Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
The bathrooms were not as clean as other KOA's I have been to. The people in the office were not as friendly, they really didn't seem to want to go out of their way to accomadate the campers. Wasn't bad, but I have stayed at better ones.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA, very clean and well maintained:) The kids enjoyed the warm pool! Everything was great!
Aug 03, 2015
My son's toe was cut by sharp stone in pool. Fortunatley, it was not serious.
Aug 03, 2015
Our kids loved the big playground, big pool, and hayride!
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay
Aug 03, 2015
Clean facility, lots of showers, nice indoor pool. Overall quite impressed with upkeep!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Was surprised to see the office closed at 730pm when we arrived. Facilities were clean and in decent shape.
Aug 02, 2015
It was a good spot , not very shady camp spots though, also a dog was barking for about 1-2 hours early in the morning which was really annoying . And also the wifi didn't work which was a main selling point for us on that stay, so we were upset about that. Good showers , I liked that it was just outside Minneapolis.
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, fair prices in the camp store, clean bathrooms and campgrounds. Overall my 2 kids and I enjoyed our stay very much :)
Aug 02, 2015
Nice tenting spot, bathrooms were busy but clean, friendly people.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed here in a 43 foot motorhome. Our reservation was made only hours before we planned to arrive. They had only one site left with 50 amp service which we agreed to accept. But it wasn't easy getting parked. The campground might want to consider that "packed gravel" is better for hydraulic jacks being lowered than loose stones.
Aug 02, 2015
Bright lamp light blasting into tent all night was a downer , quiet time not enforced (neighbours were up & loud until 2:00 am), pool needs some concrete love, bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Would have liked some type of TV reception, but otherwise, it was a real nice facility.
Aug 01, 2015
The only complaint is the truck traffic that woke me at 5:00 a.m.
Aug 01, 2015
Not user friendly for larger rigs. Sewer connection so far from our rig that we had to go buy another 10 foot of hose (totally of 30 ft.) before we could even use it. Junky looking. Some sites need to be cleaned up.
Jul 31, 2015
I could not get the water turned on at the main dump station. No handle to turn on, just a pliers that I was not able to turn. Nice people tho.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly host and close to MOA,Valleyfair and other fun things to do with kids.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The men's bathroom needs to be modernized. The mini golf needs to be replaced. Pool in good condition.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
mini golf area was pretty old and needed an overhaul. We camped on that side of the park, but when we went to the other side where the pool and playground were I was more impressed. Office hours were late opening so we went to the gas station for ice.
Jul 30, 2015
Only problem was a whole lot of mosquitoes at night!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Site was a little small but otherwise the stay was perfect. Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
This was a great place to stay! Very clean! Loved the indoor pool and very clean bathrooms/showers/pool!! Our cabin site had a grill, fire ring, and picnic table! We loved it! It was also conveniently located for our trip to Minneapolis (One Direction Concert) and Bloomington (the Mall of America).
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed one night - just passing through. Everything acceptable. Nice to know you can choose KOA and know what you are getting in an unfamiliar area. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2015
the campground appeared to be dirty and very close to each other and poorly marked.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground! Would have rated higher but when we checked in at 2 in the afternoon the kids wear so excited to go swimming and the pool was closed. But overall great place!
Jul 28, 2015
Very busy campground. Hosts very accommodating Needs k9 park. Needs to police noisy neighbours after quiet time.
Jul 27, 2015
There was a little confusion on one of the sites being an A and B site. However, after a little discussion and frustration, it all got handled and everything worked out really well!The new pool was nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Every thing was great. Nice people. Nice area. Cost was reasonable. The water in the showers went from Ice water to scalding the entire time. Not a big deal. It made me laugh.
Jul 27, 2015
very friendly owners and staff, clean campground
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed in a camper cabin. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 27, 2015
Please consider fencing in a Kamp K9. And forget about charging per pet!!
Jul 26, 2015
Good staff....little high for what they have to offer and a little tight to get around.
Jul 26, 2015
disappointed that as soon as you stepped out of camper it was muddy not very many other things for family to do at park. pool did not have a slide.
Jul 26, 2015
It would have been nice if you sprayed for mosquitos.
Jul 25, 2015
Smaller campground but had everything you would need (pool, wood, etc). With it being smaller, noise was not an issue during our night here.
Jul 25, 2015
It was my niece's 16 birthday me and my wife decided to take her and her family camping and to valleyfair that weekend we ended up in a site where there was more dirt than grass and it rained off and on so everything was muddy and than to top it off the KOA camp lost water pressure so bathroom stool wouldn't flush and not enough water pressure to take a shower We were very disappointed with this.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice, clean campground, free wifi, laundry units. Close to Valleyfair. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bright pool light the first night made it a little difficult to sleep. Second night light was off and staff said they would experiment with the lighting to find what works best for future guests. Overall great campsite highly recommend!
Jul 22, 2015
Surrounded on three sides by industry. No place to go for a walk, with or without a pet. Hwy 169 traffic too heavy and fast for bicycling. An hour or more to get to Minneapolis or St Paul. Spaces too close together.
Jul 21, 2015
Showers were cold and very little pressure. Bathrooms were not well kept, soap did not work. paper towel dispenser did not work. We had a travel trailer and we were put in a tent space, we reserved over a month in advance. we were told when we made the reservation, we would be put up front.
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a great time with our grandson. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and facilities always being kept clean. Thank you for a great stay and we hope to come back soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Neat, clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will come back again.
Jul 20, 2015
The campsites are not very straight and are slopping.
Jul 20, 2015
the employees are wonderful! The campground is clean, and spacious! We had a great time! Thank you!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy