Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Nice country campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was a bit cool for us, but then we had just come from Az where the temps had been over 100 and all the pools were very warm.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice/efficiently organized facility. The one thing to improve would be to grade/gravel the potholes - they make for rough driving and during rainy periods the puddles make for muddy vehicles.
Jun 27, 2013
Heated pool: COLD Water system: Down 3 times in 7 days Overall: Rundown, rating overstated, very disappointing.
Jun 25, 2013
I liked the camp ground. The people were friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Need to put in a little more gravel on sites and road.
Jun 24, 2013
Hi. I had a very good stay. The host was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend a spare roll of paper towel be kept near the dispenser in the men's washroom for times when the dispenser is empty.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
No cable TV and too many trees around in most pull through to pick up/find satellite easily. Mosquitos galore.
Jun 22, 2013
Went out of the way for the heated inpoor and was disappointed
Jun 21, 2013
It was a diamond it the rough. Host was very friendly.Very clean.
Jun 18, 2013
Very Friendly on site management. Very clean facility. We will be returning.
Jun 18, 2013
Site was not level
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great time.. only wish the bathrooms were a little closer but everything else was very good and clean. thank you
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and offered a lot of activities. Our site was level and very nice. We would highly recommend it!
Jun 17, 2013
Kids had a great time swimming and playing at the playground. Staff was great with helping accomodate us, as it poured that afternoon and our fire pit was underwater. Aside from the mud, which no one can prevent, it was a good night.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
There were many dogs and kids at the campground, including our dog, but the dogs were closely tended and the kids were just having fun. After dark it was quiet with conversations around the campfire in the background. Our hosts and neighbors were great. The only low point was the trailer waste dump station. It was clean but the water hose didn't have an end on it and was next to someones camper.
Jun 16, 2013
good clean well maintained campground
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Nice, convenient location; friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Top notch facilities! It was a very enjoyable stay for my whole family. The staff was very friendly and professional and I highly recommend this campsite to everyone!
Jun 11, 2013
Not pleased with water pressure and with two bathrooms they open the better one only on the weekends. they also have a poor selection in their store for items.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay with them again. Thank you Eric Russell
Jun 10, 2013
very friendly people and place is great and love it that they have a indoor pool for those rainy days for the kids
Jun 10, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this campground. We have a favorite site and the hosts/managers always seem to accommodate our request. We always plan on at least 2 weekends a season here because we enjoy the people and facilities. Keep up the great work!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The only dis-appointment was that because of all the trees, we could not get a signal for our TV satilitte service.
Jun 10, 2013
We really like this place. We stayed there before, and will stay there again.
Jun 10, 2013
very family friendly and clean!
Jun 09, 2013
every thing was very great I only wish the weather was also the same
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Pool not available/working and without water during supper time@ 1/2 hour
Jun 05, 2013
The stay was ok but for the price this campground could use some sprucing up. When we were there they needed to shut off the parks water. They gave notice and we immediately went out to add some fresh water to the tank but they had already shut it off.
Jun 04, 2013
,
Jun 03, 2013
Bathrooms were in adequate. The pressure was so low, I couldn't even wash my hair. Pool hours were listed 9 a.m.-9 p.m., and they were locking it up early, some days by 3:30 p.m. we've stayed at much better campgrounds and rates were 1/4 of this price.
Jun 03, 2013
I would recommend this KOA as long as you did not have to rely on the shower facility. The shower heads and the mixing valves for the showers were absolutely horrible. The water came out of the shower heads in dribbles while the mixing valves would not allow the water temperature to be regulated. The shower facility was clean, but far from useable.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
The campground was quiet, and some of the sites up front were nice. However, I found it a bit inconvenient that there was only 1 bathroom/bathouse for the whole campground. Not even a porta potty for those sites in back. That area seemed to be where most of the tents were as well. It was quite muddy back there.
May 30, 2013
We reserved a pull through site and other campers were allowed to set up in the drive way making it very difficult to leave. When asked about this we were told the other campers are regulars and we could be moved to another empty spot. We were already set up, so this was not an option for us. Our children were allowed to use the bikes for free in compensation.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Loved It!!! The location was great also, was able to get to all the major attractions in the Twin City area within 30min. Great Job to my new friends in yellow!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.