Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. We happen to camp next to someone that had very large dogs and the barked at people. The owner's kept them under control, but my wife is afraid of dogs, so should would not leave the camper.
Jun 21, 2016
Very cold pool also had a pipe sticking out of the cement by the stairs on the pool, with kids that like to climb in and out made me very nervous.campsite need cleaning up, our campsite had the coals from 2 different fires just laying out and we have small kids.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for our kids first time ever camping. Kids enjoyed the pool, mini golf, etc. we had a nice tent site. Staff was wonderful. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 20, 2016
There was nothing disastrous about our stay. We needed a place to camp close to the NW Minneapolis suburbs and it was that. The staff was friendly. But it's getting a bit shabby by KOA standards, most sites are very dense, and the shower house is ready for a refresh.
Jun 20, 2016
Do not take AMEX cards which is bad and to common for the KOA national franchise. Had lots of rain and there were lots of mud holes.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Sent us to remote part of camp with just muddy grass. Only needed one night,and appeared that there were other sites open that would have been easier to get into. At lest the showers were clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Check in was fine we were directed to our site, site was good as described. Pool area is in need of repairs and way too small for size of campground. Bathrooms needed cleaning. We are probably very spoiled after using the campgrounds in SD.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice hosts
Jun 19, 2016
very friendly staff, nice sites,
Jun 17, 2016
Campground was clean and conveniently located.
Jun 16, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and the staff is always helpful and friendly. Bathrooms are kept clean. Swimming pool was nicely maintained and well used. There are lots of shade trees for hot summers.
Jun 16, 2016
We enjoyed the quiet well kept campground that is conveniently located on the Northwest corner of the metro.
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly. Nice koa
Jun 15, 2016
Muddy site - hookups on door side (right)very inconvenient
Jun 15, 2016
Nice & friendly. No recycling bin available. Wi-if week from campsite , had to head up to office area Coming from West better directions would be to take 101 turn off
Jun 15, 2016
Love this campground and the staff. Only complaint = no grates on the fire pits to cook on!
Jun 15, 2016
Welcoming, friendly, clean and a nice location
Jun 15, 2016
Great location to stay while exploring Minneapolis
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great owners. Friendly, helpful, detailed oriented. This campground is very well maintained. We had so much Fun!
Jun 14, 2016
Joyce the owner was very accomodating and pleasant. (I had to change my arrangements twice.) Campground is in need of sprucing up. Grass needs cutting. Having only one bathroom (one for men, one for women) for 190 sites means that the bathrooms need extra special attention all day long, especially with all the kids.
Jun 14, 2016
our stay at the KOA was great, Joyce and Dan are the best host, the cabin was beautiful, we loved our stay there.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time. Location was great, pool was great, mini golf was great. Nothing fancy, but very clean bathrooms!
Jun 14, 2016
love staying at the KOA the lots are so level not much work to get your trailer or tent set up. The KOA in maple grove mn just feels like home away from home. Love it there it was good to be home again.
Jun 13, 2016
xxx
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people. Would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very well run. Helpful staff! We would definitely come back!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. It was awesome!! The sites are all easy to access and it is clean and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and grassy area's to play. Close to so many bike trails and shopping areas. Thanks for an amazing weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Fabulous staff. Friendliest of any campground I've ever been at!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again...
Jun 12, 2016
The camp areas were green, mowed, level. The staff and owners were really nice and accommodating. However, the pool was not heated (Burr!), concrete was extremely unlevel and a trip hazard around the main building. The water had an odor and the RV toilets had a yellow film after the stay. There was only one dumpster and quite a hike to get to. I like the KOA, but it NEEDS some upgrades.
Jun 12, 2016
This KOA is very old with a bug issue. The staff was very friendly, but I would stay somewhere else.
Jun 12, 2016
Needed water filter. No cable. A bit of mud with the rainy weather - but good location for visiting family in Minneapolis.
Jun 12, 2016
Convenient to almost everything!
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, quiet and well-kept campground. Helpful staff/owners.
Jun 11, 2016
It is average or below compared to the 50 plus we have stayed over the years.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Location is convenient to metro area, $52 rate is excessive for what you get get. It's close to home so will return.
Jun 10, 2016
Small showers, but nice hosts.
Jun 09, 2016
The camp staff was very friendly and helpful. They even delivered two bundles of fire wood to our campsite. The camp grounds were clean and tidy even after two days of heavy rain.
Jun 08, 2016
The only issue we had were the picnic tables. The paint was all peeling badly. They needed sanding badly. Really nice KOA other than the picnic tables
Jun 07, 2016
Could add some more gravel to the roads, campsites, etc. Otherwise it is a nice, clean campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great people who run the campground. 5 stars to them. However lots of mud after a rain. Over all a good stay for over a week.
Jun 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy