Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
My wife, grandson and I were there for the weekend. We had a great time. Pool and playground were a big draw for grandson. Had a problem with my electric cord, staff member Barry took extra time and fixed the problem. Great customer service!! Thanks again!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
thanks for the wonderful camping experience and helping us make memories with our kids!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was very nice. I really wouldn't call it big rig friendly. The first 2 rows of pull thru's (on the south side of the campground) are really tight. (I have a 35' TT) Daughter really loved the playground and the indoor pool.
Jun 26, 2017
We really liked the location. The bathroom and shower were clean and nice. The indoor pool was a nice with cooler weather. The one draw back was the smaller campsite. The mini golf course could be improved or no charge.Overall a nice place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice pool. Ladies in the office were very polite and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights. Office staff were great! Site was nice with some shade. Very clean. We didn't use the bathroom/showers but the laundry facility was good. A bit pricy but convenient.
Jun 26, 2017
Tom and Carol are great hosts and bend over backwards to make our stay memorable. We called in at the last minute and were able to get a spot being upgraded plus a cabin. When we arrived there had been a cancellation and we had been moved to a premier spot. A great stay even though very chilly weather.
Jun 26, 2017
I loved the nice people at the front desk, just awesome. The only problem I had, was I was WAYYYYY to close to the next camper! WOw..... we could almost hear each other breathe. The proximity of my neighbors, almost made me LEAVE, and forget about what I paid for, cause there was NO PRIVACY!! The neighbors were nice, but we were ON TOP OF EACH OTHER!!
Jun 25, 2017
Next time we'll stay longer
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great stay. This is a very nice KOA
Jun 25, 2017
We spent several days at this location. The sites in our area were great for bigger rigs and the facilities were clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Very quiet, cabin was clean. Nice showers, friendly staff at check in and check out.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice gras pad. Very near the forest so we had a windshiel in the storm. Our neighbors played some videogamed during the evening and let them run the whole night long. KOA doesn't care about the quiet hours.
Jun 24, 2017
Lovely shaded park. Very friendly staff. Busy weekends but quiet during the weekend. Beautiful indoor pool. Roads can be dusty at times. This park has been steadily improved with the new owners. We would definitely return.
Jun 24, 2017
So buggy we couldn't do anything outside. Not sure if they spray for bugs but it didn't seem like it helped if they did. Three dogs and a cat in one camper close by and the dogs barked and barked all day one day. Wasn't worth the nearly $50/night we paid for. Also the site we paid for said it would have a cement patio...there was no cement patio.
Jun 23, 2017
Wi-Fi is still extremely slow, and it would have been nice to get cable TV for the price we paid. Bathrooms were clean and in great shape.
Jun 22, 2017
Unfortunate timing with site construction beside and behind our cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the construction. Was to be finished in April but permitting delayed it. We will be glad when it is done too!! Thanks, Tom
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were nice and helpful and I'm glad to have a campground pretty close to Minneapolis. I did think it was pretty crowded and the facilities seemed worn. Roads are rough and need smoothing. It would be good to spray for mosquitoes.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Loved everything. Suggestion mention to families to bring bedding for bunk beds. Thank you for bringing us some to use.
Jun 20, 2017
The SW Jordan KOA is a great place to stay. Tom and Carol are amazing host.
Jun 20, 2017
I had a really fun time w family. The staff are very polite. Would love to stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean. Pool was very well kept up. To tight a fit. Couldn't sit outside without your neighbors in your face and/or listening to your conversation. The people were very nice but prefer a little more privacy.
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was awesome!!! We loved the fact the campground and cabins were clean and well maintained. Thanks to all that help to make sure the Campground is an enjoyable experience!!!! We will be back Again!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Pull throughs were very nice love the concrete slabs. The people were always willing to help...
Jun 19, 2017
Not as big as most but great staff and nice location.
Jun 19, 2017
Tenting sites are very close together with not much space... however the staff is very friendly & the grounds were kept up nicely.
Jun 19, 2017
I really liked this place.. the staff was excellent..We liked all the things they have for the kids to do.. it's an awesome camping/relaxing feel.. my family will definantly be back.. The only down side is with all the nice forest tree cover and rustic look come Minnesotas most hated state bird( mosquito)
Jun 19, 2017
We love our stays there just not happy with the dog restrictions
Jun 19, 2017
The staff is excellent! They are very welcoming and helpful! They get an A+! Our only issues were the dogs in the campsite across from us barking day and night. We were also in campsite 27 which was the last available so we were lucky to get it but the street light above it kept our camper lit up all night making it very hard to sleep.
Jun 17, 2017
Great pool and restrooms. Love the dog park for pets to have a place to run!
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly, they made a late check-in very easy. The negative was the campsite was all mud in a low area, the other negative was the staff while nice were monitoring everything. The even made a preemptive call to remind us of the checkout time. A bit too much in our business for us.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff. Clean cabin. Close to downtown without the hassles.
Jun 14, 2017
The campground is well kept and the pool is great but the surrounding area is dusty and noisy. They need to do some mosquito abatement, esp at the dog park.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
great campsite. Called to say we'd be coming in later because of work schedules and I was still charged for an extra night, not very happy about that but otherwise and overall very nice KOA. I really like the improvements in the pool since the last time we were there
Jun 13, 2017
Good clean park. The staff was always helpful. One of our favorite parks.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a nice place to stay, but prices at KOAs are getting so expensive.
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was just great, except for the horrendous mosquitoes. Please consider spraying your campgrounds.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great! Very friendly and neatly dressed! That is where anything good ends! We stayed in a pop up trailer across from the office. It's a gravel parking lot with tons of dust and noise! That would not have bothered me so much if I hadn't paid close to 80 dollars for that spot! Did I mention that my site had little to no grass! That spot should be for late night arrival and only 10 dollars
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff. Bathrooms & showers very nice. Pool was a ton of fun, kids loved the playground & hayride. Only downfall, we weren't able to stay longer this trip :) We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Was booked a site as full hook up and there was no sewer, they did use a honey wagon to pump tank out but still a worry. Had to wait to purchase certain grocery items.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful - facilities very nice and well-kept. We had some noisy tent neighbors, but otherwise, and enjoyable stay. Convenient location for us when visiting family.
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly owners. Very helpful staff. Only problems is dust. On nice days with windows open dust gets through the screens. Otherwise, we love the park.
Jun 10, 2017
Great for a quick overnight stay. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2017
Carol, Tom and the Gang are the best
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
First time out camping with the family. The grounds were super clean the facilities were super clean. The pool was great!!! The owners were the nicest people and really took great care of us. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2017
Pleasant staff, well-kept campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy