð
Sep 17, 2017
A great KOA! We stay here several times during the summer. Nice big sites with a separate parking spot are our favorites. The staff was great, as usual.
Sep 17, 2017
We greatly appreciated the escort to our spot, especially after a long day. We also appreciated the green and clean dog area. Our stay was very enjoyable!
Sep 17, 2017
This campground is in the middle of a trailer court and while reasonably organized was very ugly and suitable for overnight stay only not a destination place at all. Not bad but depressing environment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately some campers cannot take their focus off the presence of mobile homes in proximity to the campground to notice the beautiful flowers and the friendliness and hard work our staff puts into making our facilities clean and inviting for our guests.
Sep 16, 2017
Super convenient location within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, especially helpful and friendly staff. We've stayed there many times over the years and plan to return for many more.
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was what I expected but the bathrooms were really nice. Private and clean.
Sep 16, 2017
One of my favorite
Sep 16, 2017
All was great. Staff were lovely
Sep 16, 2017
We just spent one night this time, but, as always, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were lush and immaculate. The dog run was clean and had lush green grass.
Sep 15, 2017
Great Location with access to shopping. The Bathrooms could be updated. Nice People, Good Store
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were roomy and very clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
You are a model of how every koa should look and be run. Beautiful park and friendly staff. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Sep 14, 2017
The work campers are great!
Sep 14, 2017
We had such a wonderful trip. Thank you so much for everything.
Sep 14, 2017
The Missoula KOA is the nicest, cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. My daughter and I stayed in our camping trailer for a couple days, then again in a cabin a couple weeks later. It's fabulous. We will probably come camp here every year. I would highly, highly recommend it to anyone.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
WE WERE IN A NICE CABIN. HOWEVER, THE MATTRESSES WERE SOMEWHAT HARD. THE LOCATION OF THE CABIN WAS SUPER. THE RESTROOMS WERE CLEAN.
Sep 14, 2017
Fun staff. Clean bathrooms. Great location
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice park. Staff were friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2017
Stayed 1 nite...ok but not for longer stay
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Surprisingly quiet given its location.
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful campground! A little tight for big rigs, but we managed without running over anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award