Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Surrounded on three sides by industry. No place to go for a walk, with or without a pet. Hwy 169 traffic too heavy and fast for bicycling. An hour or more to get to Minneapolis or St Paul. Spaces too close together.
Jul 21, 2015
Showers were cold and very little pressure. Bathrooms were not well kept, soap did not work. paper towel dispenser did not work. We had a travel trailer and we were put in a tent space, we reserved over a month in advance. we were told when we made the reservation, we would be put up front.
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a great time with our grandson. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and facilities always being kept clean. Thank you for a great stay and we hope to come back soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Neat, clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will come back again.
Jul 20, 2015
The campsites are not very straight and are slopping.
Jul 20, 2015
the employees are wonderful! The campground is clean, and spacious! We had a great time! Thank you!!
Jul 20, 2015
we had some trouble with our camper and were worried about how we were going to continue are stay. But my husband went to the office and everyone was a great help. Two gentlemen helped him fix the problem even though they were about to be off work. This is our favorite campsite. thank you for all of your continued fun.
Jul 20, 2015
place to stay. Outdated and drab. Could use modernization. Owners were very nice. Sites need new stong and to be made level for big rigs.
Jul 20, 2015
Laundry old and in disrepair. Water pressure weak in showers. Tent site was muddy - needed a platform. Couldn't find a campers' sink.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice KOA. Kabin was clean, had A/C and served its purpose. The owners had an issue pop up late at night of no water pressure. They immediate hopped on fixing it and within 2 hours we could all take showers. Bathrooms and showers and other facilities were very clean.
Jul 19, 2015
we didn't have lots grass for our camp site , mostly mud and no water pressure in the showers and little dirty side
Jul 18, 2015
Good stay, the new owners were very accommodating of our slightly late arrival and we were able to easily add another night. The Cabin was cute, clean, and the AC worked great!
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground close to Minneapolis. Glad we found it.
Jul 17, 2015
it was OK
Jul 17, 2015
Easy check in. Nice level spot to park in. Clean area, easy to get too. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The actual stay was great. The downside was getting parked and dumping when we left. We have a 36 1/2' camper and was told it would fit in the reserved site. We could not pull in due to a tree stump and tree. We had to partially pull in, unhook then rehook the truck back up to get it parked to fit. Then we couldn't dump at the dump site due to not enough room to turn out of the dump site.
Jul 14, 2015
Did not spend much time at the KOA for we visited a lot of friends
Jul 14, 2015
Sites are too close together and roads are too narrow.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay. Nice showers, friendly staff. Only negatives-a bit challenging for large campers to get into some sites and especially the dump station. Has a beautiful, large indoor pool. Very well run; good rural access to Cities activities.
Jul 13, 2015
The fire rings were not empty, lots of left over ash. We have stayed at other KOA's that pick up your garbage, here you have to take to the dumpster yourself. Gravel on road and sides large and sharp. Tough walking in flip flops as you could feel one inch or larger diameter rocks through flip flops.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was a very good KOA. PEOPLE VERY FRIENDLY. Thanks for you help. Henry G Walters From Georgia
Jul 13, 2015
With new Owners taking over this campground in June, you'd think they would've taken some ownership in improving this campground. All the fire pits were in crooked where 1/2 was buried in the ground and the other 1/2 sticking out of the ground by 6 inches. The bathrooms were absolutely FILTHY. The spots were not clearly marked and picnic tables were barely holding it together.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was wonderful! the pool was like heaven on that hot 90 degree humid day. Campground was clean and spacious and we had wonderful people next to us! we will go again.
Jul 13, 2015
Fire pits counter sunk 1 foot down into ground and overgrown around pit site. Basically it was just a big hole in the ground. Very weird. Very expensive too for $50 plus per night I expected much nicer amenities. This was my first and prob last time at a KOA campground. I would definitely have to see a KOA site first before I ever pay that much again to stay here.
Jul 12, 2015
This was our second visit and we stayed in the Deluxe Kabin. Everything was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. Most of our outings were to Bloomington and it was a quick 25 minute trip. Nice to stay out of the hussle and bustle.
Jul 12, 2015
I loved the early morning pool hours - opening at 7 a.m. I was able to swim some laps before leaving the campground for a long drive. The site made it a little hard to level the RV.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was nice but bathrooms were crowded since half of them were closed.
Jul 09, 2015
Met our expectations. Close to Mall and Casino. Clean, quiet, nice pet friendly area. Heavy tree coverage, not good for Sat. reception. Poor local TV coverage. Overall quite acceptable.
Jul 09, 2015
I liked the shade from the trees and that it wasn't out in the open with the sun beating down. The Mall of America is 20 miles away from the campground.
Jul 07, 2015
great staff, very friendly easy to get in and out of sites. very clean and well controlled grounds. peacefull stay
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Stay was far better than expected. New owners are working hard to improve many things. No bugs and nice pool. Only suggestion would be to "police" the noisy folks on rules about quiet. We have close sites so they need to be told about outside radios going late and drinking party noise late.
Jul 07, 2015
I will definitely stay at this beautifully kept KOA in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
We had problem with canope & staff was helpful with getting us couple screws to fix it.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We paid for a 50 amp site but only received a 30 amp site and money was not refunded. The lot was too small for the size of RV that we told you we had. We will look for a different campground if we are ever in the area again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
.
Jul 06, 2015
nice clean campground. outdoor pool would have been nice. lots of noise from landscaping company next door @ 6:00 a.m. people were friendly and helpful when asked questions (which is always nice)
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating. Staff was super nice-pleasant to work with. Sites are great. Great activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was okay. the staff were great and very attentive. The mini golf needs to be updated, the pool was not heated and needs to be repainted. add porta potties to the end of the campgrounds for convenience.
Jul 06, 2015
we have and will continue to recommend this K.O.A will miss the old owners but look forward to getting to know the new as always the washrooms are spick and span keep up the great work
Jul 06, 2015
My family had a blast! Can't wait to go again!
Jul 06, 2015
checked in and said I'd be back to buy wood but wanted my kids out from a 3 hour drive so came back 10 min later and they shut door when I got within 10 feet after they saw me coming. Looked at time it was 8 but they saw me and didn't say a word. Went to gas station and bought wood and never went back in store. I wasn't happy and would not come back for lack of personality and trying to accommodat
Jul 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy