Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sites were crowded. We had to ask people to move vehicles to leave the campground. Hook ups were very strange water and electric on one side and sewer on the other.
Sep 26, 2016
Unusual heavy rains with rain each day kept the campground and surrounding areas soaked
Sep 26, 2016
Very run down, staff are friendly, camping sites are poorly maintained. For one night it was ok
Sep 25, 2016
Park need to be refresh. Very poor wifi connection.
Sep 24, 2016
They answered the reservation phone. Showed me to my site. The stay there was great.
Sep 23, 2016
I have stayed in 8 RV campgrounds in the last 30 days and yours was only the second one with plenty of shade, which was greatly appreciated.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
No problems
Sep 20, 2016
This was my 3rd stay at this location. The site was level and allowed easy set up of my pup. Friendly owners and staff. Only one bathroom building so makes for a little walk in the middle of the night. Was expecting a back in site but got a pull through. That was great since my backing skills need work!
Sep 20, 2016
Like the other KOAs I have stayed at this one was especially clean (nothing like clean bathrooms!) and the sites were spacious and shady. The couple who ran it were friendly and helpful. I told them I was a vet and they honored that even though I did not have a vet card. I appreciated that, they trusted me. One thing, the nearest restaurant is a mile away, not a problem for me.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice KOA Very popular on Weekends. Good place to stay when visiting the north or west Twin Cities.
Sep 19, 2016
So friendly and very accommodating
Sep 19, 2016
It is clean and well managed.
Sep 17, 2016
The owener's are very friendly, always smiling. Check in was very fast & they take you to your spot.
Sep 16, 2016
A nice park, but over rated and over priced. There needs to be some competition in the Twin City area.
Sep 14, 2016
Very disappointed in the grounds. Very wet and lots of mosquitoes. The owners were very nice. Wifi didn't work for us. Sites were not marked as well as we would like.
Sep 14, 2016
Arrived during a downpour and my site was ankle deep in water. Other than that we were very well pleased.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean grounds. Nice place to camp so close to home!
Sep 12, 2016
there was another camper that played loud music after quiet hours. It kept us awake for a while.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice campground, level sites, clean facilities, and friendly helpful staff. We only stayed over night on our way back east, but would have been the perfect place to stay if we were going to be in the Minneapolis area longer. The only negative were the fierce mosquitoes, but the campfire helped keep them away.
Sep 12, 2016
Convenient, staff (especially desk lady) couldn't do enough to meet our needs! Two issues: mosquitoes and lacked K9 park.
Sep 12, 2016
Great park, close to city but felt like I was up north
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great flexibility to accommodate a day early arrival. Great customer service
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Very Crowded and small sites.
Sep 10, 2016
just fine
Sep 08, 2016
Well maintained campground, nice site but with slightly odd utility layout.
Sep 07, 2016
Would like to see a restroom out back , the one by the office are far away when you have to go . Like the hay ride , maybe have a active for kids? maybe active for us older kids too..
Sep 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Close to the attractions we were interested in. Would camp there again.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2016
We got chewed up by mosquitoes. Staff was very friendly and helpful but mosquitoes ruined it.
Sep 06, 2016
wonderful hosts. Clean, helps when ever the need arises,friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice location. Camp needs a facility upgrade, it is dated and tired looking.
Sep 06, 2016
clean, very nice,clean, quiet& friendly koa personell
Sep 05, 2016
Owner went above and beyond as we arrived after hours and she took the time to take us to our site in the dark and make sure we had what we needed including the ice. Thanks Joyce!!!
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed here twice on our way east and then back home. This second time we were put far out in the back of the campground in a lower area that turned into a soggy, muddy mess when it rained for two days. We needed the 4X4 on the truck to pull out and not slide out or get stuck. Needs a good landscaping overhaul and multiple trucks of gravel to help. The staff wonderful, bathrooms clean.
Sep 05, 2016
The KOA itself was fine. I just found the lady at the front desk not very friendly. I thought maybe because she had had a long day however the next day she was the same way, very cold.
Sep 04, 2016
Poorly designed sites. Water elec on one side sewer on the other. very long distances between. A lot of speeding making dust. Managers need to get a handle on that.
Sep 03, 2016
We thought it was great , had a great site,it was nice and close to what we did , great state fair & we took the bus to it,so nice and close to the mall of America, thank you for a great stay,the people that runs it are awesome . Thank you again . Sandy Berger 😊
Sep 03, 2016
Campsites were good facilities were clean, bugs were terrible.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and level pull thru sites
Sep 03, 2016
First time out with our coach. Need to learn to ask questions. Trees need to be on the list. Obstruction with our dish. Otherwise it is a nice little place. Close to the cities made traveling easy
Sep 03, 2016
This KOA felt rundown and there was not to many amenities to justify the higher priced stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Really nice to have a place close to the metro. It was especially handy to drop off the trailer so i could get the wife on the plane.
Sep 02, 2016
Campground is nice, just a little dated.
Sep 02, 2016
your pull in sites were good but the space between campers was very small and the fire pits were to close to the motorhomes. no space to park my towing vehicle (car). the grounds were clean, people were friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy