Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
We've stayed here several different times and have always enjoyed this KOA. Staff is very helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Grass was in good condition. Campgrounds were easy to navigate.
Jul 08, 2016
A+
Jul 08, 2016
we spent 4 days at the koa the people that run this koa are great it is pet friendly there was a big storm and in the middle of the storm they were checking on the campers this is a wonderful place to camp sites are great they are level large sites i come here every season
Jul 08, 2016
It was very clean and quiet. We were there during a major storm and they had the trees removed quickly and efficiently. The owners were great.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The swimming pool is ice cold!!!! and you have not done much to the campgrounds in regards of upgrades. This place is not worthy of a KOA status....
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff and facility. Truly a family oriented site. The way they banded together after a recent storm to calm and comfort campers caught out in it was really quite warming. We have gone to this site for a number of years and will return again.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in a tent site. Love the on site grill and water available. Amenities are fun! Love the pool, it was clean and well managed. The mini golf course could use some updates, but we had fun playing. The shower/bathroom facilities are clean and well kept. Will be staying again!!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed at this KOA location 4 nights ...5 days over the 4 th of July (extremely busy time!) . We had a wonderful stay. We camped in a tent. The facilities were routinely kept clean and supplied! The grounds is totally maintained as well. The staff was friendly and worked extremely hard! I was disappointed .balked for allowing extra time past 11am to dismantle tent! Area was empty after the 6
Jul 07, 2016
only over night. didn't find anything bad
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. Hosts are always available and everyone helps to keep an eye on things but not be intrusive! Super friendly guests and hosts for our entire stay. We will be back! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place to stay
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time camping in our new trailer and it was amazing! Great owners, clean restrooms, easy reservations & check out.
Jul 06, 2016
The site we had was huge! Super convenient location. The campground is quite wooded and right in the city, but you'd never know it. Workers were very nice and helpful! We didn't use it, but there's a pool and playground many families were using. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly, clean and relaxing!only thing I wish the pool was heated, but they kept it clean. We would go there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Campsites for electric and water hookups are roomy. Quiet at night. Bathrooms are clean. Park is starting to show its age and needs updates. Not many scheduled activities. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was very cold (in July) so many not swimming. Highly recommend though as good economical place to stay if you have activities planned in twin cities.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
With the exception of the very dusty roads in the Campground we had a very nice stay and will definitely stay there again.
Jul 06, 2016
It was great stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, quite, and restful, could have more bathrooms though
Jul 05, 2016
Was a very nice kampground. We had a very enjoying weekend with our family. Very quiet group of camper throughout the grounds. Was nice to have events going on during the weekend, kids events, hayride throughout the grounds. Restrooms were very clean and we felt comfortable using them because of this.Thanks for the wonderful weekend Minneapolis Northwest KOA Kampground.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place, very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Great people willing to help you in any way. Loved the stay. Going back for sure. Thanks.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was fun. Staff was very friendly. Only downfalls were the lack of privacy of the sites and that the campground as a whole is very outdated.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground, ok service. I would have given 5 stars but the amenities are a run down. The mini golf course (which we had to pay to use) was in need of some help. We were unable to use the arcade because they decided to close it early eeven though the signs said it was open for another 25 minutes. all in all- it's a pretty and clean campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Very average campground with limited full hook ups Thus said there were only 4 showers and three toilets per gender right up by the office serving the whole camp - camp needs better facilities available through out the camp. Staff very friendly
Jul 04, 2016
My kids thoroughly enjoyed playing in the pool. They only have one bathroom area which is located at the front entrance. It is a ways to walk especially in the middle of the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice, close to town. We wanted to stay only 2 nights, but was told because of KOA policy for the holiday we had to pay for 3 nights.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities, nice place.
Jul 03, 2016
Quiet campground and gracious hosts. Perfect for our just passing through stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Just fine, as usual!!
Jul 02, 2016
Hosts were great,friendly and accommodating with our late arrival. The matress was not as comfortable as other KOA's we have visited. Camp was quiet and pleasant, good space. Bathroom was not so clean. Shower heads rusty and water smelt rusty. Overall ok.
Jul 02, 2016
Nicest most accommodating people I have ever encountered in my 15 years of RVing. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, shady, beautiful , pet friendly, nice laundry facility.
Jul 01, 2016
Good location, Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoy staying at this KOA we have had a nice time each time we have been their. It,s always clean and friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
Ok but not standard expected from KOA
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet spotty wili. Good location. Very friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Overall our stay was very good! The roads are dusty when the wind picks up. Staff very friendly!
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful weekend, great campsite, facilities clean, excellent staff
Jun 29, 2016
Great staff, great campsites and the pool was perfect. Bathrooms could use some work but not horrific. Close to the city but tucked far enough away. Would stay again
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We would not think of staying any where else when in the twin cities area. We consider this the best campground we have been in. We have camped all over the US, Canada, and Alaska
Jun 29, 2016
Convenient, clean
Jun 27, 2016
It was great - would like to see more actives for the kids. It would be nice to have a outhouse out back .Also the restroom need to be cleaned more offen. Thank You
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly and very clean
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy