Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful stay. Wonderful staff and we love the pool.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Love the addition of the dog park!!! Our dogs loved playing there! Also the owners are always very willing to help accommodate our 4 families/group of 19. Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff and a beautiful location and site. Recommend renovation of Mini Golf area.
Sep 12, 2016
We had wished quiet hours had been enforced. Two "parties" were still going strong each night of our stay at 2 AM, kids playing football and screaming between the sites at 1 AM. The amenities were good, but rates are very expensive for what the camp is. Campsites are so close together and fire pits are too close, causing many smoke detectors to go off during our stay throughout the camp.
Sep 12, 2016
Second time staying here. Staff/owners are fantastic, great for kids and overall good experience.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff are very friendly and it feels like a little community! My only "complaint" is that I wish there were hiking trails. They did have a lot of great amenities though!! Top notch!
Sep 12, 2016
We were in town overnight for Renaissance Fest. Great location right down the road! Pull-through site with full hook-ups was sweet after walking around all day! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Right spot for going to Ren Fest. Going back to use that beautiful pool.
Sep 11, 2016
Loved the campground and all the imenities. Will stay again.
Sep 10, 2016
The people were great and friendly. The only problem was the Flys and mascetoes.
Sep 09, 2016
I have stayed at this exact campground before 2 other times during the same time of year and this time I was very disappointed. There is a list of the reasons of why I was disappointed but I tried to type them in here and it turned out to be too many characters. I can email it to someone if they were wanting to know why I was upset. I know that constructive criticism is much help.
Sep 08, 2016
My 7 year old son and I had a great time. Friendly staff, clean and the pool was the best. Plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 07, 2016
I stay here for its location convenience only. KOA's generally have gone down hill over the last several years. Sites are too close to one another, poor ground coverage, this particular KOA has nothing but mud ground cover, horrible when it rains, so dirty. Fire pits too close to the rigs. I will say that the folks running this KOA are very accomodating and friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
The people were very friendly, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The mosquitos were horrible! It would have been nice if it had been sprayed before the weekend. Overall it was a good stay. Campsites are a little close but we were gone most of the day so it worked for us. Overall it was a good stay and we would go back.
Sep 07, 2016
very nice and quiet campground very nice people in the office
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff, pool was nice, great location!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Horrible neighbors! Loud partying until 1am. When asked if they could be addressed. We were told "sorry for the disturbance, but they have the set rented for the next month and a half." Unbelievable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm apologize that you got this response. We usually respond to any call (even after hours) about noise, ask campers to lower the noise and have upon occasion called sheriff to deal with the issues. There are no long term campers in your area but the rules apply to all. Tents are limited to 7 days.
Sep 06, 2016
The owners are very nice, the campground overall needs to have some trees thinned out or removed. It is actually too shaded in over half the campground causing lots of dirt & mud. Also don't think they spray for mosquitos, they were horrible.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and relaxing, our sight was a little close to the next trailer, but they were gone the whole time. The mosquitos were terrible! I think they could afford to spray for what they charge for camping there
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice place to stay with children
Sep 06, 2016
It was a clean campground with a very friendly staff. Perfect for families
Sep 06, 2016
They were understanding about the concerns we had during our stay. They were also very concerned and worked with us for a mutual resolution. It was a very pleasant experience during an extremely busy weekend.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
No fault of the Campground, but I didn't realize how far and out of the way it was. Not very convenient at All. The site was pretty muddy. The indoor pool looked wonderful, but we didn't get a chance to use it.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was excellent but the park needs a lot of work.
Sep 03, 2016
They put us in a mud bog due to a water line break, they didn't offer any other sites and charged full price even though the site was unusable. Parkin spot is all we got!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The sites were pretty muddy on the hookup side of the camper otherwise it was ok.
Sep 02, 2016
just slept here, was at trade show 2 days in MPLS
Sep 02, 2016
We've stayed at the KOA for the third time now and will go back next year. Nice campground with clean facilities and and indoor pool. The staff is super nice as well
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff! Willing to help with whatever we needed!
Sep 01, 2016
it was rainy when I stayed. Between the poor quality lawn areas and the need for gravel in the driving and walking areas there was nowhere to go and not be a muddy mess. The mosquitos were bad too. Not a good experience.
Sep 01, 2016
Good location.
Aug 30, 2016
Very muddy and noisy!
Aug 30, 2016
Typical KOA, sites way too close together. Fire rings in odd places (next to neighbors camper), dirty bathrooms, no soap in women's bathroom for almost 24 hours, they don't spray for mosquitos, sites were full of red ant colonies and other pest problems. The pool was nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Due to all the rain, a tent pad area would have been nice instead of all the mud. Otherwise, the grounds were clean and the heated pool was very nice. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere it made sleeping in a tent much easier.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was nice and clean ...pool was very nice.people in the store were very nice...problem was each morning was woke up by 7am by the garage next door friday morninng they were changing tires... Saturday morning they were regrading their driveway with a bobcat...also out site didnt have a picnic table...luckily we had chairs a a table with.
Aug 30, 2016
The service was great...the workers were very friendly. Our campsite didn't really offer much. No green space, just a bunch of gravel on our pull through site.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
For us, it was a place to spend our nights. Too busy elsewear to enjoy the facility.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located to take advantage of what the Twin Cities area has to offer. The staff was friendly and very outgoing, they supplied us with a 30amp extension cord when our trailers didn't reach.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy