Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Grounds were clean and well kept! Staff were very friendly and helpful! Would stay there again. Jane & Matt
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground. It is a well maintained campground. Everyone is very friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
The price seemed a bit high but after staying we determined it was well worth it. The pool was very clean and well kept, bathroom and showers were one of the best we've experienced while camping. The fenced in playground was really nice for our 2 and 4 year old. Friendly staff and decent size site for our 23 ft. travel trailer. Would definitely visit this location again!
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful time, great facility, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 11, 2014
Great camping weekend. The staff took us personally to our site. The kids loved the pool and playground. We will definitely be back again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
It was too smoky at our first site but the host helped us get to another site that was much better.
Aug 11, 2014
It's an okay campground for the distance from the cities; however everything is outdated. Bathrooms were dirty. Sites were large and the hospitality was very friendly and helpful. Esp. liked the help in finding the site.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Pool is too cold. A family shower would make the stay even better as the current ones are too small for an adult and a one child, let alone two children. Location is great. Some shrubs between sites to create some privacy would make the stay excellent.
Aug 10, 2014
Always a great stay, excellent facility and very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Please get a better wifi setup. The one you currently have is painfully slow!
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean and tidy. The road noise from the interstate was a little intrusive, but I'm not sure what can be done about that . . .
Aug 09, 2014
As always you can rely on KOA. Thank for the hospitality .
Aug 08, 2014
We thought the campground was beautiful and would come back again!
Aug 08, 2014
The only thing we didn't care for was the firewood. It was about 50/50 hard and soft wood. We had to buy a lot if wood at $5+ a bundle and it burned very very fast. Just seemed like for the price I have gotten much more quality wood elsewhere. I also heard some others complain about how fast it burned down. Otherwise a great campground with very friendly helpful staff. :)
Aug 08, 2014
The campground is nice enough. Small pool but clean pool. Happy it wasn't heated. Quiet, safe. People in the office are nice. Bathhouse could use a good scrub and updating. Not a destination campground but it served our needs because we did a lot of sight seeing. Overall decent place, just could use a little face lift.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent location and lovely layout. Pool closes a bit early, as does the playground but otherwise a nice campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean campgrounds.
Aug 06, 2014
Very freindly staff
Aug 05, 2014
We were able to change our sites to be closer together. We really appreciated that! We also appreciated getting to stay a bit longer on Sunday to get a family member's pop-up camper dried out.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly staff. Great camp site.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
typical KOA, all good...great location and quiet.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice clean pool and facility's . Friendly people ! Nice time!
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice cabin, wonderful staff, very helpful, mattresses were quite uncomfortable (hard) - our only complaint.
Aug 04, 2014
Very old campground. Picnic table & hook-ups need some maintenance. Didn't dare sit at the table. Also, incoming road very dusty & dirty. Needs some new gravel. Maintenance is needed.
Aug 04, 2014
Great place to take the grandchildren camping! The playground and pool kept them busy along with plenty of space to play in the campsite.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time meeting new people and looking at all the different types of campers. We really enjoy camping and would definitely go back to KOA. The staff was great people ... very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
It's a nice and the site we had was a nice size. It rained a lot. But the biggest down we had was. The group of people that was across from us was real loud and was partying loud and drinking. They finely stopped after 1am. Wife did not sleep very good due to it.
Aug 04, 2014
I am a local and I stay here when I just want to camp less than 20 miles from home. It's a nice mix of drive through with everything for the big guys all the way to 90% of your surrounding is the woods with fresh air being included. I was in the middle with my Westy that didn't need anything but light for the solar panels. I took a small pull through for the sunlight.
Aug 03, 2014
this campground need just a little more attention to there sites. pull thru site was minimal. no trees around pull thru sites. store ran out of fire wood. that shouldn't happen. other wise campground was good. staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
Staff is great, everything is very clean.
Aug 03, 2014
Was great !!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The roads and sites are all dusty gravel. No improvements have been made here in forever. Time to invest and level the sites and consider some paving for larger rigs
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice campground. We're in the back in the pop up trailer sites under nice big trees with lots of shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.