Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
No fault of the Campground, but I didn't realize how far and out of the way it was. Not very convenient at All. The site was pretty muddy. The indoor pool looked wonderful, but we didn't get a chance to use it.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was excellent but the park needs a lot of work.
Sep 03, 2016
They put us in a mud bog due to a water line break, they didn't offer any other sites and charged full price even though the site was unusable. Parkin spot is all we got!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The sites were pretty muddy on the hookup side of the camper otherwise it was ok.
Sep 02, 2016
just slept here, was at trade show 2 days in MPLS
Sep 02, 2016
We've stayed at the KOA for the third time now and will go back next year. Nice campground with clean facilities and and indoor pool. The staff is super nice as well
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff! Willing to help with whatever we needed!
Sep 01, 2016
it was rainy when I stayed. Between the poor quality lawn areas and the need for gravel in the driving and walking areas there was nowhere to go and not be a muddy mess. The mosquitos were bad too. Not a good experience.
Sep 01, 2016
Good location.
Aug 30, 2016
Very muddy and noisy!
Aug 30, 2016
Typical KOA, sites way too close together. Fire rings in odd places (next to neighbors camper), dirty bathrooms, no soap in women's bathroom for almost 24 hours, they don't spray for mosquitos, sites were full of red ant colonies and other pest problems. The pool was nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Due to all the rain, a tent pad area would have been nice instead of all the mud. Otherwise, the grounds were clean and the heated pool was very nice. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere it made sleeping in a tent much easier.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was nice and clean ...pool was very nice.people in the store were very nice...problem was each morning was woke up by 7am by the garage next door friday morninng they were changing tires... Saturday morning they were regrading their driveway with a bobcat...also out site didnt have a picnic table...luckily we had chairs a a table with.
Aug 30, 2016
The service was great...the workers were very friendly. Our campsite didn't really offer much. No green space, just a bunch of gravel on our pull through site.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
For us, it was a place to spend our nights. Too busy elsewear to enjoy the facility.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located to take advantage of what the Twin Cities area has to offer. The staff was friendly and very outgoing, they supplied us with a 30amp extension cord when our trailers didn't reach.
Aug 29, 2016
The spots are very close together, lots of mosquitoes and the fire pits are deep in the ground. It was a clean and nice camp ground, except for what I noted it was a good place to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a good time there. Place was clean, people friendly. Good activities for families. Bathrooms clean. One instance with odd behavior though while office closed. Woman, around 10/11 year old boy and husband all used women's bathroom to shower Saturday night... Ich!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Tent sites are way too close together & very muddy. Dirty bathrooms. Hardly any hot water to shower. Male staff were very rude.
Aug 28, 2016
Excellent spot, easy to find. Great hosts.
Aug 27, 2016
Terrible mosquitoes. Super tight camp spots.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice camp ground. Very muddy when it rains. Wash room very clean clean laundry room.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a very good campsite. The owners are very personable, and work very hard to maintain and improve the property. The good part is 30 minute access to downtown Minneapolis plus nice towns and villages nearby. The bad part is it's location almost adjacent to a Red-i-mix concrete plant and a large scale landscaping company. The result is heavy-duty truck traffic from morning to night.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful for us. Can't say the same about some of the guests, as some toilets were left disgusting.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a really great time despite rain the first two days. This site is fairly close to many of the attractions we had on our itinerary. Would stay again!
Aug 25, 2016
Wet and muddy. Fire pits are very low in the ground. No shade
Aug 25, 2016
we loved the kamp ground, very clean awesome pool area. the owners & employee's were super nice. We will be back for sure.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Site was a disappointment. The whole park needs attention. Rained the nite b4 we left and we had to un hook and pack up in the mud fighting mosquitos!
Aug 24, 2016
The place was infested with mesquito and showers didn't work very long. We stayed there last year and was great but this year could not spend time outside due to mesquitos. The staff was very friendly and great.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was great other then it raining awesome camp ground
Aug 23, 2016
Awful. You need to invest in gravel and leveling out all those pot holes. Muddy mess. Our site was dug up for water issue board over hole and mud every where. Fell and slipped in mud it was so slick.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Had a great stay!
Aug 23, 2016
It had rained before we got to the campground and it was a mess. There is not enough gravel and we were in a muddy mess for three days. This is one of the most crowed KOA's I have ever stayed at...literally no room between campers. Not a place that I would stay if given a choice.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a very wet and rainy weekend. The concrete patio made it possible to keep the camper cleaner. I ordered two bundles of wood about 15 minutes before the office closed and the had it delivered before I returned. The staff was wonderful. Great weekend dispite the weather.
Aug 22, 2016
It rained, and unfortunately we had loud neighbors the first night.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a bit hard to maneuver our 37ft 5th wheel as roads were pretty tight. Nice people at the front desk and super clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our tent site was extremely small. The tent door was 1 foot away from the gravel road. Quite hours were enforced they best they could. Other campers across the road were loud and intoxicated and carried on well past quiet time. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the indoor pool because we didn't have enough time but it looked nice. The mini golf course needed maintenance. Ove
Aug 22, 2016
The owners are extremely nice and helpful. Directed us to an excellent eating location for supper. Although the campground was well laid out, many of the sites are extremely low. We were there after a rain storm and our site was the campground lake. Extremely nasty to pack up everything in two inches of water and muck.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great stay except a water pipe broke so no water at the site and then the next day we did not have water again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy