Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Quiet and scenic. Being post season little traffic. Pleasant and friendly staff. Somewhat tight on maneuvering space for 40' towing. But not unacceptable. Convenient to area business/attractions.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Campground was very nice and the cabin was comfortable, heater and air conditioner worked great. Check-in was easy and staff was helpfull. The location was close to everything we wanted to see.
Sep 16, 2013
Cabins are always clean and my reservations have always been correct. When we have to arrive late its never a problem and the staff is helpful and friendly. The bathrooms are always clean and there are enough of them that its never a long wait, if any at all, for the showers. We stay here every year for the Renaissance Festival and will continue to do so for years to come!
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice
Sep 13, 2013
Could use some tlc
Sep 13, 2013
Very friendly and clean and mostly quiet from inside the KOA. Only drawback was noise generated outside from traffic.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Had a great stay. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 09, 2013
Easy check in . Borrowed me an adaptor plug for power .Pool area is clean & water was warm. Overall it was a good experience
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
When we were a little late (5min) fom checking out, the manager cchecked to be certain that we were leaving, without advising us that there was already someone waiting to check in earlier than the 2PM posted check-i time. We had to hurry with "dumping" our tanks while the unfriendly next customer was parked behind us and gunning his engine. This could have been handled by the manager much better.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice.
Sep 04, 2013
I reserved my site in February. The site was supposed to be a pull through site. It was not. We camp in a pop up. The site had a tree in the middle of the site making it VERY tight to back in. We could look down in to the tent behind us and could not put out the awning in front because of the tight space. The staff was nice, campground/bathroom was clean and the pool was refreshing.
Sep 04, 2013
fun activities, hay ride, movie night! the pool and bathrooms were clean and nice. The only complaint is that the tent sites are so tight and we could not find a spot that was flat for our tent. Also our campfire ring was sort of down in a hollow, i slipped/tripped a couple times and almost ended in the fire.
Sep 04, 2013
parking on sites was bad there was not a level site in the place i have been to many koa,s and this is the worse.
Sep 04, 2013
We came in very late and everything was waiting for us. Needed to stay pass check out and extremely understanding. A great stay.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a good time. We arrived late and a map with our spot was t aped on the door for us. Good experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed at a lot of KOA's. Not the place to go if you are tent camping. No grills at tent sites that have water and elec., only the two primitive sites have grills. Most tent sites not very level. This KOA is setup for RV or trailer. On arrival staff was rude, I wasn't. Guess it was my tattoos not because I'm a Cop.
Sep 03, 2013
I was very dissatisfied by the price I paid and the spot next to the ghetto chain link fence. Also the very noisy people after 10:00 pm
Sep 02, 2013
it was a very nice trip enjoyed this koa.thanks!
Sep 02, 2013
John and Kim always provide a fun, safe, clean environment for their guests. They are very accommodating considering my wife's disabilities. Definitely look forward to our stay next year!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Not big rig friendly, need to upgrade electrical & offer cable TV as no channels come in over regular TV
Aug 30, 2013
It was very nice and peaceful.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff were very helpful and nice to deal with. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay at this koa for one night was pretty good. While setting up a fire with some dead sticks we found, a worker came and gave us 2 bundles of wood for free. The tent site we had was a bit small but enough for our 2 person tent and a fire. There were a lot of kids around playing on the playground at 8am next to the tent sites. The shower water changed from being steaming hot to cold often.
Aug 27, 2013
not big rig friendly, need to update electrical & offer cable TV
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The camp ground was way to pack the facility was poorly set up and the crew was mean
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice KOA. My only complaint was that the heated indoor pool was too cold to use. My kids were in there for about 30 minutes and were blue. I understand they had some problems with the pool and new water had to be added, but we were looking forward to some time in the pool but could not enjoy it do to the temperature.
Aug 26, 2013
We asked for full hookup and got there and found we did not have it. Three of us ended up with Jiggers as well. Not the best camping experience.
Aug 26, 2013
Loved our site!! Nice tree coverage. Grounds and restrooms were very clean. We plan to return soon.
Aug 26, 2013
Such a wonderful place, great owners and workers. Lots of fun and just love how shady the whole place is.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Although the campground itself seemed to have adequate facilities, the staff that checked us in shortly before 7pm left us with the impression that we inconvenienced them to the highest degree. Not the friendly, helpful staff we had encountered at the other 8 KOA's we stayed at during our 18 day USA roadtrip
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice facility but were in a site under a street lamp that was a downer for camp fires and crazy tree bugs everywere. Had a good time just wished we had a better spot in the campground.
Aug 22, 2013
Dirty, ridiculously few laundry machines for the size of the park. Too many sites making sites very undesirable for 30+ foot rigs. Worst air tv reception to date..zero channels by air with booster. You need cable.
Aug 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.