Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Great as always
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
req. a site for roof sat., put in site with large trees, no sat. antenna 5 channels. Very dusty park, not enough washers and dryers for no. of sites, no improvements to pravillion or park per our friends who had stayed at the park before. camped in a motorhome
Jul 08, 2013
wifi signal was really poor...but other than that, it was a great campground
Jul 08, 2013
Well kept campground. Our pull through site had nice room side to side. Campground owners and staff were very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Avoiding rush hours, the travel time to downtown Minneapolis was 25-30 minutes from campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We love staying with Dan and Joyce! They're AWESOME!
Jul 08, 2013
They need to spray for Mosquitos. Great staff/friendly
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Staff is very friendly, very kept up and clean looking. The only issue I has was the WiFi signal was not the best where the camper was at. But hey its camping :) and it worked well enough for what I needed to do.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a fabulous time, thank you for such great hospitality. The one thing I am having a hard time with is why there was only about a $4 difference between an RV site and a tent site. We will be back again though.
Jul 08, 2013
Joyce who was at the front desk at the time is awesome she was so quick in less than 10 min we're on our way to hook up. The camp needs improvements, for overnight stay it is OK.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was friendly ,nice pool ,nice location, the down side was the wifi did not reach campsite, bathroom stall walls could use cleaning,although the rest of bathroom was cleaned
Jul 06, 2013
great campground could upgrade the bathroom ventilation a bit.
Jul 06, 2013
We used to love this KOA...not anymore. It's dirty, pool is freezing, mosquitoes are out of control, bathrooms are gross.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Appreciate my guests being able to come and go at no charge. Have been there before and will be there again now we have relatives & friends in the neighborhood. Will ask for a spot away from the road, though. Surprised by the amount of [truck] traffic going by.
Jul 04, 2013
We would like to return in the future.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Was disappointed that big rig pull through was only 30 amps. Couldn't keep cool and breaker kept popping. Had to buy another sat dish as the space we were told was 100 percent sat, couldn't receive. Every campground should know sat friendly sites. Really need to upgrade electric for pull troughs for people with trailers. Otherwise it was friendly, and quiet.
Jul 03, 2013
It was a good KOA to camp at so we could enjoy the Mall of America & Minneapolis/St. Paul area while in the area. Had good "neighbors" while there.
Jul 03, 2013
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We have been staying at this KOA when we visit Minneapolis for over 20 years. This KOA is the main reason we are KOA members. Dan Yuma, Arizona
Jul 02, 2013
This place was not what I expected for as much as it costs.
Jul 02, 2013
very nice staff-great owners !
Jul 02, 2013
The grounds/bathrooms were clean & the employees are friendly. This was a fun place to stay and my first time at a KOA. The location is close to the Twin Cities so your antenna TV reception will come in great and it is close to two towns (even an RV store nearby). My only concern is that the advertised WIFI was too slow or not working most of the time
Jul 02, 2013
great stay
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed stay.Showers and washroom clean.Only complaint was dumpster always full and should have bigger recycle bins as all the overflow was put in the main dumpster
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
was very wonderful! but the picnic tables could use a little upgrade. B ut overall very good and nice and clean. My wife is a new camper and she loved it!
Jul 01, 2013
this was a nice KOA, but I wish there was activities for the kids. Pool was extremely cold
Jun 29, 2013
Really nice campground, nice and quiet. Close to a lot of nice stores.
Jun 29, 2013
I have no idea why you earned the "President's Award" ever. Was that from 40 years ago when you last updated something at this campground? The staff/owners were nice, but the campground is not. And you can take "mosquito control" off your list of amenities - not with all that low-lying water.
Jun 29, 2013
We stayed here overnight on our way to another destination. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The laundry was clean but slightly more expensive than the other KOA at which we had stayed on our trip. Other than that, it was lovely.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We felt that the camp site that we were in was extremely dirty. We were in site 110 on the lower level. It was solid leaves and mud and tracked into the trailer all the time. The site and others near us definately need a load of gravel and stone and need to be cleaned better. A lot of the other sites up higher were all grass and seemed very nice, but we booked in Feb. and weren't happy.
Jun 27, 2013
Mud, dust, no cable, hook ups on the wrong side, Nice people showers and laundry clean.
Jun 26, 2013
The staff at MN NW KOA was very attentive to their campers on a severe weather conditons weekend. They did everything to insure everyone's safety and comfort.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground. What we have leaened to expect of Koa'S..nice site clean and friendly
Jun 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.