Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Park is run down, staff is crabby and rude. New owners don't know what they're doing and are just mean. Spots are unleavened dirt and tree branches fall and damage your camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Misunderstanding with camper re: dogs on leash policy. Had 5 - 7 dogs in camper and would let them out to fenced area on lawn. Lawn destroyed. Did not report any branch falling on camper.
Sep 11, 2015
I always enjoy coming back to this koa. It was a great weekend! Some family from Florida just happened to pull in Friday, while I was waiting for friends from Duluth to show up. Great visit! Wish tentsite had more grass when it rains.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved the campground location. Very close to the Renaissance Fair and an easy drive to the Mall of America. Campground area was clean and well kept. Firewood purchased at the camp store is delivered to the camp site.
Sep 10, 2015
The facility was nice. I am sure it is great for some people. We probably will not be back. There was not even the illusion of privacy. And I cannot pay that much for a lot of grass that is smaller than my yard. And be closer to my neighbors than I am at home. It was not my definition of relaxing. The owners were really nice. And the bathroom amazingly clean for the amount of people there.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. They were extremely accommodating with our big truck by allowing us to park in front of the office.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff, well stocked store. Campsites well maintained. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy
Sep 09, 2015
check in was fast. Had site 1 right @ the entrance & dumpster. Not a pleasant site or smell. Dog walking grass right next to it. Upon leaving our sewer wouldn't drain. that was where that smell was coming from. called office they tried to blame us for clogging it, when it was the upper line sewers settling in ours. sites so close was afraid the fires were going to burn our camper if lite.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great weekend
Sep 08, 2015
Overall nice campground, new owners so hopefully they make a few improvements mainly watching the clientele in the fall with the Renaissance Festival going on.
Sep 08, 2015
Been staying here last several years for a weekend trip to the ren fest. Lucked out our first year as the original place we were going was under 10' of water. Glad we came here.
Sep 08, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The hosts are gracious, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, friendly campground. Enjoyed it greatly. Terrible internet.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay!! Owners very nice, place is immaculate, we will definately stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this KOA. there is always something to do. alot of activites..the only thing I dont like are the hours they are open on the weekends.but we do try to take our exchange students camping there when we have them..its close to alot of things. people there are so great and friendly and try to help if possible.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
It was really nice. Kids were able to play. We were able to see most of the camp ground from our sites. .and owners were very hospitable.
Sep 06, 2015
Kabin was smelly and grimy and had fleas. One bathroom was closed 'for cleaning' and the open one reeked of urine. I left two days early. On the plus side, the owner was friendly and did refund me for one night.
Sep 06, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. The bathrooms were very clean. The camp is located relatively close to a concrete company, through out the night and early morning, The sound of diesel trucks in reverse was constantly in the background. (One may want to bring ear plugs if your in a tent). Overall I spent very little time there, and the time I did spent there was pleasant and relatively quiet.
Sep 05, 2015
It was a nice stay. Pool needs a little upkeep and so does the washrooms. The regular washrooms were out of order so we had to use the handicapped washroom.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We come back every year. A quiet comfortable kamp I can recommend.
Sep 03, 2015
Campground was a poor representation of what KOA normally stands for. There was no cable and no satellite availability. The staff was less than helpful and we had to negotiate our way around the campground to our spot. This is not a pull-thru for big rigs.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. We brought our 6 and 8 year old granddaughters for an extended weekend. They were happy and occupied our entire stay. I am sad to learn that they will be discontinuing the mining next year, it was the highlight of the weekend and continues to be a favorite topic.
Sep 01, 2015
Our tent site was just adequate for the two days we were there. There were no trees around us and it was wide open. Kids and adults both walked through the sites which was rude (not KOA fault). It was close and easy to get to Mall of America.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice people. Park does need a little updating.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground! We stay there when we take our annual trip to the Renaissance Festival. The pool is very nice to have available!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground. It was super convenient for our trip to the Renaissance Festival
Aug 31, 2015
Good location and Friendly Staff!!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Tent areas very very small and not clearly marked... We had an issue with a neighbor tent not being in the right spot and taking up only part of their area and part of ours and not agreeing they were the ones in the wrong wouldn't have been an issue if markings were more specific. But otherwise no issues
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome time. Workers were friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
It was decent. It was camping without camping. Being packed into a plot of land basically sleeping on each others sites. Not really camping in any sense. My problem is you placed a site next to the pool with flood lights surrounding it. Why you have a site 10 feet from that is beyond me. The floodlight literally facing down on us and it was basically high noon in my tent. So much for sleeping.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful too. The only down fall was there wasn't any planned activities for the kids. Other then that it was a great week. Thank you for the great week.
Aug 30, 2015
Came in with a RV problem and staff was very responsive and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Grounds shabby and could be better cared for
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground with great indoor heated pool! Many other things to do like mini golf, pedal cars, and gem panning. Only downside is construction companies nearby that are a bit noisy.
Aug 29, 2015
Campsites could use leveling and more rock base...muddy.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It was a good place to stay, the store closed at 7 during the week, so make sure you plan ahead. The pool was nice, closes at 9. They charge for mini golf (including my 1 year old, who didn't golf) It is about 30 minutes to Bloomington. Overall a nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2015
We really liked the lot 47.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice and convenient campground. The store should be open more hours. We needed things before 9am and after 7pm. Other KOA stores have longer hours.
Aug 26, 2015
Fun!
Aug 26, 2015
Ask for site with no overhanging trees when reserv. made. On arrival one avail. but was told it was reserved and too much trouble to move us. Other site occupied only 2nd and 4th night of our stay. We had no TV, satellite or antenna, at all and tree branches kept falling on our coach. Water pipe leaned so much we had to dig out ground to connect water. Told it had been that way all season.
Aug 26, 2015
Like the yard games and ability to rent other items. Pool could be warmer and a hot tub would be nice, but we still enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Aug 26, 2015
Great and helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy