Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. KOA goes out of its way for its customers!
Aug 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the place. Close enough to I-94 for easy transition, but far enough for some peace and quiet & woods! Plenty of shade, level sites, friendly staff! Thank you.
Aug 06, 2015
Just what we needed for a quick overnight stay. Very, very nice staff to welcome us and check us in smoothly. Our site was a pull thru, level, and ready for us.
Aug 05, 2015
Lovely grounds close to Wisconsin Dells but far enough to be quiet, golfing available, nice pool. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. Fun, great spaces. Not on top of your neighbor yet close enough to get to know them. Only 20 minutes from mall of America. We were able to meet up with friends who lived near by
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground. The trailer did not break this time and we actually stayed the night.
Aug 04, 2015
we have already recommended it to several people
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground in a great location. Staff was very accomodating.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Easy to get to. Polite and flexible staff. They worked to meet all of our needs. Could have done with fewer mosquitoes, but that's part of the package.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Park is good with nice trees for shade. Water has a bad smell and avoided drinking it. Park needs upgrades to sewer, hookups and needs pee gravel to settle dust from vehicles driving in and out. Staff are friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
convenient location. Bathrooms smelly and dirty-only cleaned once a day. Needs more frequent servicing. Cigarette ashes in corner of stalls all weekend. Large mature stand of of poison ivy along outside row of campsites. Peeling paint on bench swing by pool.Site we were assigned to had no grass, just leaves and dirt. Although this campground was close to albertville, cabellas, etc. I wont return.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place. We had a short stay. One recommendation is to figure out a way to have laundry open 24 hours. We had needed the facility at 11 pm.
Aug 03, 2015
A wooded campsite 30 minutes from home? It was so much fun and there is so much to do.Great family campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Needs to be updated!! Bathrooms were 40 years old.
Aug 02, 2015
The grounds were very clean. The office staff does not seem very organized at all. We asked for a certain spot and they said they were completely full. Yet there were many spots open all weekend. Our friends came and they said the spot next to us was booked and no one ever showed up. They are not friendly in the office.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff and a very nice facility
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun things for my kids to do, Pet friendly,too. Will definitely come again.
Aug 01, 2015
Need more bathrooms in the park. The campsites are not level with many low lying areas that cause water to stand and result in many mosquitoes. Too many mosquitoes in the campground. The water faucet in my site leaked and the surrounding ground was constantly wet. The playground needs updating and more crush and run in the dirt roads.
Jul 31, 2015
The Internet was not good. We also didn't feel that welcome there.
Jul 31, 2015
Consistently accommodating and friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Roads need more gravel to cut down on dust. Park guides on gulf carts need to comply with 6.5 MPH. Rates high for amenities provided.
Jul 30, 2015
wish this koa was closer to where we going and to have us parked where all the sun was on the door side it was terrible and to hot
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The campground was clean and the office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, neat campground, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Our 3 year old granddaughter loved the playground and pool. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We had a nice stay and our lot was large, our only neg. there were a lot of dogs!
Jul 29, 2015
The folks here were so friendly and welcoming. It's clear they really love what they do. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2015
If wifi is important don't think you're getting it here. We tried morning, noon and night with no luck. We were able to get on for about 30 seconds but super slow. Very sweet, accomodating people. Relatively clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice and clean. Had everything we needed, showers, laundry and playground.
Jul 29, 2015
Great as always!
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Mini Golf and game room need improvement, a bit old and worn out.
Jul 28, 2015
Poor Water Quality!!! I had to flush and sanitize my entire system. The site was not worth the price paid.
Jul 28, 2015
nice campground
Jul 28, 2015
You can tell the couple that own and manage this campground really care about their KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. An older KOA, but they are always busy making sure the grounds are clean and in good order. The bathrooms although dated were very clean and always plenty of hot water. Full hookup sites are very close to each other making it just about impossible
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay. Lots of fun.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park, clean, ok showers. Good pool, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
we enjoyed every thing except the part were everone have camp fires you need a spot for people who have lung problems or don't like smoke. we were their a week and they had fires going every night.Larry had trouble breathing on some of those nights
Jul 28, 2015
Dumpster was overflowing, Wi-Fi didn't work, insufficient restrooms
Jul 27, 2015
Good location - clean park. Nice people
Jul 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps