Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, nice people camping, good experience.
Oct 05, 2016
Fine except there were rowdy partners near us that were loud and obnoxious until 2 in the morning. They'don't quiet down when camp staff patrolled and then start up again.
Oct 05, 2016
All the team have been very helpful kind there took care of us and give good help and advices thanks for that
Oct 04, 2016
Chose this KOA because it was close the the venue of the Ryder Cup. The owners and people who worked there were very nice. Check in was easy. There was a little store that had "supplies ets. As for the grounds, clean. But over all it is not one of the nicer KOAs. It is older. We prefer larger spaces.
Oct 04, 2016
A fantastic campground, the facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful..
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed here for The Ryder Cup. There had been a lot of rain prior to our stay and the campground was muddy and there were lots of mosquitos. Very friendly staff
Oct 04, 2016
Great customer service with friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you!!
Oct 04, 2016
Location awesome Petty nickle and dim very poor. Website needs be updated with correct info. The fire pit should have a grate with the cost & spots are way to small and close. Ladies at front desk tried be helpful but most of my issues on miss info on website that dose not have correct and not right info. Over all would not recommend this for mundne use but for a event in area works fairly wel
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
All your employees are so friendly and helpful
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was awesome; service, facilities, fire ring, but our site was very long and narrow, almost didn't fit our tents. Only site on park that was that small. Will absolutely stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Typical KOA - crowded and a bit dusty but with nice hot showers and a pool for the kids. Reasonable rate saved me a ton of money when spending 2 nights here Ryder Cup weekend!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
I had made my reservation sometime ago when I knew I would be in town for the Ryder Cup golf. Wanting to arrive late Tuesday night leaving Saturday. Able to leave deserve a spot Tuesday through Friday. Nothing available on Saturday but I was called some weeks later to let me know that a Saturday spot had opened up. I had a golf teatime set during the time that I was going to have to move to the
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Always friendly. Always willing to accommodate. Wonderful place to stay. We visit every year and it's aways a great experience.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campground and nice people in the office. Everyone is very helpful. The laundry facilities are nice and clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 28, 2016
Awesome indoor heated swimming pool, well groomed campsites
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Staff is friendly. We came in after a big rain storm and understandably the grounds were soaked. The sewer cap was off at our site and because of the rain it appeared that the tanks were full and overflowed when we drained. Other than that a great place to camp.
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was okay, weather was not! So very muddy. I know it's not in your control. But, just wasn't much fun. No misquitoes, though😊
Sep 26, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Our only issue was there had been a lot of rain and there was mud everywhere, but not KOA's fault.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed here during the Renaissance Festival. This is the second year we have stayed here. The property is well kept. Bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. Price is reasonable. There's nothing to NOT like about it. I'd come back.
Sep 26, 2016
We came down from Duluth for the Renaissance Festival. We rented Cabin #5. The staff at the KOA were very friendly & helpful.The cabin was clean & comfortable to stay in. We will be staying again instead of a hotel. There is a indoor pool, showers, bathrooms, convenience store with everything you need for your stay! My husband & I highly recommend it. :)
Sep 26, 2016
We really appreciated that the campground delivered our wood to our campsite. And since the fire pit was full of water, they used an electric pump to pump out all the water!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Free wifi is a joke, campsite 4 right next to office and couldn't get wifi from truck or camper...will continue to stay here because near son and family
Sep 23, 2016
The site was level, bathrooms were clean, There were a good amount of toilets and showers and the were clean. There was always someone driving around the camp checking day and night. There was a hayride and plenty of things to do in the area.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
after a long road trip it was nice to know you were there, right on our way to visit our daughter. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, as always.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff. great facilities and indoor pool
Sep 21, 2016
This was our second visit to this campground. The grandchildren loved the pool. Too many barking dogs for me.
Sep 21, 2016
Love the upgrades, doggie park, landscape. Very friendly helpful owners and workers. Coffee was weak and pricey.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground, nice people on the phone and front desk. Worked with us to get a couple of campers together. Very clean. Only problem was alot of sap on our trucks and campers but it was an easy clean up.
Sep 21, 2016
Very peaceful location and a great crew. Nice indoor pool and nice laundry room. Will stay there again.
Sep 20, 2016
the owners are wonderful people. the grounds are well kept and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Carol and staff are wonderful. We have stayed at this KOA for years. Great campground, super friendly staff. Cant wait to see you again next year. Randy S.
Sep 20, 2016
Our family had stayed here approximately ten years ago and it was filthy! We decided to give it another try this summer and were impressed at how things had been cleaned up! We will stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA...staff were super friendly! Only complaint would be the light outside the pool...it is very bright and would be nice if it could be dimmed during late night hours. Otherwise great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice park, friendly and helpful staff and owners.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Indoor pool, wonderful in MN! Only suggestion would be to put some decorative string lights around the mini-golf, show case it more and fix up the mini-golf course, showing a great deal of wear and tear.
Sep 19, 2016
We got put in a mud hole spot. No grass and we put down we had pets and children can imagine the inside of our tents. We have come to this camp ground 2 years in a row and will continue to come but know now we must request nonmud hole.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy