Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
maybe it was just the season, but there were a ton of mosquitos. playground was ok for kids, pool was nice but in the hot sun.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was over crowded, way understaffed (they said that), no extra fun events going on, kinda dirty, bathroom/showers were dirty and run down ~ sorry.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice and quiet
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is exceptional! It is a very clean campground and there are several things for the kids to have fun doing.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice stay. Owners were very friendly and made a point to park each camping party in the best way possible. They told us to pull through the site so we could face the woods, very thoughtful.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean park.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice place but only 4 stars because Wifi didn't work.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice place, though our campsite was muddy when it rained. Washrooms clean, staff friendly, trees were lovely. Thank you for providing recycling.
Aug 08, 2015
joyce and dan are very nice people try very hard to make guests happy
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time swimming pool needs work as chair I was in collapsed cause of cracks and unevenness lots were roomy hosts were very pleasant and helpful
Aug 07, 2015
Need to improve WiFi signal very weak and cuts in and out
Aug 06, 2015
We did lots of shopping in the area and welcomed a cool time in the pool when we got back to camp! Everybody was very friendly and added to a great stay!
Aug 06, 2015
As always we had a good time It was nice to see Richard, Joyce &Jessie again.
Aug 06, 2015
Facility and grounds were well kept. Site was level and everything was in working order. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was our second stay here and if in the area again we would definitely come back.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff are very friendly!
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. KOA goes out of its way for its customers!
Aug 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the place. Close enough to I-94 for easy transition, but far enough for some peace and quiet & woods! Plenty of shade, level sites, friendly staff! Thank you.
Aug 06, 2015
Just what we needed for a quick overnight stay. Very, very nice staff to welcome us and check us in smoothly. Our site was a pull thru, level, and ready for us.
Aug 05, 2015
Lovely grounds close to Wisconsin Dells but far enough to be quiet, golfing available, nice pool. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. Fun, great spaces. Not on top of your neighbor yet close enough to get to know them. Only 20 minutes from mall of America. We were able to meet up with friends who lived near by
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground. The trailer did not break this time and we actually stayed the night.
Aug 04, 2015
we have already recommended it to several people
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground in a great location. Staff was very accomodating.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Easy to get to. Polite and flexible staff. They worked to meet all of our needs. Could have done with fewer mosquitoes, but that's part of the package.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Park is good with nice trees for shade. Water has a bad smell and avoided drinking it. Park needs upgrades to sewer, hookups and needs pee gravel to settle dust from vehicles driving in and out. Staff are friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
convenient location. Bathrooms smelly and dirty-only cleaned once a day. Needs more frequent servicing. Cigarette ashes in corner of stalls all weekend. Large mature stand of of poison ivy along outside row of campsites. Peeling paint on bench swing by pool.Site we were assigned to had no grass, just leaves and dirt. Although this campground was close to albertville, cabellas, etc. I wont return.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place. We had a short stay. One recommendation is to figure out a way to have laundry open 24 hours. We had needed the facility at 11 pm.
Aug 03, 2015
A wooded campsite 30 minutes from home? It was so much fun and there is so much to do.Great family campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Needs to be updated!! Bathrooms were 40 years old.
Aug 02, 2015
The grounds were very clean. The office staff does not seem very organized at all. We asked for a certain spot and they said they were completely full. Yet there were many spots open all weekend. Our friends came and they said the spot next to us was booked and no one ever showed up. They are not friendly in the office.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff and a very nice facility
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun things for my kids to do, Pet friendly,too. Will definitely come again.
Aug 01, 2015
Need more bathrooms in the park. The campsites are not level with many low lying areas that cause water to stand and result in many mosquitoes. Too many mosquitoes in the campground. The water faucet in my site leaked and the surrounding ground was constantly wet. The playground needs updating and more crush and run in the dirt roads.
Jul 31, 2015
The Internet was not good. We also didn't feel that welcome there.
Jul 31, 2015
Consistently accommodating and friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Roads need more gravel to cut down on dust. Park guides on gulf carts need to comply with 6.5 MPH. Rates high for amenities provided.
Jul 30, 2015
wish this koa was closer to where we going and to have us parked where all the sun was on the door side it was terrible and to hot
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The campground was clean and the office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, neat campground, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Our 3 year old granddaughter loved the playground and pool. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We had a nice stay and our lot was large, our only neg. there were a lot of dogs!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps