Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2013
Stayed here to go to Mall of America. Great prices!! Will return in the fall!!
Apr 30, 2013
Friendly staff
Apr 29, 2013
Oct 30, 2012
Bathrooms not very clean. Noisey campers next to us after quiet time. Tired looking camp store and reception area . Staff was very friendly
Oct 16, 2012
When I was escorted to my campsite the guy that was working behind the counter didn't have a shirt on and he was drinking a bottle of beer while driving. The campground look dingy. I won't be going back to that one my next time through
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Staff was standoffish and a bit rude, but we were placed near our family as requested. Bathrooms were moldy and musty.
Oct 09, 2012
Location was great, but too noisy, & attitude of employee in store was terrible.
Oct 08, 2012
Not very friendly. Seemed like we were in the way and keeping them from something else. The lady the next day was better. Needs to be updated, looks the same as in 1996 when we stayed there twice. Put us in a spot to close to the road when we had little ones with us.
Oct 08, 2012
Loved this place. There was alot to do and everyone is so nice that works there. Will be back again!!
Oct 08, 2012
We stayed in the cabins, which were really cute and cozy. They had a great location, right next to the park so the kids could play nonstop. The pool was also really great for the kids. The owners were very hospitable and kind. We are definately coming back again!
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Love the camp ground sites aregreat with cement patio, level, people are very friendly
Oct 05, 2012
Good facilities, clean, convenient.
Oct 02, 2012
Stayed Saturday into Sunday, used the pool, fire-pit and playground. Enjoyed meeting new people as well. Staff was great and freindly.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was great. Very accomodating.
Oct 01, 2012
Great people, personally I felt our Tent site was small but not enough to warrent any complaints.
Oct 01, 2012
Love it here on the weekends. Not so much during the week with the factory noise on the other side if the fence. If you are camping during the renaissance festival, this is the place to be!
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was very friendly and truly cared about our comfort and enjoyment. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and the hayrack ride! It is conveniently close to the cities, which is why we chose that campground. We would choose it again.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Did not spend much time at the campgrounds, as we had things going on in the local area.
Sep 24, 2012
Great for a weekend stay.
Sep 22, 2012
We love to stay here. It is close to many places that we like to visit like the Renaissance Festival, orchards, Mystic Lake and the surrounding towns.
Sep 21, 2012
Everthing was great
Sep 19, 2012
A lot of activities at the campground, and near by. Spaces are a little "tight".
Sep 19, 2012
Very nice place, but tight campsites. The location of electicity and water on site 65 makes it very difficult to pull into the site without running the utilities over though. The staff is awesome, but a very goofy configuration for roads there, trying to get to the dump station and just simply leaving.
Sep 18, 2012
we enjoyed the laid back, peaceful, easy going stay at the campground..very convienant for the Ren Fest.. we really enjoy that you have a rock pad in front of campers so that dirt isnt hauled into the camper as easy..only suggestion would be is to have the fire pit a little raised or something around it as walking at night someone could easily break an ankle..
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The campsite was fantastic. The stay was very enjoyable. The only suggestion I can make - check the papertowels before the office closes. Both nights there were no paper towels after 9 PM. With it being cold out - that leaves for very cold, wet hands. Can't wait to stay again!!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Facilities dated and not as clean as one would hope, but not horrible. Showers need basic maintenance and updating of flooring, etc. Office staff friendly and helpful. Good location if it weren't for all the road construction. It took us an hour plus to get anywhere in Minn Area.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Overall very nice campground. The man who rode around on the gator at night shining the flashlight through the campsites every 20 minutes was a bit annoying....
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We tented this weekend. I thought we would have had a site w/the other tenters. Instead we were put next to the entrance and the big RVs. It was a nice flat site and close to the bathrooms, but was kind of noisy. We like this KOA for the convenience of area events and will continue to stay here. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We're pretty new to the whole camping thing so we're trying out different sites. What we didn't like is the close proximity to the highway. You are able to hear the traffic at all hours of the day. Other than that, it was pleasant enough. The other campers and staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
The hosts were not very friendly - I suppose after a long season they were just run down. Store closed early than stated which meant we had to make ice and other supply purchases elsewhere which was inconvenient.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
had a very loud party nearby until 2 or 4 AM. Not good.
Sep 11, 2012
I'm not a fan of the in-ground fire pits; they seem more dangerous for campers with children. The play equipment was great!
Sep 11, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.