Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
One of the best features of this KOA camp is the two doggie runs -one for small and one for lg dogs with lots of room to run and play. It is. It is a very large campground and close to a casino and racetrack. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Only bad part was that wifi we paid extra for at our site did not work at our site and they said no streaming Netflix on wifi and that was the reason I wanted a wifi site
Sep 22, 2015
nicely laid out. trees and grass --friendly & available staff when needed.
Sep 22, 2015
Stay was ok. Traffic noise was annoying. Staff member (baseball cap and silver mustache) would not move his golf cart out of road, so my motorhome was damaged by low hanging trees. This knucklehead should be fired.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean washroom facility, clean well kept camp ground. Typical urban RV campground with plenty of road noise from I94. Not much privacy at camp sites. We chose a site and paid extra for the wifi, but the wifi availability was terrible. Overall a nice camping experience, close enough to easily access Target Field, TCF stadium and Mall of America .......if you don't mind a bit of road noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Free WIFI. No extra charge for WIFI
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Was super fun, loved the mini golf, shuffleboard, and playground. Nice staff, overall great!
Sep 21, 2015
Great country setting near big city activities. And, a wonderful campground just chill out and relax. Joyce, one of the hosts, is always very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice place, just far enough away from the city to be quiet and yet close enough to get things you need. REally great owners - very friendly and remembered me from last year - that's the sign of good people.
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Most of our time was spent away from the site due to family events however, having cable when we were there in the evening would have really put my rating near the top. The restrooms/showers were very well kept but a little tight in the actual shower stall.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The staff is excellent and the park is nice. In 20 years of RVing this park has the worst water! I use two water filters and a water softener and after a week the smell is back.
Sep 16, 2015
Facility needs upgrades. Grounds need landscapping.
Sep 16, 2015
We liked the option of staying in the front area with other campers or in the back wooded area for more seclusion and privacy with a play area for the grandkids We had a nice pull through site for our 27footer. We didn't know that this time of year the acorns would be falling. We awoke in the evening when there would be breeze to them falling and hitting the room. It took some getting used to.
Sep 15, 2015
It was awesome! Big sites, lots of grass, great place for kids, very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return!
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. We were extreamly pleased! The cabin was above and beyond our expectations! We would stay again. Everyone was very nice. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2015
Very good, as usual! Always very friendly and accommodating to my typical late arrival. They take you to your site, and haul any firewood for you, free newspapers provided for kindling. Awesome!
Sep 14, 2015
we love it here the staff is wonderful. i needed wood for my camp fire the office had closed everyone was gone but joyce she made sure i didn't go with out. the best place to camp and have fun
Sep 12, 2015
It was a great stay. Clean camp ground. Thanks a bunch for everything.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Lots of shade trees. Only drawback was the water very high in iron. My filter wouldn't take it out. It stained my sinks and toilet. I would recommend just beware of the water.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Was a nice place to stay, we were passing thru. Went to mall of America not a bad drive from here but will stay again for longer when we come thru again.
Sep 09, 2015
Good sight, clean campground. Water is rusty looking and tastes bad, bring bottled water for drinking.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was great , the bathroom needed to be cleaned more - there was a lot of campers there 1 time a day not good.
Sep 09, 2015
I like the shady trees.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a very nice campground the people were very nice and organized group had a great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Easy in. Relaxed surroundings. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice place, the managers are very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Very poor Bees all over the place !! Pool was dirty and cold !! Will not go back
Sep 08, 2015
this is our "go to" campground. We love it there and the staff is wonderful!
Sep 08, 2015
The camp itself is nice, the owner seemed pleasant, but an older employee from out of state was giving unscheduled wagon rides, so when my son saw this he waited to see if he could have a turn. My son was polite and asked them if he could have a ride. The lady worker said yes I think so, she asked the older man and he very rudely said no, not even a sorry we are done for today, just NO! HOW RUDE
Sep 08, 2015
Sites were OK, but somewhat cramped. Hosts were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Dusty grounds
Sep 08, 2015
Very quiet, friendly, and clean! The staff are very helpful. Also conveniently located to our daughter, who we came to MN to visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was set up great, we were allowed to camp away from everyone. Great experience and good camp set up.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
very nice and clean and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Showers are on the small side, and it would be nice if the pool would stay open late. We also had some rowdy teen campers next to us that got a little annoying. That said I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2015
Although we did not apend a lot of time in trailer, we enjoyed the campground a lit
Sep 07, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2015
We chose this campground for its location since I had a business meeting nearby. Was pleasantly surprised by the grounds; lots of trees and quiet. I would stay again if in the area. It would be a 10 if the pads were concrete.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
The staff was helpful, especially Richard. We were able to find accommodations on the day of a holiday weekend recently. Our tow vehicles battery died and Richard was kind enough to give us a jump start. Even though he passed this off as common courtesy, it was very much appreciated as going above and beyond expectations.
Sep 05, 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Sep 04, 2015
hard to rate it with only a 1 night stay...but it was great
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Joyce is always so kind!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps