Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2012
One night I called at midnight to complain about the loud people at the tent next to mine. When they were asked to be quiet I overheard staff tell them exactly who had complained. The next day when I left my tent for the day and came back the tent stakes were in in a pile and my tent was rolled into the trees. I was lucky nothing was broken. Had stayed with you before, not sure I will stay again.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Great location and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
when we arrived we discovered the campsite I know i reserved was given to someone else. we were given a choise of 3 other sites and they very kindly drove us around to view these sites before we chose. we returned the office to sign in for the chosen site and she said, "I do have someone coming in tonight for this site but I can just move then." Also neighbors were parying loudly until 3AM and us
Sep 10, 2012
We had a great time. Clean and well kept, friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Did not like the first site we were given and not real happy with the response of the person checking us in. We were staying six nights and felt we should have been treated better. It all worked out but it should have not been as hard as it was. The sites at this campground are small and the staff not all that friendly (no friendly waves from the person patrolling the campground).
Sep 05, 2012
Overall a nice campground, it could use some updating especially the sites could be leveled off better for larger campers and tents.
Sep 05, 2012
Everyone was so friendly and helpful to us and also my son's family. We've been coming her for years and this year was probably the best ever. We loved the activities for the kids and even we adults loved the bingo! The wagon rides were fun and the pool was a welcome treat!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The price was acceptable. The restrooms were clean, although the toilets were not very good. Need to be replaced. Pool area is really rough around the edges. Kamp store was moldy smelling.
Sep 05, 2012
Friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet, and close to the MN Renaissance Fest
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice and clean place. Constantly updating and making changes for the best. We enjoy our staying with you.
Sep 04, 2012
Loved our tent sites! They were huge and shaded.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
The kids left lights on in the van and we needed a jump they were super helpful
Aug 29, 2012
reserved on line. got to site. looked around and left. no privacy put in front of playground, and bathrooms. website reservation said sites were backed up to wooded area.
Aug 27, 2012
Friendly staff, washers/dryers, hot water for shower, maintained grounds, store had items that were useful, like ice cream on hot day. Not too many bugs. Good stay.
Aug 27, 2012
Friendly & quiet. I can count on a relaxing stay when i head too this koa. Best place too stay if you want a fun wknd at the ren fest!
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
The people in the office were very helpful and the campgrounds were very clean, THANKS
Aug 24, 2012
Stay was good - conveniently located for the activities we were doing this trip. I would recommend that you set up recycling.
Aug 22, 2012
Numerous firepits made air outside smoky and almost unbreathable during busy weekend.
Aug 22, 2012
Somewhere to wash dishes would be nice! Ladders into the pool are not the easiest to manage, especially for kids/older adults.
Aug 21, 2012
I only stay at this KOA-it's tradition for the renaissance festival. I just found out they have miniature golf and play movies. Maybe next year
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
its all good
Aug 20, 2012
I think the cabins need to be near the bathrooms. I noticed the one room cabins were close to the bathrooms but the two room cabins were not. My daughter and I had many accidents because we had to drive to the bathroom. This was so irritating.
Aug 20, 2012
The staff there are always helpful and nice. I love staying there. I will probably be back up there in a few weeks. Thanks so much for the service there, keep up the great job.
Aug 20, 2012
We had a good time here. However, we did have problems with the water pressure on Sunday morning around 8 am. We suddenly didn't have enough pressure to wash the breakfast dishes.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Very clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2012
Were there for less than 12 hours but check in was great, very friendly and helpful. Nice campground and we had a good site. Extremely clean. Only complaint was people in sight one over let dogs go on our site and when we were setting up our site we kept stepping in dog doo. Not KOA's fault but left us with a bad impression. But also don't know what could have been done. Enjoyed our short stay.
Aug 17, 2012
The stay was good. The only thing I would suggest is to widen the pad on site 63, and level it out some more.
Aug 17, 2012
very nice stay,except the noises you hear from the commercial area in front of the campground.
Aug 17, 2012
Very large tent site. Nice clean bathroom and laundry room. Business next door was loud during the day, all day during business hours.
Aug 17, 2012
Convenience of location and pull thru site were fine for our needs however price was too high. 3 children and 1 pet charges were added to the 44.49 a night fee. $10.00 extra a nightplus $3.75 for taxes.$58.24 Total. Rip off.Will find a different campground next time.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
The "Deluxe" cabin we rented was absolutely nothing like the pictures on the web site. We realize that every KOA is different, but all the deluxe cabin pictures showed cabins with bathrooms, kitchens, decks, etc. We were VERY disappointed in our very basic 2-room cabin with no bathroom, which was also nowhere near the bathrooms. Also, the beds were the most uncomfortable beds in the world.
Aug 15, 2012
Very nice campground, loved almost everything about itexcept my kids went to use the pool and it was very dirty. They said they couldn't bring themselves to stay in it.
Aug 14, 2012
Some of the neighbors were noisy during quiet hours. The campground needs to take whatever steps necessary to enforce quiet hours. Other than that, the campground was fine.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
We had a great time...perfect place to camp with the grand kids!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.