Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
Was a nice campground. One thing I did not like was that I had to pay a fee per child per night. Should encourage family camping. Never had to pay this kind of fee before.
May 24, 2016
Clean, friendly
May 24, 2016
Nice setting. Didn't use facilities. Treed. All systems worked.
May 23, 2016
Campground is great. I realize that cutting grass around campers is difficult but it needs to be done. Also last year we were put in a low area and we were flooded out as well as my family who were in tents. That area should be raised or not even used.
May 23, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay. Staff is so friendly. We will always come back!!! See you in July! Xo from Jess and Gary in Winnipeg, Canada!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Showers had weak pressure. They were clean. Water had a metallic smell. Average camp goring, not good not bad.
May 22, 2016
The camp sites are good with mature trees. Shower stalls are clean. Could use more hooks to hang bags, cloths, etc in the shower area. Staff was really helpful & friendly.
May 21, 2016
The park is looking a little shaggy. Grass needed mowing and dandelions had gone to seed.
May 20, 2016
We enjoy this campground and their staff. Nice place to kick back.
May 20, 2016
The campground needs to be upgraded. And needs something to keep the dust down in the campground. It is taken care of and has nice helpful people there.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful time great Hosts.
May 19, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This was our 1st time out for the year and with a new camper. Everything was very clean and nice.
May 18, 2016
Very pretty park. Sites were a bit uneven but we were able to level OK. Directions were good.
May 18, 2016
Skip was tremendously helpful for us newbies.all the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful will definitely be back!!
May 17, 2016
We had an awesome time. We requested a special spot and they were able to accommodate us.
May 17, 2016
facility was good but the water smelled, tasted bad, was yellow colored, and stained our shower & dog bowls.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean warm restrooms.
May 17, 2016
Unfortunately, this was the worse KOA we have ever stayed at &$$. The campgrounds was very crowded and the sites were small. The "fire" pit was an old tire rim about 18 wide not enough to make a nice fire. Hookups are shared by 2 RVs. So our electrical and water were on the wrong side of our RV. And No Cable TV and the grounds are not well landscaped at all. Grass was very long.
May 16, 2016
Always a wonderful stay here:-)
May 16, 2016
Sites are extremely small, shared utilities force one site to connect water & electrical on door side which is inconvenient & unsafe for children. Fire pits are too close to the pad. Picnic tables are in disrepair. Joyce & Dan are nice people but investment is needed.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and convenient for a quick get-away.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Staff was wonderful! Everything was clean. Great stay.
May 12, 2016
very friendly staff,helpful,great location,grand kids had a good time at park, playing minitur golf, and riding there bikes around
May 10, 2016
Very friendly people who went out of their way to make our stay GREAT.
May 10, 2016
Great park, great people... conveniently located. Well kept, and plenty of space between sites
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There were lots of campers there even though it was still early in the season. I definately recommend this site!
May 10, 2016
For where it is, the campground is nice! We stayed in one of the cabins and had a fantastic time.
May 09, 2016
Great visit. Will stay here again
May 09, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff the maintenance could be done a little more the lawn could've been trimmed better around the water and electric hookups
May 09, 2016
We had a great time.
May 09, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet. What more could you be looking for!
May 08, 2016
Staff was nice and bathroom was clean. Playground is old and in need of updates. Office should be open later than 8.
May 08, 2016
Very helpful management.
May 07, 2016
Quite expensive for the space assigned. We were employee guided to a space in a low, muddy area. We asked to be moved to another space as higher ones were available; we were denied. The entire four days we stayed, we were parked in mud and wet grass.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
We really enjoy staying here - so close to all the activities the Twin Cities offer and amazing hospitality.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Paved Roads need to be maintained,they were patched with gravel. Not well mowed and trimmed,also no garbage cans around for dog waste.
Apr 30, 2016
If it was full, or even half full, I would not want to be there. The sites seemed a little random, and not marked well at all. Having full electric and water was key. The water even tasted great. I do wish there were more things to do. More trails, etc.
Apr 29, 2016
The lady handling the check-in was very friendly and efficient. Give her a raise and don't lose her.
Apr 26, 2016
Reserved a full hook=up site but was not given one. Didn't notice until I check the email confirming the reservation.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice camp and crew. The grounds and buildings however are in need of much cleanup and repair.
Apr 25, 2016
Great large corner site. Decent price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy