Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Very clean and friendly personnel.
Jun 06, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2015
Very friendly,clean,nice pool
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean, would definitely visit again!
Jun 02, 2015
We came into town for Soundset (the hip hop festival in Shakopee) Immediately greeted by friendly staff and we struck up a nice conversation. Worked great and can't wait to stay here again next time we are in the Twin Cities area!
Jun 02, 2015
Very accommodating! We have a big rig and an enclosed trailer we pull. They made sure we had the perfect spot! Thank you.
Jun 02, 2015
The new front desk lady was the best. She made the trip!
Jun 01, 2015
The kids running around at midnight were very annoying. Great family facility, but unfortunately the families there were drinking and not watching their kids. We had a 5 y.o. wander to our campsite after dark who couldn't find her parents. We located them at a different site, intoxicated and trying to erect a tent.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a lovely weekend; that you KOA Staff! See you again soon!
Jun 01, 2015
This is our second time staying, only this time the pool was up and running! We will be back! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Love this place!!!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
This was my first stay at any KOA's and it was one of the best experiences I have had! I had originally book a 2 night on a camp site and with bringing my 2 young girls who are afraid of storms, I ask if I could switch my campground to cabins and they were completely understanding and we got into a cabin!
May 30, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean campground. Staff was friendly and helpful and the pool was warm. it rained alot during our stay but the staff loaned us some dvds to entertain the children for free. we were forced to leave early after only staying 2 of the 5 nights booked when the baby became ill and everything we had was wet and muddy. We were not offered any amount of refund or a rain check
May 27, 2015
John and Kim are the best hosts anyone could ask fo
May 27, 2015
The campground was ok. We have stayed in a few KOA's and this one was ok --- not as many fun things for the kids - no sink for us campers with out water for dishes but the owners were ok.
May 26, 2015
Like the spots we were in this year, the enclosed pool is GREAT but wish water would have been heated more and you could hang some sound baffles to cut down the echo/noises. Like the kids activities, campground folks very friendly too.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. NO BUGS! Close to Valleyfair. Nice indoor pool. Highly Recommended. Kim, John and the rest are the best.
May 26, 2015
friendly staff, close to the cities for a quick getaway
May 26, 2015
Campground was well kept with good staff. Pool was a bit cool for the kids for an indoor pool.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I reserved a tent lot with water/electric hook up for 8 people. It says on the website that you can accommodate for up to 8 people. It does not say anywhere on your website that all 8 of us has to sleep in 1 tent. We only had 6 people, but we had two three person tents. The lady who checked us in said we had to pay for another lot. This put a big damper on our Vacation.
May 25, 2015
The campground was over all clean and a good place to stay. The pool was nice that it was indoors but they don't maintain the building well at all. The bathrooms were decent but nothing about this campgound was great. They only had one structured activity for kids the whole weekend! And bring your own fire wood even if you have to smuggle it in...it was $7.00 a bundle!!!
May 25, 2015
It was great!! But would of like to have some more grass at the camp site. Was in site 20 and was mostly dirt. Plus mini golf was really ran down and maybe should get some more chairs for around the pool. But other then that we had a great time.
May 21, 2015
Suppose to be heated pool, the pool was not heated. For the price it was located pretty far from downtown minneapolis.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Love everything about KOA
May 18, 2015
Usually have a great stay- this time only one bathroom was available for a full campground- others were locked with closed for cleaning on them! made showering a long wait. that bathroom was overused and really dirty every time we used it also Light in cabin was too dim to see well by- broken eggs on porch and floor was dirty- love this campground so will be back and hope it is better next time!
May 18, 2015
The new pool is really nice. The kids love it!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The people in the office were very friendly. Thought a few areas of the campground needed grass and/or rock to freshen it up. The enclosed pool was a nice feature...got loud from echoing but had a good time.
May 18, 2015
There were a lot of extra activities that we enjoyed. We thought the cites were small and the prices in the convenience store were high, but overall we liked this campground and would return again.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
We had a lovely time! The campground was extremely clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and our fellow campers were very respectful.
May 14, 2015
There was no cable tv. The park itself was very clean and the host and hostess very friendly.
May 12, 2015
Shower house was clean and staff was friendly. Overall a good time and we will go back.
May 12, 2015
The showerheads are weak, only giving a light stream of water in a circle. There are water saving ones that spray through the middle too. The yellow banana bikes are old and expensive to rent and the system for checking them out is confusing with no accountability. We have stayed there on Mother's Day weekend for about 7 years because of the indoor pool. It has been a great tradition.
May 11, 2015
Everything was very nice and clean, The people working were so helpful.Plan on staying again.
May 11, 2015
Great facility
May 11, 2015
Campground is clean and staff is friendly. Sites are a little small and close together, driving aisles are a little narrow. Pool is warm and enclosed. Not sure how warm inside it would get on a hot/humid day, but has plenty of windows to open. It was perfect for our early spring stay. Playground is very nice and the kids enjoyed the hayride.
May 11, 2015
Our whole family enjoyed the weekend very much. We usually try to stay here a couple times a year and we will be back.
May 11, 2015
This is a perfect KOA for families. I stayed in a pop up with my daughter and grandkids 5 & 1 year olds. If it's perfect, why didn't I give it 5 stars. Because MY perfect KOA has a hot tub, restaurant, bar and lots less kids. Good thing there is a KOA for every type of camper!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This was a clean Koa. But it was packed. Like not much space between spots and tight maneuvering. The indoor pool was ok but very load and hard to enjoy the patio and watch the kids at the same time. Staff seemed friendly but unwilling to adapt to a request for a different spot "as a party was coming in". Our money spends the same.
May 11, 2015
Staff were friendly and it seemed to be a fun, active KOA. We just didn't care for the location as it was in the middle of an industrial area. Not very quiet.
May 10, 2015
We were treated rather rudely in the morning by the staff, left kind of a bad place in our mouths.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy