Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
It is a very good place to stay except for the water. It has an odor, is discolored and tastes bad.
Jul 14, 2017
No thank you
Jul 13, 2017
If they'd recycle we'd give it a full 5 stars!
Jul 13, 2017
A very well-laid out and well kept campground. Our site 28 was level and the satellite dish worked find. WIFI is slow or non-existant. During emptying of tanks, the sewer overflowed. Plugged up somewhere along that line. Overall, a good campground the owners and KOA should be proud of.
Jul 13, 2017
The owners were friendly and the place is kept up. The only thing I didn't like is that they advertise wi fi and it was virtually none. Thats fine if they don't have it, but don't say you do.
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great time. Owners are very willing to please.
Jul 12, 2017
Great, except for mosquitoes!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice site and staff. Showers small and shower curtains minimal.
Jul 12, 2017
Pet play area needs to be larger. Poor wifi signal. Park clean and well maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
The bathroom was not very clean. The dump station could have accommodated more than one trailer at a time.
Jul 11, 2017
Always a good campground to stay at...a little tight but if you plan ahead you can get larger sites. We had a softball tournament donut worked out perfect.
Jul 11, 2017
Had to move to another site due to rain possibly making existing wet. (I worried about my camper-van getting stuck as im pulling a boat and site had an upgrade to pull out
Jul 11, 2017
If we wanted to camp but not go far from home this was our go to place. We've been comming since our kids were little now adults. Sinced then have moved to AZ and when we are in town we naturally stay here. Clean, friendly, family oriented.
Jul 10, 2017
Family & pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing place to stay near the cities.
Jul 10, 2017
Great family campground. My kids had a blast. Campsites are well kept and facilities are clean. Friendly owners and staff as well!
Jul 10, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay at! The staff was great! Everything was very well kept. Would most definitely stay there again!
Jul 10, 2017
Lots of trees, pretty place, nice swimming pool. Nice people in the office/store.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, great sites for big rigs. Friendly staff. Conveniently located to lots of things to do and see. Water quality not great.
Jul 09, 2017
Wifi terrible Site wet
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and green.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Showers were clean and plenty of hot water. The 1 air hand dryer for 6 sinks needs to be replaced with paper towels. Mosquitos were plentiful and need to be controlled better. Sites were nicely spaced and the location is very handy to many services.
Jul 07, 2017
Pleasant office staff. Grounds and facilities could use a major facelift. Dated, not well kept. Sewer system in bathrooms and grounds had a strong odor.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
NIce grassy areas around sites. campground roads are gravel creating dust, would be helpful if campers slowly down. They have very pleasant staff.
Jul 06, 2017
really enjoyed the stay. Satellite friendly in our spot friendly hosts, very helpful
Jul 06, 2017
Great family place. Close to town but not to close. Camp sites are a bit too close. Staff was super friendly
Jul 06, 2017
Great camp ground, great owners and staff. Will stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Could not connect to wifi Muddy roads in back
Jul 06, 2017
It is a nice place. Very nice shade trees and helpful staff. The mosquitos were very active. Tough to enjoy evenings.
Jul 05, 2017
Very well maintained property and eager to be helpful hosts.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the park. It's very beautiful. However, the water had a horrible odor. Not sure we'll stay there again because of that.
Jul 05, 2017
Need to fix the water lines smell and taste like rust
Jul 05, 2017
The pool was ice cold, lots of mosquitos due to standing water everywhere. Very bad smell to the water and very limited full hook up sites.
Jul 05, 2017
We have been camping at this KOA for many years because of its location not for its great service. The pool has never been heated and is always cold. Please heat your pool.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed at this camp ground over the 4th of 2017 the pool is great play area was OK service was fantastic very nice and neat very clean campground highly recommended
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice personnel. Entrance directions for parking/sign in are poor. Right is 0utgoing dump lane. arrow would help
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed stay but water had rusty pipe taste!
Jul 04, 2017
We love this KOA! The people are friendly and the sites are clean. We always have a great time when we visit
Jul 04, 2017
it was awesome!!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice wooded spots. Plenty of vehicle parking. Clean restrooms/showers & friendly employees.
Jul 04, 2017
wonderful time away,very relaxing but also close to the city - we stayed in one of the cabins, first time - excellent deal
Jul 04, 2017
Came to area for an AAU track meet. Very convenient campground, great stay, forgot my extension cord and they let me borrow one, I'm grateful.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent location and well kept up. Very nice spots and great staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Joyce was very accommodating as she worked hard to fit us in. Very clean and lots of trees. Staff very nice and helpful. Will come again!
Jul 02, 2017
convenient, well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
This is a great family friendly campground. This is the first KOA I have saved to my favorites.
Jun 29, 2017
Just a one niter. Very good location for visiting friends. Site great. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy