Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Very nice owners...accommodated all of our needs...James and Kathryn
Apr 28, 2016
Great new owners, just getting started on upgrades, should be a much improved location in the near future
Oct 17, 2015
The amenities were great. Huge indoor pool, events for up the kids, movies at night. A very nice, helpful and friendly owners /staff. My only complaint would be, the sights are way too close together.
Oct 15, 2015
My son and I loved our recent stay at the Minneapolis Southwest KOA! Friendly owners, numerous kids activities, a Halloween theme. We will definitely camp here again.
Oct 13, 2015
As always a great stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Great kampground, great owners ! we had a blast at the Halloween weekend
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
for got to mention having a yellow jacket trap 3' from my camper . good thing I did not have the grand kids as little one are curious and this was only 4 ' off the ground in a tree.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I hear the concern. Will place traps better.
Oct 13, 2015
The dump station hose in order to clean out th email tank on camper would use a different hook up. When doing the trick or treat, make the hayrides athe one time then like 1 hour later have trick or treating start. So theven campers can have a better idea when to except kids. Otherwise really enjoy going there plus it's close

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dump station faucet changed. Will look at timing of activities.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great finishing weekend. Fun hayride, trick or treating, and good energy in the campground.
Oct 12, 2015
We stay at the KOA Minneapolis Southwest often (once a month). We will continue to go there because of the ease of access and it's location to Valleyfair.
Oct 12, 2015
Was looking for a memory making weekend with my son away from everything associated w/my serious illness. Bcuz of fatigue I have 2 do things when I can. KOA delivered a great 3-day weekend!! Stayed in cabin one night--very nice, clean & comfortable. 2 nights in a tent--fun Halloween crafts, hayride, trick/tr'ting Got 2 decorate camp site like graveyard! Lotz of hotdogs over fire & s'mores. gr8 fun
Oct 12, 2015
the campsites are kind of close to each other, hosts were very nice, it was a good stay
Oct 12, 2015
The new owners couldn't do enough for you.
Oct 12, 2015
Location was convenient and close to family. Camping sites were too close together. Fortunately neighbors were friendly and considerate.
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent facilities and pool, friendly new owners make it a great place to stay. Perfect family campground nearby lots of local attractions.
Oct 12, 2015
We were at the campground for the Fall Celebration and it was a lot of fun!!
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Staff was awesome, and grounds were clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2015
It was a lot of fun, clean bathrooms/showers. The kids had fun playing at the park with some other kids they met and we felt that the owners were really friendly and caring. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was super friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean. My kids loved the Halloween activities! So many things for them to do; the pool in October was a big hit! Will definitely return next season!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Located behind a recycle company, very noisy during weekday. Sites were okay, WIFI was below average.
Oct 10, 2015
We wish the pool had been heated more than it was.
Oct 09, 2015
Stay was fine and staff friendly but I was surprised I was charged for my dog. I would suggest you would be better to put your price of campsite up a little and remove fees for pets. Just sits poorly with me to be charged for a dog
Oct 08, 2015
Always a very cheerful helpful group.
Oct 06, 2015
New owners are very nice. Had a scheduling snafu that was dealt with very courteously. Wish there was a way to police quiet hours better. People next to us were up and loud until 3am.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice,accommodating and safe.
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful! I plan on staying here for next year season.
Oct 06, 2015
It was a very nice time. Only one night, but would definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was wonderful and the campground was well maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
The grounds were well kepted and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Congratulations to the new owners.
Oct 05, 2015
The sites are WAY to close together. We almost ripped off our neighbors awning when we pulled in because the narrow road and him being as far back in his site as possible.
Oct 05, 2015
Good place to stay.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time at the Minneapoils Southwest KOA. Nice huge pool, clean, huge bathrooms with great showers. Lots of activity choices too. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. With wonderful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good use of space; campground is pretty tightly hemmed in by sprawl, but does well with what it has. A couple of spaces right at the entrance could use a little TLC for visual improvement. The app and website info were not up to date, but when I called in, I was booked with no problem and staff was friendly and helpful both on the phone and in person.
Oct 05, 2015
Its perfect for kids! The pool, mini golf, bikes and tractor rides are fun for all!
Oct 04, 2015
Campground was muddy from recent rains - location was convenient
Oct 04, 2015
Campsites are a little too close together for my liking.
Oct 04, 2015
New owners are very friendly and are working hard to make improvements to an already great park.
Oct 04, 2015
Wonderful campground. People are very friendly and the grounds/bathrooms are well kept.
Oct 03, 2015
Industrial area and quarries around campground are unsightly and noisy. Could not recommend this place.
Sep 30, 2015
I didnt know where else to tell you that that Minneapolis northwest KOA said they did not have 110 electric for tent sites and they said they didnt have 110 electric at their RV sites . So i couldnt stay there . But southwest Minneapolis KOA had everthing i needed . Thank you
Sep 29, 2015
We were in town for a Vikings game. It was very convenient and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Stayed in the tent sites, they seemed kinda small and close together. It was a but muddy from the rain earlier in the week as the sites don't get much sun. Otherwise the campgrounds is quiet and cry accommodating staff. Pool and laundry facilities are a nice plus. Very close to the MN Renaissance festival; which is the reason we chose it.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice owners. Pool heater was down, which you can't fault them for, it was repaired quickly. The sodium light on pool building are super bright and were tough to sleep with them on. Need to weld on a shield or something to keep the light in the pool area not the campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Switch has been added to allow turning off building light when tents are occupied by the pool.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice..pool was great,mini golf needed a little updating,but overall very clean
Sep 28, 2015
Perfect except for the mud - no controlling the weather!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a good time but the heater was broke for the pool so the water was cold cold.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy