Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful setting, friendly staff and super clean accommodations mean we will likely be back
Jul 19, 2014
Great staff people. Returning soon. Really quiet, at nite... Slept good. Kept very clean grounds.
Jul 19, 2014
Except for a rude neighbor who left her little nasty dogs off leash, it was a nice quiet stay. Nice to be able to have family out to enjoy a cookout and evening with us.
Jul 19, 2014
This is an exceptional park! Great hosts and Workkampers!
Jul 18, 2014
The owner was very kind, but this place is really a dump. No cable, pool closes early, very few full hook ups, and a LOT of repairs need to be done on property. They should lose their flag.
Jul 18, 2014
This is a pretty nice KOA. Biggest hangup here was extremely weak to poor wireless signal.
Jul 18, 2014
great people to stay with
Jul 17, 2014
I travel quite a bit and always stay at KOAs if I can. This one is the best one in my opinion. The owners and employees are always friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities are always clean,
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We were put in a sight that had not have the Oak leaves removed from the fall before. Before we could use the sight we had to rake the leaves. The Manager said that it has been a wet year not able to clean them up, was a poor excuse. Not a very well maintained KOA it appears. Please respond!
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Great place.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great as always!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great weekend! We will camp here again!
Jul 14, 2014
It is an older camp ground. Park is very outdated, as well as the pool, which was cold. They had a bunch of rain just before we got there & there were lots of huge puddles. We had to have a fire in the next site because our firepit was full of water.
Jul 14, 2014
Good site with helpful staff. Unfortunately had noisy neighbours until after 11pm.
Jul 14, 2014
Restrooms way too small. No Showers for handicap. Pool very nice. The miniature golf course is in need of repairs. Some times charged for golf other times not No handicap access to laundry, bathrooms our showers. Toilet stalls way too small. Pool very nice. Mini golf needs repairs. Charged some for mini golf and not others. Would look elsewhere .
Jul 14, 2014
I had a great, comfortable weekend. This campground is very secluded from the urban grind, but is still located near all the local amenities... such as grocery stores, gas stations, coffee shops and restaurants,ect. Maple Grove, Mn is a fabulous city..
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Clean facilities, clean campground, nice campsites. Pool was colder than an ice cold glass of drinking water.....July 13th weekend. It is illegal for a public pool in MN to be colder than 75....it had to of been 60 at the warmest. No thermometer in pool, no one was able to swim, other campers were not in the pool either....disappointing.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff very helpful, courteous and knowledgble. Big rig friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I do think the pool being closed at 8pm is a little early. The office was also closed to early at 8pm.
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice sites, drinking water has a strong smell, even with a filter.
Jul 13, 2014
Cant wait to return for a longer visit!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
My wife and really enjoyed pour stay. The camp ground was well kept very clean and quite we would go back
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
It is always nice to stay here. The owners are welcomeing. The showers are becoming dated, more KOA's are offering bigger wider shower stalls. On our last day the showers ran out of hot water. Not pleasent leaving after a cold shower.
Jul 09, 2014
We always enjoy our stays here.
Jul 09, 2014
Horrible wifi. Too slow to use. Water is awful - strong iron taste and all fixtures stained red. Dusty, speed limits are ignored, particularly by Park staff in their golf carts. Friendly owners.
Jul 08, 2014
Good service we just pulled in and they had one spot left. We were happy to have a place to stay in our travels.
Jul 06, 2014
great place-clean and very friendly
Jul 04, 2014
Site 12 should not be sold. All you see is people and there dogs
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
staff very helpful; water had an odor don't understand why-otherwise had a great stay!
Jul 03, 2014
too much mud and not enough maintenance. Advertising amenities and not producing them or paying unreasonable fee for poorly maintained amenities seems disingenuous at best. Too bad its the only option in the entire area.
Jul 03, 2014
This was the first KOA of many that we stayed in that had well manicured grass area between spots and plenty of room to maneuver a 43' motor home. My only disappointment was that we paid the same price the first night for a site that did not have sewer hook-up as we did for the next night a different spot with sewer up. Think there needs to be a variation in the price where that is concerned.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We look forward to our stays here every year.
Jul 02, 2014
Everyone is extremely freindly and very helpful. Great location, close to everything but far enough away to feel like country.
Jul 02, 2014
This was not a parking lot for RV's and campers! We had green space and wonderful shade. Combine that with camp hosts quick with a smile and a sense of humor means you have a great place to enjoy.
Jul 01, 2014
staff made us feel welcome, great location , will be back next year
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great staff, beautiful shade trees, clean restrooms and nice amenities.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The people that managed our stay were amazing. They did everything to accommodate our stay. I wish we had more privacy, though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.