Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2017
They need to flush the water system. Even after our filters it smelled rusty and sitting all winter. Last time we were there everything was great.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
great spot for our in and out that we do.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
I live 4 miles from this campground. I purchased a new Motorhome and wanted to try it out before my trip to New Mexico. we had 3" of rain that night. Grounds were very clean and wet. Staff was awesome. Camper is now back at the dealer fixing a host of issues. GPB
May 22, 2017
The place is pleasant and well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Always enjoy when they escort you to your site. Their store was a bit on the bare side for last minute necessities. They had fire pits, but no wood available. Ok place for staying the night, visiting the area, or group camping, but not a destination campground for relaxing weekend for the family.
May 21, 2017
Was only there one night. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and very well kept.
May 20, 2017
We will return.
May 20, 2017
Good location. We'll kept.
May 19, 2017
It was good, clean over all. What we expected it to be.
May 18, 2017
You guys are always great!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Excellent facility as well as a friendly helpful staff.
May 17, 2017
The owner is very accommodating and does her very best to help us get the right site for our RV (sometimes we tow a car; sometimes not - and we also have a Direct TV Dish). Also very friendly staff. Campground is clean and attractive; nice areas for walking.
May 16, 2017
Stayed 7 nights. Bathrooms great. Beautiful wooded location. Very quiet. This is one of the best koas we have stayed at.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Have stayed here many times. The campground could use a bit of TLC. Tried two different posts for 20amp and neither worked.
May 15, 2017
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpfull
May 15, 2017
Like the changes to the dog park.
May 15, 2017
Nice campground, could use some updating on the kids park. Clean bathrooms and nice host!
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground with very nice owners
May 15, 2017
The check in process and amenities were consistent with the many other KOA's that I've stayed at across the country. This is a very good KOA and I look forward to staying there again in the future. Staff was friendly and staying here brought back many fond memories of my stays at other KOA's.
May 11, 2017
Very nice, friendly and peaceful. I would stay here again.
May 09, 2017
The host at the campground were very helpful and pleasant. The campground was peaceful and clean. We would stay again.
May 08, 2017
Nice place, nice and helpful hosts. Only small negative is that we were close to the road and the traffic noise was pretty load and constant. Further back off the road would have been much quieter. All in all a good place.
May 08, 2017
Amazing staff that actually took the time to find the right site for us and space us out so we weren't on top of other campers.
May 08, 2017
Joyce and Dan are very nice folks; the people who own this KOA. They were very willing to answer any questions for us brand-new RV owners. The grounds are in beautiful condition and it is a beautiful spot very close to a metropolitan area.
May 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful, will stay there again when in the area.
May 04, 2017
Friendly staff, only problem it rained all our stay. Campground turned into a lake!!
May 02, 2017
Great owners... great park... we stay a few weeks per year...love it.
May 02, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. We reserved a weekend next month.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Very quiet and friendly staff. No cable tv but many digital antenna channels. Close to many stores and restaurants.
May 01, 2017
Very nice and friendly campground
Apr 29, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. It is so convenient for us as a quick get away. Love the trees and the lawns and the people are great! We will be back soon. thanks for a great stay.
Apr 29, 2017
Close to our friends. Very friendly staff. Quiet! (At least in April)
Apr 27, 2017
Great
Apr 25, 2017
friendly staff nice place to stay if you have business in the cities
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Such a pleasure to stay here! Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Apr 20, 2017
cloudy, rainy & cool weekend, but enjoyed mingling with fellow campers. enjoyed the koa staff & the sunny drive home.
Apr 17, 2017
The owners are very nice.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful at arrival.. Clean facilities.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice people friendly and helpful
Apr 12, 2017
Nice
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
friendly koa people, clean facilitys
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice campground. We were towing a 20' cargo van and that was not a problem
Oct 17, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy