Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
So friendly and very helpful. Love the place
Oct 06, 2015
a great end of the season week-end
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful camp ground with knowledgeable,friendly and helpful staff and owners !
Oct 05, 2015
Had all we needed.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice campground
Oct 03, 2015
This campground was wonderful, close to the city, very well maintained and the hosts are so friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground is fine, with going in the fall there was not a pool to use for something else to do.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
The hosts were very nice and helped us when we asked for a different camp site. We enjoyed our camping weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Get area being so close to the twin cities. Will stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Convenient location and always friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly owner, clean bathrooms, well cared for grounds. Everything you expect at a KOA
Sep 27, 2015
Nice wide open campground. Should have doggie poop bags available somewhere.
Sep 27, 2015
Facility was fine, but the adjoining property owner certainly an issue with noise and being obnoxious. Better than the Three Rivers Park nearby, but not the best in the Minneapolis area.
Sep 24, 2015
The showers are not very well kept up, we'll most of the campground is pretty dated and needs improvement. We would go back because it's secluded and very wooded.
Sep 23, 2015
Great location. Quiet campground. Awesome place to stay if planning on activities in Twin Cities area.
Sep 23, 2015
very relaxing
Sep 23, 2015
Larger lots than most KOAs. Very convenient to the city.
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly staff-they could a little more lighting thru the park otherwise everything worked well, park was clean would definitely stay when we come back to this area
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best features of this KOA camp is the two doggie runs -one for small and one for lg dogs with lots of room to run and play. It is. It is a very large campground and close to a casino and racetrack. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Only bad part was that wifi we paid extra for at our site did not work at our site and they said no streaming Netflix on wifi and that was the reason I wanted a wifi site
Sep 22, 2015
nicely laid out. trees and grass --friendly & available staff when needed.
Sep 22, 2015
Stay was ok. Traffic noise was annoying. Staff member (baseball cap and silver mustache) would not move his golf cart out of road, so my motorhome was damaged by low hanging trees. This knucklehead should be fired.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean washroom facility, clean well kept camp ground. Typical urban RV campground with plenty of road noise from I94. Not much privacy at camp sites. We chose a site and paid extra for the wifi, but the wifi availability was terrible. Overall a nice camping experience, close enough to easily access Target Field, TCF stadium and Mall of America .......if you don't mind a bit of road noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Free WIFI. No extra charge for WIFI
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Was super fun, loved the mini golf, shuffleboard, and playground. Nice staff, overall great!
Sep 21, 2015
Great country setting near big city activities. And, a wonderful campground just chill out and relax. Joyce, one of the hosts, is always very helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Most of our time was spent away from the site due to family events however, having cable when we were there in the evening would have really put my rating near the top. The restrooms/showers were very well kept but a little tight in the actual shower stall.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The staff is excellent and the park is nice. In 20 years of RVing this park has the worst water! I use two water filters and a water softener and after a week the smell is back.
Sep 16, 2015
Facility needs upgrades. Grounds need landscapping.
Sep 16, 2015
We liked the option of staying in the front area with other campers or in the back wooded area for more seclusion and privacy with a play area for the grandkids We had a nice pull through site for our 27footer. We didn't know that this time of year the acorns would be falling. We awoke in the evening when there would be breeze to them falling and hitting the room. It took some getting used to.
Sep 15, 2015
It was awesome! Big sites, lots of grass, great place for kids, very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return!
Sep 14, 2015
we love it here the staff is wonderful. i needed wood for my camp fire the office had closed everyone was gone but joyce she made sure i didn't go with out. the best place to camp and have fun
Sep 12, 2015
It was a great stay. Clean camp ground. Thanks a bunch for everything.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Lots of shade trees. Only drawback was the water very high in iron. My filter wouldn't take it out. It stained my sinks and toilet. I would recommend just beware of the water.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Was a nice place to stay, we were passing thru. Went to mall of America not a bad drive from here but will stay again for longer when we come thru again.
Sep 09, 2015
Good sight, clean campground. Water is rusty looking and tastes bad, bring bottled water for drinking.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was great , the bathroom needed to be cleaned more - there was a lot of campers there 1 time a day not good.
Sep 09, 2015
I like the shady trees.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a very nice campground the people were very nice and organized group had a great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice place, the managers are very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Very poor Bees all over the place !! Pool was dirty and cold !! Will not go back
Sep 08, 2015
this is our "go to" campground. We love it there and the staff is wonderful!
Sep 08, 2015
The camp itself is nice, the owner seemed pleasant, but an older employee from out of state was giving unscheduled wagon rides, so when my son saw this he waited to see if he could have a turn. My son was polite and asked them if he could have a ride. The lady worker said yes I think so, she asked the older man and he very rudely said no, not even a sorry we are done for today, just NO! HOW RUDE
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy