Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice campground. We're in the back in the pop up trailer sites under nice big trees with lots of shade.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This was the 3rd year in a row camping at MPLS Northwest with my niece and grandchildren. We always have a great time there; lots for the kids to do and it's also very relaxing to be away from the city, even though it's not far away. The owners and staff are very pleasant and helpful. We thoroughly enjoy our time there. We are already looking forward to next summer!
Jul 30, 2014
We used your campground as a base for visiting Fort Snelling, Hopkins antiques and most importantly our daughter. Campground is clean and all amenities as described. Thank you
Jul 30, 2014
A nice stay....
Jul 30, 2014
Good place to take our MPLS grandkids. Lots of fun things to do. Great people run the campground.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time. My son LIVED in the pool, the kabin was cute and relatively comfortable (the beds were kind of hard, but we expected that). The staff was excellent and always friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
This campground was acceptable but that's about the best I can say. The Kabin we stayed in smelled very musty, and so did everything we put in it the next day. A number of campsites were in very bad shape due to ruts and water damage. Bathroom facilities are old and not terribly comfortable. No dedicated spot to wash dishes - just the laundry sink!
Jul 29, 2014
Lots to like. Pool was good for the kids but small and not the clearest water. Showers were smaller but clean. Water at site didn't taste bad. No recycling on site.
Jul 29, 2014
Clean, nice place to stay. I highly recommend it
Jul 29, 2014
I've been going to the NW KOA for a few years now and Dan & Joyce and all the staff are allways very pleasant to me. It is very clean there and just a fun time allways!!
Jul 28, 2014
we will be back: ) Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was very clean. My only complaint was that this is the second time we have requested and paid for a large pull thru site with a tow vehicle and the site was too small to accommodate this.
Jul 28, 2014
EVerything was good except the showers/bathrooms. Thursday night and Friday morning were fine, but from then on the showers were dirty with hair and bugs in the shower and lots of dirt on the floor. kind of disgusting over the weekend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Was great! People were friendly and helpful!! We will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Got in after dark. Next morning everything looked great. Just passing through on way to Yellowstone
Jul 26, 2014
Always enjoy this camp, friendly staff and good facilities
Jul 25, 2014
Well run, well cared for, great people
Jul 25, 2014
Clean campground. Nice people. Only downside? Sites are VERY close together, with no bushes or trees to provide privacy between them.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Campground, pool, washrooms all very clean. Staff very pleasant. Would like to see a recycling program
Jul 24, 2014
clean & comfortable. quiet & relaxing. easy to find. helpful & friendly. thanks for making our stay enjoyable. #32
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The friendly and helpful staff made every aspect of my stay very simple. The facilities are well kept and fully functional. thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our 6 nights there. T he staff was very hospitable. We were able to purchase items we needed in the store as well as buy souvenirs. Upon returning to Minnneapolis area, we will definitely stay there where you feel you're home away from home.
Jul 23, 2014
Swimming pool, poor,near the road, cannot sleep, No fence to get in People arrive at 4.00 am...
Jul 23, 2014
We love this location & owners are great. I wish there was more to do but the location is central which is nice. My only complaint is neighbors coming in our site (Kids)&teasing our dog. He is friendly but they were being naughty & old enough to know better. Remind campers to use paths &roads and not wander into other sites bothering others.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Stayed here on the recommendation of friends, and we understand why they like it. Big, open well laid out sites. There had been a lot of rain prior to our arrival and the site was a little swampy/muddy, but overall a great stay and I would definitely return.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The hosts were super. The only down fall was we had a smoker right behind us and my son is allergic to smoke so we had to keep our windows closed on our camper and we don't have air. Is there ever a way of asking for a smoke free area? I know weird request but smoke it a big deal with our family. Otherwise it was GREAT!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Campground is well located and pleasant. Very little appears to be re-invested in the campground and annual deterioration is evident. Pool is far too cold - coldest of any campground I visit.
Jul 21, 2014
It is convenient to the twin cities but no real amenities. Restrooms were ok, not great. We stayed at 5 KOAs in our road trip and this was the least favorite but the location was most convenient
Jul 21, 2014
Our visit to the KOA was fun! It was really local, so the drive wasn't far, and we had all the immenities that we needed! Staff was really helpful and very nice. The place was clean. The pool was a bit cold, but it didn't stop the kids!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
wonderful folks running & oweing this camp grounds!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice clean campground. No mosquito's, so your brochure is true w/ mosquito's control. Nice, helpful, & courteous tenants. Definitely coming back.
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.