Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
pool area needs updating versus poor quality repair. First impression going into office could be significantly improved with detailed attention to door and store decorating/marketing
Jun 19, 2014
Great owners
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice shaded spots. Good variety of items in the store for the inevitable forgotten stuff!
Jun 17, 2014
Rained all the time but the owners were helpful and nice
Jun 16, 2014
The staff is extremely personable, the grounds are well kept. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jun 16, 2014
we always have a good time there very neat and clean on the grounds. i refer this one to anyone.very friendly and always helpfull.
Jun 16, 2014
Did not enjoy stay our campsite was muddy and wet
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. When our campsite was rained out, they helped us find a new site and then borrowed us a 30 amp cable because we only had a 50. We will definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2014
Kind of a wet weekend, park seems to have a few low spot that could use some class 5 gravel or rock hauled in. Other wise no issues.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Great Hosts and close to a lot of the places we like to go.
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Joyce is a very cheerful and helpful person. Every time i come to this area, i will try to stay here. km
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
I wish they picked up garbage at each site. I would like larger shower areas.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
4 starts because nothing is perfect. The campsite was kept up.Very, VERY sweet hosts and friendly employees. Wifi is important as we travel with our business and it wasn't the best. Slow and limited. That is my only negative about this place. I LOVE the fact they sprayed for bugs. The mosquitos weren't an issue and in June they very well could be. I'd stay there again in a minute. :)
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My husband stayed here as a young child. This KOA is fun memories!
Jun 08, 2014
We only stayed one night but the drive and parking spots need to have gravel put down. It rained and everywhere you walked was nothing but mud. Lots of holes in the drive area. Spend some money and have gravel spread.
Jun 07, 2014
Nice and woodsy in a country setting. Good laundry and pool. Very nice owners and staff! Hope to return later this summer! Would definitely recommend !
Jun 05, 2014
Park was in good location, but needed work on roads and sites. No gravel, mud, mud, mud. Staff were nice.
Jun 05, 2014
Just hasn't been updated at all in w0+years. They are milking it. Pool not jetted and in rough shape. Bare metal sticking out on the steps. Ton of weeds very little grass and mud holes on the sites.This should not be a KOA! Dave and Diane
Jun 04, 2014
It would of been a great stay....but we were put right by a very busy road or highway and you heard vehicles all night long and had a hard time sleeping
Jun 04, 2014
Was one of the friendliest KOA's that we have stayed in. Very quiet, little pricey but would stay there again
Jun 04, 2014
We arrived late. Called for directions.lady I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. At arrival fast check n. We were taken to our site which was very muddy and had large puddles. We saw nearby empty dry sites. Not sure why we were put n a marsh.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly, efficient staff. Nice site, clean restrooms, fairly quiet.
Jun 02, 2014
We were welcomed by very kind, friendly people. Found things very clean and accommodating.
Jun 02, 2014
The people there are so friendly.great campground.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The location and host couples were awesome! Loved they had horse shoes! The KOA overall needs to be updated - it's clean but tired :^)! Also, we wish they had recycling - we had to haul our recycling all the way home! Thanks for the great memories!
May 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay again this year. The Memorial holiday was busy, but also the evening campfires were peaceful. We will return again, for sure. Dave & Jan Fesenmaier, Elk River, MN
May 28, 2014
Easy in, easy out. Clean. Nice people run it.
May 28, 2014
Great weekend. Nice campground & super friendly staff.
May 28, 2014
Great hosts, clean facilities, always help if we need something
May 28, 2014
This was my kids first camping experience and they LOVED it! They are already bugging me to go back. The kids activities were so much fun. I was, also, pleasantly surprised how clean the entire campground was.
May 27, 2014
We always have a great time at this camp ground
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.