Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Everything was very clean!
Aug 31, 2017
Conveniently located for visiting our family in the area.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a great area for family and children. As a solo adult the area is very close quarters with neighbors and loud during the day from children playing. But otherwise, it is a nicr little spot.
Aug 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOA s we have stayed at!
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was clean & well kept. Pool, showers & restrooms were also kept clean. Our grandkids enjoyed the little miniature golf course. I'd we ever come back to the Minneapolis area again, we'd definitely consider staying there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access to the cities.
Aug 29, 2017
muddy
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The park was clean and the amenities were acceptable, however there was no recycle program for glass or plastic bottles and the water was so full of iron, it was not very palatable. This greatly concerned and disappointed my family. The amount of garbage my family generated alone, was phenomenal because we bought large bottles of water. I expect to see KOA setting an example, not lagging behind.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time 20 days 7 days of rain only bummer ...but the people were great Thx Ferrara's
Aug 28, 2017
Very Nice KOA. Sites were clean and well maintained. Very much what we were hoping for after a long day's drive. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
nice campground and it was quiet despite being close to the freeway. :)
Aug 28, 2017
This KOA is okay at best. We stayed here a week and our spot was next to a pond which made us infested with bugs. No amount of bug spray worked and we had four different types. If this were my place that pond & grounds would be sprayed for bugs. The bathroom was extremely small and the showers were so tiny. The heated pool was ice cold.The store barely had supplies. This is a stopover camp at best
Aug 28, 2017
Clean restrooms, well shaded tent sights and close to local attractions. Will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful time, convenient close to home but feels like a get-away! Our 1st camping with new pop-up in '10 was here, & we've been back a number of times since then, by ourselves & w friends, including this recent stay to try out new travel trailer for 1st time after trading in pop-up. Staff, grounds, facilities, & camp site were all top-notch as always. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground! They accommodated us with a full hookup request at check in as there were non available when we reserved the site. Very nice, friendly place, and would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Easy to pull in our motor home and easy to pull out. Nice site.
Aug 27, 2017
We love this campground! It is so peaceful and quiet and a really nice place to stay. As we discovered upon arrival we were not able to use our hot water heater so had to use the shower facility the whole time we were there--this was something that we had not done previously. The only downfall this trip was the amount of mosquitos this year but my husband bought some spray and they were bearable
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Worker were very kind and everything was clean and well organized.
Aug 27, 2017
Loved it there at the campground clean and nice people. so close to everything great stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 27, 2017
easy in and out, a little off the hi way though
Aug 27, 2017
The campground is great, but the road to it is a washboard. Don't go slow. It shook everything loose.
Aug 27, 2017
We only stayed 1 night as we were passing through the area. Lots of trees, quiet location and clean bathrooms. We did not use any of the other ammenities.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place, we only stayed one night. Nothing for kids to do. Clean though. Not there long enough to say much
Aug 26, 2017
Very disappointed that our site was not full hook ups as assumed. It is 20 plus miles from downtown with lots of road construction and traffic.
Aug 26, 2017
Bad wifi and too dusty.
Aug 26, 2017
Good
Aug 25, 2017
No handicap amenities
Aug 24, 2017
Convenient for Cities activities. They wouldn't allow us to stay plugged in at our site an extra few hours while we were at the Twins game, so we ended up paying for another night just to have the site for the extra time. Was pretty ridiculous for a Sunday when many, many sites were open. Place is clean and well kept.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. They let us put an extra tent up for a small fee. We had lots of room. They kept it clean and they drive around making sure we all followed the rules. The bathrooms are kept as clean as they can. Good job
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed walking around and seeing all of the different state license plates. We felt like we were out in the country, but were so close to a lot of activities and stores.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was well maintained. My only problem with the park was that the water had alot of iron content.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a late check in and the key was waiting for us. The beds were very uncomfortable, probably our only real complaint. The bathrooms were clean enough for a camp ground, the game room kept the 13-year-old entertained. When we were cleaning up before we left we did find a band-aid that didn't belong to us so I would recommend doing a better job of inspecting the cabins between renters.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time. We are scheduled for another stay already..
Aug 22, 2017
It was a nice place, clean and well cared for. We enjoyed our stay. The only draw back, was only 1 bathroom, no out houses or anything else. And no water except the bathroom.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The pool was not heated and very cold. Camp site we stayed in needed gravel as it was quite muddy. Overall it was a fairly nice campground
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome. Nice staff and neighbors. Could of liked more trash cans.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean site, great people and location. Wifi worked well where we were set up. Will stay again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Clean site. Very friendly staff. Great facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy