Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Nice area, campground well kept, one suggestion or thought...add another bathroom or washhouse at the other end of the campground. Kind of a long walk to the bathroom if you really have to go.
Aug 02, 2016
My family had a good time staying here. The staff was friendly. When I made the reservations I needed a tent site and a RV site. The owner went out of her way and called me to see if I would like them together. I did. Was a little confused there was no garbage pick up(most KOA's I've stayed has it). There was a wasp nest under the slide in the park. A little kid got bit(luckily not mine).
Aug 02, 2016
Only one complaint we had at this campground. We stayed for 2 weeks in 2 different sites. Our first site was not a full hook up but our water was great. after our move to our second site, with full lookup, our water was almost red. We didn't complain to the owners until checkout and we told that we were on the last of the well line. We will book a different site next time.
Aug 02, 2016
Our site and the KOA staff were wonderful. The entire campground is well kept and very clean including bathrooms. The pool area could use some attention: cement around the pool requires work, additional chairs, tables needed, as well as the possibility of heating the pool. The water was freezing. We did enjoy the stay, and if in the area would definitely not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Get location, staff is friendly, very clean campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Close to family, near shopping, near the activities we came to attend. Easy access, and good satellite reception! Who could ask for more!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
just ok.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful
Aug 01, 2016
As we have found with all KOA's they are clean and neat.Loved our site.The bathrooms could use a few more hand dryers though.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very family friendly park. Swimming pool was chilly.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Had a great time!
Jul 31, 2016
I thought it was ok.
Jul 31, 2016
Ok stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Well spaced out sites with tree covered roads.
Jul 29, 2016
Our family had a great time camping there. The drive to Minneapolis each day was not bad. We visited Mall of America, University of Minnesota, the zoo, Prince's Paisley Park, shopping outlet mall and Minnehaha Park. A wonderful place to stay and close enough to all attractions in the city.
Jul 29, 2016
Very disappointing KOA,not enough showers or bathrooms, no garbage pickup,not enough full hookups,pool decking in very bad shape, long waits at dump station, didn't like the extra charge for 4 people,this KOA needs serious updating,scale of 1-10 I give it a 3
Jul 29, 2016
The shower facilities need to be updated. The grass was mowed when wet and the wet grass clippings were discharged on the electric cord, water hose, sewer hose and trailer wheels which made quite a mess. Roads had mud holes.
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was so helpful. We wished the pool would stay open beyond 8 PM. After a storm they moved quickly to clean up trees etc.
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed one night. Quiet park, friendly people.
Jul 28, 2016
Internet service was very spotty. Our sewer connection had overflowed pro to our arrival and not been cleaned up. It overflowed again before we left and before we had used it.
Jul 27, 2016
Has potential to be a nice campground but with the Mosquito population and their claim to controlling mosquitos we never once in our 6 day/5 night stay saw a lawnmower knocking the high grass on the sites down. We couldn't enjoy the outdoors at night as a result.
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was good, wish you had more sewer sights
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean. Nice grounds, good pricing for laundry. Only wish there was a dog park.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. Had trouble with a slide and one of them helped me with that. Only improvement I could see would be a dog park. Much needed. Besides that great park.
Jul 26, 2016
We were visiting the Minneapolis area from Birmingham, AL to visit our son. We needed a safe campground to leave our rv overnight with hook ups to run our AC and refrigerator. The location was fantastic and the owners/staff were wonderful. We felt very comfortable leaving our rv overnight and look forward to returning to actually stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very good
Jul 25, 2016
When we visit family in Minneota, we stay here. That is the best compliment I can offer. This was our third year staying at this KOA. One unusual event this year, They storm July 5th, with extreme straightline winds. The emergency response, before the rain abated, was appropriate, and professional. Sadly, some beautiful trees didn't survive.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly clean campground
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, bathrooms were comfortable even with the mid 90's temps. Very friendly owners and staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed a week at the campground, it was wonderful. Very clean restrooms and showers. The spaces were a little small but the other campers were very friendly. Also great prices in the store, not over done like some. We will stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful People. Very peaceful. KOA is close to everything including our home. Very clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water.
Jul 24, 2016
We loved our stay. The pool closed at 8 which is really to early.
Jul 24, 2016
I was on my shake down trip with my new camper. I had a pull through site that was nice and level. It was hot and humid but still enjoyed a campfire. The spots are close to others, and I was somewhat concerned of the close proximity of the campfire ring to my camper, but it was fine. Bathrooms are a little jaunt in the middle of the night, but they are very well kept.
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay for two nights. Very friendly staff, extremely clean, and well maintained. Would be nice if they had more seating by the pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
The WiFi was terrible. KOA needs to get with the times and upgrade the wifi. That is really important to us. Otherwise fine.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is very nice. The sites are nice size and well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very good clean place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Joyce always knows the site we like and we get it just about everytime. Love that kind of help.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and attentive, bath/shower area was clean and spacious. Sites are tight, many are dirt not grass. The roads are gravel and dirt. Dusty and noisy when dry, mucky when wet. Needs a serious facelift...
Jul 20, 2016
Campground is outdated. The sites are small. Playground is outdated and rusty bolts sticking out of playground equipment which is dangerous for a child. Pool had one table with an umbrella and the chairs were flimsy at best. We will not stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
I am looking forward to another visit, Thanks, Tom
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy