Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Unfortunately, the cabin smelled awful, the woman was rude when we checked out a day early, and the women's bathroom was in disrepair. We finished our stay at Dakotah...soooo clean!
Aug 25, 2014
always a nice campground to stay at..everyone friendly and helpfull.
Aug 23, 2014
What an amazing place...nice people, and tons for kids to do. Unfortunately, we didn't stay long enough to take advantage of most of it, but we will definitely stay here if we're in the area again.
Aug 13, 2014
Great fun for the family. Clean restrooms always. Quiet campground to relax at! Thank you for the wonderful stay. We will be back next year:)
Aug 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in our cabin. I would suggest a good scrubbing of the front door, but other than that things were pretty clean.
Aug 03, 2014
The Kamper Cabin had good space with 2 rooms. It was nice to be able to spread out. However, the mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. Also, there was no water at the cabin sites. There was at all the other sites. If those two things were improved, then we would have really enjoyed the space and the campground overall.
Aug 03, 2014
The campground is too crowded. Their is hardly any space for games and fun things to do. We stayed with a large group and they were not very accompany of us. They were huge on rules and regulation. They expect you to follow them. Office hours were poor. During the week they are closed at 7 pm. I would not recommend that campground to anyone.
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the amenities helped to round out our vacation!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time with our neighbors! !!
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean Kabin. Office hours could be a little longer.
Jul 16, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if the store opened prior to 9 AM and the bathrooms could use a facelift, but overall it was a good experience. I was very glad for our cabin since it rained.
Jun 30, 2014
The cabins were cute and clean and the mattress on the double bed was surprisingly comfortable. We enjoyed the pool being outdoors and were happy that the building had been taken down for the summer. Clean bathrooms and showers too. Overall a very nice place to stay!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice and accommodating staff. Our stay was after 20 inches of rain so the campground was not up to normal standards. There was erosion from the rains which closed the pool and puddled the roadways. They were working furiously to get things back up and running, but unfortunately during our stay we weren't able to enjoy the full campground experience. Location great, great scenery.
Jun 23, 2014
The pool was down due to high rains prior. I called the week prior and told them that we book camping for my son and his friends and purposely choose a KOA that has a pool. The only option they offered me was free mini golf and a 10% reduction on our bill. Upon reviewing my receipt, I realized that the 10% reduction wasn't even applied. We are very unsatisfied customers with this KOA.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everything was great. We wish the pool was open but understand it's going through renovation.
May 12, 2014
We have been coming to this campground every year for many years. We specifically come for the indoor pool. This time the pool was closed but I wasn't informed ahead of time. Bathrooms were dirty. Garbage in the woods around the campground. Things seemed disorganized this year with very little staff around. We will be finding a new campground.
May 12, 2014
I was very disappointed I was not called to let you know the pool was closed. I made my reservations months prior and they asked for my phone number so I know they had it. I also called 2 days before and made another reservation for my son in a tent. They still did not tell me that the pool was closed. Very poor communication.
Apr 28, 2014
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice campground. Cabins were simple, cute and clean. Lots of amenities for families with kids. Would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2013
Nice Campground very friendly staff, but come Monday morning the company next store starts work and there is a lot of banging and big trucks moving around kind of loud in the early hours, but still a nice campground
Sep 17, 2013
Campground was very nice and the cabin was comfortable, heater and air conditioner worked great. Check-in was easy and staff was helpfull. The location was close to everything we wanted to see.
Sep 16, 2013
Cabins are always clean and my reservations have always been correct. When we have to arrive late its never a problem and the staff is helpful and friendly. The bathrooms are always clean and there are enough of them that its never a long wait, if any at all, for the showers. We stay here every year for the Renaissance Festival and will continue to do so for years to come!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
John and Kim always provide a fun, safe, clean environment for their guests. They are very accommodating considering my wife's disabilities. Definitely look forward to our stay next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The stay at the KOA in Southwest Minnesota is always great. The people there are friendly. Thank you for the wonderful weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The cabin we had was very clean and super comfy!! Bathrooms were the best I have ever seen in a KOA! Checkout was a tad different....but still ok :)
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and set up well.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time. The cabins and the washrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying there again.
Jul 30, 2013
Very quiet and well maintained
Jul 23, 2013
The facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We did hear a bit of "road noise" during the night but it wasn't that bad.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice playground for younger kids. Pool water was a little cool, but still okay.
Jul 15, 2013
Great site, poor internet.
Jul 13, 2013
We loved the cabin we stayed in - clean and comfortable.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Great family resort. Yes we will be back. SOON. Thank you again for a great weekend. Tom & Julie Lindquist.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
It was a diamond it the rough. Host was very friendly.Very clean.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Top notch facilities! It was a very enjoyable stay for my whole family. The staff was very friendly and professional and I highly recommend this campsite to everyone!
Jun 10, 2013
very friendly people and place is great and love it that they have a indoor pool for those rainy days for the kids
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.