Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
We stay at the KOA Minneapolis Southwest often (once a month). We will continue to go there because of the ease of access and it's location to Valleyfair.
Oct 12, 2015
Was looking for a memory making weekend with my son away from everything associated w/my serious illness. Bcuz of fatigue I have 2 do things when I can. KOA delivered a great 3-day weekend!! Stayed in cabin one night--very nice, clean & comfortable. 2 nights in a tent--fun Halloween crafts, hayride, trick/tr'ting Got 2 decorate camp site like graveyard! Lotz of hotdogs over fire & s'mores. gr8 fun
Oct 12, 2015
the campsites are kind of close to each other, hosts were very nice, it was a good stay
Oct 12, 2015
The new owners couldn't do enough for you.
Oct 12, 2015
Location was convenient and close to family. Camping sites were too close together. Fortunately neighbors were friendly and considerate.
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent facilities and pool, friendly new owners make it a great place to stay. Perfect family campground nearby lots of local attractions.
Oct 12, 2015
We were at the campground for the Fall Celebration and it was a lot of fun!!
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Staff was awesome, and grounds were clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2015
It was a lot of fun, clean bathrooms/showers. The kids had fun playing at the park with some other kids they met and we felt that the owners were really friendly and caring. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was super friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean. My kids loved the Halloween activities! So many things for them to do; the pool in October was a big hit! Will definitely return next season!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Located behind a recycle company, very noisy during weekday. Sites were okay, WIFI was below average.
Oct 10, 2015
We wish the pool had been heated more than it was.
Oct 09, 2015
Stay was fine and staff friendly but I was surprised I was charged for my dog. I would suggest you would be better to put your price of campsite up a little and remove fees for pets. Just sits poorly with me to be charged for a dog
Oct 08, 2015
Always a very cheerful helpful group.
Oct 06, 2015
New owners are very nice. Had a scheduling snafu that was dealt with very courteously. Wish there was a way to police quiet hours better. People next to us were up and loud until 3am.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice,accommodating and safe.
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful! I plan on staying here for next year season.
Oct 06, 2015
It was a very nice time. Only one night, but would definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was wonderful and the campground was well maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
The grounds were well kepted and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Congratulations to the new owners.
Oct 05, 2015
The sites are WAY to close together. We almost ripped off our neighbors awning when we pulled in because the narrow road and him being as far back in his site as possible.
Oct 05, 2015
Good place to stay.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time at the Minneapoils Southwest KOA. Nice huge pool, clean, huge bathrooms with great showers. Lots of activity choices too. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. With wonderful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good use of space; campground is pretty tightly hemmed in by sprawl, but does well with what it has. A couple of spaces right at the entrance could use a little TLC for visual improvement. The app and website info were not up to date, but when I called in, I was booked with no problem and staff was friendly and helpful both on the phone and in person.
Oct 05, 2015
Its perfect for kids! The pool, mini golf, bikes and tractor rides are fun for all!
Oct 04, 2015
Campground was muddy from recent rains - location was convenient
Oct 04, 2015
Campsites are a little too close together for my liking.
Oct 04, 2015
New owners are very friendly and are working hard to make improvements to an already great park.
Oct 04, 2015
Wonderful campground. People are very friendly and the grounds/bathrooms are well kept.
Oct 03, 2015
Industrial area and quarries around campground are unsightly and noisy. Could not recommend this place.
Sep 30, 2015
I didnt know where else to tell you that that Minneapolis northwest KOA said they did not have 110 electric for tent sites and they said they didnt have 110 electric at their RV sites . So i couldnt stay there . But southwest Minneapolis KOA had everthing i needed . Thank you
Sep 29, 2015
We were in town for a Vikings game. It was very convenient and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Stayed in the tent sites, they seemed kinda small and close together. It was a but muddy from the rain earlier in the week as the sites don't get much sun. Otherwise the campgrounds is quiet and cry accommodating staff. Pool and laundry facilities are a nice plus. Very close to the MN Renaissance festival; which is the reason we chose it.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice owners. Pool heater was down, which you can't fault them for, it was repaired quickly. The sodium light on pool building are super bright and were tough to sleep with them on. Need to weld on a shield or something to keep the light in the pool area not the campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Switch has been added to allow turning off building light when tents are occupied by the pool.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice..pool was great,mini golf needed a little updating,but overall very clean
Sep 28, 2015
Perfect except for the mud - no controlling the weather!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a good time but the heater was broke for the pool so the water was cold cold.
Sep 28, 2015
The only complaint was it was so muddy around the fire pit some sites had rock around there pits would have been kind of nice or trim some trees so sun light can dry it up. Other than that great staff always friendly and smiling!!! Thank you😊
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The only down side was finding the site #in the dark as they are on the power box, it would be nice if there was a marker with the # on it by the street. Otherwise everything was great, next time will hopefully have time to utilize the pool and mini golf.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

will redo site numbers with upgrade of pedistals.
Sep 28, 2015
It was a nice campground overall but sites were extremely close and the indoor pool was very cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool heater replaced
Sep 28, 2015
The KOA wasn't horrible; however it wasn't up to the standards of other KOA's we have to. Crowded and people seemed to me on top of each other. Not much for activities or scenery. Would be an OK stop over, not for weekend stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Need to think about activities on weekends
Sep 26, 2015
Joshua is the perfect workkamper Helpful, engaging, efficient and energetic. You are fortunate to have him on your staff. All staff were good. We thank you and would return. M&M
Sep 25, 2015
I always camp at koa campgrounds when I'm traveling across the country. They are the cleanest and nicest facilities of any campground.
Sep 24, 2015
Only down fall was the shower didnt gwt hot in the womens bathroom.
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, the staff was exceptional, & all facilities were spotless. We had a minor problem with our campsite (a personal preference issue only), & the staff immediately gave us a new campsite, to accommodate our preferences. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2015
Stay was great. New owners are very nice people. Took great care of needs. Great meeting you guys. Never got his name, but young man that brought firework was great, very friendly and was a big help and willing to help us in anyway. Great stay, look forward to our stay next year. Randy and Sheri Schauer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy