Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Sewer hook up too high for us to utilize while staying, had to back unit up to be side by side, hook up to sewer then manual raise hose section by section to empty. simple solution, put sewer hook ups to be at ground level same as tires.
Aug 21, 2016
Overall nice campground and staff. The road in front of the campground is busy in the morning so there is road traffic noise in the morning. Difficult to find the campground in the dark. Otherwise, we liked the campground and would stay again.
Aug 21, 2016
Rain and lots of misquitoes(not koa's fault) but could have been cleaned up a bit.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a rainy dreary night and we arrived late and left early the next morning. The site was a muddy mess. To much money for the short amount of time we were there. The front desk lady was friendly and had someone come out to guide us to our site but he didn't help us with the hook up in the rain and this was our first time. It would have been nice to know which water we were supposed to hook
Aug 19, 2016
Not designed for big rigs over 40 feet. Entrance and roads very tight for big rigs.
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome time camping with friends. We camped by the playground, great spot however other campers kept walking through our spot to get to the playground and some adults even sat down at our picnic table without even asking....ackward!!
Aug 19, 2016
We slipped this stop in the middle of our month trip because of its location. There are some great things to do in and aroun Minneapolis. This got us as close as we wanted without having to stay in the city.
Aug 18, 2016
Great campground, & very nice personnel, just way too expensive for us since our dgtr & 2 kids stayed in our camper it was 54.00 per night!
Aug 18, 2016
The place seems quite run down and in need of updating...the sites are too close...not enough things to do
Aug 17, 2016
quiet & people friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Was surprised sites were so close together but I think that was good. Felt we were among people and not so seperated. We had much more interaction at this KOA than we did at County camping parks. Nice and clean, great pool and other things to do.
Aug 17, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay with you and have one important suggestion: You need to recycle aluminum cans, glass bottles, paper, plastic etc. Very important!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed one night . It was quite great for sleeping.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Nothing special
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Host very friendly and helpful. Nice park in quiet neighborhood.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
the host was great accomidated our help with getting a sewer site
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we had was that we specifically asked for a spot near the pool or playground and were given a spot with flooding that was somewhat close to the playground. Later that day we saw another new arrival who was given a nice grassy spot with no flooding, just as close. We understand mother nature, but closer observation could have given us the better of the two
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was awesome and helpful. Sites were clean and well cared for. Overall great place to stay, we will definitely be going back again.
Aug 15, 2016
Paid for Full Hook-up but would have needed 30' of hose to connect to the septic. Just used dump station.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
A little outdated, I think that mini golf should be free if a person is staying there, or update the coarse! It rained most of the time we were there and we were the only campsite in standing water and complete mud, we had to sit at our friends campsite the whole time because ours was a puddle of mud!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Nothing special. Quiet. Looking a bit worn out.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a nice location but the bugs were horrible. Unfortunately, many dog-owners let their dogs off-leash. Lots of (noisy) kids.
Aug 13, 2016
Very outdated campground. Rusty water that will take me months to get out of my system
Aug 12, 2016
The campground is in a convenient location. The campground could use some improvement of sites
Aug 12, 2016
This was a nice experience. The KOA was not fancy, but the host was quite helpful and kind and the spots were attractively maintained and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
very old and outdated. limited facilities for number of sites. small sites
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA needs updating. The cement around the pool is terrible. Most of the spaces share electric/water so you are parked too close together. We had to look at the ugly game room building. Did not have adequate wifi or tv channels that went out every time an rv or airplane went by.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 11, 2016
The showers were not clean. Bugs everywhere. The site I booked was not the site I was given. Not paved and had grass growing through the rock. I also requested a spot close to the showers due to health issues. I was given a spot far away with open spots near the shower house. Very disappointed.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful location but store, restrooms and pool could use updating. Water is so hard it stained sinks, toilets and water connections
Aug 10, 2016
Needs cable TV and better WIFI.
Aug 09, 2016
Dust was really bad on roads. Need to pave these. Also, disliked having water on opposite side from sewer--very awkward to rinse hose.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved everything about this place! Can't believe it is in the backyard of Maple Grove....felt like I was up north! Was very clean, kid friendly (playground with lots of sand, pool, mini golf) and everyone was SO nice. Definitely going back. :)
Aug 08, 2016
They were very helpful in getting three of us in a good spot.
Aug 08, 2016
Joyce the owner was a delight,lots of lovely trees and shade, and close location to stores.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice clean campground with many sights with trees.
Aug 08, 2016
Outdoor pool is a little chilly, but felt really good on a hot day. Campground is clean and well maintained. We had a corner/end of row site - very large, close to office and pool. Definitely would be willing to come here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice grounds for a KOA. Usual small sights for a KOA. Bathroom facilities and cleanliness definitely below par from what I would expect at a KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
My site had no grass period. A dirt site full of last years leaves and branches. It might be doable just passing thru and needing a last minute place to park but NOT for a family with kids. My daughter cut her knee open tripping on a stump right by my patio mat worst camping site I have found in my 35 yrs of camping
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground overall it would be nice if there were trash cans or trash pick up. The only garbage containers were next to the main office. Other than that, friendly staff, clean sites, nice pool area and game room.
Aug 08, 2016
Just wasn't impressed
Aug 08, 2016
The employees are wonderful and the grounds are fairly well kept. A couple of things that I didn't care for were, there were some games that took my kids' money in the arcade and they couldn't do anything about it. Also the mosquitos were so bad that after dark you could really be outside without heavy bug spray.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy