Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
nice clean campground. outdoor pool would have been nice. lots of noise from landscaping company next door @ 6:00 a.m. people were friendly and helpful when asked questions (which is always nice)
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating. Staff was super nice-pleasant to work with. Sites are great. Great activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was okay. the staff were great and very attentive. The mini golf needs to be updated, the pool was not heated and needs to be repainted. add porta potties to the end of the campgrounds for convenience.
Jul 06, 2015
we have and will continue to recommend this K.O.A will miss the old owners but look forward to getting to know the new as always the washrooms are spick and span keep up the great work
Jul 06, 2015
My family had a blast! Can't wait to go again!
Jul 06, 2015
checked in and said I'd be back to buy wood but wanted my kids out from a 3 hour drive so came back 10 min later and they shut door when I got within 10 feet after they saw me coming. Looked at time it was 8 but they saw me and didn't say a word. Went to gas station and bought wood and never went back in store. I wasn't happy and would not come back for lack of personality and trying to accommodat
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
es buena área para camping, muy tranquilo agradable y la picina de lo mejor yo lo recomendaría, y muy familiar sobre todo, me la pase muy bien
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice area, the site was clean and had everything we needed. We were very surprised to find a nice little patio for our visits with our son and daughter-in-law that live on the area. They were so impressed that they are going to spend a few weekend there also.Linda
Jul 05, 2015
My son and I had a great time. The staff were very helpful and courteous. I was told this location is under new ownership and some updates are planned. I would like to suggest better barrier lines for each site and maybe a tent pad(rocks etc) for tents to be set upon. We hope to go back in the future.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice accommodations.
Jul 05, 2015
Very convenient for our stay. Quiet at night. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
This is a terrific campground! Not far from Mall of America. Neat. Clean. Nice people working there.
Jul 02, 2015
Would like to see an adult hot tub or spa
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice people, facilities were more outdated than we expected from the pics online, especially the miniature golf course, but all in all a good place to stay if you aren't spending time at your campsite. Crowded, but nice and close to the attractions we were visiting. Decent price for full hookup, pool was OK. Playground and sports equipment not well maintained, but we had fun.
Jul 02, 2015
Our experience and stay at the Southwest Cay away was rather enjoyable. It was clean the people were nice. The only real suggestions I would have would be to TLC the miniature golf and maybe find a way to rid the funny smell from the pool area
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was phenomenal, very helpful, pleasant and courteous! This KOA has just changed ownership. Restrooms and showers were great. Would encourage a speed bump near site 72 as it is on the end and speeding vehicles were of a concern when we were walking the dogs, dust flying was also an issue. But would absolutely come back!
Jun 30, 2015
Very disappointed when asked to pay an additional $1.00 plus tax for my pet. This is nickel and dimimg the customer. If you feel it necessary to charge for pets include it in your price!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at this KOA. We love the location & amenities. It is very well maintained & has a great staff. We will stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
I found the campground to be one I plan on visiting again. The staff there are very friendly indeed.
Jun 29, 2015
Sites are way to close together in both directions, both side by side, and section by section. No room.
Jun 29, 2015
My favorite KOA. I go there yearly and will return!
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice place. Very clean campground and very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Convenient location and relatively quiet. sites are close together. Barking dogs
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
clean laundry, indoor pool, small lot but that was because we booked late, landscaping business next door was loud early in the morning
Jun 29, 2015
nice camp ground
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Nice spot. Very quet.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great place. Loved indoor pool. easy access to Minneapolis. I got shocked when I went to pull out electric cord. I touched the metal lid.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground, clean super friendly staff. Was a pleasure to be there
Jun 27, 2015
clean bathrooms and showers, ample laundry facilities, level and accessible campsites
Jun 27, 2015
It was a nice clean campground. Some of the things needed improvement like the mini golf course was very dated and in need of repair. The staff were very helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool. Around the pool some of the foundation is breaking away and left small pieces of cement around on the floor and that was hard on the feet.
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed for one night in a 1 bdrm cabin. Great experience! The pool bottom is very slippery and that's the only complaint we had!
Jun 23, 2015
it was our first camping trip to a KOA, with our 2 small children, it was perfect. We couldn't pry our daughter away from the playground, so it was perfect having a site adjacent! Best family weekend yet!
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and nice. However, they had no activities for the kids which was advertised but they only opened the activity center on Saturdays and mini golf cost extra.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campsite had a fire ring that was less than two feet away from the camper next to us and was very disappointed that we could not do a campfire when our grandsons visited us.
Jun 22, 2015
Great park and staff! The large pool is great but has very strong cedar smell, didn't swim due to that smell.
Jun 22, 2015
Told you the grill was broke. You said you knew. Didn't seem to care. Tried to get a fire going for an hour. Your 8 dollar wood wouldn't burn. Just smoked. Heard the same thing from other campers. Went to town to try to buy more wood. Sold out everywhere. Probably bought by other campers trying to start a fire. So kids got no dinner. No smores. Awful experience. Never again.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, well kept & loved this campground!! We will return!
Jun 22, 2015
Campground was nice with shade, friendly employees and clean restrooms. Big indoor pool. Wish the dog park was fenced for off-leash play! Fire pits were too close for the camper awning. Loved the pool but need to clean up the concrete chunks in the bottom of it.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Thanks to the office ladies I was able to get a full hookup upon arrival.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
WE ARE RETURNING IN 2 WEEKS WITH 2 OF OUR GRANDKIDS WE STAY AT THIS CAMPGROUND AT LEAST TWICE A YEAR.
Jun 19, 2015
I had a great stay and its a great campground with great owners
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy