Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
It was really nice. Kids were able to play. We were able to see most of the camp ground from our sites. .and owners were very hospitable.
Sep 06, 2015
Kabin was smelly and grimy and had fleas. One bathroom was closed 'for cleaning' and the open one reeked of urine. I left two days early. On the plus side, the owner was friendly and did refund me for one night.
Sep 06, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. The bathrooms were very clean. The camp is located relatively close to a concrete company, through out the night and early morning, The sound of diesel trucks in reverse was constantly in the background. (One may want to bring ear plugs if your in a tent). Overall I spent very little time there, and the time I did spent there was pleasant and relatively quiet.
Sep 05, 2015
It was a nice stay. Pool needs a little upkeep and so does the washrooms. The regular washrooms were out of order so we had to use the handicapped washroom.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We come back every year. A quiet comfortable kamp I can recommend.
Sep 03, 2015
Campground was a poor representation of what KOA normally stands for. There was no cable and no satellite availability. The staff was less than helpful and we had to negotiate our way around the campground to our spot. This is not a pull-thru for big rigs.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. We brought our 6 and 8 year old granddaughters for an extended weekend. They were happy and occupied our entire stay. I am sad to learn that they will be discontinuing the mining next year, it was the highlight of the weekend and continues to be a favorite topic.
Sep 01, 2015
Our tent site was just adequate for the two days we were there. There were no trees around us and it was wide open. Kids and adults both walked through the sites which was rude (not KOA fault). It was close and easy to get to Mall of America.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice people. Park does need a little updating.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground! We stay there when we take our annual trip to the Renaissance Festival. The pool is very nice to have available!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground. It was super convenient for our trip to the Renaissance Festival
Aug 31, 2015
Good location and Friendly Staff!!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Tent areas very very small and not clearly marked... We had an issue with a neighbor tent not being in the right spot and taking up only part of their area and part of ours and not agreeing they were the ones in the wrong wouldn't have been an issue if markings were more specific. But otherwise no issues
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome time. Workers were friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
It was decent. It was camping without camping. Being packed into a plot of land basically sleeping on each others sites. Not really camping in any sense. My problem is you placed a site next to the pool with flood lights surrounding it. Why you have a site 10 feet from that is beyond me. The floodlight literally facing down on us and it was basically high noon in my tent. So much for sleeping.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful too. The only down fall was there wasn't any planned activities for the kids. Other then that it was a great week. Thank you for the great week.
Aug 30, 2015
Came in with a RV problem and staff was very responsive and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Grounds shabby and could be better cared for
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground with great indoor heated pool! Many other things to do like mini golf, pedal cars, and gem panning. Only downside is construction companies nearby that are a bit noisy.
Aug 29, 2015
Campsites could use leveling and more rock base...muddy.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It was a good place to stay, the store closed at 7 during the week, so make sure you plan ahead. The pool was nice, closes at 9. They charge for mini golf (including my 1 year old, who didn't golf) It is about 30 minutes to Bloomington. Overall a nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2015
We really liked the lot 47.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice and convenient campground. The store should be open more hours. We needed things before 9am and after 7pm. Other KOA stores have longer hours.
Aug 26, 2015
Fun!
Aug 26, 2015
Ask for site with no overhanging trees when reserv. made. On arrival one avail. but was told it was reserved and too much trouble to move us. Other site occupied only 2nd and 4th night of our stay. We had no TV, satellite or antenna, at all and tree branches kept falling on our coach. Water pipe leaned so much we had to dig out ground to connect water. Told it had been that way all season.
Aug 26, 2015
Like the yard games and ability to rent other items. Pool could be warmer and a hot tub would be nice, but we still enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Aug 26, 2015
Great and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2015
Easy in and out. Great for a long rig.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was well maintained and in great condition. The kids loved the indoor pool. The washrooms and facilities were very clean. We would stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful, the only issue we had was a little bit with the Internet connection.
Aug 25, 2015
We loved it! Very kid friendly, nice pool & showers. Staff was great! This was or first KOA.. We def will stay here again & can't wait to try others 🌞
Aug 25, 2015
The lady's were really nice and everyone in general was great and friendly! My wife and I had a blast and can't wait to come back!!
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great place friendly new owners impeccably clean the only drawback was the industrial area surrounding it was quite noisy in the morning but of no fault of the management.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location, beautiful grounds and wonderful staff. I will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff/owners. Very clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed for a week. Good people around us. Good folks in the office. A very relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Not bad, our neighbors were extremely close to us almost under our slide out but that is just the nature of the beast, overall the stay was good and hopefully I can make one more weekend before they close for the season
Aug 24, 2015
Only stayed one night. Great staff and beautiful grounds and facilities. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will probably stay there again ourselves. (But next time could you please talk to Mother Nature about the weather she provides for our stay. GIGGLE/GIGGLE)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We didn't like how tight the camp sites were to one another. Not enough room to park truck after unhook. We typically do not unhook either, so that was another added step to our camping we didn't like. The side-by-side room was too tight too. You need to widen the sites, or reduce the number, so folks have more room. Sorry, but this is why we wouldn't return. You need storm shelter too!
Aug 23, 2015
We had a very nice time. Deluxe cottage was a little small in the room with the bunk beds. Also office and camp store closed quite early on the weekdays.
Aug 23, 2015
thought the pool and store closed way too early. couldn't really enjoy them. otherwise, stay was perfect!!
Aug 23, 2015
The sites are too close together especially the ones with hook up. The miniature golf course was in really bad shape and I think $3 is too much to pay. Especially for a family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy