Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
great place and location. Clean and friendly owners.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The late check-in was pretty simple. I had a hard time figuring out the map, but it was late and dark when we got there and I just didn't see the map legend. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2013
Amenities not functioning. Pool was closed and bicycles were unavailable for rent then i see people on bicycle after i was told no. Very bad communication between staff. Only activity to do was playground and a mini golf that is falling apart. Lack of maintenance. Friendly staff I give them that.
Jul 04, 2013
Our stay in Jordan was the best campsite we have ever stayed at. The workers were so friendly and helpful, grounds kept very clean, and we loved the quiet time in the evening. We highly recommended this campsite and thank you for the wonderful time we had. See you next year!!
Jul 04, 2013
Nice size campground. Plenty of shade. Not over crowded. Indoor pool is real nice, great to use when it rains or shines. Rates are priced right.
Jul 04, 2013
We were disappointed that the pool was closed for a day because someone broke a window and they had to clean the pool of glass. We had 4 children that wanted to swim. When you pay $53 a night you want to be able to use the pool. They did let the kids play mini golf for free but that is not swimming when it is hot outside. It would of been nicer getting a refund or a free night stay.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This is a very nice camp, very secluded and inviting. Friendly staff and clean, well lite facilities. We stay at KOA whenever we can and this one was one of the nicest I've been to.
Jul 03, 2013
We brought our 4-yr-old grandson on his first camping trip, and he was the happiest little camper you could imagine! The highway noise was more than we'd expected, but the campgrounds, pool, playground and facilities more than made up for it. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly. very helpful. Arrived late. Left early
Jul 02, 2013
friendly, helpful staff. they work very hard. clean campground, quiet guests. good location for twin cities sightseeing. for locals getting away to camp amenities are lacking. swings need replacing, mini golf cute for being retro but not worth a fee. POOL DANGEROUSLY COLD.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at KOA Minneapolis SW. Nice size sites, clean restrooms, friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice country campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was a bit cool for us, but then we had just come from Az where the temps had been over 100 and all the pools were very warm.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice/efficiently organized facility. The one thing to improve would be to grade/gravel the potholes - they make for rough driving and during rainy periods the puddles make for muddy vehicles.
Jun 27, 2013
Heated pool: COLD Water system: Down 3 times in 7 days Overall: Rundown, rating overstated, very disappointing.
Jun 25, 2013
I liked the camp ground. The people were friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Need to put in a little more gravel on sites and road.
Jun 24, 2013
Hi. I had a very good stay. The host was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend a spare roll of paper towel be kept near the dispenser in the men's washroom for times when the dispenser is empty.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
No cable TV and too many trees around in most pull through to pick up/find satellite easily. Mosquitos galore.
Jun 22, 2013
Went out of the way for the heated inpoor and was disappointed
Jun 21, 2013
It was a diamond it the rough. Host was very friendly.Very clean.
Jun 18, 2013
Very Friendly on site management. Very clean facility. We will be returning.
Jun 18, 2013
Site was not level
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great time.. only wish the bathrooms were a little closer but everything else was very good and clean. thank you
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and offered a lot of activities. Our site was level and very nice. We would highly recommend it!
Jun 17, 2013
Kids had a great time swimming and playing at the playground. Staff was great with helping accomodate us, as it poured that afternoon and our fire pit was underwater. Aside from the mud, which no one can prevent, it was a good night.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
There were many dogs and kids at the campground, including our dog, but the dogs were closely tended and the kids were just having fun. After dark it was quiet with conversations around the campfire in the background. Our hosts and neighbors were great. The only low point was the trailer waste dump station. It was clean but the water hose didn't have an end on it and was next to someones camper.
Jun 16, 2013
good clean well maintained campground
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Nice, convenient location; friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Top notch facilities! It was a very enjoyable stay for my whole family. The staff was very friendly and professional and I highly recommend this campsite to everyone!
Jun 11, 2013
Not pleased with water pressure and with two bathrooms they open the better one only on the weekends. they also have a poor selection in their store for items.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay with them again. Thank you Eric Russell
Jun 10, 2013
very friendly people and place is great and love it that they have a indoor pool for those rainy days for the kids
Jun 10, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this campground. We have a favorite site and the hosts/managers always seem to accommodate our request. We always plan on at least 2 weekends a season here because we enjoy the people and facilities. Keep up the great work!
Jun 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.