Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2012
We stayed in the cabins, which were really cute and cozy. They had a great location, right next to the park so the kids could play nonstop. The pool was also really great for the kids. The owners were very hospitable and kind. We are definately coming back again!
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Love the camp ground sites aregreat with cement patio, level, people are very friendly
Oct 05, 2012
Good facilities, clean, convenient.
Oct 02, 2012
Stayed Saturday into Sunday, used the pool, fire-pit and playground. Enjoyed meeting new people as well. Staff was great and freindly.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was great. Very accomodating.
Oct 01, 2012
Great people, personally I felt our Tent site was small but not enough to warrent any complaints.
Oct 01, 2012
Love it here on the weekends. Not so much during the week with the factory noise on the other side if the fence. If you are camping during the renaissance festival, this is the place to be!
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was very friendly and truly cared about our comfort and enjoyment. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and the hayrack ride! It is conveniently close to the cities, which is why we chose that campground. We would choose it again.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Did not spend much time at the campgrounds, as we had things going on in the local area.
Sep 24, 2012
Great for a weekend stay.
Sep 22, 2012
We love to stay here. It is close to many places that we like to visit like the Renaissance Festival, orchards, Mystic Lake and the surrounding towns.
Sep 21, 2012
Everthing was great
Sep 19, 2012
A lot of activities at the campground, and near by. Spaces are a little "tight".
Sep 19, 2012
Very nice place, but tight campsites. The location of electicity and water on site 65 makes it very difficult to pull into the site without running the utilities over though. The staff is awesome, but a very goofy configuration for roads there, trying to get to the dump station and just simply leaving.
Sep 18, 2012
we enjoyed the laid back, peaceful, easy going stay at the campground..very convienant for the Ren Fest.. we really enjoy that you have a rock pad in front of campers so that dirt isnt hauled into the camper as easy..only suggestion would be is to have the fire pit a little raised or something around it as walking at night someone could easily break an ankle..
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The campsite was fantastic. The stay was very enjoyable. The only suggestion I can make - check the papertowels before the office closes. Both nights there were no paper towels after 9 PM. With it being cold out - that leaves for very cold, wet hands. Can't wait to stay again!!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Facilities dated and not as clean as one would hope, but not horrible. Showers need basic maintenance and updating of flooring, etc. Office staff friendly and helpful. Good location if it weren't for all the road construction. It took us an hour plus to get anywhere in Minn Area.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Overall very nice campground. The man who rode around on the gator at night shining the flashlight through the campsites every 20 minutes was a bit annoying....
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We tented this weekend. I thought we would have had a site w/the other tenters. Instead we were put next to the entrance and the big RVs. It was a nice flat site and close to the bathrooms, but was kind of noisy. We like this KOA for the convenience of area events and will continue to stay here. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We're pretty new to the whole camping thing so we're trying out different sites. What we didn't like is the close proximity to the highway. You are able to hear the traffic at all hours of the day. Other than that, it was pleasant enough. The other campers and staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
The hosts were not very friendly - I suppose after a long season they were just run down. Store closed early than stated which meant we had to make ice and other supply purchases elsewhere which was inconvenient.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
had a very loud party nearby until 2 or 4 AM. Not good.
Sep 11, 2012
I'm not a fan of the in-ground fire pits; they seem more dangerous for campers with children. The play equipment was great!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
One night I called at midnight to complain about the loud people at the tent next to mine. When they were asked to be quiet I overheard staff tell them exactly who had complained. The next day when I left my tent for the day and came back the tent stakes were in in a pile and my tent was rolled into the trees. I was lucky nothing was broken. Had stayed with you before, not sure I will stay again.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Great location and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
when we arrived we discovered the campsite I know i reserved was given to someone else. we were given a choise of 3 other sites and they very kindly drove us around to view these sites before we chose. we returned the office to sign in for the chosen site and she said, "I do have someone coming in tonight for this site but I can just move then." Also neighbors were parying loudly until 3AM and us
Sep 10, 2012
We had a great time. Clean and well kept, friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Did not like the first site we were given and not real happy with the response of the person checking us in. We were staying six nights and felt we should have been treated better. It all worked out but it should have not been as hard as it was. The sites at this campground are small and the staff not all that friendly (no friendly waves from the person patrolling the campground).
Sep 05, 2012
Overall a nice campground, it could use some updating especially the sites could be leveled off better for larger campers and tents.
Sep 05, 2012
Everyone was so friendly and helpful to us and also my son's family. We've been coming her for years and this year was probably the best ever. We loved the activities for the kids and even we adults loved the bingo! The wagon rides were fun and the pool was a welcome treat!
Sep 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.