Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. Hosts are always available and everyone helps to keep an eye on things but not be intrusive! Super friendly guests and hosts for our entire stay. We will be back! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 02, 2016
Hosts were great,friendly and accommodating with our late arrival. The matress was not as comfortable as other KOA's we have visited. Camp was quiet and pleasant, good space. Bathroom was not so clean. Shower heads rusty and water smelt rusty. Overall ok.
Jun 26, 2016
KOA is a wonderful place to go because they are very family oriented.
Jun 14, 2016
our stay at the KOA was great, Joyce and Dan are the best host, the cabin was beautiful, we loved our stay there.
Jun 01, 2016
Let me start by saying that I stayed in Billings the night before and that may have made my expectations to high but maybe not Lets just say the cops came to the cabin next door! The place is run down, cabin was full of spiders, didn't take a shower because they are gross the only good thing that I have to say about this KOA is the people were great at check in
May 26, 2016
Always a wonderful stay here
May 16, 2016
Always a wonderful stay here:-)
May 10, 2016
For where it is, the campground is nice! We stayed in one of the cabins and had a fantastic time.
May 08, 2016
Staff was nice and bathroom was clean. Playground is old and in need of updates. Office should be open later than 8.
Apr 21, 2016
The hosts and staff are very good, friendly, and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time!
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice place, just far enough away from the city to be quiet and yet close enough to get things you need. REally great owners - very friendly and remembered me from last year - that's the sign of good people.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. We were extreamly pleased! The cabin was above and beyond our expectations! We would stay again. Everyone was very nice. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Easy in. Relaxed surroundings. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with well maintained restrooms.
Aug 31, 2015
Always love our stay at this clean and quiet campground
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean cabins and bathrooms. Friendly staff and nice pool. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground. Large camp sites and well taken care of.
Jul 19, 2015
It was clean, nice, and pretty quiet. Pool and other equipment was clean and good enough to stay couple of days.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but didn't get to swim because the bathrooms were the only changing area and they were closed when we would have finished swimming. Having bathrooms closed for a full hour in the middle of the day is a bad idea.
Jul 07, 2015
Love the camp ground but swimming pool area could use a resurface.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This was our first experience at any KOA camp and most of the group enjoyed it. Glad to have the fire pit and BBQ. Nice touch with the flowers hanging. Prices for golf a little stiff, but then I am all about a deal. My daughter did not think it too bad. Me 68, her 36. The setting is very,nice,Quiet and felt the peace of nature. We hope to make this at least an annual event for our family. Thnx!
May 30, 2015
We had fun and the tiny cabin was so clean and perfect. The bathrooms were clean and the man who worked there was super nice
May 14, 2015
Very nice host and well maintained cabins. Very nice to stay at and will stay again in the future.
May 11, 2015
always a great stay here
Apr 23, 2015
great staff & owners !
Apr 18, 2015
Very clean!
Apr 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We have stayed at the Maple Grove KOA each Labor Day weekend for the past 10 years. When we first started going there they guys enjoyed games of horseshoes through out the weekend. The pits have now become overgrown with grass and the boards are broken down. We have not been able to use them for the past few years and would love to see them restored.
Sep 21, 2014
It was everything I hoped it would be. Late season, so quiet, relaxing and comfortable temps. I was able to have a fire every night and the Kamping Kabin was wonderful.
Sep 14, 2014
Stay was ok. Road construction made getting there confusing, esp after dark. Very small bathroom stalls. Store hours were short.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This is a pretty nice KOA. We stayed one night in a cabin which are located near the entrance. Showers/bathrooms are clean. grounds are decent and large enough for a walk.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay at this KOA. The employees are genuinely friendly. The place was clean and beautiful.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice cabin, wonderful staff, very helpful, mattresses were quite uncomfortable (hard) - our only complaint.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy