Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Good clean bathrooms. Nice deep pool. My site was a little close to the neighbor. Other sites looked bigger
Jul 11, 2017
Very Beautiful, clean and family friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Site was clean. Friendly staff. Cute clean cabin. A/c will likely need to be replaced soon.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was clean and there was activities to engage in. My only complaint is that there is no privacy between campsites. You are right next to the neighbor without any barriers such as trees.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathroom/showers clean. 2nd time we have stayed here.
Jul 10, 2017
It is a lovely campground. However, my husband uses a walker, and the gravel roadways were difficult for him. I also don't think it would be handy for anyone who was in a wheelchair. They did have a water main break when we were there, but that was not against the camp itself. It was just unfortunate it happened. I would stay at another KOA. Some of the prices are very high, though.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful, bathrooms and showers were clean, pool and patio were awesome! Maybe a few more chairs and tables on the patio, but overall awesome stay and I will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. We stay often, although charging 7.00 for a bundle of wood is way too much for as fast as it burns
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. My family LOVED it. We will definitely be coming back. Wonderful place!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice RV park. Nice indoor pool. The gravel pads are alittle unlevel for big rigs. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
The site was a little small, which is the only reason for a 4 instead of a 5. Everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jul 09, 2017
We drove to Minnesota from Colorado to buy a camper. Had a few glitches with the camper. Owner was so kind and helped us in every way he could. The campground is beautiful, with large trees, and nice clean bathrooms. All the personnel were nice. Would recommend it to anyone, great place.
Jul 07, 2017
Every site was nice and the staff was great!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was nice and shady where we were. The first 3 nights were very nice, but the 4th night there was no water in the campground, and we were given no updates the next morning when there was still no water. We were to check out that day anyway, so we left as soon as we closed up the camper, and there was still no one in the office or on site to give us updates.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was really friendly and helpful. They had a water breakdown while we we were there, 4th of July, no plumber available. The owner delivered gallons of water to everyone. who were very helpful, Carol took our reservation, Jody and Cathy assisted in a lot change we needed, all were so helpful. Jody even loaned us her personal parmasen cheese! Above and beyond. Try it, you will like it
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed at two sites, no problems moving sites. Campground was quiet and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends.
Jul 06, 2017
Unfortunately, we had to leave earlier than planned due to no water at our site. The entire park was affected by some kind of breakage on the evening of July 4th. The owners and staff handled it as best as they could. I have high regard for the very friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We have never stayed at a KOA before. They were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time1
Jul 05, 2017
We found the park to be peaceful and well maintained.
Jul 05, 2017
staff made me feel at home- thank you
Jul 05, 2017
This location is nice and clean. The tent areas had plenty of shade and large grassy areas. The bathrooms were clean but could use an updating remodel.
Jul 05, 2017
The employees at the Jordan KOA were really friendly & accomodating. We will definitely go back & recommend this site
Jul 04, 2017
Sites are very small. You could not even put up 2 tents where we stayed. You can tell this is a for profit campground. Finding a place to park was difficult., Us along with person across road from us parked down farther since there was no room. Bathrooms, showers were adequate. Good place for small kids iwht indoor pool and playground, but sites are packed in by playground and pool area.
Jul 04, 2017
Love the playground for kids to play while staying in the cabin. Nice big pool.
Jul 04, 2017
Still in spring mode for july 1st
Jul 04, 2017
I found this campground to be good. They do pack in the people, the tents are almost on top of each other. We thought there should be more restrooms around the grounds, it can be a walk to get to the main ones.
Jul 04, 2017
The owner was extremely friendly. Lots of events going on for a holiday weekend. Clean amenities. Great place to stay!
Jul 03, 2017
The two lady's at the desk were very nice! Especially at the end of a long driving day. The site was level and clean. Rest rooms were pretty clean but this was at the end of the day. I've stayed here a couple of times and would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
We had issues with our converter and battery and needed a battery charger. We called at 9:45 pm and Tom said he would be there in 45 minutes. He arrived at 10:20 with the charger. He then directed us where we could buy a new one. Great place and friendly!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Staff with great customer service skills!! So friendly and nice. Restrooms clean and neat. Great activities for the 4th. Of July weekend. The pool is just great to be indoors. The only thing we didn't like, some campers didn't respect quiet time. And even had fireworks! Wish someone from the staff is around when things like this happen. Other than that, for sure coming back next summer!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
helpful, friendly employees. Good service. Very compact, sites are right next to each other.
Jul 03, 2017
Good stay. Friendly and accommodating hosts.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly welcome and large, clean showers.
Jul 02, 2017
Would have liked to be closer to Minneapolis/ St Paul. Had to do too much driving to see what we came to see.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff at this KOA was friendly and accommodating. We stayed for over three weeks. Our daughter and her family live in Minneapolis, and this was a great place for us to park our camper l. It's not a large campground. The campground has clean restrooms and hot showers. The store had a nice stock of supplies. If we are in Minneapolis again with our camper, this is the place we will stay!
Jul 02, 2017
everyone extremely friendly and helpful. Nice place to bring the family
Jul 01, 2017
Carol and Tom were very accommodating in getting us into a site that fit our needs. They provided great recommendations for restaurants in the area. The facilities were very clean.
Jul 01, 2017
if you are in a tent you get treated bad. the only way that a person can get an extended stay is if you own an RV. class discrimination.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The campground was fine it was clean friendly I just didn't like Minnesota
Jun 28, 2017
I was initially annoyed to learn that we would have to pay to mini golf. However, as their pool is awesome I was able to easily overlook that issue.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great during our stay, except the mosquito, which you can't control. I asked for help twice and the response was great. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground--well maintained. But, the wifi was poor to terrible. There was no cable and the trees prevented using satellite. Loved the campground; not so crazy about the amenities.
Jun 27, 2017
My family needed place to stay and it was pretty much our last option to get a long term site at Minneapolis southwest koa. Tom and his wife and all of the staff there were very helpful and provided us with a beautiful site and provided excellent service with any concerns we had during our stay. We didn't know where we were going to stay if it wasn't for them. We plan to go back and stay with them
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy