Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Not only did I enjoy the site and atmosphere of the campground. I also loved interacting with the friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2015
Very quiet and well cared for
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was great. Very good Wi-Fi. Water quality poor. Discolored some of my clothes when I did laundry. Very dusty roads and tables needed to be painted.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a nice campground so close to the Twin Cities. Facilities are good & the staff were friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great place😀
Jun 17, 2015
Nice quiet campground with fairly easy access to Minneapolis.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very dusty. Picnic tables need repaire.
Jun 15, 2015
The place was clean and the staff friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
The pool was cold!!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean campground. Could use some work around the pool. Pool was freezing
Jun 15, 2015
They were very accommodating, as we asked to be located near another family that had reserved a site earlier, and they placed us in a next-door site facing them. Also, lots of pull-through sites and nice space between sites.
Jun 15, 2015
Campground was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 15, 2015
We really like this KOA. When we go down to the Metro area we always stay at this KOA. Have always been treated great. Plus it is within a reasonable drive to my children's and grandchildren's homes. Unless something changes in the way we are treated, we will always stay at this KOA.
Jun 15, 2015
Did not get the site we wanted the one we got was a little to close to the playground, and was not a pull-thru, and not quite level, but over-all a nice stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Not my first stay there, and won't be the last. They are very friendly and accommodating there.
Jun 15, 2015
We just thought your campground was very clean, friendly, thoughtful people. The kids loved the pool. It was nice and quiet, especially during sleeping hours. Thank you. We will be back for sure!!
Jun 15, 2015
I will start by saying the staff was very nice. Other than that the the place just felt run down.
Jun 13, 2015
Great place, very friendly and Helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
The showers do not give a person enough space to move freely nor ar they handicap accessible.
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful sites, friendly staff, excellent facilities
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Because of rain the area out side our door was always full of mud. It needs to have gravel filled in on all the trailer spots. Owners were great and very friendly as well as the employees.
Jun 12, 2015
We have always enjoyed our stay at the MN KOA. Everyone is so friendly.
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful personnel. Neat and quiet RV park.
Jun 10, 2015
Minneapolis Northwest KOA is fantastic!
Jun 10, 2015
Richard is great. Very helpful!
Jun 09, 2015
always enjoy our stay there! Joyce is awesome and Richard has a lot of knowledge on how to park a camper....listen to what he says.
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent! Highly recommend. Parking iur RV was a breeze - parking spots very spacious!
Jun 08, 2015
It ialways a pleasure to stay at the Maple Grove KOA. Dan and Joyce are awesome. They are very welcoming and take such great care of the campground. Les and Deb
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Not kid friendly (*although there were kid friendly activities available the staff seemed very annoyed by any use of them!)and campgrounds need some attention/updating.
Jun 08, 2015
It was quite bathrooms were clean family friendly. attendees were nice and helpful. Sincerely JESSE and Wendy Holt
Jun 08, 2015
Looks like nice campground, but our spot was muddy and unlevel. Great people in the store and at check in desk.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Muddy sites...nice folks
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great place to camp,very good staff to deal with and looked after our needs well---2 units travelling togeather.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice clean place.
Jun 05, 2015
Awesome staff; nice clean facilities!!!
Jun 05, 2015
Our stay here although short was great. The park was well maintained and nice to walk around. They need to close the maintenance gate for there protection.
Jun 04, 2015
Had asked for two campsites facing each other, worked great for cooking and campfires. Thank you
Jun 04, 2015
Very helpful and courteous staff. My family and I were glad we stayed at this KOA site. It was convenient to Minneapolis.
Jun 03, 2015
Great campground - very friendly staff. We love this KOA!
Jun 03, 2015
friendly people, beautiful shady setting, and clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2015
It seemed strange to have sewer on one side and electric/water on the other-we had to run water/ electric under the camper. Also, the camper across the street had to be pumped out on Friday am-shouldn't that be done during the off season?
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean! Friendly staff. Unfortunately location close to busy road so some traffic noise.
Jun 02, 2015
Clean, well kept facilities and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Good areas to walk dogs around campground.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a very nice stay the staff where very helpful .we will be back next year when the blue jays come to town
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy