Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 29 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Did not spend much time at the KOA for we visited a lot of friends
Jul 14, 2015
Sites are too close together and roads are too narrow.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay. Nice showers, friendly staff. Only negatives-a bit challenging for large campers to get into some sites and especially the dump station. Has a beautiful, large indoor pool. Very well run; good rural access to Cities activities.
Jul 13, 2015
The fire rings were not empty, lots of left over ash. We have stayed at other KOA's that pick up your garbage, here you have to take to the dumpster yourself. Gravel on road and sides large and sharp. Tough walking in flip flops as you could feel one inch or larger diameter rocks through flip flops.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was a very good KOA. PEOPLE VERY FRIENDLY. Thanks for you help. Henry G Walters From Georgia
Jul 13, 2015
With new Owners taking over this campground in June, you'd think they would've taken some ownership in improving this campground. All the fire pits were in crooked where 1/2 was buried in the ground and the other 1/2 sticking out of the ground by 6 inches. The bathrooms were absolutely FILTHY. The spots were not clearly marked and picnic tables were barely holding it together.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was wonderful! the pool was like heaven on that hot 90 degree humid day. Campground was clean and spacious and we had wonderful people next to us! we will go again.
Jul 13, 2015
Fire pits counter sunk 1 foot down into ground and overgrown around pit site. Basically it was just a big hole in the ground. Very weird. Very expensive too for $50 plus per night I expected much nicer amenities. This was my first and prob last time at a KOA campground. I would definitely have to see a KOA site first before I ever pay that much again to stay here.
Jul 12, 2015
This was our second visit and we stayed in the Deluxe Kabin. Everything was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. Most of our outings were to Bloomington and it was a quick 25 minute trip. Nice to stay out of the hussle and bustle.
Jul 12, 2015
I loved the early morning pool hours - opening at 7 a.m. I was able to swim some laps before leaving the campground for a long drive. The site made it a little hard to level the RV.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was nice but bathrooms were crowded since half of them were closed.
Jul 09, 2015
Met our expectations. Close to Mall and Casino. Clean, quiet, nice pet friendly area. Heavy tree coverage, not good for Sat. reception. Poor local TV coverage. Overall quite acceptable.
Jul 09, 2015
I liked the shade from the trees and that it wasn't out in the open with the sun beating down. The Mall of America is 20 miles away from the campground.
Jul 07, 2015
great staff, very friendly easy to get in and out of sites. very clean and well controlled grounds. peacefull stay
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Stay was far better than expected. New owners are working hard to improve many things. No bugs and nice pool. Only suggestion would be to "police" the noisy folks on rules about quiet. We have close sites so they need to be told about outside radios going late and drinking party noise late.
Jul 07, 2015
I will definitely stay at this beautifully kept KOA in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
We had problem with canope & staff was helpful with getting us couple screws to fix it.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We paid for a 50 amp site but only received a 30 amp site and money was not refunded. The lot was too small for the size of RV that we told you we had. We will look for a different campground if we are ever in the area again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
.
Jul 06, 2015
nice clean campground. outdoor pool would have been nice. lots of noise from landscaping company next door @ 6:00 a.m. people were friendly and helpful when asked questions (which is always nice)
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating. Staff was super nice-pleasant to work with. Sites are great. Great activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was okay. the staff were great and very attentive. The mini golf needs to be updated, the pool was not heated and needs to be repainted. add porta potties to the end of the campgrounds for convenience.
Jul 06, 2015
we have and will continue to recommend this K.O.A will miss the old owners but look forward to getting to know the new as always the washrooms are spick and span keep up the great work
Jul 06, 2015
My family had a blast! Can't wait to go again!
Jul 06, 2015
checked in and said I'd be back to buy wood but wanted my kids out from a 3 hour drive so came back 10 min later and they shut door when I got within 10 feet after they saw me coming. Looked at time it was 8 but they saw me and didn't say a word. Went to gas station and bought wood and never went back in store. I wasn't happy and would not come back for lack of personality and trying to accommodat
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
es buena área para camping, muy tranquilo agradable y la picina de lo mejor yo lo recomendaría, y muy familiar sobre todo, me la pase muy bien
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice area, the site was clean and had everything we needed. We were very surprised to find a nice little patio for our visits with our son and daughter-in-law that live on the area. They were so impressed that they are going to spend a few weekend there also.Linda
Jul 05, 2015
My son and I had a great time. The staff were very helpful and courteous. I was told this location is under new ownership and some updates are planned. I would like to suggest better barrier lines for each site and maybe a tent pad(rocks etc) for tents to be set upon. We hope to go back in the future.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice accommodations.
Jul 05, 2015
Very convenient for our stay. Quiet at night. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
This is a terrific campground! Not far from Mall of America. Neat. Clean. Nice people working there.
Jul 02, 2015
Would like to see an adult hot tub or spa
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice people, facilities were more outdated than we expected from the pics online, especially the miniature golf course, but all in all a good place to stay if you aren't spending time at your campsite. Crowded, but nice and close to the attractions we were visiting. Decent price for full hookup, pool was OK. Playground and sports equipment not well maintained, but we had fun.
Jul 02, 2015
Our experience and stay at the Southwest Cay away was rather enjoyable. It was clean the people were nice. The only real suggestions I would have would be to TLC the miniature golf and maybe find a way to rid the funny smell from the pool area
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was phenomenal, very helpful, pleasant and courteous! This KOA has just changed ownership. Restrooms and showers were great. Would encourage a speed bump near site 72 as it is on the end and speeding vehicles were of a concern when we were walking the dogs, dust flying was also an issue. But would absolutely come back!
Jun 30, 2015
Very disappointed when asked to pay an additional $1.00 plus tax for my pet. This is nickel and dimimg the customer. If you feel it necessary to charge for pets include it in your price!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at this KOA. We love the location & amenities. It is very well maintained & has a great staff. We will stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
I found the campground to be one I plan on visiting again. The staff there are very friendly indeed.
Jun 29, 2015
Sites are way to close together in both directions, both side by side, and section by section. No room.
Jun 29, 2015
My favorite KOA. I go there yearly and will return!
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice place. Very clean campground and very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy