Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
the water pressure in the showers were bad and it was either cold or scolding hot not good for kids to shower alone. we have stayed at this koa several times and are happy with it
May 25, 2013
this has to be my favourite KOA. The setting is absolutely. We arrived late and the staff were very helpful about leaving information for us regarding our site.
May 20, 2013
Campsites are packed together very tightly. Mini golf is very outdated and not worth the money.
May 20, 2013
Was the best!!! I loved that we were close to town but yet still had the country feel. People were nice and friendly. The one room cabins were clean and gorgeous. Thank you all for helping make my 5yr anniversary so memorable!!
May 14, 2013
We had a great weekend. One exception. Showers were changing from too hot to too cold. Never just right.
May 14, 2013
We had a great time!! They had great activities for our kids and the staff is very nice!!
May 13, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for about 8 years for Mother's Day weekend. The owners Kim and John are really nice as well as the rest of the staff. Anything we need is taken care of right away. Will bew back next year again if not sooner.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great little camp ground, could use some more kid activities, They have a large game building but no activities planed on a cold rainy weekend? Otherwise it was clean and everyone was friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
we had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
We had no heat besides a portable heater. It was cold all weekend.The pool was not open until Sat. so the kids were bored.Basketball area was full of patio furniture etc. and needed moved before the kids could play.Some of the staff were unfriendly.Pool water looked very dirty and temperature was so cold once it opened. Not a good experience for us or our family we met there.
May 08, 2013
We called to make sure the pool was open on friday and they said yes. Then they opened the pool saturday and it was green, nasty and cold. The staff was not friendly and not out going except for the bingo staff, they were great. Located right next to the highway and no walking trails or scenic woods at all. Will not return.
May 02, 2013
Stayed here to go to Mall of America. Great prices!! Will return in the fall!!
Apr 30, 2013
Friendly staff
Apr 29, 2013
Oct 30, 2012
Bathrooms not very clean. Noisey campers next to us after quiet time. Tired looking camp store and reception area . Staff was very friendly
Oct 16, 2012
When I was escorted to my campsite the guy that was working behind the counter didn't have a shirt on and he was drinking a bottle of beer while driving. The campground look dingy. I won't be going back to that one my next time through
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Staff was standoffish and a bit rude, but we were placed near our family as requested. Bathrooms were moldy and musty.
Oct 09, 2012
Location was great, but too noisy, & attitude of employee in store was terrible.
Oct 08, 2012
Not very friendly. Seemed like we were in the way and keeping them from something else. The lady the next day was better. Needs to be updated, looks the same as in 1996 when we stayed there twice. Put us in a spot to close to the road when we had little ones with us.
Oct 08, 2012
Loved this place. There was alot to do and everyone is so nice that works there. Will be back again!!
Oct 08, 2012
We stayed in the cabins, which were really cute and cozy. They had a great location, right next to the park so the kids could play nonstop. The pool was also really great for the kids. The owners were very hospitable and kind. We are definately coming back again!
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Love the camp ground sites aregreat with cement patio, level, people are very friendly
Oct 05, 2012
Good facilities, clean, convenient.
Oct 02, 2012
Stayed Saturday into Sunday, used the pool, fire-pit and playground. Enjoyed meeting new people as well. Staff was great and freindly.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was great. Very accomodating.
Oct 01, 2012
Great people, personally I felt our Tent site was small but not enough to warrent any complaints.
Oct 01, 2012
Love it here on the weekends. Not so much during the week with the factory noise on the other side if the fence. If you are camping during the renaissance festival, this is the place to be!
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was very friendly and truly cared about our comfort and enjoyment. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and the hayrack ride! It is conveniently close to the cities, which is why we chose that campground. We would choose it again.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Did not spend much time at the campgrounds, as we had things going on in the local area.
Sep 24, 2012
Great for a weekend stay.
Sep 22, 2012
We love to stay here. It is close to many places that we like to visit like the Renaissance Festival, orchards, Mystic Lake and the surrounding towns.
Sep 21, 2012
Everthing was great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.