Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
It was the last weekend of the season and we practically had the place to ourselves. Tons of activities for kids to do and staff was VERY nice!
Oct 07, 2013
This is probably an older KOA that was out of town but is now on a highway with a 65 mph speed limit. Hard to make a safe left turn into and out of the campground during workweek. We have a 44' rig and this is not real easy to maneuver the narrow raoads and sharp turns. Staff was very nice but facility needs work. There is no cable TV and our antenna had a hard time pulling in and holding locs
Oct 03, 2013
Everyone there was wonderful and very helpful. The park is beautiful,as well as the facilities. Thanks for visit, see you next year.
Oct 03, 2013
Come here once a year and stay while attending renfest....love the upgrades to the bathrooms...grand kids loved the hayride
Oct 03, 2013
Location was okay. Road traffic was high. Restrooms/bath house were dated but clean. Most amenities were closed due to time of year. Office hrs. we're also limited.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everyone very friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2013
The campground itself was acceptable but the office was not open even during the posted hours so we were unable to get copies of our credit card receipts nor have access to mail important items and had to go elsewhere.
Sep 25, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA. We go there every year.
Sep 25, 2013
Good facilities in a very good location.
Sep 24, 2013
We had a really good time at your park. The facilities were always so clean and it was great to enjoy a hot shower. I also enjoy a lot of walks around the perimeter of the park. All the staff were friendly and nice to talk to. It was nice too to have the use of the building, helped in the cool evenings.
Sep 24, 2013
Neighbors parked their car so close to our campfire ring we couldn't have a fire and then left until late at night. We couldn't get a wi-fi signal all weekend. This campground needs to upgrade their wi-fi access point(s).
Sep 24, 2013
Wow, this was the only place open and they knew it. Unfriendly and very poor utility connections. Last time for us at GOA
Sep 24, 2013
Nice campground, we could not get the 10% through Cruise America though, where this was not a problem at other KOA's. The lady said we got it, but we sure did not.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I am wagon master for my company's camping club. We so enjoy our stays at this KAO that we have been coming back every year. Great staff, people and clean campground.
Sep 23, 2013
The campgrounds was great, we have stayed there many times. We had neighbors in site #26 who partied until after midnight and were very loud both nights we were there. They had about 20 people in their site with some chairs inches away from our camper. We have camped in 48 states in the 40 years we have been camping and never had such rude people with no respect for others.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Quiet and scenic. Being post season little traffic. Pleasant and friendly staff. Somewhat tight on maneuvering space for 40' towing. But not unacceptable. Convenient to area business/attractions.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice
Sep 13, 2013
Could use some tlc
Sep 13, 2013
Very friendly and clean and mostly quiet from inside the KOA. Only drawback was noise generated outside from traffic.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Easy check in . Borrowed me an adaptor plug for power .Pool area is clean & water was warm. Overall it was a good experience
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
When we were a little late (5min) fom checking out, the manager cchecked to be certain that we were leaving, without advising us that there was already someone waiting to check in earlier than the 2PM posted check-i time. We had to hurry with "dumping" our tanks while the unfriendly next customer was parked behind us and gunning his engine. This could have been handled by the manager much better.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice.
Sep 04, 2013
I reserved my site in February. The site was supposed to be a pull through site. It was not. We camp in a pop up. The site had a tree in the middle of the site making it VERY tight to back in. We could look down in to the tent behind us and could not put out the awning in front because of the tight space. The staff was nice, campground/bathroom was clean and the pool was refreshing.
Sep 04, 2013
fun activities, hay ride, movie night! the pool and bathrooms were clean and nice. The only complaint is that the tent sites are so tight and we could not find a spot that was flat for our tent. Also our campfire ring was sort of down in a hollow, i slipped/tripped a couple times and almost ended in the fire.
Sep 04, 2013
parking on sites was bad there was not a level site in the place i have been to many koa,s and this is the worse.
Sep 04, 2013
We came in very late and everything was waiting for us. Needed to stay pass check out and extremely understanding. A great stay.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a good time. We arrived late and a map with our spot was t aped on the door for us. Good experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed at a lot of KOA's. Not the place to go if you are tent camping. No grills at tent sites that have water and elec., only the two primitive sites have grills. Most tent sites not very level. This KOA is setup for RV or trailer. On arrival staff was rude, I wasn't. Guess it was my tattoos not because I'm a Cop.
Sep 03, 2013
I was very dissatisfied by the price I paid and the spot next to the ghetto chain link fence. Also the very noisy people after 10:00 pm
Sep 02, 2013
it was a very nice trip enjoyed this koa.thanks!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Not big rig friendly, need to upgrade electrical & offer cable TV as no channels come in over regular TV
Aug 30, 2013
It was very nice and peaceful.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff were very helpful and nice to deal with. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 27, 2013
not big rig friendly, need to update electrical & offer cable TV
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice KOA. My only complaint was that the heated indoor pool was too cold to use. My kids were in there for about 30 minutes and were blue. I understand they had some problems with the pool and new water had to be added, but we were looking forward to some time in the pool but could not enjoy it do to the temperature.
Aug 26, 2013
We asked for full hookup and got there and found we did not have it. Three of us ended up with Jiggers as well. Not the best camping experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.