Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
They rented our site out to another group as well. We were all set up but not at the campground at the time when another group came in and set up four tents into our site as well and were all sleeping when we got back to the campground. If they escorted you to your site like most KOA's I've been to, that probably wouldn't have happened. Very disappointing.
Aug 17, 2013
When I made my reservation I reserveda 50 amp site, but I also askedto be close to the park. They put me in a 30 amp site without asking me.
Aug 17, 2013
campground was fine we would have liked cable
Aug 17, 2013
Highway noises all through the night and showers had no privacy as doors were see through glass. Also fence does not conceal industry next door.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
none of the staff that I seen never waved,said hi did'nt feel welcomed
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
A very nice campground with mature trees and some grass. We enjoyed our time here and visiting sites in the area.
Aug 15, 2013
The cabin we had was very clean and super comfy!! Bathrooms were the best I have ever seen in a KOA! Checkout was a tad different....but still ok :)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The sites are really tight and close to the roads. Each time someone drove by towing a larger RV, I was always concerned about the space between the back of our RV and theirs. Talked to some seasonal people there and heard alot of complaints. Also, the location of this is right in the middle of a wood chipping company and some truck/metal business...not quiet at all in the early mornings. Pool A+
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great place, great pool, great lots, nice people that work there. We purchased wood there, it was slightly damp so it was a tinge difficult to get the fire to keep burning. But other than that, I was happy!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The camp area was nice and clean. The bathroom and showers were very clean. The pool area was outdated and you are not able to lay in the sun and watch your children at the same time due to both area's been separate. Overall it was ok.
Aug 10, 2013
My family and I had a great stay at the Southwest Minneapolis KOA! We arrived quite late and within minutes were greeted and parked by the friendly staff! SURPRISE! Good work.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed the stay although we would recommend the pool to be a bit warmer.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Sight was unlevel and more mud than gravel. There was garbage in the fire ring and around the site. Wi-Fi was intermittent. Not very good value for the price.
Aug 07, 2013
Very good stay, good facilities.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I give this KOA only 3 stars due to non-friendly staff. I have visited this KOA several times in the past and would have rated it 5 stars in the past because staff was always friendly. It is unfortunate how one bad staff member can ruin an entire stay.
Aug 06, 2013
very nice and quiet, could use a tree trimming for the $$$ motor homes and 5th wheels, they cost hundreds of thousands of $ and efforts could be made to trim trees other than that, would return. thx
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There was to much road trafic the front desk person did not know muxh about the area and Friday night the campers two over decided they should party till 12:45am
Aug 06, 2013
We had a blast and our kids loved the pool, miniature golf and late-night movie! Very quiet campground besides one dog that barked at every moving object! We will be back!!
Aug 06, 2013
Hard to get in.Not made for 42PLUS m.h. no cable.swimming poole not working,couldn,t get satilite.had to pay for pet,no pet play area.don't understand why we had to pay .would not stay again.Sorry but true.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground. Great store for extras. Rental bikes were in tough shape and it is unfortunate that the pool is indoors as it is well kept and belongs out in the summer sun.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice clean older park. The only problem is the narrow roads.Luckily we had a site by the office which gave us more road to use to back into our spot
Aug 05, 2013
We loved it, kids had fun, pool was awesome, rest rooms clean. It was really exciting to be there!! We tented in the back and I know we were loud and played music but no one minded. Next time we wanna stay in a cabin!!
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground and super friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
We did not make it to the campground before the office closed but the staff called me to tell me which site was reserved for us and how to get there. They could not have been more helpful througout our stay.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and set up well.
Aug 04, 2013
This is the best campground we have experienced in our 9 years of RVing across Canada and the USA. It is so clean. Perfect location. The workers are always busy keeping the place up. The bathrooms/showers/launcry room was immaculate. The wifi was fast. We LOVED it. Will be back next year for sure. Thank you for a wonderful experience =)
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The only thing was that there should have been a cart to put laundry in to go between the washers and the dryers to make it easier for the transfer of the clothes.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time. The cabins and the washrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying there again.
Aug 02, 2013
I Stopped By In Person To Look Over The Campground. I Then Called And Explained I Needed A 50 Amp Service Due to A Problem With My Ac And Having Two Teenagers With Me. I Was Told I Could Have Site 7. When We Arrived Someone changed My Reservation And MoveD me To Site 102 Which Had Only 30 Amp Service. I Am VERY Dissappointed. I Expect Feservations With Requests To Be Honored.
Aug 01, 2013
Very easy in and out location...Host, Super friendly..
Jul 30, 2013
Very quiet and well maintained
Jul 30, 2013
This is a really good KOA. Clean, friendly, lots of showers available, and shady. Stayed here ten years ago and it was good then too.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice and Quiet.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The road construction made it very difficult to get to the campground. The entrance is very dark. Lots of mosquitoes. We only found 1 sign that indicated where the campground is located.
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA was really great. It was my first stay at one and the staff seemed really friendly and the place was well cared for. It only lost a start because the first night we had some pretty wild partiers right next to us that were rather obnoxious. This wasn't the KOA's fault, but it still sucked nonetheless.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.