Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
We were disa0oriented that the mosquitoes were SO bad we couldn't sit out and enjoy the evening
Jul 31, 2014
This location claimed online to have Wifi and it did not. When we got to the site, they told us it was broken. I asked the lady at the front desk who claimed to manage the place with her husband "How many times do you get asked about the broken Wifi?" Her response was... "I just ignore everyone now because it is not my problem". I was shocked by the blatant disregard for her guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wifi was down for a few days. Once we realized the wifi was not working, we contacted our internet provider and they came out and replaced a modem that had gone bad. We know wifi is important to our guests and make every effort to maintain a wifi system that works.
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was friendly but wifi didn't worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a problem with the wifi for a few days. Once we realized the wifi was not working, we put a service call into our internet provider and they came out and replaced a modem. Once the work was complete, the wifi was restored to the campground.
Jul 30, 2014
The people working were very friendly, the facility was nice, but if I am paying for my children, I should not have to pay for mini golf. Especially when the mini golf course is outdated and not well-maintained.
Jul 30, 2014
Seems the folks don't care about the campers too much as the main office closes at 7:00 and there is Nothing left to help you, as vending machines or even soap for laundry.
Jul 29, 2014
We as a family try to get out and camp every year. This particular campground has made out list 3 times in the last six years! We love it here. We are now making it our forever yearly stay.
Jul 28, 2014
It was the only campground around so we had to stay there. Very tight quarters, and not very welcoming! But I have to say the older couple that was managing the day we arrived were very courteous and helpful!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Has seen it's better days. Our site had a bent electrical box, a water connection that was laid over on side. In addition, the noise from the highway and trucks at nearby cement company came in constantly
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed the Campground and location to Minneapolis attractions was great. Our site was close to the garbage and front entrance and that maybe effected our experience but with that said everyone was great and very friendly and the Campground was clean and a large pool area was very nice ... We stayed in 4 different KOA's over the last 2 weeks and enjoyed everyone of them .... Thks again.
Jul 26, 2014
old park nice people just a little tight for big rigs. Laundry the most we paid in two mounths.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed the proximity to the city. The sites we a nice size, not a lot of shade where we were. No one enforced the quiet time hours, the park was very loud until midnight and kids in the park playing by 6am. The bathrooms were clean, just not enough for the number of people using them. We would stay again.
Jul 26, 2014
I stayed for 5 days and not one of those days did the WIFI internet work. I spoke to the manager and he said he would re-boot the router, but it still did not work. That was one of the main reasons for staying there because it was advertised as free WIFI. Nice campground, but I will stay somewhere else next time because of the non-working WIFI.
Jul 26, 2014
It has a great location but if I were the caretaker I would find a way to pave the roads, kill weeds and get more grass growing. It is an older campground and needs alittle updating to keep it attractive. We love campgrounds but found this one in need of more tender loving care. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site we were in was not level. We requested and paid for 50 amp but received only 30 amp. Traffic flow was poor since some travel areas had been converted to sites. This resulted in most travel areas being two-way. It was the first KOA that didn't show us to our site.
Jul 25, 2014
Hours of operation was terrible. Picknik tables falling apart. Bathroom disgusting. Pool smelly would not even want to try it. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Wife was told she could not lie on our rented site on our own chair in here bathing suit.
Jul 25, 2014
The poor rating was because it is too close to the free way. It is way too noisy and can't get a decent nights sleep. Then bright and early whatever the campground is behind there is extremely loud crashing noises to jolt you out of any kind of deeper sleep you could get into.other wise everything else seems great. It was what we were looking for. Had electricity and we could shower
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
So friendly!!!
Jul 24, 2014
We booked a site with 50 amps and when wee got there they did not have any 50 amps available. Also internet did not work. Was not happy with this KOA at all. The worst KOA we have ever used.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground very nice. Unfriendly staff (the younger staff was very nice but the older staff unfriendly - felt that we were an inconvience to her. No welcome, no smile) Store hours: RIDICULOUS! Closed at 7:00 pm. We will stay at Maple Grove next time. At least the staff made us feel welcome!
Jul 21, 2014
Many nice amenities and friendly staff. Restrooms needed more attention and traffic in park needs to get slowed down.
Jul 21, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is ideal to visit the local attractions. The grounds were very clean & well taken care of. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We will be staying at this KOA again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good campground, but the lots are really packed in there, a little too close to each other. Otherwise it was a good experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Washrooms/Showers were very clean, staff friendly, the outdoor pool was great too! We had a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are very tight. The staff was wonderful
Jul 19, 2014
The playground was dirty and not well taken care of. The site was muddy. The overall appearance wasn't family friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Pool was great. WIFI worked poorly & sometimes not at all. A little noisy with the hwy & trucks hauling from surrounding businesses, which can't be helped.
Jul 18, 2014
It was ok for 1 night. It was older, a bit run down, staff weren't friendly to koa standards. We had another night booked on our return trip but cancelled and booked with north minni koa
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The people were friendly and the campsite was nice, although a bit close together. It needs some TLC! Many things are run down and need paint or fixing up. The bathrooms are clean which is a good thing.
Jul 15, 2014
Sites to close and not clearly marked road
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Great campground that's located near all the attractions of the cities.
Jul 14, 2014
The pull thru sites are a little tight and narrow, and the trees make it impossible to pull all the way thru when exiting - we had to back out. The facilities were generally clean.
Jul 14, 2014
It was to see my son and their family and everyone was very nice and helpful the camp was very clean and well taken care of
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Good area, clean. Would have appreciated less bugs--spray for mosquitoes.
Jul 10, 2014
We have been KOA members for many years and have stayed in a lot of KOA campgrounds. This was the worst experience that we have ever had at a KOA. Getting into the campground you had to cross a 2 lane very busy hwy. The site they put us in was not suitable for the RV and trailer that we had. To pull into the site far enough to get the trailer off the road, we had no connection to the sewer and th
Jul 09, 2014
the owner was very unfriendly. Yelled us for washing our windshield. We reserved a 50 amp and had a confirmation, when we got there, the tried to put us in a 30 amp!! As we were getting ready to park they came out and said they had found a 50 amp for us!1 Seems not very well organized or people friendly.
Jul 08, 2014
this is our second time staying here. enough said
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly Staff. Quiet, shaded campground. Only problem we had was the distance from our black water drop to the camp site sewer dump.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.