Minneapolis Southwest KOA

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
We've stayed here a number of times, and the place is starting to get a bit run-down. ALso, was very disappointed in the site location and size. The spots near the front gate are not much more than parking spaces. Septic smell was very noticeable also. I've always liked this campground, but I was not happy this time around.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
always a nice campground to stay at..everyone friendly and helpfull.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Even when they're busy, it still seems pretty quiet. Nice hot showers and singing frogs put me right to sleep. Always enjoy the friendly employees as well.
Aug 25, 2014
The problem wasn't the campground itself. It was just the unfortunate events our neightbors brought. The fact that we were brought into their drama just because their tent was next to ours. It was a shame. But the camp itself was great!
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 23, 2014
What an amazing place...nice people, and tons for kids to do. Unfortunately, we didn't stay long enough to take advantage of most of it, but we will definitely stay here if we're in the area again.
Aug 22, 2014
The pool was labeled as being indoor and it wasn't. The couple look like they could use some extra helping hands. The bathrooms were clean however and they were very helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very Nice and friendly hosts. Clean campground.
Aug 20, 2014
We had stayed at this particular Koa several previous times in the past and loved the indoor pool so we checked the 2014 KOA book and it still listed indoor heated pool and that is why we chose to put in the reservation to spend our week vacation there. It is also agreat location to the nearby attractions. We were extremely disappointed when we arrived and there wasn't an indoor pool.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed absolutely everything!
Aug 19, 2014
The tent-only sites were extremely small. The tent pad of the adjacent campsite was approximately 7 feet away from ours. Not every campsite had a fire pit or cooking grill. The staff was very friendly. I just wish the sites were a little nicer.
Aug 18, 2014
For the cost I thought it could have been better. The indoor pool was closed for roof repair, the outdoor pool was very busy with under supervised kids splashing and jumping into the shallow end making it difficult for my daughter and others to enjoy the pool. Our tent site was large however the street light was bright and made it hard to fall asleep. Bathroom and showers were clean. Over all OK
Aug 18, 2014
People were friendly, facilities are clean, our fire pit was way too close to the next site preventing us from having a fire, sites are too close together, nice cabins for rent
Aug 18, 2014
Facilities are very nice and well maintained. The gentlemen on the grounds were super nice and helpful in getting us a fire pit. Ours, site 39, was positioned more in 40. Pick those two for group camping!
Aug 18, 2014
Cost too much, offered too little. Not happy.
Aug 17, 2014
I appreciated the willingness of the staff to help me navigate my KOA points! Thanks! My boys had lots of fun at the pool as well. The campground was a great location for us as we were in the area to go to Valleyfair. There are two reasons we would not recommend this KOA, however. One is the garbage - the bins were left open and the smell was really bad. No room for second reason -400 limit.
Aug 17, 2014
This was our second stay this season. We have family close by and the convenience to family is what will keep us returning. We have a large rig and the pull through was a little awkward, however manageable. I was a little dismayed to see the same sad broken down rvs on both visits. ..tarps all over..cars full of clothes...we pay top dollar and would like to see better maintained residallow thi
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Would not accept my Discover card; Eureka, Mo, Grand Island, Branson and others would. What is your problem?
Aug 14, 2014
Too noisy because of nearby construction businesses and the camping units are too close together.
Aug 14, 2014
I honestly did not enjoy it. Where to even start. The staff was rude from the start explaining to me about the deposit and not providing any proof. This wasn't a huge deal so I shrugged it off. Then we were posted an extreme amount from the bathrooms for no apparent reason. The entire grounds were gravel. The pool closed much to early for us even to use it 830seemstoearlytomedusk" and this is too
Aug 14, 2014
Fire pits are too close to the campers
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great fun for the family. Clean restrooms always. Quiet campground to relax at! Thank you for the wonderful stay. We will be back next year:)
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean campgrounds, excellent centralized playground. The transition to an outdoor pool was an excellent decision. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2014
Very Low water pressure--old facility--Lots of dirt--little grass
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I have always loved the Jordan, MN KOA campground. I requested that we get a larger lot because we had a big group going to the music festival that weekend and they met our needs! The staff was extremely helpful and kind. I will keep coming back each year for our festival with our group of 8.
Aug 11, 2014
the camp sites were a nice size with a good sized fire ring. the campground, facilities and pool were clean .
Aug 10, 2014
It was nice enough, but was so crowded we had a hard time getting our camper out at 6:00 am. Also, was VERY surprised the store/office closed at 7:00 pm.
Aug 10, 2014
The pool was absolutely perfect and the bathrooms were always clean. The campground itself was very peaceful, calm, and inviting. We were a little disappointed about how close the tent camping sites were to each other.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Maintenance staff is very friendly and helpful, but the office staff, especially the white haired lady, are very rude and disrespectful towards guests.
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient but desperately in need of updates. Thought our camper was going to catch on fire with the neighbors firepit which was only feet away from our camper. Firepit is even with the ground and a hazard for walking the dogs in the dark.
Aug 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in our cabin. I would suggest a good scrubbing of the front door, but other than that things were pretty clean.
Aug 06, 2014
The internet is horrible
Aug 04, 2014
People were very friendly and all in all its a nice campground, located close enough to the mall of america. However, the washrooms need a complete overhaul in my opinion and I would not recommend this campground to a friend for that reason.
Aug 04, 2014
Campground had long term campers in poor condition. Very dusty from the roads and nearby businesses. Very crowded parking. Workers were not considerate as they mowed rocks, grass and sand in the direction of the campers.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
All facilities were adequate as our stay was only two nights to attend a local wedding at the apple orchard. Would stay again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.