Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
The service was great...the workers were very friendly. Our campsite didn't really offer much. No green space, just a bunch of gravel on our pull through site.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
For us, it was a place to spend our nights. Too busy elsewear to enjoy the facility.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located to take advantage of what the Twin Cities area has to offer. The staff was friendly and very outgoing, they supplied us with a 30amp extension cord when our trailers didn't reach.
Aug 29, 2016
The spots are very close together, lots of mosquitoes and the fire pits are deep in the ground. It was a clean and nice camp ground, except for what I noted it was a good place to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a good time there. Place was clean, people friendly. Good activities for families. Bathrooms clean. One instance with odd behavior though while office closed. Woman, around 10/11 year old boy and husband all used women's bathroom to shower Saturday night... Ich!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Tent sites are way too close together & very muddy. Dirty bathrooms. Hardly any hot water to shower. Male staff were very rude.
Aug 28, 2016
Excellent spot, easy to find. Great hosts.
Aug 27, 2016
Terrible mosquitoes. Super tight camp spots.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice camp ground. Very muddy when it rains. Wash room very clean clean laundry room.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a very good campsite. The owners are very personable, and work very hard to maintain and improve the property. The good part is 30 minute access to downtown Minneapolis plus nice towns and villages nearby. The bad part is it's location almost adjacent to a Red-i-mix concrete plant and a large scale landscaping company. The result is heavy-duty truck traffic from morning to night.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful for us. Can't say the same about some of the guests, as some toilets were left disgusting.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a really great time despite rain the first two days. This site is fairly close to many of the attractions we had on our itinerary. Would stay again!
Aug 25, 2016
Wet and muddy. Fire pits are very low in the ground. No shade
Aug 25, 2016
we loved the kamp ground, very clean awesome pool area. the owners & employee's were super nice. We will be back for sure.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Site was a disappointment. The whole park needs attention. Rained the nite b4 we left and we had to un hook and pack up in the mud fighting mosquitos!
Aug 24, 2016
The place was infested with mesquito and showers didn't work very long. We stayed there last year and was great but this year could not spend time outside due to mesquitos. The staff was very friendly and great.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was great other then it raining awesome camp ground
Aug 23, 2016
Awful. You need to invest in gravel and leveling out all those pot holes. Muddy mess. Our site was dug up for water issue board over hole and mud every where. Fell and slipped in mud it was so slick.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Had a great stay!
Aug 23, 2016
It had rained before we got to the campground and it was a mess. There is not enough gravel and we were in a muddy mess for three days. This is one of the most crowed KOA's I have ever stayed at...literally no room between campers. Not a place that I would stay if given a choice.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a very wet and rainy weekend. The concrete patio made it possible to keep the camper cleaner. I ordered two bundles of wood about 15 minutes before the office closed and the had it delivered before I returned. The staff was wonderful. Great weekend dispite the weather.
Aug 22, 2016
It rained, and unfortunately we had loud neighbors the first night.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a bit hard to maneuver our 37ft 5th wheel as roads were pretty tight. Nice people at the front desk and super clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our tent site was extremely small. The tent door was 1 foot away from the gravel road. Quite hours were enforced they best they could. Other campers across the road were loud and intoxicated and carried on well past quiet time. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the indoor pool because we didn't have enough time but it looked nice. The mini golf course needed maintenance. Ove
Aug 22, 2016
The owners are extremely nice and helpful. Directed us to an excellent eating location for supper. Although the campground was well laid out, many of the sites are extremely low. We were there after a rain storm and our site was the campground lake. Extremely nasty to pack up everything in two inches of water and muck.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great stay except a water pipe broke so no water at the site and then the next day we did not have water again.
Aug 20, 2016
The site that we were give was unacceptable and many more were available. Water poured down the hill and drenched us in mud. Parking was on a steep incline.
Aug 20, 2016
The people in the office misled me on how long it would take to get to the campground from the interstate and the fact that is was 30 miles! The laundry room was open 24 hours but had no change machine.
Aug 19, 2016
hosts were awesome. Pool was clean and refreshing. Hosts did not read you 12 pages of rules and left you alone. Will for sure stay herein the future.
Aug 18, 2016
My first stay in a KOA in twenty years. I would be interested in staying in a few more as we plan a cross county driving trip. Nice bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2016
Great job you guys. Wish I could have stayed longer
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
The spot we were given had a pad, which worked out okay, but our preference would have been to just have grass. Unfortunately, it poured our first night there and our tent leaked, but we pushed through. The next morning the hot water heater was not working properly and we had to take cold showers. Luckily, we had hot water the next morning and the owners/staff were very friendly and accomodating
Aug 17, 2016
Everything neat and tidy. Staff very helpful and curtious. Would be happy to stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The pool was incredible!!! We have already recommend this KOA to many friends. It is close enough to Cedar Rapids metro area for a nice getaway for us in the future and for many of our friends.
Aug 16, 2016
This was a busy and clean operation with quiet and polite neighbors. We liked it.
Aug 16, 2016
We all especially my kids enjoyed our stay. We loved the pool and the great customer service. My kids loved the bikes.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2016
Very wonderful stay. Awesome customer service. Everything we needed at a camp site.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
all i could think while we were there was... "this is Americana at its finest, my family and I loved this KOA"
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay outside the rain we had. Nice pool and showers. Thanks, we will do it again sometime. JP
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the indoor pool! Loved having a water spout at our site. Didn't like the lack of privacy in the tent sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy