Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
really enjoyed the stay. Satellite friendly in our spot friendly hosts, very helpful
Jul 06, 2017
Great family place. Close to town but not to close. Camp sites are a bit too close. Staff was super friendly
Jul 06, 2017
Great camp ground, great owners and staff. Will stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Could not connect to wifi Muddy roads in back
Jul 06, 2017
It is a nice place. Very nice shade trees and helpful staff. The mosquitos were very active. Tough to enjoy evenings.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the park. It's very beautiful. However, the water had a horrible odor. Not sure we'll stay there again because of that.
Jul 05, 2017
Need to fix the water lines smell and taste like rust
Jul 05, 2017
The pool was ice cold, lots of mosquitos due to standing water everywhere. Very bad smell to the water and very limited full hook up sites.
Jul 05, 2017
We have been camping at this KOA for many years because of its location not for its great service. The pool has never been heated and is always cold. Please heat your pool.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed at this camp ground over the 4th of 2017 the pool is great play area was OK service was fantastic very nice and neat very clean campground highly recommended
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice personnel. Entrance directions for parking/sign in are poor. Right is 0utgoing dump lane. arrow would help
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed stay but water had rusty pipe taste!
Jul 04, 2017
We love this KOA! The people are friendly and the sites are clean. We always have a great time when we visit
Jul 04, 2017
it was awesome!!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice wooded spots. Plenty of vehicle parking. Clean restrooms/showers & friendly employees.
Jul 04, 2017
Came to area for an AAU track meet. Very convenient campground, great stay, forgot my extension cord and they let me borrow one, I'm grateful.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent location and well kept up. Very nice spots and great staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Joyce was very accommodating as she worked hard to fit us in. Very clean and lots of trees. Staff very nice and helpful. Will come again!
Jul 02, 2017
convenient, well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
This is a great family friendly campground. This is the first KOA I have saved to my favorites.
Jun 29, 2017
Just a one niter. Very good location for visiting friends. Site great. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice sites, people and staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet even though pet and children friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for the great stay at the Mpls Northwest KOA!!! We hope to return soon !
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic as usual
Jun 27, 2017
very well kept and well ran campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
very nice staff clean bathrooms needs more trees in rv area for shade and privacy
Jun 26, 2017
People were friendly and welcoming. The pool was clean but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate for us to swim. Close to shopping so choose that instead!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice Stay - if I booked Here again I would make sure my site was not next to the road.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful little hideaway, with a great playground and dog park. Weather didn't cooperate for us to use the pool, but it sure looked fun. Plus it's just a hop, skip, and a jump from shopping if your forgot anything.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Kampground was clean and the kids were crazy for the putt putt golf!
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely easy to make a reservation and check in. Professional and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Great place to bring RV trailer or tent.
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent for our needs. Only a stop overnight on trips back and forth to Winnipeg
Jun 25, 2017
I only stayed one night with my dad on our way to a fishing trip in the north woods. Very quiet and the staff is very helpful. This is the second time I stayed here. On my list of stop off points on my next trip up.
Jun 24, 2017
We fully enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was especially helpful and friendly! There were many things to do. The children there were having such a good time. The staff were very flexible when we need to have them hold our spot for extra days. Everything worked out better than expected.
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean, open spaces. Large and quiet campground. Folks were ready for us and so friendly. We will be back!
Jun 22, 2017
Had just picked up a new Leisure Motorhome and wanted to "check-it-out." The campground has lots of trees, a nice K-9 playground and nice space between sites. The shower stalls were a bit small for a 'normal' size adult. Laundry was inexpensive though a washer and dryer were out of order. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recommended a local pizza store that delivered. Will bevbzck when we get back.
Jun 22, 2017
Size wise it's comfortable. Park was clean. Did not try any of the facilities as we are self-contained. Based on other comments, we did not hook up the water. We sampled the water; it did have a metallic taste and odor, but not offensive.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We choose this campground often because of location and friendly staff Well maintained and clean restrooms, plus laundry room. Pool was busy with kids happy with 10:00 opening!
Jun 19, 2017
Grounds were well kept, but mosquitos were bad. Also a lot of traffic noise from the adjacent 101.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Pleasant people, clean facilities. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the pool was cold and the mini golf needed work.
Jun 19, 2017
very nice campground and convenient location to the twin cities
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was great Campgrounds and facilities were well maintained. Pool was nice but could use a little work..
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy