Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Nice park! Nice people!! Thank you!!
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful. Great amenities. Nice pool. Quiet, shady spots, but close to town. Loved it.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice basic campgrounds, well maintained and nice helpful staff
Aug 21, 2015
Sites were nice and flat. Staff was very friendly. Inexpensive laundry and fast! This is a classy place that makes you feel very safe.
Aug 21, 2015
Great Peoples. Excellent service.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean facilities, and great and friendly hosts. Will stay there again, deffinately.
Aug 20, 2015
Very good stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay there. K.K.
Aug 18, 2015
location is great from highway---everything is clean and A-OK--- I did not like the lot I had It everything was on the wrong side and my sewer connection was on the lot next door to close to my neighbors picnic table so if you can ask for a back in near the road or down near the play area--Much better lots there--All in all its a nice I would stay again. Bowcon
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Need more camp sites with sewer access.
Aug 18, 2015
The Minneapolis NW KOA has a very relaxing atmosphere which we appreciated. Easy to get to yet far enough away from I94 to not have highway noise. We plan on returning.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a great end site with lots of room and full hook ups. Everything was clean and well taken care of. all the staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is regularly patrolled by staff and there are no issues. We utilize this campground as our first stop when leaving on a trip and plan to continue to go. Make reservations early as it does fill up.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The grounds were very nice and we'll maintained. The playground was kind of lame and the pool was pretty small, but clean. The mini golf looked nice although we did not play. It was nice and quiet and reasonably-priced.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff and nice facilities, except the Wi-FI system stinks ! This KOA needs to upgrade their WI-FI into the 21st Century !
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms need to be upgraded. I was a little scared to use the shower. I only stayed 2 nights and took shower on Sat afternoon and waited until I got home on Sunday to shower again.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was very accomodating. And also very nice
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Facility is in generally good condition, but some dust control on the roads would be very nice. People don't obey the 6-1/2 mph speed limit and so raise lots of airborn dirt. Overall, however, a nice place to call "home" when visiting the Twin Cities!
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first time that I have stayed at a KOA and was very impressed with it.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay! Clean pool, bathrooms and the friendliest staff!
Aug 17, 2015
We think it was over-priced and pretty ridiculous we had to pay for the kids to play the tiny mini-golf "course" on top of what we paid for camping. The grounds were really well kept though.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice facility with good layout and friendly people. Close to the city, but felt like miles away - great time with the family!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, friendly, and professional JTM
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground with good owners.
Aug 16, 2015
Dirt roads & gravel uneven pads don't justify the higher than average parking fee. Lacking adult activity facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
We made our reservation several weeks out but when we arrived they had not read my comments in the note box and the full hookup site they had for us was not big enough. They were able to make some changes and got us into an elec/ water only site. This was a bit inconvenient because we had to drive around to the dump station before and after our stay. The staff and campground were nice.
Aug 16, 2015
It was fine for the campground. It could use some upgrades. I've camped in fishing resorts that were nicer but then I've stayed at some that were worst.
Aug 14, 2015
it was a great stay. only stayed only two nights but service was friendly, the facilities were very clean. I would certainly go back.
Aug 14, 2015
The play ground could be cleaned up. It had animal feces in the sand at the playground.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely campground. Not enough recycling bins.
Aug 13, 2015
we have been to this KOA many times over the years. Great location, clean campground and very friendly and competent hosts. Have never had a problem and hopefully will stay for many years to come
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Definitely a good campground for those with kids who want to stay near the twin cities. The staff was extremely friendly and our lot was what we'd expected, but the table on the lot next to ours (which was empty) had melted Popsicle stuck to the table with bees circling it the entire day.
Aug 12, 2015
In and Out. Short and sweet. Management was friendly. Highway access is good.
Aug 12, 2015
First I cannot believe that a campground as close to a major city as this is not have sewage at all sites! The showers are extremely dated, small and not in the best of shape. For a park that charges the fees that it does and the great occupancy can't afford to update showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites with sewer hook-ups. Unfortunately we just could not find a full hook-up site for the date you wanted. The were all taken.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Our boys enjoyed the facilities & activities such as cooling off in the pool, shuffleboard and miniature golf. The laundry facilities were good as well. Close to outlet shopping...making it a great option for Canadians!
Aug 11, 2015
It was perfect for what we needed. I do wish the pool opened earlier in the morning though.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful campground, very happy and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2015
short and sweet but enjoyable. great location with easy access to the area towns and metro.
Aug 10, 2015
Love everything about it. Beautiful sites, clean bathrooms and plenty to do for the kids. Wish the pool hours were longer and we did have a child stung by a bee.
Aug 10, 2015
nice!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice park, well maintained, friendly staff. Only negative is cost high for a non-sewer site.
Aug 10, 2015
location was very nice, conv to attractions. very friendly, helpful staff. my spot was ok, though small. large mud hole in front of it. conn were very strange, needed a 50' hose to reach. door facing door camping (this spot only)is not great.no privacy. not allowed to face the other way? don't go through woods on way out! overall nice place, quiet, clean, would go again.
Aug 10, 2015
maybe it was just the season, but there were a ton of mosquitos. playground was ok for kids, pool was nice but in the hot sun.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was over crowded, way understaffed (they said that), no extra fun events going on, kinda dirty, bathroom/showers were dirty and run down ~ sorry.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice and quiet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps