Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Our stay was excellent! Very clean campground with friendly staff. There was a lot for the kids to do and our cabin was very nice. Will most definitely be staying again.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin that was exactly what was explained online. The only issue was that it was a little close to the trash containers which meant there was a bit of an odor when the wind was blowing at the right angle. Other than that, which was a minor issue, things were just fine.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed family time, my cabin was clean and efficient. The campground overall is well maintained.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice shady campground. Large fenced dog area, but no clear walkway to its entrance without going through someone's site. However, they are in the midst of some construction so perhaps it will have its own walkway. Cabin was great even though a bit far from restrooms. But, if you are staying with other people in RV the location is great. Pool was nice. Nine feet deep! Friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had our family campout here and found it to be AWESOME! The campground is well kept and landscaped beautifully! The deluxe cabins were clean and comfortable and so cute! And the regular camping cabins were a delight with their porches and swings. There are so many activities for kids to do--playground, pool, mini-golf, bikes, volleyball, horseshoes. Perfect place right on HWY 169!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean. The people who worked there were extremely helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, wish store had later hours.
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed at many koas and have never had a bad experience, until now. Our cabin was dirty, the air conditioning didn't work, my husband opened the cover and it was covered in dust and dirt, he took it off and attempted to clean it but was unable to get it clean. The unit rattled loudly and shook the entire cabin. Wouldn't let me use my points either.
Jul 30, 2017
pool was great and new camping cabins were awesome and convenient
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Our cabin was great. Clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again and have recommended it to friends.
Jul 24, 2017
Deluxe cabin was really nice and clean. The staff does a nice job of keeping everything clean in the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Construction in July is unacceptable. Construction noise at 7:00am? Not cool.
Jul 23, 2017
OmGosh! The camp hosts where unbleivably helpful, generous, and we had a wonderful stay. I had my Girl Scout troop there and they loved it.
Jul 23, 2017
We forgot a hat on the picnic table. They are holding it for us till we get back that way. Friendly staff. Love the cabin #2
Jul 22, 2017
Wow! Such a great stay! I loved the Kabin and the playground and pool were great. I do wish the kabins had a water spigot. I love this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The grounds were nice and clean! The people around us were friendly as well! The deluxe kabin had enough room for my spouse and I and two little kids, one still sleeping in a play pen. Very happy overall!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The campground was great! The staff was very friendly. The cabin was amazing! Our family had a blast.
Jul 14, 2017
The inside pool was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Very Beautiful, clean and family friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Site was clean. Friendly staff. Cute clean cabin. A/c will likely need to be replaced soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful, bathrooms and showers were clean, pool and patio were awesome! Maybe a few more chairs and tables on the patio, but overall awesome stay and I will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Love the playground for kids to play while staying in the cabin. Nice big pool.
Jul 02, 2017
everyone extremely friendly and helpful. Nice place to bring the family
Jun 26, 2017
Tom and Carol are great hosts and bend over backwards to make our stay memorable. We called in at the last minute and were able to get a spot being upgraded plus a cabin. When we arrived there had been a cancellation and we had been moved to a premier spot. A great stay even though very chilly weather.
Jun 25, 2017
Next time we'll stay longer
Jun 25, 2017
Very quiet, cabin was clean. Nice showers, friendly staff at check in and check out.
Jun 22, 2017
Unfortunate timing with site construction beside and behind our cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the construction. Was to be finished in April but permitting delayed it. We will be glad when it is done too!! Thanks, Tom
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Loved everything. Suggestion mention to families to bring bedding for bunk beds. Thank you for bringing us some to use.
Jun 19, 2017
Not as big as most but great staff and nice location.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff. Clean cabin. Close to downtown without the hassles.
Jun 13, 2017
Good clean park. The staff was always helpful. One of our favorite parks.
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was just great, except for the horrendous mosquitoes. Please consider spraying your campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2017
Pleasant staff, well-kept campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff at all levels of interaction. Clean and organized facility.
Jun 05, 2017
The kozy kabins are very clean & comfortable. Wonderful facilities and the pool is awesome! Can't wait to come again!
May 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly. My family always have a great time. We have been going here every year on memorial weekend. And have a blast ever time.
May 31, 2017
The staff was amazing, so friendly. Very wonderful stay. I've been to KOA before and rescued a cat who is named Koa now and will definitely be back! Cabin and bathrooms were clean. So much to do there!
May 29, 2017
May 02, 2017
I was one of the first for the season opening - they were very helpful and made sure I was comfy for my 2 day stay. Wish they were open earlier in the month. :)
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice facility.
Apr 30, 2017
Its very good for a night in the cabins
Oct 10, 2016
Great cabins! Could have used a working heater in both rooms but otherwise good. Nice, clean showers and restrooms. Nice sized pool.
Oct 10, 2016
The Halloween Trick or Treating was great for the kids. The only bad part was having to walk outside from the pool to the bathrooms to shower. It was cold!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy