Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Needed water filter. No cable. A bit of mud with the rainy weather - but good location for visiting family in Minneapolis.
Jun 12, 2016
Convenient to almost everything!
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, quiet and well-kept campground. Helpful staff/owners.
Jun 11, 2016
It is average or below compared to the 50 plus we have stayed over the years.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Location is convenient to metro area, $52 rate is excessive for what you get get. It's close to home so will return.
Jun 10, 2016
Small showers, but nice hosts.
Jun 09, 2016
The camp staff was very friendly and helpful. They even delivered two bundles of fire wood to our campsite. The camp grounds were clean and tidy even after two days of heavy rain.
Jun 08, 2016
The only issue we had were the picnic tables. The paint was all peeling badly. They needed sanding badly. Really nice KOA other than the picnic tables
Jun 07, 2016
Could add some more gravel to the roads, campsites, etc. Otherwise it is a nice, clean campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great people who run the campground. 5 stars to them. However lots of mud after a rain. Over all a good stay for over a week.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
They were very accommodating and very helpful. Will for be going back!
Jun 03, 2016
was good - would have liked a larger dog area and maybe fenced in where the dog could run free (supervised of course) and actually get a good run chasing a toy. Otherwise was good.
Jun 03, 2016
WIFI dropped out a lot. Hookups were odd. Water on tank side but electric on the other side. My husband had to use a 30 ft extention cord to even reach it. The water was. It drinkable at all. Sites were all gravel and just dirty.
Jun 02, 2016
Dust bowl
Jun 02, 2016
camp site was wet - standing water
Jun 02, 2016
Just an over night stop. Clean quiet and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Showers are very old - badly in need of update. Sites are dirt NOT gravel. Very disappointed.
May 31, 2016
Very happy with our stay. The people are friendly.
May 31, 2016
Decent camp ground.
May 31, 2016
Joyce and the crew did a remarkable job on this busy weekend
May 31, 2016
Joyce was awesome as she worked her magic to get us closer to the group we were with. It really made things easier to visit, eat, etc. We will definitely stay there again! Thanks, Joyce!
May 31, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean facilities
May 31, 2016
Very quiet. Looked nearly full. My electrical cord didn't reach but they had one to borrow. KOA workers were very busy but always had a smile one their face. :)
May 31, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Clean facilities, have what ever you need. Fun place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Very accomadating people. Great follow up.
May 30, 2016
Mediocre standards. All interior gravel roads In need of work. Strong iron smell in fresh water.
May 29, 2016
We love this cmpground. Excllent location. Friendly owners and staff. Pool, miniature golf, walking path, dog area and store onsight.
May 29, 2016
Nice site
May 28, 2016
Our RV site was close to highway 101 which is a very busy road and was quite loud at night. I would stay again but request a site away from the highway.
May 28, 2016
Large sites. easy in and out. reasonable rate.
May 27, 2016
Seems like owners are new. There was extremely little info (pamphlets, transportation ) available on the Twin Cities. Staff was nice but uninformed. Didn't seem to realize the importance of that aspect of customer service. We were frustrated and disappointed.
May 26, 2016
Great stay
May 25, 2016
Very nice place. Very quiet even though it was busy on the weekend. Need a change machine in the laundry room.
May 25, 2016
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at.
May 24, 2016
Was a nice campground. One thing I did not like was that I had to pay a fee per child per night. Should encourage family camping. Never had to pay this kind of fee before.
May 24, 2016
Clean, friendly
May 24, 2016
Nice setting. Didn't use facilities. Treed. All systems worked.
May 23, 2016
Campground is great. I realize that cutting grass around campers is difficult but it needs to be done. Also last year we were put in a low area and we were flooded out as well as my family who were in tents. That area should be raised or not even used.
May 23, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay. Staff is so friendly. We will always come back!!! See you in July! Xo from Jess and Gary in Winnipeg, Canada!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Showers had weak pressure. They were clean. Water had a metallic smell. Average camp goring, not good not bad.
May 22, 2016
The camp sites are good with mature trees. Shower stalls are clean. Could use more hooks to hang bags, cloths, etc in the shower area. Staff was really helpful & friendly.
May 21, 2016
The park is looking a little shaggy. Grass needed mowing and dandelions had gone to seed.
May 20, 2016
We enjoy this campground and their staff. Nice place to kick back.
May 20, 2016
The campground needs to be upgraded. And needs something to keep the dust down in the campground. It is taken care of and has nice helpful people there.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful time great Hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy