Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, shade trees, friendly staff. Only drawback was no wifi.
Jun 13, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. The site we had was not great. The water and electric hook up was on the wrong side and about 40' away. They did loan us an extension for water and electric.
Jun 13, 2017
Very crowded, right on top of each other.
Jun 12, 2017
My family has been coming to this location for many years. Never disappoints.
Jun 12, 2017
Pool was great on a hot weekend. Campground was pretty quiet for being full. Would definitely stay again
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was well kept us. Nice grassy sites. Pool was clean. The showers & bathroom were clean also. We are definitely going to come again.
Jun 11, 2017
Grounds well-kept; convenient location, facilities clean :). We like the wooded setting and staff is friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
This is an older campground with mature trees and can host many camper styles. My grandkids loved the pool and the shuffleboard activities. Great stay and we will stay here again.
Jun 11, 2017
A very enjoyable stay. No problem with the site.
Jun 09, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean grounds.
Jun 07, 2017
All things considered, I think this is the best KOA I have stayed in - and I have stayed in many all across the country.
Jun 07, 2017
The water leaked from the hydrant. When a patron has come in we did not like the noise and interference from the lawn mower right around our trailer.
Jun 06, 2017
Personnel were great. Water was rusty in color. Spaces easy to get into and out of.
Jun 06, 2017
We had an electrical problem on Saturday night and they came right away and checked all their equipment.
Jun 06, 2017
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Campsite was beautiful
Jun 06, 2017
The pool was freezing not heated. The edge of pool was so uneven it was all cracked. Otherwise the rest was nicely shaded with trees.
Jun 06, 2017
Very well run. Clean and near throughout. Dog park was much appreciated.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff everyone was great. I will be using this campground a lot this summer.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was great! Although the pool could have been warmer!
Jun 05, 2017
staff was friendly, park was well maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service and well maintained camp ground. I wish the pool stayed open later than 8pm.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome campsite!! Very large and shaded. Nice to have during 90-degree weather.
Jun 05, 2017
Location is great and the staff is friendly. The location over all needs updates as it is showing its age.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place, very helpful owners and staff. Great shaded areas and easy access for big rigs.
Jun 04, 2017
I am a value kard member. This is the worst KOA that I have stayed in. The staff was freindly, but the wi-fi was non exsistant and the tv receiption was poor. They also have an outdated channel listing for the tv.
Jun 02, 2017
Run down looking facility but would deal with that as we just needed a spot for the summer. Manager told us we could have April and May and would check on June, July and August. She never got back to us and when I inquired again she said they were all booked up
Jun 01, 2017
Everything great but the weather
Jun 01, 2017
We always have a wonderful time here!
Jun 01, 2017
Wi fi poor All else good
May 31, 2017
Great, clean and fun... Perfect for kids!!
May 31, 2017
Owners and employees very courteous. Shower facilities were clean. Nice shaded sites, but kind of close to your neighbor. (We did camp over a holiday weekend, though.)
May 31, 2017
It is a very nice camp ground for a KOA. Nothing special. The sites were clean and the facilities were maintained. Ok for a stop in the way somewhere else.
May 30, 2017
Nice, clean facilities and plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground Owners are excellent.
May 30, 2017
Great facilities very clean and professional staff. I would highly recommend this location.
May 30, 2017
Love coming here...34th year going on memorial day!
May 30, 2017
Nice, clean, spacious campsites.
May 30, 2017
Clean.
May 30, 2017
Campsite was pretty small with fire pits right next to each other. Would of liked a heated pool since the water was freezing. Mini golf was fun and liked the dog park.
May 30, 2017
Our family stayed here over Memorial Weekend. It was a clean, quiet campground with great amenities and a wonderful staff. It allowed us to camp right next to each other...one with a pop-up camper and one with a 5th wheel camper. Thanks!!!
May 30, 2017
We stayed in campsite 114. It was wet, but it was a pull thru. We had just picked our fifth wheel up and never backed one up before ever. Just glad to get a pull thru.
May 30, 2017
Very rude chased family out that came to visit. They made a little girl cry because staff pounded on bathroom doors yelling at every one to get out tgey were cleaning 8:30am when posted cleaning times was 1-2pm yelled at my mom because she got lost walking back from restrooms. And down graded our site just because we brought a boat. I will never recommend this campground to anyone or stay again
May 30, 2017
Very clean campground! My family and I had a lot of fun! We will be back soon!
May 30, 2017
Kids loved it and want to go back next year. The only complaint I have is that there is only one hand dryer in the woman's bathroom. There are at least 6 sinks (I don't remember exact amount) and one hand dryer is not enough when the bathroom is full of people waiting to dry hands.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
The sites are so close together. Our neighbors couldn't even have a fire because our pit was 5 feet from them. We knew everyone's business. Won't be back.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
People make the difference and the people at this site are among the best. Services are great and campsites are above average throughout. Enjoyed the stay and will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy