Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Very good stay, good facilities.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I give this KOA only 3 stars due to non-friendly staff. I have visited this KOA several times in the past and would have rated it 5 stars in the past because staff was always friendly. It is unfortunate how one bad staff member can ruin an entire stay.
Aug 06, 2013
very nice and quiet, could use a tree trimming for the $$$ motor homes and 5th wheels, they cost hundreds of thousands of $ and efforts could be made to trim trees other than that, would return. thx
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There was to much road trafic the front desk person did not know muxh about the area and Friday night the campers two over decided they should party till 12:45am
Aug 06, 2013
We had a blast and our kids loved the pool, miniature golf and late-night movie! Very quiet campground besides one dog that barked at every moving object! We will be back!!
Aug 06, 2013
Hard to get in.Not made for 42PLUS m.h. no cable.swimming poole not working,couldn,t get satilite.had to pay for pet,no pet play area.don't understand why we had to pay .would not stay again.Sorry but true.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground. Great store for extras. Rental bikes were in tough shape and it is unfortunate that the pool is indoors as it is well kept and belongs out in the summer sun.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice clean older park. The only problem is the narrow roads.Luckily we had a site by the office which gave us more road to use to back into our spot
Aug 05, 2013
We loved it, kids had fun, pool was awesome, rest rooms clean. It was really exciting to be there!! We tented in the back and I know we were loud and played music but no one minded. Next time we wanna stay in a cabin!!
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground and super friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
We did not make it to the campground before the office closed but the staff called me to tell me which site was reserved for us and how to get there. They could not have been more helpful througout our stay.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and set up well.
Aug 04, 2013
This is the best campground we have experienced in our 9 years of RVing across Canada and the USA. It is so clean. Perfect location. The workers are always busy keeping the place up. The bathrooms/showers/launcry room was immaculate. The wifi was fast. We LOVED it. Will be back next year for sure. Thank you for a wonderful experience =)
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The only thing was that there should have been a cart to put laundry in to go between the washers and the dryers to make it easier for the transfer of the clothes.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time. The cabins and the washrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying there again.
Aug 02, 2013
I Stopped By In Person To Look Over The Campground. I Then Called And Explained I Needed A 50 Amp Service Due to A Problem With My Ac And Having Two Teenagers With Me. I Was Told I Could Have Site 7. When We Arrived Someone changed My Reservation And MoveD me To Site 102 Which Had Only 30 Amp Service. I Am VERY Dissappointed. I Expect Feservations With Requests To Be Honored.
Aug 01, 2013
Very easy in and out location...Host, Super friendly..
Jul 30, 2013
Very quiet and well maintained
Jul 30, 2013
This is a really good KOA. Clean, friendly, lots of showers available, and shady. Stayed here ten years ago and it was good then too.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice and Quiet.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The road construction made it very difficult to get to the campground. The entrance is very dark. Lots of mosquitoes. We only found 1 sign that indicated where the campground is located.
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA was really great. It was my first stay at one and the staff seemed really friendly and the place was well cared for. It only lost a start because the first night we had some pretty wild partiers right next to us that were rather obnoxious. This wasn't the KOA's fault, but it still sucked nonetheless.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We always stay at a KOA because we know the sites will be good and flat for tenting and the bathrooms/showers are always clean. They are also easy to find. The only complaint we would have is they get a little crowded on weekends.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Quite, clean. Could use more trees for privacy.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Thought I was getting a premium site". Site with patio at this cmpground means a small pad or rocks that thier own picnic table does not fit at. Area too small and cramped, Could not let awning out. Fire pit would have burned it. Should have saved the extra dollars and bought a standard site. Same size yet not the restrictions that the patio site has.
Jul 25, 2013
Very pleased that the campground host came out to meet us, when we arrived after the office had closed. Nice pool and miniature golf. Great location, right off of Hwy 169.
Jul 23, 2013
The facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We did hear a bit of "road noise" during the night but it wasn't that bad.
Jul 23, 2013
Our kids enjoyed the pool and mining for gemstones! but there is absolutely no privacy here! The sites are crammed in next to each other, very tight quarters with no trees in between. Some young kids came to camp next to us and we had to leave early due to noise. Didn't realize this campsite was right off the highway...doesn't feel like camping when you fall asleep to the sound of cars..
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was well maintained but the KOA needs to upgrade its wifi. I needed to do some work while staying there and was forced to go to McDonalds because the wifi just was not responsive.
Jul 22, 2013
The SW Mpls KOA has friendly staff with nice and clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Site was difficult to find and we were not offered guidance. I finally found someone and he was good but in the morning we were blocked in and had to wait for vehicles to be moved before we could leave. Directions to this KOA were poor also and I had to call to get specifics.
Jul 21, 2013
The staff is absolutely your best asset!!! However not having cable tv took away a half star.
Jul 20, 2013
NOISY - NOISY - NOISY ... construction going on next door
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean, nice store and friendly people
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.