Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255


10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2015
Nice, comfortable camping experience.
May 18, 2015
Site was a little small but other than that just fine.
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
Wonderful time. Thank you.
May 15, 2015
Wonderful time. Thank you.
May 12, 2015
Wonderful place, always pleasant, helpful and very clean.
May 12, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Dan and Joyce are great hosts.
May 11, 2015
packed in pretty tight. Friendly
May 11, 2015
First camping for the season.Great weekend,everything was fine, waiting for warmer weather.
May 11, 2015
Friendly, know us by name, make every effort to accommodate our requests
May 11, 2015
It's a KOA, what can I say. They like to pack you in like sardines, so there's no privacy. Our site was well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
Campground needs a lot of work. Unmown grass, junky looking store, parallel burned wood piles.
May 07, 2015
very nice place to camp. the owners are very nice
May 05, 2015
Comfortable & convenient
May 04, 2015
Nice clean park and facilities. Helpful staff. Good location.
May 03, 2015
great k o a close to home good price
Apr 29, 2015
we enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Bathrooms were very clean and warm. Easy hook up with the full service site.
Apr 28, 2015
The most accommodating manager, Mrs Huo. She waited for us, as we were 15 minutes after closing, and escorted us to our site. When I was having trouble with my dish due to the lovely trees, she actually came back and suggested another site - all after closing. Awesome!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great place. Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip, Internet work very well.
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly,accomodating, clean,picturesque.....lovely campsiteThank you for waiting late to check us in,it was appreciated.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Very clean restrooms
Apr 20, 2015
We were very close to many other campers. Not sure if those were the only water/electric sites, but it was very busy in just that area. The rest of the park was nice, easy to get to. The owners were very friendly
Apr 20, 2015
Very helpful people.
Apr 16, 2015
Even though the campground had just recently opened for the year, the service was great and the facilities clean. It was quiet and felt safe. These are the main reasons I like KIA.
Apr 14, 2015
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We not only paid for our site but also for a cabin for my son. They gave us a heater so we could warm up his cabin before he arrived.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Great dog park
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice place. Glad we chose KOA. One of a very few campgrounds open in April. Definitely will return.
Apr 03, 2015
Nov 04, 2014
Too small of campsites, squished in between a lot of trees, almost a swamp for low lying sites. No privacy at all.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The KOA was close to everything we wanted to do and easy to get to.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
It was pleasant and quiet. Everything we wanted to see wasn't to far away.
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 14, 2014
The only two things that would improve this KOA would be an enclosed dog park area and if all the utilities were on the proper side.
Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many times and the hosts are always accommodating.
Oct 12, 2014
Very quiet, well kept, very helpful staff. This is my second year staying here , stay all season, would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 11, 2014
we have stayed at a few KOA's. This is the tops; for us. We will not be continuing, next year. We cannot understand why adults need to build fires very close to propane tanks; like kids with a tent over the clothesline. Try building a fire in the parking area , at a truck stop. Older is stupider; with most motor homes. Way too dangerous. 18 years as a firefighter. I know.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
nice place to stay
Oct 07, 2014
It is a well kept ground. It is very quiet.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy