Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
we stayed by the playground and everyone cut through our site all the time, we were not happy there
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wish the pool opened at 8am rather than 10am. It would have been nice to take a morning swim before checking out at noon. A cup of coffee in the morning for sale would have been nice, too. The cabin, grounds and pool were impeccably clean, the crew pleasant. But I think the garbage company needs to be paid to come more often. The dumpster was packed full all 3 days.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Nice facilities and people. Only downsides are no heated pool, no cable and campground is quite dusty. Facilities are very clean and store is well provisioned. Wifi had excellent signal.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I would say this is a typical KOA, dusty roads and generally OK, meets the needs. They could offer to keep the pool open til dusk at least, rather than just 8 PM when the office closes.
Aug 22, 2013
Always a pleasure to come back to this KOA.
Aug 22, 2013
Stayed in a camping cabin - very rustic. Great shady spot. Nice pool, clean washrooms. Close to Minneapolis.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Nice location; good road signs to find it. Friendly people. Campsites a too close together. We had to run our electrical and water under our trailer to the other side of our campsite. A sewer drain was right near our picnic area. Otherwise, it was ok.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
our stay was great. very clean and close enough to the cities. everyone very friendly and helpful. we had our dogs with and there was plenty of room for walks.
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful campground, very nice workers. The major problem is that the swimming pool was COLD. RREEEEALLY COLD! Most people we talked to said they wouldn't let their kids swim in it, and the ones who did got out with blue lips after about 10 minutes. The kids were really disappointed.
Aug 20, 2013
the employees were rude& didnt care one bit about our happiness I paid to come to this campground for my kids to use to the pool but the pool was so freezing not even my kids wanted to be in it. I have many more complaints but I can only type 400 characters here so I guess you don't want to hear it. I wont be coming back and I am disappointed:(
Aug 20, 2013
Last minute find and loved it
Aug 20, 2013
Extend pool hours to 8:30am-10:00 pm, like other KOAs. Heat pool above 70 or whatever it is at right now, like to 88 degrees similar to a therapeutic pool so adults & kids can enjoy & use it. Update the front office & add more variety to the store, like Livingston MT KOA. Monitor noise around camp after 9pm better, kids still screaming @ 10:30pm. Update mini-golf & playground areas.
Aug 19, 2013
Stay was good. Nice having things for kids to do like swimming and putt putt golf.
Aug 19, 2013
Rest rooms were clean but they are starting to show their age. Hey it's an old building. We had a nice quiet shady pull through this time. The MH needs 12 plus feet. They need to trim some hanging branches.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Need more bathrooms out in campground
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My stay was good. I think that the cabins should have a bathroom in it and the beds should be better. It was very hard on my back, the pool should be warmer but it was good.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great relaxing time. Dan and Joyce are always great hosts.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is the kind of camping in the woods we enjoy. It was convenient for us to visit a hospital.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay over all but the campground could really benefit from having a second restroom and shower house located on the far side of the grounds. Will probably not stay again unless we get a site closer to the facilities.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
we visited a Mollie B polka party, was very busy while there koa camping was very pleasant !
Aug 16, 2013
Was nice but the water from showers smelled of rust
Aug 16, 2013
It was very clean and the grass cut and maintained.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
wish pool was heated
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Always very welcoming and always clean.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Only bad thing was garbage bins over flowing for the 4 nights we spent there.Also recycling should be a bigger priority
Aug 13, 2013
Very disappointed, in 3 years of full timing our first Koa! We were under the impression the extra money they charged was for quality amenities-- wrong!
Aug 13, 2013
Clean campground, friendly employees. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great stay. It was a nice size campsite and clean restrooms and showers. Could use larger recycling bins or emptying of them more often. Garbage and recycling were overflowing.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to camp!! Very clean, very cordial, friendly staff. Prompt action w/requests. Planning family camping, reserved sites, very acomadating.(sp)
Aug 13, 2013
First time here. Quiet and peaceful. Great shopping nearby!
Aug 12, 2013
The pool needs to be warmer. It was FREEZING our entire stay! Nice campground, clean.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.