Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Excellent for our needs. Only a stop overnight on trips back and forth to Winnipeg
Jun 25, 2017
I only stayed one night with my dad on our way to a fishing trip in the north woods. Very quiet and the staff is very helpful. This is the second time I stayed here. On my list of stop off points on my next trip up.
Jun 24, 2017
We fully enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was especially helpful and friendly! There were many things to do. The children there were having such a good time. The staff were very flexible when we need to have them hold our spot for extra days. Everything worked out better than expected.
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean, open spaces. Large and quiet campground. Folks were ready for us and so friendly. We will be back!
Jun 22, 2017
Had just picked up a new Leisure Motorhome and wanted to "check-it-out." The campground has lots of trees, a nice K-9 playground and nice space between sites. The shower stalls were a bit small for a 'normal' size adult. Laundry was inexpensive though a washer and dryer were out of order. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recommended a local pizza store that delivered. Will bevbzck when we get back.
Jun 22, 2017
Size wise it's comfortable. Park was clean. Did not try any of the facilities as we are self-contained. Based on other comments, we did not hook up the water. We sampled the water; it did have a metallic taste and odor, but not offensive.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We choose this campground often because of location and friendly staff Well maintained and clean restrooms, plus laundry room. Pool was busy with kids happy with 10:00 opening!
Jun 19, 2017
Grounds were well kept, but mosquitos were bad. Also a lot of traffic noise from the adjacent 101.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Pleasant people, clean facilities. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the pool was cold and the mini golf needed work.
Jun 19, 2017
very nice campground and convenient location to the twin cities
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was great Campgrounds and facilities were well maintained. Pool was nice but could use a little work..
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great
Jun 19, 2017
Very run down and poorly maintained. Free WIFI did not reach us. Pool deck is patched concrete with places to trip.
Jun 19, 2017
I'm glad we went. It was a nice quiet weekend and thetpy had the things we forgot!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Quiet.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. I wish they would recycle, rather than throw away cans and bottles.
Jun 17, 2017
You were warm, welcoming and accommodating. We had a brief but great stay. Thanks V & W LeBlanc
Jun 17, 2017
One recommendation for the dog park. Add a small entrance area to the dog park in order to take off their leash before opening the main gate to enter the main park.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Nice and clean. It was easy to Park our 37 foot 5th wheel.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice Hosts
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The WiFi needs to be updated to keep up with other KOA's. Also need to provide cable to everyone.
Jun 15, 2017
It was a nice KOA for stopping for a night but not one I would stay several days at.
Jun 14, 2017
It was a nice campgrounds
Jun 14, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at a KOA
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to shopping areas. Good location.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, shade trees, friendly staff. Only drawback was no wifi.
Jun 13, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. The site we had was not great. The water and electric hook up was on the wrong side and about 40' away. They did loan us an extension for water and electric.
Jun 13, 2017
Very crowded, right on top of each other.
Jun 12, 2017
My family has been coming to this location for many years. Never disappoints.
Jun 12, 2017
Pool was great on a hot weekend. Campground was pretty quiet for being full. Would definitely stay again
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was well kept us. Nice grassy sites. Pool was clean. The showers & bathroom were clean also. We are definitely going to come again.
Jun 11, 2017
Grounds well-kept; convenient location, facilities clean :). We like the wooded setting and staff is friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
This is an older campground with mature trees and can host many camper styles. My grandkids loved the pool and the shuffleboard activities. Great stay and we will stay here again.
Jun 11, 2017
A very enjoyable stay. No problem with the site.
Jun 09, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean grounds.
Jun 07, 2017
All things considered, I think this is the best KOA I have stayed in - and I have stayed in many all across the country.
Jun 07, 2017
The water leaked from the hydrant. When a patron has come in we did not like the noise and interference from the lawn mower right around our trailer.
Jun 06, 2017
Personnel were great. Water was rusty in color. Spaces easy to get into and out of.
Jun 06, 2017
We had an electrical problem on Saturday night and they came right away and checked all their equipment.
Jun 06, 2017
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Campsite was beautiful
Jun 06, 2017
The pool was freezing not heated. The edge of pool was so uneven it was all cracked. Otherwise the rest was nicely shaded with trees.
Jun 06, 2017
Very well run. Clean and near throughout. Dog park was much appreciated.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff everyone was great. I will be using this campground a lot this summer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy