Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
It is a very nice camp ground for a KOA. Nothing special. The sites were clean and the facilities were maintained. Ok for a stop in the way somewhere else.
May 30, 2017
Nice, clean facilities and plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground Owners are excellent.
May 30, 2017
Great facilities very clean and professional staff. I would highly recommend this location.
May 30, 2017
Love coming here...34th year going on memorial day!
May 30, 2017
Nice, clean, spacious campsites.
May 30, 2017
Campsite was pretty small with fire pits right next to each other. Would of liked a heated pool since the water was freezing. Mini golf was fun and liked the dog park.
May 30, 2017
Our family stayed here over Memorial Weekend. It was a clean, quiet campground with great amenities and a wonderful staff. It allowed us to camp right next to each other...one with a pop-up camper and one with a 5th wheel camper. Thanks!!!
May 30, 2017
We stayed in campsite 114. It was wet, but it was a pull thru. We had just picked our fifth wheel up and never backed one up before ever. Just glad to get a pull thru.
May 30, 2017
Very rude chased family out that came to visit. They made a little girl cry because staff pounded on bathroom doors yelling at every one to get out tgey were cleaning 8:30am when posted cleaning times was 1-2pm yelled at my mom because she got lost walking back from restrooms. And down graded our site just because we brought a boat. I will never recommend this campground to anyone or stay again
May 30, 2017
Kids loved it and want to go back next year. The only complaint I have is that there is only one hand dryer in the woman's bathroom. There are at least 6 sinks (I don't remember exact amount) and one hand dryer is not enough when the bathroom is full of people waiting to dry hands.
May 29, 2017
The sites are so close together. Our neighbors couldn't even have a fire because our pit was 5 feet from them. We knew everyone's business. Won't be back.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
People make the difference and the people at this site are among the best. Services are great and campsites are above average throughout. Enjoyed the stay and will be back.
May 27, 2017
They need to flush the water system. Even after our filters it smelled rusty and sitting all winter. Last time we were there everything was great.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
great spot for our in and out that we do.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
I live 4 miles from this campground. I purchased a new Motorhome and wanted to try it out before my trip to New Mexico. we had 3" of rain that night. Grounds were very clean and wet. Staff was awesome. Camper is now back at the dealer fixing a host of issues. GPB
May 22, 2017
The place is pleasant and well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Always enjoy when they escort you to your site. Their store was a bit on the bare side for last minute necessities. They had fire pits, but no wood available. Ok place for staying the night, visiting the area, or group camping, but not a destination campground for relaxing weekend for the family.
May 21, 2017
Was only there one night. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and very well kept.
May 20, 2017
We will return.
May 20, 2017
Good location. We'll kept.
May 19, 2017
It was good, clean over all. What we expected it to be.
May 18, 2017
You guys are always great!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Excellent facility as well as a friendly helpful staff.
May 17, 2017
The owner is very accommodating and does her very best to help us get the right site for our RV (sometimes we tow a car; sometimes not - and we also have a Direct TV Dish). Also very friendly staff. Campground is clean and attractive; nice areas for walking.
May 16, 2017
Stayed 7 nights. Bathrooms great. Beautiful wooded location. Very quiet. This is one of the best koas we have stayed at.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Have stayed here many times. The campground could use a bit of TLC. Tried two different posts for 20amp and neither worked.
May 15, 2017
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpfull
May 15, 2017
Like the changes to the dog park.
May 15, 2017
Nice campground, could use some updating on the kids park. Clean bathrooms and nice host!
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground with very nice owners
May 15, 2017
The check in process and amenities were consistent with the many other KOA's that I've stayed at across the country. This is a very good KOA and I look forward to staying there again in the future. Staff was friendly and staying here brought back many fond memories of my stays at other KOA's.
May 11, 2017
Very nice, friendly and peaceful. I would stay here again.
May 09, 2017
The host at the campground were very helpful and pleasant. The campground was peaceful and clean. We would stay again.
May 08, 2017
Nice place, nice and helpful hosts. Only small negative is that we were close to the road and the traffic noise was pretty load and constant. Further back off the road would have been much quieter. All in all a good place.
May 08, 2017
Amazing staff that actually took the time to find the right site for us and space us out so we weren't on top of other campers.
May 08, 2017
Joyce and Dan are very nice folks; the people who own this KOA. They were very willing to answer any questions for us brand-new RV owners. The grounds are in beautiful condition and it is a beautiful spot very close to a metropolitan area.
May 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful, will stay there again when in the area.
May 04, 2017
Friendly staff, only problem it rained all our stay. Campground turned into a lake!!
May 02, 2017
Great owners... great park... we stay a few weeks per year...love it.
May 02, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. We reserved a weekend next month.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Very quiet and friendly staff. No cable tv but many digital antenna channels. Close to many stores and restaurants.
May 01, 2017
Very nice and friendly campground
Apr 29, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. It is so convenient for us as a quick get away. Love the trees and the lawns and the people are great! We will be back soon. thanks for a great stay.
Apr 29, 2017
Close to our friends. Very friendly staff. Quiet! (At least in April)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy