Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2017
Great owners... great park... we stay a few weeks per year...love it.
May 02, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. We reserved a weekend next month.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Very quiet and friendly staff. No cable tv but many digital antenna channels. Close to many stores and restaurants.
May 01, 2017
Very nice and friendly campground
May 01, 2017
Great facility, very clean and the electric heater came in handy
May 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Mattresses were terrible
Apr 29, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. It is so convenient for us as a quick get away. Love the trees and the lawns and the people are great! We will be back soon. thanks for a great stay.
Apr 29, 2017
Close to our friends. Very friendly staff. Quiet! (At least in April)
Apr 27, 2017
Great
Apr 25, 2017
friendly staff nice place to stay if you have business in the cities
Apr 24, 2017
The place was clean and customer service was great especially Kim.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Such a pleasure to stay here! Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Apr 20, 2017
cloudy, rainy & cool weekend, but enjoyed mingling with fellow campers. enjoyed the koa staff & the sunny drive home.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice cabin. Very clean. Great hosts !
Apr 17, 2017
The owners are very nice.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful at arrival.. Clean facilities.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice people friendly and helpful
Apr 12, 2017
Nice
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
friendly koa people, clean facilitys
Apr 09, 2017
The cabin is advertised with her but doesn't have it. If camping with kids in the spring or fall this makes a difference in planning. Also the playground is very dated. The bathrooms are pretty nice, but do need a stool added so kids can reach the sinks and hand dryer.
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice campground. We were towing a 20' cargo van and that was not a problem
Apr 03, 2017
The owners were extremely kind and attentive to our needs, hope to come back and enjoy summer here!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Nice, clean RV park convenient to the city. Some sites have hookups that are on the opposite side of the RV but are workable.
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was very clean. It would be nice to have a mat when you stepped out of the shower.
Oct 11, 2016
great people
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you we will be back !
Oct 11, 2016
Owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating
Oct 11, 2016
Great place, good location, great owners. I have stayed here often when in the area. I thought that $37.00 per night for a site with power only (not full hook-up) was a little high for Minnesota in October.
Oct 09, 2016
Fairly easy to get to. Great overnighter!
Oct 09, 2016
We have typically camped in the tent camper, but because of our hurried trip and the cold weather, we chose to rent a Kamp Kabin. We were supplied with an electric heater which was more than adequate for the space. The Kabin is small, but served the two of us well. the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly service, convenient to the city.
Oct 09, 2016
It was a pretty good stay although we only had power and water. We had great dish service and was quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Camp host Joyce was such a helpful, friendly, here to help you kind of person ... like family. Facility was awesome with some campsites that were just too outstanding to compare with most campgrounds. Price/value for this facility is 5star.
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground. Owners are wonderful people. Always enjoy staying here. Easy access to a lot of activities.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Close in to the Twin Cities. We love this KOA as a first stop out of town. Owners are friendly and helpful. Sites are a little tight but so are most KOAs. Bathrooms are immaculate. Picnic tables could use a little paint but we were there at end of season so updating could be happening in the Spring. Will always return!
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly and great facilities!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice park but is very dusty. Needs to have sites and roads graveled.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice clean campground! Owners were very friendly! It's a nice quiet and very pet friendly. We would camp there again
Oct 03, 2016
Great location and facility! The staff was friendly and helpful and would go back!
Oct 03, 2016
The people were great and the location nice. The Wi-Fi was rather weak and unusable -- at least from where I was parked not too far from the office.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The bathroom could use a sweep out got full of leaves and grass after the grass was cut . A bathroom out back would be nice - it is a long walk to the restrooms by office. Thank You
Oct 03, 2016
Served our purpose. Campground could use some tender care in restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy