Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
The site we were assigned was a sandpit, with little shade. There were other sites available, but not rented out until a day or 2 after we arrived. We have stayed at KOA's that gave better service to us. Restrooms need some serious updating also. Location wise, it could not have worked better for us.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfortunately, the wifi was there, but at no place in the park could I actually connect. No garbage pick up like in many other KOAs. While it's a decent park, it's the little things.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great except I was unable to get wifi. I was at the furthest site in the woods and the ground was low and very muddy. There was no good spot to put the tent. I think 8pm was too early to close the pool. Very unhappy.
Jul 27, 2015
One stay after long ride. Nice area and quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The best part of this kampground are the hosts and staff! Welcoming, friendly, "above-and-beyond" helpful. The public areas such as pool and bathroom/showers are kept very clean. We haven't stayed at KOA's much, so this may be typical, but some of the sites were spaced uncomfortably close together. Overall, though it was a lovely park! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
A very pleasant overnight stay while traveling through the area. Owners very helpful. Bathrooms clean with good showers.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice shady camp ground, well run, nice people, would come back, close to many attractions and not too close to dense populations. Some amenities are a bit dated, but they still give a good return for dollar spent. Our 40 foot RV worked well on 30 amps (50's were all taken) because there is so much shade. Nice level drive thru site with good separation between sites.
Jul 25, 2015
Lovely grounds, vehicles are spaced appropriately and staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Only issue is wifi should be fixed, said it was new but it was not working.
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean cabins and bathrooms. Friendly staff and nice pool. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 24, 2015
very nice people. probably time to invest in some improvements though water is very iron-smelling. facilities need updating. but it's a great location and the people were very nice.
Jul 24, 2015
Great people and very helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff. Nice cleaning washrooms.
Jul 23, 2015
the wifi did not work and I had lots of work that needed to be done -even after getting help at the office it did not work. Not what we expected for a KOA - we are used to the Petosky type KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground. Large camp sites and well taken care of.
Jul 21, 2015
Thanks for a great stay! This was our first time at a KOA (with our new 5th wheel camper). We loved the campground and everyone was super accommodating and nice. Will definitely consider staying there again when we are back in the area.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, quiet. Friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time! Wonderful place to stay. The only recommendation that I have; could you give out bags so people will recycle?
Jul 20, 2015
It's nice having a place so close to the metro.
Jul 20, 2015
Garbage and recycling flowing over, WiFi did not work, no shelter or direction of what to do when the tonado sirens went off, the game room ate some of our quarters, and the pool was dirty.
Jul 20, 2015
Joyce and staff are always very accommodating and helpful. We enjoy staying at MPLS NW KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
It was clean, had good service, and friendly. Suggestion: provide a storm safe shelter in the event of a tornado as we had during our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone that works here is absolutely amazing, so friendly & helpful! Just wish checkout was later.
Jul 20, 2015
WOOD FOR FIRES DID NOT BURN WHAT SO EVER.
Jul 19, 2015
It was clean, nice, and pretty quiet. Pool and other equipment was clean and good enough to stay couple of days.
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderfully large site!
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was nice. Site was great. Near bathrooms. Bathrooms were a little dated. Showers small and could use updating. Otherwise, everything was great.
Jul 18, 2015
We love the location of this KOA, minutes from Albertville and Cabelas. We have made this an annual trip. We were enjoying our stay so much we even extended our stay by 1 day.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice place, facilities were good and well kept up. Location is convenient for trips into Minneapolis, although a lot of west-sde freeways are under construction, which makes for long commutes.
Jul 18, 2015
great time
Jul 17, 2015
Site flooded and turned to mud after a huge rainstorm.
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful, restful, enjoyable, and very nice are just a few descriptive words, thank you!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Perfect place. We were visiting friends and family in the Minneapolis area and it's location is great. I think it would help if they added some more "toys" for kids (ie.- jumping pillow, trampoline basketball,octagon ball, etc). These would make this KOA golden.
Jul 16, 2015
vey well kept, friendly management
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great spot, under the tree's, however, it rained & we had puddles on our site making it impossible to sit out & eat or have a bonfire. They need to level out the lots.
Jul 16, 2015
A nice KOA friendly Staff. When we were approaching off of I94, we were given directions however, the lady who gave us directions told us to take 'Brockton' road...however in the night coming from the west 'Brockton' wasn't visible...in future when leading guests to your campground you should tell them to take Hiway 101! We wouldn't know there was a campground there if we weren't given directions.
Jul 16, 2015
Almost felt like home. Bathrooms were extremely nice. Kids loved the pool. Everything was well maintained, friendly staff, good facilities. Just an overall good experience for my 1 night stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Shady, quiet site. Standing water in our site after a heavy rain.
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating hosts. Lots of shady sites.
Jul 14, 2015
Will be back again!
Jul 14, 2015
Good clean spacious campground for a traveler needing convenience to the highway but seclusion of the countryside. Shopping is also close by.
Jul 14, 2015
the site we had was nice and grassy and shady...which I love
Jul 14, 2015
Just. A stop on a road trip. Enjoyed Shuffleboard and mini golf. Disappointed in wifi service could not get on.
Jul 13, 2015
Advertised wi fi but surprise!? Is was not working If u advertise it it better work. Seems to be a VERY common problem with most KOA campa we are visiting. People need wifi now a days so all koas need to upgrade/modernize. All else wS acceptble. Clean. Few activities but they werent needed anyway.
Jul 13, 2015
The pool was great. Restroom, shower & dumpster were lacking in that there wasn't near enough for the capacity of the campground. Wi-Fi was basically non-existent in that again there was minimal capacity.
Jul 13, 2015
Love this place, feels like you are up north camping in the woods, but just a few miles from the city.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps