Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Nice park, friendly and helpful staff and owners.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Indoor pool, wonderful in MN! Only suggestion would be to put some decorative string lights around the mini-golf, show case it more and fix up the mini-golf course, showing a great deal of wear and tear.
Sep 19, 2016
It is a nice campground. A bad thing i would say is there is only one bathroom. When your parked in some of the outer spots it is a long walk in the dark at night when you really have to go. Would have been nice if they had put some of the bigger campers with bathrooms in those outer spots and let some of the pop up campers be closer. Ever reqested to be close to bathroom but got on far edge.
Sep 19, 2016
Great owners, very accommodating. Always clean and friendly
Sep 18, 2016
Great hosts and site
Sep 18, 2016
We had a family emergency, actually 2 while staying and they were so flexible and helpful in adjusting our staying additional days.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff was nice, but the sites were much too small. We felt weird using the fire pit because that's how close the neighbors camper was. Very awkward. It Is basically a parking lot. It was fine for our stay of just 2 nites passing thru but I wouldn't want to be here any longer.
Sep 16, 2016
Been before and will return. Thank you. We were gone by 12:25. Never got your n message until later that day.
Sep 15, 2016
The campsite and toilets were clean. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Staff were really friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the indoor pool!
Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but we were disappointed in the location and size of the lot. Even though it was a pull through lot it was very tight with all the large holes and randomly placed fire pits. We will look for a different lot of we do return this season.
Sep 13, 2016
Store and staff were great; campsites not so much. Infrastructure needs work, e.g. sewer connection too small for my adapter, which has worked in every other campsite for the last six years. Site wasn't really level and was very muddy -- a little gravel might help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. This is our second summer and we're prioritizing site renovations for next year. This was the 6th wettest August on record and we learned where we need even more gravel and that we need to spray for mosquitoes more. This year we updated the pool and will now do sites
Sep 12, 2016
Site was not level and the grounds around the site were muddy. Our site required that we back our tow vehicle 50 yards to get out. Utility pole was difficult to plug in our 50amp plug.
Sep 12, 2016
Love the new dog park!! Wonderful weekend as always. Always accommodating!!
Sep 12, 2016
Love the KOA. Freindly staff very helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean facilities - Great staff!!
Sep 12, 2016
Free wifi is non-existent. Indoor pool is nice.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Love the addition of the dog park!!! Our dogs loved playing there! Also the owners are always very willing to help accommodate our 4 families/group of 19. Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2016
We had wished quiet hours had been enforced. Two "parties" were still going strong each night of our stay at 2 AM, kids playing football and screaming between the sites at 1 AM. The amenities were good, but rates are very expensive for what the camp is. Campsites are so close together and fire pits are too close, causing many smoke detectors to go off during our stay throughout the camp.
Sep 12, 2016
We were in town overnight for Renaissance Fest. Great location right down the road! Pull-through site with full hook-ups was sweet after walking around all day! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Right spot for going to Ren Fest. Going back to use that beautiful pool.
Sep 10, 2016
The people were great and friendly. The only problem was the Flys and mascetoes.
Sep 07, 2016
I stay here for its location convenience only. KOA's generally have gone down hill over the last several years. Sites are too close to one another, poor ground coverage, this particular KOA has nothing but mud ground cover, horrible when it rains, so dirty. Fire pits too close to the rigs. I will say that the folks running this KOA are very accomodating and friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
The people were very friendly, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The mosquitos were horrible! It would have been nice if it had been sprayed before the weekend. Overall it was a good stay. Campsites are a little close but we were gone most of the day so it worked for us. Overall it was a good stay and we would go back.
Sep 07, 2016
very nice and quiet campground very nice people in the office
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff, pool was nice, great location!
Sep 06, 2016
The owners are very nice, the campground overall needs to have some trees thinned out or removed. It is actually too shaded in over half the campground causing lots of dirt & mud. Also don't think they spray for mosquitos, they were horrible.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and relaxing, our sight was a little close to the next trailer, but they were gone the whole time. The mosquitos were terrible! I think they could afford to spray for what they charge for camping there
Sep 06, 2016
They were understanding about the concerns we had during our stay. They were also very concerned and worked with us for a mutual resolution. It was a very pleasant experience during an extremely busy weekend.
Sep 04, 2016
No fault of the Campground, but I didn't realize how far and out of the way it was. Not very convenient at All. The site was pretty muddy. The indoor pool looked wonderful, but we didn't get a chance to use it.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was excellent but the park needs a lot of work.
Sep 03, 2016
They put us in a mud bog due to a water line break, they didn't offer any other sites and charged full price even though the site was unusable. Parkin spot is all we got!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The sites were pretty muddy on the hookup side of the camper otherwise it was ok.
Sep 02, 2016
just slept here, was at trade show 2 days in MPLS
Sep 02, 2016
We've stayed at the KOA for the third time now and will go back next year. Nice campground with clean facilities and and indoor pool. The staff is super nice as well
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff! Willing to help with whatever we needed!
Sep 01, 2016
it was rainy when I stayed. Between the poor quality lawn areas and the need for gravel in the driving and walking areas there was nowhere to go and not be a muddy mess. The mosquitos were bad too. Not a good experience.
Aug 30, 2016
Very muddy and noisy!
Aug 30, 2016
Typical KOA, sites way too close together. Fire rings in odd places (next to neighbors camper), dirty bathrooms, no soap in women's bathroom for almost 24 hours, they don't spray for mosquitos, sites were full of red ant colonies and other pest problems. The pool was nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was nice and clean ...pool was very nice.people in the store were very nice...problem was each morning was woke up by 7am by the garage next door friday morninng they were changing tires... Saturday morning they were regrading their driveway with a bobcat...also out site didnt have a picnic table...luckily we had chairs a a table with.
Aug 30, 2016
The service was great...the workers were very friendly. Our campsite didn't really offer much. No green space, just a bunch of gravel on our pull through site.
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy