Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Arrived during a downpour and my site was ankle deep in water. Other than that we were very well pleased.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean grounds. Nice place to camp so close to home!
Sep 12, 2016
there was another camper that played loud music after quiet hours. It kept us awake for a while.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice campground, level sites, clean facilities, and friendly helpful staff. We only stayed over night on our way back east, but would have been the perfect place to stay if we were going to be in the Minneapolis area longer. The only negative were the fierce mosquitoes, but the campfire helped keep them away.
Sep 12, 2016
Convenient, staff (especially desk lady) couldn't do enough to meet our needs! Two issues: mosquitoes and lacked K9 park.
Sep 12, 2016
Great park, close to city but felt like I was up north
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great flexibility to accommodate a day early arrival. Great customer service
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Very Crowded and small sites.
Sep 10, 2016
just fine
Sep 08, 2016
Well maintained campground, nice site but with slightly odd utility layout.
Sep 07, 2016
Would like to see a restroom out back , the one by the office are far away when you have to go . Like the hay ride , maybe have a active for kids? maybe active for us older kids too..
Sep 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Close to the attractions we were interested in. Would camp there again.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2016
We got chewed up by mosquitoes. Staff was very friendly and helpful but mosquitoes ruined it.
Sep 06, 2016
wonderful hosts. Clean, helps when ever the need arises,friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice location. Camp needs a facility upgrade, it is dated and tired looking.
Sep 06, 2016
clean, very nice,clean, quiet& friendly koa personell
Sep 05, 2016
Owner went above and beyond as we arrived after hours and she took the time to take us to our site in the dark and make sure we had what we needed including the ice. Thanks Joyce!!!
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed here twice on our way east and then back home. This second time we were put far out in the back of the campground in a lower area that turned into a soggy, muddy mess when it rained for two days. We needed the 4X4 on the truck to pull out and not slide out or get stuck. Needs a good landscaping overhaul and multiple trucks of gravel to help. The staff wonderful, bathrooms clean.
Sep 05, 2016
The KOA itself was fine. I just found the lady at the front desk not very friendly. I thought maybe because she had had a long day however the next day she was the same way, very cold.
Sep 04, 2016
Poorly designed sites. Water elec on one side sewer on the other. very long distances between. A lot of speeding making dust. Managers need to get a handle on that.
Sep 03, 2016
We thought it was great , had a great site,it was nice and close to what we did , great state fair & we took the bus to it,so nice and close to the mall of America, thank you for a great stay,the people that runs it are awesome . Thank you again . Sandy Berger 😊
Sep 03, 2016
Campsites were good facilities were clean, bugs were terrible.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and level pull thru sites
Sep 03, 2016
First time out with our coach. Need to learn to ask questions. Trees need to be on the list. Obstruction with our dish. Otherwise it is a nice little place. Close to the cities made traveling easy
Sep 03, 2016
This KOA felt rundown and there was not to many amenities to justify the higher priced stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Really nice to have a place close to the metro. It was especially handy to drop off the trailer so i could get the wife on the plane.
Sep 02, 2016
Campground is nice, just a little dated.
Sep 02, 2016
your pull in sites were good but the space between campers was very small and the fire pits were to close to the motorhomes. no space to park my towing vehicle (car). the grounds were clean, people were friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Well kept campground with friendly and efficient staff. We asked for another site the day after we arrived and they responded immediately. We stayed for 21 days and it rained a number of times but the staff quickly filled in any potholes and smoothed out the interior roads. The campground had a good vibe--woodsy and well organized at the same time.
Sep 01, 2016
When we tried to set up our hookups would not reach. They were extremely helpful in getting us site that would work
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
When will you get more big rig pull thru campsites with sewer dumps?
Sep 01, 2016
The kids were very excited to swim. The pool was supposed to open at 10am. Right at 10 the owner was started pouring chemicals into the pool and vacuuming the pool. Checkout was at noon. He was still cleaning the pool. So could not swim. I know bugs cannot be controlled by owners but the grass length can. It was so long. Could not sit outside due to all the mosquitoes. Won't return.
Sep 01, 2016
No issues at this camp ground
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice setting, but relatively poor services for the price. Our site had inadequate drainage, so was muddy.
Aug 30, 2016
I have to say first that I like staying at the Minneapolis KOA. It is convenient and very nice as long as you are at a spot towards the road not in the back. We were very disappointed this time. We got a spot at the back of the campgrounds. It was a swamp back there. Mud and mosquitoes everywhere.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and we've stayed here more than a few times. But the wi-fi is all but non-existent and the water smells very bad. If they could find a way to improve these 2 things, it would be a much more enjoyable stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice people. Campsite itself is a bit run down compared to other KOA's I've stayed at recently, but the price is a good value. Bugs were very bad. Staff was extremely polite. Overall, a very good value and good experience.
Aug 29, 2016
it is a vary nice area except for all the mosquitoes it was quiet and well kept up
Aug 29, 2016
Would have been a great place but the worst mosquitos I've ever experience. We got eaten alive. My son looks like he has chicken pox. Staff was very friendly though.
Aug 28, 2016
I was planning to use some of my KOA points to pay for my second night. I was extremely disappointed when I was told I could only use 10000 points or $ 10. The directions we were given to get to our site made it difficult to get into our pull through site. It seemed that everyone else followed a golf cart to their site. This was not done for us. Campground is noisy. RV's pulling out very early.
Aug 28, 2016
As always it was great!! Maybe you should consider doing some spraying for mosquitos when they are as bad as they were this year-- just a thought!!
Aug 27, 2016
a great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy