Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
old park nice people just a little tight for big rigs. Laundry the most we paid in two mounths.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed the proximity to the city. The sites we a nice size, not a lot of shade where we were. No one enforced the quiet time hours, the park was very loud until midnight and kids in the park playing by 6am. The bathrooms were clean, just not enough for the number of people using them. We would stay again.
Jul 26, 2014
I stayed for 5 days and not one of those days did the WIFI internet work. I spoke to the manager and he said he would re-boot the router, but it still did not work. That was one of the main reasons for staying there because it was advertised as free WIFI. Nice campground, but I will stay somewhere else next time because of the non-working WIFI.
Jul 26, 2014
It has a great location but if I were the caretaker I would find a way to pave the roads, kill weeds and get more grass growing. It is an older campground and needs alittle updating to keep it attractive. We love campgrounds but found this one in need of more tender loving care. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site we were in was not level. We requested and paid for 50 amp but received only 30 amp. Traffic flow was poor since some travel areas had been converted to sites. This resulted in most travel areas being two-way. It was the first KOA that didn't show us to our site.
Jul 25, 2014
Hours of operation was terrible. Picknik tables falling apart. Bathroom disgusting. Pool smelly would not even want to try it. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Wife was told she could not lie on our rented site on our own chair in here bathing suit.
Jul 25, 2014
The poor rating was because it is too close to the free way. It is way too noisy and can't get a decent nights sleep. Then bright and early whatever the campground is behind there is extremely loud crashing noises to jolt you out of any kind of deeper sleep you could get into.other wise everything else seems great. It was what we were looking for. Had electricity and we could shower
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
So friendly!!!
Jul 24, 2014
We booked a site with 50 amps and when wee got there they did not have any 50 amps available. Also internet did not work. Was not happy with this KOA at all. The worst KOA we have ever used.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground very nice. Unfriendly staff (the younger staff was very nice but the older staff unfriendly - felt that we were an inconvience to her. No welcome, no smile) Store hours: RIDICULOUS! Closed at 7:00 pm. We will stay at Maple Grove next time. At least the staff made us feel welcome!
Jul 21, 2014
Many nice amenities and friendly staff. Restrooms needed more attention and traffic in park needs to get slowed down.
Jul 21, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is ideal to visit the local attractions. The grounds were very clean & well taken care of. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We will be staying at this KOA again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good campground, but the lots are really packed in there, a little too close to each other. Otherwise it was a good experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Washrooms/Showers were very clean, staff friendly, the outdoor pool was great too! We had a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are very tight. The staff was wonderful
Jul 19, 2014
The playground was dirty and not well taken care of. The site was muddy. The overall appearance wasn't family friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Pool was great. WIFI worked poorly & sometimes not at all. A little noisy with the hwy & trucks hauling from surrounding businesses, which can't be helped.
Jul 18, 2014
It was ok for 1 night. It was older, a bit run down, staff weren't friendly to koa standards. We had another night booked on our return trip but cancelled and booked with north minni koa
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The people were friendly and the campsite was nice, although a bit close together. It needs some TLC! Many things are run down and need paint or fixing up. The bathrooms are clean which is a good thing.
Jul 15, 2014
Sites to close and not clearly marked road
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Great campground that's located near all the attractions of the cities.
Jul 14, 2014
The pull thru sites are a little tight and narrow, and the trees make it impossible to pull all the way thru when exiting - we had to back out. The facilities were generally clean.
Jul 14, 2014
It was to see my son and their family and everyone was very nice and helpful the camp was very clean and well taken care of
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Good area, clean. Would have appreciated less bugs--spray for mosquitoes.
Jul 10, 2014
We have been KOA members for many years and have stayed in a lot of KOA campgrounds. This was the worst experience that we have ever had at a KOA. Getting into the campground you had to cross a 2 lane very busy hwy. The site they put us in was not suitable for the RV and trailer that we had. To pull into the site far enough to get the trailer off the road, we had no connection to the sewer and th
Jul 09, 2014
the owner was very unfriendly. Yelled us for washing our windshield. We reserved a 50 amp and had a confirmation, when we got there, the tried to put us in a 30 amp!! As we were getting ready to park they came out and said they had found a 50 amp for us!1 Seems not very well organized or people friendly.
Jul 08, 2014
this is our second time staying here. enough said
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly Staff. Quiet, shaded campground. Only problem we had was the distance from our black water drop to the camp site sewer dump.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Weather caused damage prior to our arrival, but we were not told pool was closed all week until we inquired. Should have been cheaper. Ruined our plans. We left a day earlier than planned for that reason.main reason for choosing was the indoor pool advertised which didn't even exist!
Jun 27, 2014
Easy to get to. Nice cool pool.
Jun 25, 2014
Pool had been flooded out due to heavy rains so that was a bummer, but we received a discount so that was appreciated. Everyone was super friendly and the playground kept the kids busy/entertained all day.
Jun 25, 2014
Great service, super friendly and helpful. Campsite was fine, though admittedly all the rain in the area makes it tough for the campground. We'd come back.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Not bad at all. Bathrooms clean, showers clean, nice workers, quiet at night. Only thing was pool was closed all weekend Friday till Monday. Also fire pit was full of water. Otherwise good.
Jun 24, 2014
Did not get the site needs I requested. Did not have 50 amp and could not reach the sewer connection. Very unhappy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although it happens very seldom, it is disappointing when there is confusion about the reservation and the guest is not in the site requested. In some sites, if our guest does not unhook a tow car and pulls very forward in the site, they may not reach the sewer with a shorter sewer hose.
Jun 23, 2014
Would have been nice to know pool was closed in advance. With two little girls and hot temps we had to leave campground to find a way to keep cool.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.