Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Stay was ok. Road construction made getting there confusing, esp after dark. Very small bathroom stalls. Store hours were short.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This is a pretty nice KOA. We stayed one night in a cabin which are located near the entrance. Showers/bathrooms are clean. grounds are decent and large enough for a walk.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay at this KOA. The employees are genuinely friendly. The place was clean and beautiful.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice cabin, wonderful staff, very helpful, mattresses were quite uncomfortable (hard) - our only complaint.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time. My son LIVED in the pool, the kabin was cute and relatively comfortable (the beds were kind of hard, but we expected that). The staff was excellent and always friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
This campground was acceptable but that's about the best I can say. The Kabin we stayed in smelled very musty, and so did everything we put in it the next day. A number of campsites were in very bad shape due to ruts and water damage. Bathroom facilities are old and not terribly comfortable. No dedicated spot to wash dishes - just the laundry sink!
Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful setting, friendly staff and super clean accommodations mean we will likely be back
Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I do think the pool being closed at 8pm is a little early. The office was also closed to early at 8pm.
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was clean, and the people were friendly.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Should have done some remodeling in the bathroom last winter. Otherwise nice people, nice location.
May 20, 2014
May 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean we stayed in the cabin which is very close to a busy road and had more traffic noise than I would have liked while camping but the kids had a great time and it was worth the money.
Sep 18, 2013
I think the campground is beautiful. The people are friendly. But they make enough money to buy better mattresses in the Kamping Kabins We stayed two nights. The mattresses are so thin I was sleeping on a plank. My hips hurt so bad and down my legs that it ruined our whole trip. I am not young, but my daughter had the same problem. Hotels have mattresses and serve the public so there is no excuse
Sep 15, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for several years now and really enjoy it. However, the past couple years the horseshoe pits have been in need of repair so we have not been able to use them. Also the poles for shuffleboard need to be replaced. They have become worn down and make it hard to control where your disc goes.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wish the pool opened at 8am rather than 10am. It would have been nice to take a morning swim before checking out at noon. A cup of coffee in the morning for sale would have been nice, too. The cabin, grounds and pool were impeccably clean, the crew pleasant. But I think the garbage company needs to be paid to come more often. The dumpster was packed full all 3 days.
Aug 22, 2013
Stayed in a camping cabin - very rustic. Great shady spot. Nice pool, clean washrooms. Close to Minneapolis.
Aug 19, 2013
My stay was good. I think that the cabins should have a bathroom in it and the beds should be better. It was very hard on my back, the pool should be warmer but it was good.
Aug 13, 2013
Clean campground, friendly employees. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very agreable stay. Welcoming staff.
Jul 21, 2013
ok place to sleep one night that's about it.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We tented and were on the far side of the pond. The tent location was pretty good. The bathrooms and showers, however, are on the opposite end of the camp which was difficult. Walking to the highway junction store, we found the mowed road making this shorter than by walking actual highway. That was appreciated. Weather was stormy and extremely windy but outside our review.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very friendly
Oct 16, 2012
Great
Oct 02, 2012
The only issue I had was the fact that the bed was uncomfortable since ther was hardly a matress and the bed seemed unstable. Other than that my stay was wonderful.
Sep 17, 2012
The cabins need remodeling. The roofs are full of fungus and mold, floor uneven and screen door sticks and main door squeeks. The people were great, restrooms good, but they should drain out the horrible looking water in the pool.
Sep 02, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.