Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2015
hard to rate it with only a 1 night stay...but it was great
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Joyce is always so kind!!
Sep 04, 2015
Nice country campground close to all city activities
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with well maintained restrooms.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great location park is outdated site connections half of them seem to be backwards needs major upgrade
Sep 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Site was perfectly level and clean.Beautiful campground...
Sep 02, 2015
We liked the nice, level parking spot for our camper. The park was quiet & clean. Restrooms were very clean. People in the office were very nice & helpful, & it was nice to have someone guide us to our site. We would stay here again!
Sep 02, 2015
Your staff went way out of their Way to make sure that we were Happy!!!
Sep 02, 2015
Very dusty and showers are tight and old although they were clean. Staff are good.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. Needs more 50 amp sites, dust control on main roads, and an off leash dog run.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating. Made the last KOA seem even worse.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff who you see checking in with the campers and cleaning areas of the campground all day.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Quick check-in, I liked that there was a staff member who took us to our campsite. Nice playground, like that it is fenced in, the bathrooms were in a convenient location and clean. Will stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Always love our stay at this clean and quiet campground
Aug 31, 2015
Bathroom needs updating & would be nice to have handicapped shower. Laundry room had one washer & one dryer out of service & heard it had been out since at least July. Staff friendly, owners OK but not as friendly as their staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's in such a great location. The only comment I would have is that it requires some maintenance work on the pool and some of the leisure equipment. It's starting to look a little run down.
Aug 31, 2015
It was a nice campground with all the usual accommodations. My pull-thru site was pretty hard to get into with a 27 foot travel trailer. It has a 90 degree left hand turn with an oak tree and water/power pole that I was in danger of hitting. The firewood for sale was wet and only smoldered.
Aug 31, 2015
Great people and a lot of nice wooded sites. Great place to bring your family
Aug 31, 2015
We were in Minneapolis for the day and did not want to drive back home, so we camped out for the evening. KOA is always great.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Site is very small and hookups in front of camper.
Aug 29, 2015
Great staff. Great location.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Brought the grandkids and had a great time.
Aug 29, 2015
The service and staff are always great. The location is great too. But they really need to improve the wi-fi. It's practically non-existent and the roads need to be graded.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Located close to many things we enjoy like downtown mpls, shopping, movies and a number of lakes.
Aug 28, 2015
As always--it was wonderful!! We so enjoy staying here--it is so quiet and peaceful and just a great place to stay. We will continue to make our yearly stay here at this KOA- love, love, love it!!!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed staying there. It was very quiet, met lots of friendly people and it was very convenient.
Aug 28, 2015
The entire park is dated. Bathrooms need fixing and updating
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly, clean, level sites, trees trimmed so they don't break on RV when there's a heavy wind storm.
Aug 27, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have styed at this KOA. Super staff. Clean, quiet campground, close to everything.
Aug 26, 2015
Older campground that needs work. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
We have stayed here 3 times, so far and plan for more stays. Very nice camp ground!
Aug 26, 2015
friendly staff
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean! People at the check in and park were very friendly. Definetly the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities.
Aug 25, 2015
There were many mt pull through sites. However, we were put in uneven and muddy site. It rained quite heavily and it only got muddier. Next time I would ask to be placed in a different site. Management was friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for 8 - 10 years now. Always receive welcoming and helpful treatment. Love our family get togethers here - we come in clusters! Thanks to helpful office staff!.
Aug 24, 2015
Excess slope site. Couldn't level RV. Trees block satellite TV reception. Cable TV connection missing. Very high price for what you get in return.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place except the water has a tint and smell to it
Aug 24, 2015
The location is decent. Wish there were more activities at the campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals