Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2015
Great place. Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip, Internet work very well.
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly,accomodating, clean,picturesque.....lovely campsiteThank you for waiting late to check us in,it was appreciated.
Apr 23, 2015
great staff & owners !
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Friendly
Apr 20, 2015
Very clean restrooms
Apr 20, 2015
We were very close to many other campers. Not sure if those were the only water/electric sites, but it was very busy in just that area. The rest of the park was nice, easy to get to. The owners were very friendly
Apr 20, 2015
Very helpful people.
Apr 20, 2015
Very freindly staff. Nice campsites with a nice playgrounds. Private for being so close to the city.
Apr 18, 2015
Very clean!
Apr 16, 2015
Even though the campground had just recently opened for the year, the service was great and the facilities clean. It was quiet and felt safe. These are the main reasons I like KIA.
Apr 14, 2015
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We not only paid for our site but also for a cabin for my son. They gave us a heater so we could warm up his cabin before he arrived.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Great dog park
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice place. Glad we chose KOA. One of a very few campgrounds open in April. Definitely will return.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Although the weather was rather cold and wet, our stay was made complete by the woman at the front desk. She made sure that we were all taken care of, and she put forth such genuine kindness. She was amazing and we will definitely come back in the future. :)
Apr 03, 2015
Nov 04, 2014
Too small of campsites, squished in between a lot of trees, almost a swamp for low lying sites. No privacy at all.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The KOA was close to everything we wanted to do and easy to get to.
Oct 17, 2014
We love going to the Minneapolis Nothwest KOA, They are always welcoming and friendly. They keep the grounds and bathrooms clean. We can't wait to go back next year and years to come.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
It was pleasant and quiet. Everything we wanted to see wasn't to far away.
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 14, 2014
The only two things that would improve this KOA would be an enclosed dog park area and if all the utilities were on the proper side.
Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many times and the hosts are always accommodating.
Oct 12, 2014
Very quiet, well kept, very helpful staff. This is my second year staying here , stay all season, would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 11, 2014
we have stayed at a few KOA's. This is the tops; for us. We will not be continuing, next year. We cannot understand why adults need to build fires very close to propane tanks; like kids with a tent over the clothesline. Try building a fire in the parking area , at a truck stop. Older is stupider; with most motor homes. Way too dangerous. 18 years as a firefighter. I know.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
nice place to stay
Oct 07, 2014
It is a well kept ground. It is very quiet.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The campground is conveniently located with quick access to anywhere in the metro. It is operated by friendly staff and has clean facilities. We enjoyed several week ends here and plan to return next summer. Great Camping Fun!
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderful place to stay
Oct 02, 2014
Not our first stay here. The grounds are beautiful. The only complaint is the water is rather hard and "fragrant". Still, we knew that and will come again.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We love this place! Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 30, 2014
There was know one in the office, ever.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay. This will be our preferred stop when we are in the Twin Cities. Beautiful country setting, yet close to Minneapolis/St. Paul.
Sep 29, 2014
Campground was fantastic! Host were great! Will stay there next time we go to Minneapolis! Lots of room and very clean facility!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We have stayed at the Maple Grove KOA each Labor Day weekend for the past 10 years. When we first started going there they guys enjoyed games of horseshoes through out the weekend. The pits have now become overgrown with grass and the boards are broken down. We have not been able to use them for the past few years and would love to see them restored.
Sep 25, 2014
WE HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES. WE PLAN TO STAY THERE MANY MORE TIMES IN THE FUTURE....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.