Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed family time, my cabin was clean and efficient. The campground overall is well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff! Loved the indoor pool! Thank you for having a store with the needed items too :)
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Many choices of activities for kids.
Aug 14, 2017
my kids and i had a great time making new memories and i was able to get my 43' 5th wheel camper in and out no problem .
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Tiniest site ever crammed in with others like a parking lot. Even though the rules said you can't, neighbors had 6+ cars parked all over including the grass. Ridiculous. Will NEVER stay at another KOA again. First and last. Done.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place, friendly staff. Owners are wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
The Staff was great. Always someone around. The campsites are on TOP of each other!. The only place I could set up my tent was 6 feet from neighbors fire. The neighbors that stayed up till 4 o'clock drinking all night. So much for the night security I heard about. I could of stayed in my backyard and would of had more space. Get rid of every other campsite so your campers have more space!!!
Aug 14, 2017
A lot of neat family events and incredibly nice staff. Our only issue is that the tent sites are so tiny we felt like we could reach out and touch our neighbors tent.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great facility, but if it were 1 mile further away from hi-way 169 & its loud, constant traffic you guys would rate much higher in my book!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Jesse was an excellent employee and a great neighbor for this trip. Camp was clean and staff were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA campsite and we were very impressed with the amenities, was not expecting such a nice and well kept up campground with all the different activities to do we will definitely be checking out other KOA's on future camping adventures!!!ð
Aug 12, 2017
Clean laundry room, showers and bathroom. Well kept grounds. Enjoyed the pool. People in the office were friendly and helpful. Trailer/RV sites are too close together.
Aug 12, 2017
Very quite park. Only 2 nights and it rained all the time we were there. Site was very large even for our 43' 5th wheel and Dullie truck. Close to Mall of America and any place you want to see
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds well kept and clean. Pool area was in excellent condition as well as the little patio. The playground equipment was in good working condition. We has a wonderful time and would definitely go back again.
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet campground with super friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice stay, was an occasional noisy equipment time, and it was because they were improving the campground. Was nicely kept and will be even better when work done.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice shady campground. Large fenced dog area, but no clear walkway to its entrance without going through someone's site. However, they are in the midst of some construction so perhaps it will have its own walkway. Cabin was great even though a bit far from restrooms. But, if you are staying with other people in RV the location is great. Pool was nice. Nine feet deep! Friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2017
It would be nice to see some improvements in the roads and pads, for instance black top roads and concert pads!
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic!! Great owners, clean and easy to find!!
Aug 09, 2017
People very friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Nice clean campground- our family really enjoyed our stay. Very nice indoor pool!
Aug 08, 2017
The cabins were very clean and nice. Playground was great. The only change I would make is a pool or splash pad area for younger children since there is no beach.
Aug 08, 2017
The facility was nice and courteously ran. Fun place more geared towards children. If you don't mind neighbors in close proximity you'll be fine. Not exactly the camping experience, but nevertheless the price is right.
Aug 07, 2017
spent an overnight there. not much room in the camping lots, but worked as we intended to only stay one night.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had our family campout here and found it to be AWESOME! The campground is well kept and landscaped beautifully! The deluxe cabins were clean and comfortable and so cute! And the regular camping cabins were a delight with their porches and swings. There are so many activities for kids to do--playground, pool, mini-golf, bikes, volleyball, horseshoes. Perfect place right on HWY 169!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean. The people who worked there were extremely helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, wish store had later hours.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well stocked c store.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome
Aug 07, 2017
I think the owners were great and were trying very hard to do their best with the circumstances. There were issues with water pressure in the bathrooms and showers. Also, the pool was closed for maintenence on Friday night but thankfully was opened back up for Saturday and Sunday so that was great! Our site was ok, pretty tight. We had a lot of fun being together as a family so good memories made.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
nice clean and friendly place
Aug 07, 2017
Not kept very up to date, mini golf course was in rough shape, badminton equipment was unusable. The grounds were kept clean so that was a plus.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, friendly campground with very personal service. I'd definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff the facilities were absolutely perfect for our stay! Thank You
Aug 06, 2017
Great Stay. Only issue, last day camper parked extremely close to my camper and partially in my spot as he did not want to pull forward. When tight spots are used some parking guidance may be needed. He had to move his slide out in so I could hook up. I was in 85 and he was in 84
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Grandkids and we loved the big pool
Aug 06, 2017
Have stayed in other KOA's many times. sites too close together in the part of the park I was in... campfire 3' from my bedroom window. This is a better tenting campground, but still to crowded and too far away from interstate
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy