Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
The KOA was really great. It was my first stay at one and the staff seemed really friendly and the place was well cared for. It only lost a start because the first night we had some pretty wild partiers right next to us that were rather obnoxious. This wasn't the KOA's fault, but it still sucked nonetheless.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We always stay at a KOA because we know the sites will be good and flat for tenting and the bathrooms/showers are always clean. They are also easy to find. The only complaint we would have is they get a little crowded on weekends.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Quite, clean. Could use more trees for privacy.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Thought I was getting a premium site". Site with patio at this cmpground means a small pad or rocks that thier own picnic table does not fit at. Area too small and cramped, Could not let awning out. Fire pit would have burned it. Should have saved the extra dollars and bought a standard site. Same size yet not the restrictions that the patio site has.
Jul 25, 2013
Very pleased that the campground host came out to meet us, when we arrived after the office had closed. Nice pool and miniature golf. Great location, right off of Hwy 169.
Jul 23, 2013
The facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We did hear a bit of "road noise" during the night but it wasn't that bad.
Jul 23, 2013
Our kids enjoyed the pool and mining for gemstones! but there is absolutely no privacy here! The sites are crammed in next to each other, very tight quarters with no trees in between. Some young kids came to camp next to us and we had to leave early due to noise. Didn't realize this campsite was right off the highway...doesn't feel like camping when you fall asleep to the sound of cars..
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was well maintained but the KOA needs to upgrade its wifi. I needed to do some work while staying there and was forced to go to McDonalds because the wifi just was not responsive.
Jul 22, 2013
The SW Mpls KOA has friendly staff with nice and clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Site was difficult to find and we were not offered guidance. I finally found someone and he was good but in the morning we were blocked in and had to wait for vehicles to be moved before we could leave. Directions to this KOA were poor also and I had to call to get specifics.
Jul 21, 2013
The staff is absolutely your best asset!!! However not having cable tv took away a half star.
Jul 20, 2013
NOISY - NOISY - NOISY ... construction going on next door
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean, nice store and friendly people
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We camp here multiple times a year. The campgrounds are clean. Clean, private showers. Friendly staff. KOA Jordan has become our favorite campground.
Jul 17, 2013
the store closes much too early. No change machine in the laundry which is needed because store closes too early.
Jul 17, 2013
Great place out in the country near the wildlife area. Even let us check in and set up early!
Jul 16, 2013
Nice playground for younger kids. Pool water was a little cool, but still okay.
Jul 16, 2013
Clean, quiet, easy to find, and close to our daughter's home. We were in a great Site!!
Jul 16, 2013
Weak mon-existent wifi. Poor TV reception.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We were put in a tent site in the lowest lying area of the entire campground. It poured for 6 hours and our site was completely underwater by the morning. I debated asking for a refund. It was completely terrible. And the staff were very rude and unaccomidating. I'm never coming back or recommending this KOA to anyone. Some advice: Don't make tent sites in areas that flood.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great site, poor internet.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
good place, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Campground close to main road and other industrial facilities, and campsites real close together. Sunken fire pits may be dangerous for kids runnin around.
Jul 13, 2013
We loved the cabin we stayed in - clean and comfortable.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Felt like campground was a little run down and needed some upgrading.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time everyone was very friendly and helpful. The showers are awesome! Keep up the good work! Shirley
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We were kept awake a lot of the night by teens sitting on a picnic table right by our bedroom window talking vulgar and smoking weed. We were also not able to use the pool because it was closed du to someone breaking into it. Not the parks fault but still one reason we chose to stay was because of the pool so it was disappointing and we felt we did not get our money's worth out of the stay
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Only criticism I have is that the WiFi didn't work, for anyone in our group, all weekend. That prevented us from being able to check the weather apps on our e-devices.
Jul 09, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the sites were nice. The staff seemed a little easily upset and rude at times if something went wrong. Nice pool, enjoyed our stay over all.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our grandson's first camping experience, and it couldn't have been more perfect for him - except that we were there on a Monday, so no hayride, which he would've loved. Thank you for the great overnight!
Jul 09, 2013
Sites were tight and in need of some gravel. We had rain that night which didn't help with the mud.
Jul 09, 2013
Pool was great, all staff were very happy to assist. The night light over by site 51 was a little bright. all & all good campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.