Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly staff. Great camp site.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
typical KOA, all good...great location and quiet.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice clean pool and facility's . Friendly people ! Nice time!
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice cabin, wonderful staff, very helpful, mattresses were quite uncomfortable (hard) - our only complaint.
Aug 04, 2014
Very old campground. Picnic table & hook-ups need some maintenance. Didn't dare sit at the table. Also, incoming road very dusty & dirty. Needs some new gravel. Maintenance is needed.
Aug 04, 2014
Great place to take the grandchildren camping! The playground and pool kept them busy along with plenty of space to play in the campsite.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time meeting new people and looking at all the different types of campers. We really enjoy camping and would definitely go back to KOA. The staff was great people ... very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
It's a nice and the site we had was a nice size. It rained a lot. But the biggest down we had was. The group of people that was across from us was real loud and was partying loud and drinking. They finely stopped after 1am. Wife did not sleep very good due to it.
Aug 04, 2014
I am a local and I stay here when I just want to camp less than 20 miles from home. It's a nice mix of drive through with everything for the big guys all the way to 90% of your surrounding is the woods with fresh air being included. I was in the middle with my Westy that didn't need anything but light for the solar panels. I took a small pull through for the sunlight.
Aug 03, 2014
this campground need just a little more attention to there sites. pull thru site was minimal. no trees around pull thru sites. store ran out of fire wood. that shouldn't happen. other wise campground was good. staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
Staff is great, everything is very clean.
Aug 03, 2014
Was great !!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The roads and sites are all dusty gravel. No improvements have been made here in forever. Time to invest and level the sites and consider some paving for larger rigs
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice campground. We're in the back in the pop up trailer sites under nice big trees with lots of shade.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This was the 3rd year in a row camping at MPLS Northwest with my niece and grandchildren. We always have a great time there; lots for the kids to do and it's also very relaxing to be away from the city, even though it's not far away. The owners and staff are very pleasant and helpful. We thoroughly enjoy our time there. We are already looking forward to next summer!
Jul 30, 2014
We used your campground as a base for visiting Fort Snelling, Hopkins antiques and most importantly our daughter. Campground is clean and all amenities as described. Thank you
Jul 30, 2014
A nice stay....
Jul 30, 2014
Good place to take our MPLS grandkids. Lots of fun things to do. Great people run the campground.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time. My son LIVED in the pool, the kabin was cute and relatively comfortable (the beds were kind of hard, but we expected that). The staff was excellent and always friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
This campground was acceptable but that's about the best I can say. The Kabin we stayed in smelled very musty, and so did everything we put in it the next day. A number of campsites were in very bad shape due to ruts and water damage. Bathroom facilities are old and not terribly comfortable. No dedicated spot to wash dishes - just the laundry sink!
Jul 29, 2014
Lots to like. Pool was good for the kids but small and not the clearest water. Showers were smaller but clean. Water at site didn't taste bad. No recycling on site.
Jul 29, 2014
Clean, nice place to stay. I highly recommend it
Jul 29, 2014
I've been going to the NW KOA for a few years now and Dan & Joyce and all the staff are allways very pleasant to me. It is very clean there and just a fun time allways!!
Jul 28, 2014
we will be back: ) Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was very clean. My only complaint was that this is the second time we have requested and paid for a large pull thru site with a tow vehicle and the site was too small to accommodate this.
Jul 28, 2014
EVerything was good except the showers/bathrooms. Thursday night and Friday morning were fine, but from then on the showers were dirty with hair and bugs in the shower and lots of dirt on the floor. kind of disgusting over the weekend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Was great! People were friendly and helpful!! We will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Got in after dark. Next morning everything looked great. Just passing through on way to Yellowstone
Jul 26, 2014
Always enjoy this camp, friendly staff and good facilities
Jul 25, 2014
Well run, well cared for, great people
Jul 25, 2014
Clean campground. Nice people. Only downside? Sites are VERY close together, with no bushes or trees to provide privacy between them.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Campground, pool, washrooms all very clean. Staff very pleasant. Would like to see a recycling program

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.