Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Not big rig friendly, need to upgrade electrical & offer cable TV as no channels come in over regular TV
Aug 30, 2013
It was very nice and peaceful.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff were very helpful and nice to deal with. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay at this koa for one night was pretty good. While setting up a fire with some dead sticks we found, a worker came and gave us 2 bundles of wood for free. The tent site we had was a bit small but enough for our 2 person tent and a fire. There were a lot of kids around playing on the playground at 8am next to the tent sites. The shower water changed from being steaming hot to cold often.
Aug 27, 2013
not big rig friendly, need to update electrical & offer cable TV
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The camp ground was way to pack the facility was poorly set up and the crew was mean
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice KOA. My only complaint was that the heated indoor pool was too cold to use. My kids were in there for about 30 minutes and were blue. I understand they had some problems with the pool and new water had to be added, but we were looking forward to some time in the pool but could not enjoy it do to the temperature.
Aug 26, 2013
We asked for full hookup and got there and found we did not have it. Three of us ended up with Jiggers as well. Not the best camping experience.
Aug 26, 2013
Loved our site!! Nice tree coverage. Grounds and restrooms were very clean. We plan to return soon.
Aug 26, 2013
Such a wonderful place, great owners and workers. Lots of fun and just love how shady the whole place is.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Although the campground itself seemed to have adequate facilities, the staff that checked us in shortly before 7pm left us with the impression that we inconvenienced them to the highest degree. Not the friendly, helpful staff we had encountered at the other 8 KOA's we stayed at during our 18 day USA roadtrip
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice facility but were in a site under a street lamp that was a downer for camp fires and crazy tree bugs everywere. Had a good time just wished we had a better spot in the campground.
Aug 22, 2013
Dirty, ridiculously few laundry machines for the size of the park. Too many sites making sites very undesirable for 30+ foot rigs. Worst air tv reception to date..zero channels by air with booster. You need cable.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We liked your location. Visited Minneapolis and Twins baseball park - Target Field
Aug 20, 2013
What a wonderful campground! Very family friendly with lots of kids' activities. We loved the hayride, movie, playground, and indoor pool. Thank you! :)
Aug 20, 2013
We love this campground!! :)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
very well maintained. staff very friendly & helpful. nice shaded sites.
Aug 19, 2013
The stay at the KOA in Southwest Minnesota is always great. The people there are friendly. Thank you for the wonderful weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice place, but to much traffic noise from 169. Really close to the Renaissance festival was what sold us. Took us 5 minutes to get there and park.
Aug 19, 2013
Peaceful, professional, and accomodating.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
They rented our site out to another group as well. We were all set up but not at the campground at the time when another group came in and set up four tents into our site as well and were all sleeping when we got back to the campground. If they escorted you to your site like most KOA's I've been to, that probably wouldn't have happened. Very disappointing.
Aug 17, 2013
When I made my reservation I reserveda 50 amp site, but I also askedto be close to the park. They put me in a 30 amp site without asking me.
Aug 17, 2013
campground was fine we would have liked cable
Aug 17, 2013
Highway noises all through the night and showers had no privacy as doors were see through glass. Also fence does not conceal industry next door.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
none of the staff that I seen never waved,said hi did'nt feel welcomed
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
A very nice campground with mature trees and some grass. We enjoyed our time here and visiting sites in the area.
Aug 15, 2013
The cabin we had was very clean and super comfy!! Bathrooms were the best I have ever seen in a KOA! Checkout was a tad different....but still ok :)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The sites are really tight and close to the roads. Each time someone drove by towing a larger RV, I was always concerned about the space between the back of our RV and theirs. Talked to some seasonal people there and heard alot of complaints. Also, the location of this is right in the middle of a wood chipping company and some truck/metal business...not quiet at all in the early mornings. Pool A+
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great place, great pool, great lots, nice people that work there. We purchased wood there, it was slightly damp so it was a tinge difficult to get the fire to keep burning. But other than that, I was happy!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The camp area was nice and clean. The bathroom and showers were very clean. The pool area was outdated and you are not able to lay in the sun and watch your children at the same time due to both area's been separate. Overall it was ok.
Aug 10, 2013
My family and I had a great stay at the Southwest Minneapolis KOA! We arrived quite late and within minutes were greeted and parked by the friendly staff! SURPRISE! Good work.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed the stay although we would recommend the pool to be a bit warmer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.