Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Fun!
Aug 26, 2015
Ask for site with no overhanging trees when reserv. made. On arrival one avail. but was told it was reserved and too much trouble to move us. Other site occupied only 2nd and 4th night of our stay. We had no TV, satellite or antenna, at all and tree branches kept falling on our coach. Water pipe leaned so much we had to dig out ground to connect water. Told it had been that way all season.
Aug 26, 2015
Like the yard games and ability to rent other items. Pool could be warmer and a hot tub would be nice, but we still enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Aug 26, 2015
Great and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2015
Easy in and out. Great for a long rig.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was well maintained and in great condition. The kids loved the indoor pool. The washrooms and facilities were very clean. We would stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful, the only issue we had was a little bit with the Internet connection.
Aug 25, 2015
We loved it! Very kid friendly, nice pool & showers. Staff was great! This was or first KOA.. We def will stay here again & can't wait to try others 🌞
Aug 25, 2015
The lady's were really nice and everyone in general was great and friendly! My wife and I had a blast and can't wait to come back!!
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great place friendly new owners impeccably clean the only drawback was the industrial area surrounding it was quite noisy in the morning but of no fault of the management.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location, beautiful grounds and wonderful staff. I will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff/owners. Very clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed for a week. Good people around us. Good folks in the office. A very relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Not bad, our neighbors were extremely close to us almost under our slide out but that is just the nature of the beast, overall the stay was good and hopefully I can make one more weekend before they close for the season
Aug 24, 2015
Only stayed one night. Great staff and beautiful grounds and facilities. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will probably stay there again ourselves. (But next time could you please talk to Mother Nature about the weather she provides for our stay. GIGGLE/GIGGLE)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We didn't like how tight the camp sites were to one another. Not enough room to park truck after unhook. We typically do not unhook either, so that was another added step to our camping we didn't like. The side-by-side room was too tight too. You need to widen the sites, or reduce the number, so folks have more room. Sorry, but this is why we wouldn't return. You need storm shelter too!
Aug 23, 2015
We had a very nice time. Deluxe cottage was a little small in the room with the bunk beds. Also office and camp store closed quite early on the weekdays.
Aug 23, 2015
thought the pool and store closed way too early. couldn't really enjoy them. otherwise, stay was perfect!!
Aug 23, 2015
The sites are too close together especially the ones with hook up. The miniature golf course was in really bad shape and I think $3 is too much to pay. Especially for a family.
Aug 22, 2015
only stayed 2 nights as passing through;very clean facilities & grounds; office hours seemed limited; laundry open at 7a.m. but no change machine available meant campers had to wait until office opened to get coins; otherwise it was a nice quiet campground
Aug 21, 2015
the bathrooms where not open all the time so showers had to be waited for.
Aug 20, 2015
Personal very helpful
Aug 20, 2015
Nice sites and great LARGE pool. People especially nice and helpful. Main roads are good but should be paved.
Aug 20, 2015
We really enjoy the services KOA provides.
Aug 19, 2015
Just a quick stop before we went to the mall of America. If my family were to go that way and want to camp I'd let them know there was a koa. I tell everyone about koa.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean quiet and very polite front desk help . Had a great stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Older KOA. Our site (19) was long but a bit odd to get into. Also a bit narrow. I'd stay here again if the location was convenient to why I was in the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and clean campground. Kids had a great time!
Aug 17, 2015
Pool awesome!
Aug 17, 2015
While I got placed in a 50 amp site they were accommodating when I told them I had a 30 amp service. Respectful and helpful all the way. Great job!
Aug 17, 2015
We had to pay a $5 late fee to stay at the campground for 1.5 hours longer. Then we were questioned about staying late during check out -- even though the owner was the one charged us the late charge and was checking us out. She hadn't remembered. The customer service was poor here. We felt like we weren't welcomed but instead questioned every time we rented equipment from them or asked for help.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The indoor pool was nice. The bathrooms/showers were clean and more modern. Our devices said we were connected to their wifi, but wasn't able to access it. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
A little spendy but location is great
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Tent sites are very close together but ive never been there when theyve been totally full so hasnt been too much of a problem
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very Welcoming, clean and quiet. I stayed in a cabin and had super sleep while I was there.
Aug 14, 2015
Lots of bugs in the evenings. Probably typical of any woodsy setting in Minnesota, but it limited or outdoor time.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The place is beautiful, bathrooms and laundry area are always clean. The only complaint I have is with the swimming pool while the structure is nice and the pool is very clean it is not heated They'll tell you the temperature is 81° But when you jump and it is freezing cold my kids normally swim for hours can only stand it for 10 to 15 min before their teeth are chattering in their lips are blue

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool heated to 80 -83 degrees all summer
Aug 12, 2015
Great grounds. Kept very clean and scenic with woods surrounding. Owners are very friendly. Anonymous email from near by camper sent to owners complaining of our dogs whining in camper while we were away one day and owners called me immediately to discuss and were curtious about it. Wish the other campers would ve talked to us about the issue first or at least as well. But great campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was a relaxing time except that the pool was closed the 2nd day.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool was closed the last day of our stay which was very dissappointing, as my daughter and granddaughter came by to swim with me and we were unable to do so. Otherwise the park was nice. Bathrooms clean and some fun activities to do. Nice staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Great place to stay for visiting Minneapolis.
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin that we stayed in was great but, the campground is next to an aggregate company so during the day all you hear are trucks running.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy