Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Grass was in good condition. Campgrounds were easy to navigate.
Jul 08, 2016
A+
Jul 08, 2016
we spent 4 days at the koa the people that run this koa are great it is pet friendly there was a big storm and in the middle of the storm they were checking on the campers this is a wonderful place to camp sites are great they are level large sites i come here every season
Jul 08, 2016
It was very clean and quiet. We were there during a major storm and they had the trees removed quickly and efficiently. The owners were great.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The swimming pool is ice cold!!!! and you have not done much to the campgrounds in regards of upgrades. This place is not worthy of a KOA status....
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff and facility. Truly a family oriented site. The way they banded together after a recent storm to calm and comfort campers caught out in it was really quite warming. We have gone to this site for a number of years and will return again.
Jul 07, 2016
only over night. didn't find anything bad
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place to stay
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time camping in our new trailer and it was amazing! Great owners, clean restrooms, easy reservations & check out.
Jul 06, 2016
The site we had was huge! Super convenient location. The campground is quite wooded and right in the city, but you'd never know it. Workers were very nice and helpful! We didn't use it, but there's a pool and playground many families were using. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly, clean and relaxing!only thing I wish the pool was heated, but they kept it clean. We would go there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Campsites for electric and water hookups are roomy. Quiet at night. Bathrooms are clean. Park is starting to show its age and needs updates. Not many scheduled activities. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was very cold (in July) so many not swimming. Highly recommend though as good economical place to stay if you have activities planned in twin cities.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
With the exception of the very dusty roads in the Campground we had a very nice stay and will definitely stay there again.
Jul 06, 2016
It was great stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, quite, and restful, could have more bathrooms though
Jul 05, 2016
Was a very nice kampground. We had a very enjoying weekend with our family. Very quiet group of camper throughout the grounds. Was nice to have events going on during the weekend, kids events, hayride throughout the grounds. Restrooms were very clean and we felt comfortable using them because of this.Thanks for the wonderful weekend Minneapolis Northwest KOA Kampground.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place, very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Great people willing to help you in any way. Loved the stay. Going back for sure. Thanks.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was fun. Staff was very friendly. Only downfalls were the lack of privacy of the sites and that the campground as a whole is very outdated.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground, ok service. I would have given 5 stars but the amenities are a run down. The mini golf course (which we had to pay to use) was in need of some help. We were unable to use the arcade because they decided to close it early eeven though the signs said it was open for another 25 minutes. all in all- it's a pretty and clean campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Very average campground with limited full hook ups Thus said there were only 4 showers and three toilets per gender right up by the office serving the whole camp - camp needs better facilities available through out the camp. Staff very friendly
Jul 04, 2016
Nice, close to town. We wanted to stay only 2 nights, but was told because of KOA policy for the holiday we had to pay for 3 nights.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities, nice place.
Jul 03, 2016
Quiet campground and gracious hosts. Perfect for our just passing through stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Just fine, as usual!!
Jul 02, 2016
Nicest most accommodating people I have ever encountered in my 15 years of RVing. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, shady, beautiful , pet friendly, nice laundry facility.
Jul 01, 2016
Good location, Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoy staying at this KOA we have had a nice time each time we have been their. It,s always clean and friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
Ok but not standard expected from KOA
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet spotty wili. Good location. Very friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Overall our stay was very good! The roads are dusty when the wind picks up. Staff very friendly!
Jun 29, 2016
Great staff, great campsites and the pool was perfect. Bathrooms could use some work but not horrific. Close to the city but tucked far enough away. Would stay again
Jun 29, 2016
We would not think of staying any where else when in the twin cities area. We consider this the best campground we have been in. We have camped all over the US, Canada, and Alaska
Jun 29, 2016
Convenient, clean
Jun 27, 2016
It was great - would like to see more actives for the kids. It would be nice to have a outhouse out back .Also the restroom need to be cleaned more offen. Thank You
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly and very clean
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stay here numerous times,it is in major need of upgrading especially showers washrooms and electrical pedestals.seem to be no control over park occupants who abuse the camping etiquette
Jun 27, 2016
The owners are wonderful and the sites are great. It's quiet and clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice location. Everything was clean and kept up, except our area had not been raked since last fall so we had alot of dead leaves in our area. Also, the picnic table was in rough shape. Otherwise, very nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Pool needs work. Internet never worked... connected occasionally but no Internet. This also happened said year ago so it is not a minor issue.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and convenient. Staff very peasant and helpful. Quiet at night.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Our stay was fine, except for one important item, the water at your facility was horrible, bad iron smell and orange color, worst I've experienced. Too bad, everything else was so nice, you must fix the water problem...
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly, courteous staff. Some of the sites were a little crowded when the campground was full. The pool seemed to be well maintained and clean. Didn't seem to be a lot for kids to do other than the pool and mini golf. Made for a good location for visiting family for the week. Be aware, some of the sites have the electric & water on the wrong side so make sure you have extensions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy