Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Had a great stay. The in-door pool was a favorite for the kids. But what amazed us is the way they helped when our RV lost power. They took time to help us trouble shot. Then when we found out we needed 40 amp fuses (which we didn't have, nor did they) we were offered a cabin for the night! Thanks again you made our trip fun!
May 09, 2017
very kid friendly. clean sites and fun for all.
May 08, 2017
Second time there in 2 weekends. 4 times since owning our camper for 1 year. Everyone just loves it there.
May 08, 2017
The staff was amazing but it was loud during the day with construction and not many activities.
May 08, 2017
It was our very first RV trip and we had a great time. The sites were generous and grassy, so nice! Great indoor pool that made the trip for my kids. Highly recommend this park!
May 08, 2017
I loved the KOA grounds and staff but did not care for the particular sire we were given. It was very public.
May 08, 2017
The biggest issue I had was that there was no quiet time. An RV camper had loud music going until at least midnight. They were extremely loud. Not sure if there is a quiet-time policy at this location. Also, the mini golf should be included. It is pretty beat up and they charge $3 a person.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and well maintained grounds and facilities.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, up grading more sites with power and water, also adding crushed gravel where needed good to see as owners are recently new. Bathrooms are kept very clean. Not the greatest scenery but a very good place to hang out for a bit
May 02, 2017
I was one of the first for the season opening - they were very helpful and made sure I was comfy for my 2 day stay. Wish they were open earlier in the month. :)
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice facility.
May 01, 2017
Nice campground, huge pool, clean facilities. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Our site was good but some of the full hookup site are very small, really close to your neighbors.
May 01, 2017
Love this campground the people r really great the pool Is awesome 2nd time we have stayed here and will probably come back again
May 01, 2017
Campground was very clean. Lots to do there. We had a great time. The kids loved the heated pool!
May 01, 2017
This is a great little campground. Very close to the Twin Cities. Indoor pool makes it great for when it's cold or raining. Owners and staff were very kind and helpful. Great way to kick off the camping season for us.
May 01, 2017
My only grievance would be sites were advertised for $39 on their website yet we were charged $50.
Apr 30, 2017
Its very good for a night in the cabins
Dec 06, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Shower okay, but city water smelled of sulphur. Didn't drink or use for human consump[tion.
Oct 16, 2016
This was our second time here. We like the staff and location. Already booked for Mothers Day weekend.
Oct 13, 2016
campsites need better grass, to much dirt. indoor pool needs ventilation.
Oct 12, 2016
Restrooms were clean, it was nice and quiet, office staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had campers next to us that didn't have camping etiquette, they stayed up to 4 in the morning talking loudly.
Oct 11, 2016
nice clean grounds and facilities. very kind and supportive staff. Halloween activities were great fun!
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice place but bugs were horrible and the pool had way to much chemicals. And very spendy.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is very helpful. The pool is great. Grounds are always clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Tom and carol do a wonderful job making us feel welcome every time we stay at KOA! Tons of fun activities for the Halloween weekend, kids had a blast!!!
Oct 10, 2016
There was confusion about trick or treat times. The hayride was at 3:00, but families were still standing in line while kids were running around trick or treating. Next year have a start time for the hayride and another specific start time for trick or treating. Also, it was hard to find a seat in the pool area cause everyone puts their towels and clothes on the chairs. Please put a few tables in
Oct 10, 2016
Great cabins! Could have used a working heater in both rooms but otherwise good. Nice, clean showers and restrooms. Nice sized pool.
Oct 10, 2016
The Halloween Trick or Treating was great for the kids. The only bad part was having to walk outside from the pool to the bathrooms to shower. It was cold!
Oct 10, 2016
Always a GREAT place for our annual fall Valley Fair trip...Even got a run in down to the apple orchard and up the BIG hill...for those who are fitness inspired :)
Oct 10, 2016
Loved the hay rides and other activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was clean and well maintained. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The haloween festivities were and 'one night free' were a nice bonus. We've been here many times and will go there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice staff, look forward to the mini-golf getting fixed up next year.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice people...
Oct 10, 2016
Not much room to park vehicle infront of site. Power/water hook up could be moved tword back of lot to allow trailer to be backed further in and park in front.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice - friendly and easy to work with.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place!
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great and really accommodating. Biggest complaint is that the sewer connection is not only distant, but on an uphill elevation which does not make for a very good flow.
Oct 09, 2016
Everything was very good, showers, store, people.... all great
Oct 09, 2016
The location is awful, with loud trucks and equipment noise. The place sits in the midst of commercial properties that detracts from any semblance of a quiet camping experience. A Plus..There is a beautiful new indoor pool.There were trashy campers on a few lots left for months or years unattended. The pull thru was not long enough for our fifth wheel and truck. Had to park truck away from site.
Oct 09, 2016
It was raining upon arrival & When I talked with staff they giggled that my site may be muddy. Well mud is all it was. If I were to set up my tent it would have been in a five foot patch of grass next to the road, otherwise the entire site was a grass-less mud-pit. Wont be staying @ this koa in the future. Lost business & I have no problem telling others about the poor quality of the site offered.
Oct 08, 2016
We were given a certain site 5 months in advance of arrival by the owner Tom. When we arrived we ended up with a terrible site that we barely fit in. Same thing happened to someone else next to us but their camper wouldn't fit and were forced to leave.
Oct 08, 2016
Very accommodating in terms of lengthening my stay! Restrooms were always clean and campground was tidy!
Oct 07, 2016
The campsite workers were extremely loud early in the morning. The campground was empty with no one else for the first night my wife and I arrived. Then 3 other families came and they placed us all right next to each other instead of spreading us all to have our own space and to be actually able to have a calm vacation. Won't come back nor tell people to come ever.
Oct 06, 2016
Conveniently located and clean washrooms
Oct 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The ladies at the check in desk were awesome. Very accommodating. Do there best to make it a great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy