Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Nothing special
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Host very friendly and helpful. Nice park in quiet neighborhood.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
the host was great accomidated our help with getting a sewer site
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we had was that we specifically asked for a spot near the pool or playground and were given a spot with flooding that was somewhat close to the playground. Later that day we saw another new arrival who was given a nice grassy spot with no flooding, just as close. We understand mother nature, but closer observation could have given us the better of the two
Aug 15, 2016
Easy to find, great staff and campers; the only complaint was that our lot was very muddy and wet due to the recent rain! We had a great time and would definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was awesome and helpful. Sites were clean and well cared for. Overall great place to stay, we will definitely be going back again.
Aug 15, 2016
Paid for Full Hook-up but would have needed 30' of hose to connect to the septic. Just used dump station.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
A little outdated, I think that mini golf should be free if a person is staying there, or update the coarse! It rained most of the time we were there and we were the only campsite in standing water and complete mud, we had to sit at our friends campsite the whole time because ours was a puddle of mud!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The cabin was clean. The air conditioner worked well, showers were hot, and staff was friendly!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Nothing special. Quiet. Looking a bit worn out.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a nice location but the bugs were horrible. Unfortunately, many dog-owners let their dogs off-leash. Lots of (noisy) kids.
Aug 13, 2016
Very outdated campground. Rusty water that will take me months to get out of my system
Aug 12, 2016
The campground is in a convenient location. The campground could use some improvement of sites
Aug 12, 2016
This was a nice experience. The KOA was not fancy, but the host was quite helpful and kind and the spots were attractively maintained and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
very old and outdated. limited facilities for number of sites. small sites
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA needs updating. The cement around the pool is terrible. Most of the spaces share electric/water so you are parked too close together. We had to look at the ugly game room building. Did not have adequate wifi or tv channels that went out every time an rv or airplane went by.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 11, 2016
The showers were not clean. Bugs everywhere. The site I booked was not the site I was given. Not paved and had grass growing through the rock. I also requested a spot close to the showers due to health issues. I was given a spot far away with open spots near the shower house. Very disappointed.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful location but store, restrooms and pool could use updating. Water is so hard it stained sinks, toilets and water connections
Aug 10, 2016
Needs cable TV and better WIFI.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff and clean campsites and restrooms. And far enough out of the city so we didn't have to listen to traffic and sirens!
Aug 09, 2016
Dust was really bad on roads. Need to pave these. Also, disliked having water on opposite side from sewer--very awkward to rinse hose.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved everything about this place! Can't believe it is in the backyard of Maple Grove....felt like I was up north! Was very clean, kid friendly (playground with lots of sand, pool, mini golf) and everyone was SO nice. Definitely going back. :)
Aug 08, 2016
They were very helpful in getting three of us in a good spot.
Aug 08, 2016
Joyce the owner was a delight,lots of lovely trees and shade, and close location to stores.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice clean campground with many sights with trees.
Aug 08, 2016
Outdoor pool is a little chilly, but felt really good on a hot day. Campground is clean and well maintained. We had a corner/end of row site - very large, close to office and pool. Definitely would be willing to come here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice grounds for a KOA. Usual small sights for a KOA. Bathroom facilities and cleanliness definitely below par from what I would expect at a KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
My site had no grass period. A dirt site full of last years leaves and branches. It might be doable just passing thru and needing a last minute place to park but NOT for a family with kids. My daughter cut her knee open tripping on a stump right by my patio mat worst camping site I have found in my 35 yrs of camping
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground overall it would be nice if there were trash cans or trash pick up. The only garbage containers were next to the main office. Other than that, friendly staff, clean sites, nice pool area and game room.
Aug 08, 2016
Just wasn't impressed
Aug 08, 2016
The employees are wonderful and the grounds are fairly well kept. A couple of things that I didn't care for were, there were some games that took my kids' money in the arcade and they couldn't do anything about it. Also the mosquitos were so bad that after dark you could really be outside without heavy bug spray.
Aug 08, 2016
This camp has a good lay out. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campgroung
Aug 07, 2016
we enjoyed it so much we stayed for a second time on the way back.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This was my 2nd visit. My 20 amp site was spacious and level. The campground only offers one bathroom facility, so if you are a distance away it is a little hike during the middle of the night! Nice facilities, warm hosts. was very level.
Aug 06, 2016
the staff was very friendly and the site and location is great for entering and getting down to the cities.
Aug 06, 2016
Just an overnight stay. Staff were friendly. Site was nice.
Aug 05, 2016
Very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy