Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Friendly Staff. Quiet, shaded campground. Only problem we had was the distance from our black water drop to the camp site sewer dump.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Easy night check-in process, very friendly staff to deal with in the morning!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Weather caused damage prior to our arrival, but we were not told pool was closed all week until we inquired. Should have been cheaper. Ruined our plans. We left a day earlier than planned for that reason.main reason for choosing was the indoor pool advertised which didn't even exist!
Jun 27, 2014
Easy to get to. Nice cool pool.
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice and accommodating staff. Our stay was after 20 inches of rain so the campground was not up to normal standards. There was erosion from the rains which closed the pool and puddled the roadways. They were working furiously to get things back up and running, but unfortunately during our stay we weren't able to enjoy the full campground experience. Location great, great scenery.
Jun 25, 2014
Pool had been flooded out due to heavy rains so that was a bummer, but we received a discount so that was appreciated. Everyone was super friendly and the playground kept the kids busy/entertained all day.
Jun 25, 2014
Great service, super friendly and helpful. Campsite was fine, though admittedly all the rain in the area makes it tough for the campground. We'd come back.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Not bad at all. Bathrooms clean, showers clean, nice workers, quiet at night. Only thing was pool was closed all weekend Friday till Monday. Also fire pit was full of water. Otherwise good.
Jun 24, 2014
Did not get the site needs I requested. Did not have 50 amp and could not reach the sewer connection. Very unhappy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although it happens very seldom, it is disappointing when there is confusion about the reservation and the guest is not in the site requested. In some sites, if our guest does not unhook a tow car and pulls very forward in the site, they may not reach the sewer with a shorter sewer hose.
Jun 23, 2014
The pool was down due to high rains prior. I called the week prior and told them that we book camping for my son and his friends and purposely choose a KOA that has a pool. The only option they offered me was free mini golf and a 10% reduction on our bill. Upon reviewing my receipt, I realized that the 10% reduction wasn't even applied. We are very unsatisfied customers with this KOA.
Jun 23, 2014
Would have been nice to know pool was closed in advance. With two little girls and hot temps we had to leave campground to find a way to keep cool.
Jun 23, 2014
We asked for a quiet site as it was our first time camping with our two-year old daughter. They obliged, and even wished us good luck when we checked in. Hopefully they will continue to improve the facilities! Advertised for an indoor pool but instead had a closed outdoor pool, drained due to mudslides. Bummer!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Restrooms and laundry well maintained. Staff very responsive to special needs. Not easy to enter main highway with cars moving at high speeds at the campground exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The road coming into the campground is on a four lane road. There is a great turning lane to assist in making the turn onto the campground road. Unfortunately, there are times when there is oncoming traffic and you have wait a few minutes for the road to clear to complete the turn.
Jun 20, 2014
Unfortunately, a big storm hit and flooding occurred which made things difficult. Campground is well equipped and has a variety of sites. Host are friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
KOAs are usually higher priced than other campgrounds. Sometimes their amenities make it worth while. This campground was the second worst KOA I ve been in. The site was poorly maintained and marked, as were many others. The dump station was in an inconvenient location. Just not up to typical KOA standards.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Good access to mall of America.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
the owners/caretakers are AWESOME!!!!! We love being at this KOA and bring family with us whenever we can!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Loved that it was secluded and backed to trees. There is a dirt bike course just over the hill from the tent site and it was loud!! Thankfully that happened only one night. Aside from that, it was a great place to stay. Bathrooms/ showers need updating, but it was manageable.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The staff was WONDERFUL! I have never stayed at a place where the people were so accommodating and generous. I will most definitely be going back!
Jun 11, 2014
Our family has stayed at this campground on more than one occasion, and i would recommend it to anyone. Very clean, well kept, and most importantly very friendly staff
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Campground was ok. We were disappointed that the indoor pool was closed. Bring your own wood, as the wood sold here is very wet and only smolders. The people working were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2014
The site was great, bathroom and amenities were clean and the staff was very friendly
Jun 09, 2014
This campground is on our favorite list. We always enjoy our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice, clean, quiet campground and very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
We were only there for a short time, but enjoyed the time were there.
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly & clean!
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice campground and staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 09, 2014
Easy to make reservation online. Accommodating for our traveling dogs and our late check-in. Very pleased with our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice people working there, no net, no cable, and no air tv. Low water pressure. Park was old.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Was so happy the pool was open on saturday! Thank you for all your hard work lasr week getting all ready for us! We love making memories at your KOA!
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
The bathrooms and showers are very clean. The area is also nice. With that said the woman at the front desk is extremely judgmental and rude. She made us feel unwelcome and extremely unwanted. They put us in the back woods where there is a lot of posion ivy and glass. We were clean, quiet and respectful, would be nice if the woman at the front desk treated all ages equal and with respect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.