Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Lots of shade trees. Only drawback was the water very high in iron. My filter wouldn't take it out. It stained my sinks and toilet. I would recommend just beware of the water.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Was a nice place to stay, we were passing thru. Went to mall of America not a bad drive from here but will stay again for longer when we come thru again.
Sep 09, 2015
Good sight, clean campground. Water is rusty looking and tastes bad, bring bottled water for drinking.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was great , the bathroom needed to be cleaned more - there was a lot of campers there 1 time a day not good.
Sep 09, 2015
I like the shady trees.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a very nice campground the people were very nice and organized group had a great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice place, the managers are very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Very poor Bees all over the place !! Pool was dirty and cold !! Will not go back
Sep 08, 2015
this is our "go to" campground. We love it there and the staff is wonderful!
Sep 08, 2015
The camp itself is nice, the owner seemed pleasant, but an older employee from out of state was giving unscheduled wagon rides, so when my son saw this he waited to see if he could have a turn. My son was polite and asked them if he could have a ride. The lady worker said yes I think so, she asked the older man and he very rudely said no, not even a sorry we are done for today, just NO! HOW RUDE
Sep 08, 2015
Sites were OK, but somewhat cramped. Hosts were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Dusty grounds
Sep 08, 2015
Very quiet, friendly, and clean! The staff are very helpful. Also conveniently located to our daughter, who we came to MN to visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
very nice and clean and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2015
Although we did not apend a lot of time in trailer, we enjoyed the campground a lit
Sep 06, 2015
We chose this campground for its location since I had a business meeting nearby. Was pleasantly surprised by the grounds; lots of trees and quiet. I would stay again if in the area. It would be a 10 if the pads were concrete.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
The staff was helpful, especially Richard. We were able to find accommodations on the day of a holiday weekend recently. Our tow vehicles battery died and Richard was kind enough to give us a jump start. Even though he passed this off as common courtesy, it was very much appreciated as going above and beyond expectations.
Sep 05, 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Sep 04, 2015
hard to rate it with only a 1 night stay...but it was great
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Joyce is always so kind!!
Sep 04, 2015
Nice country campground close to all city activities
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great location park is outdated site connections half of them seem to be backwards needs major upgrade
Sep 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Site was perfectly level and clean.Beautiful campground...
Sep 02, 2015
We liked the nice, level parking spot for our camper. The park was quiet & clean. Restrooms were very clean. People in the office were very nice & helpful, & it was nice to have someone guide us to our site. We would stay here again!
Sep 02, 2015
Your staff went way out of their Way to make sure that we were Happy!!!
Sep 02, 2015
Very dusty and showers are tight and old although they were clean. Staff are good.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. Needs more 50 amp sites, dust control on main roads, and an off leash dog run.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating. Made the last KOA seem even worse.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff who you see checking in with the campers and cleaning areas of the campground all day.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Quick check-in, I liked that there was a staff member who took us to our campsite. Nice playground, like that it is fenced in, the bathrooms were in a convenient location and clean. Will stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathroom needs updating & would be nice to have handicapped shower. Laundry room had one washer & one dryer out of service & heard it had been out since at least July. Staff friendly, owners OK but not as friendly as their staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's in such a great location. The only comment I would have is that it requires some maintenance work on the pool and some of the leisure equipment. It's starting to look a little run down.
Aug 31, 2015
It was a nice campground with all the usual accommodations. My pull-thru site was pretty hard to get into with a 27 foot travel trailer. It has a 90 degree left hand turn with an oak tree and water/power pole that I was in danger of hitting. The firewood for sale was wet and only smoldered.
Aug 31, 2015
Great people and a lot of nice wooded sites. Great place to bring your family
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Site is very small and hookups in front of camper.
Aug 29, 2015
Great staff. Great location.
Aug 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals