Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful - everything we could ask for. Perfectly located between the MN Ren Fest and the World's Largest Candy Store. The ideal family campground. The place is well kept, and the pool, playground, showers, and store met all our needs. Very happy with this place, and will recommend to friends. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2017
We met some friends there. They have small kids, so it was great to have the indoor heated pool, since it rained most the weekend. The campground was clean. The campsites were to close together for my liking.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was very good. Friendly staff. The only thing is that everything is a little tight together at this campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent. This was my first time at a KOA and it was great. I prefer primitive camping myself but my girlfriend does not. This place is like a four star hotel but you can sleep in your tent and start a fire. They have anything you may have forgot in their store, as well as any amenity a hotel offers such as bathrooms, showers, laundry, wifi. As well as great hosts. Truly an excellent place.
Aug 28, 2017
Should stock regular milk in pints or quarts. Not everyone that camps has children drinking half gallons at a time. Great bathroom / shower arrangement. Nice sites.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Staff is grouchy, money hungry and not an up kept park
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful with our ever changing schedule.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great time. My son really enjoyed himself. The staff was very friendly. The lots were pretty small, so it didn't feel very outdoorsy.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Campground was fine. Large church youth group were camping same weekend making the KOA , in our site area, loud and bustling with kids everywhere - not a peaceful weekend. Staff were nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful campground with great perks! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - had family with us. Everyone had a great time with lots of activities for the kids as well as the adults. We'll be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Very crowded and a bit muddy. The staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
WONDERFUL!!
Aug 23, 2017
It was a little muddy due to some recent upgrades, and a lot of rain. We didn't have power at our site but maintenance was there in minutes to resolve the problem. Showers were a bit sandy on the floor but i don't remember seeing a sign of cleaning time. Very friendly and helpful staff and a lot of items in the store. Plan on staying again next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Perfect for our reunion!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic as always! Get a hot tub for adults only!
Aug 21, 2017
It was a busy weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if the dog park had more grass within the fence as it was very muddy. We will stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I like the place, the management people is so friendly and kind. Thanks KOA Minneapolis Southwest!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was a short and OK stay Kinda wet because the area had a lot of rain shortly before our stay but you can't control Mother Nature.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, fantastic activities, clean facilities and campsites. I'm sure we'll be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice RV park-even when very busy! Helpful staff, great directions, hope to visit again.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice staff!!! Loved the pool!! Will definitely be back!!
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly, but the camp sites were very very close together. Also we were not pleased that the pool was closed for hours on Saturday to accommodate a private group. .. We should have been made aware when we made our reservations that we could not use the pool for hours, not once we were already there
Aug 20, 2017
Great store and campground.Shocked to find we were placed in a tent site under a large dead tree. No leaves, most of the bark gone. Was told by staff it was on the neighbors's property and nothing could be done. Also told it had been like that for two years and nothing had happened. Asked to be moved and this was no problem...however the next morning two other tents were under the dead tree.
Aug 20, 2017
we landed in the middle of a group and that group's members used our site as a thorough fare even though we'd asked them not to. The facilities are showing wear, but the hosts were very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly, bathhouses were clean and campground was in great shape. Thanks for a wonderful time. We wwill be back.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The campground was beautiful, very well kept and well tended. All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
very nice campground, close to a lot of fun things to do.
Aug 17, 2017
The owners/workers were all very friendly and helpful. The space was very small.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We only stayed one night
Aug 16, 2017
Was a little concerned at first as the campground is located in industrial area but was not bothered by noise. Good location to explore Bloomington and Minneapolis area.
Aug 16, 2017
Our stay was excellent! Very clean campground with friendly staff. There was a lot for the kids to do and our cabin was very nice. Will most definitely be staying again.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint we had was that we were so packed in.
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy