Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
we were so pleased at how friendly the owners were. They work very hard at making that a great koa!
Sep 14, 2014
Stay was ok. Road construction made getting there confusing, esp after dark. Very small bathroom stalls. Store hours were short.
Sep 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay .
Sep 13, 2014
Great stay and enjoyed the area.
Sep 13, 2014
Very nice
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was very quiet. The campground was very clean.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
First time campers with our popup. Great location, convenient and close to home. Friendly staff and from talking to other guests some of the nicest around. Mini golf course was a little lacking which is why I rated 4 instead of 5 stars. We will make it a point to return before the season ends. Spot 91 by the park was fantastic with our 2.5 yr old daughter.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We had a nice time, very quiet to and we met some nice people. So thxs
Sep 06, 2014
Love this campground! Hosts are very friendly, sites are clean and grass is mowed. Close enough to Minneapolis and yet now in city! Very little traffic noise and good bike paths. This is our third stay here and we will definitely be back. Keep up the great work.
Sep 05, 2014
It was pretty rainy when we were there and our site got quite muddy. Maybe a layer of gravel would help. Otherwise quiet and clean.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We arrived a day late so despite our reservation being automatically cancelled, the folks promptly accommodated us. They escorted us to the site and were extremely hospitable. We weren't at the site long as we set up, showered and took off for a ball game. The showers were the cleanest I've ever experienced at a campground. Very impressed.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice and helpful people that were willing to answer any and all your questions. The only concern I had was that the water contained a lot of iron in it and did not know how good that was.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful here. Facilities are kept very clean. We have visited here for the last 6 years. Only negative - the concrete surrounding the swimming pool needs to be replaced....the patched repairs are un-even. But we will be back!
Sep 03, 2014
The hosts were very friendly and very helpful. The campground was nice but the spots were a muddy mess and our 5th wheel actually sunk a couple inches into the site.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
WE HAVE STAYED AT YOUR KOA FOR YEARS WILL COME AGAIN
Sep 02, 2014
The only thing I did not like is the water, it has a smell and taste of sulfur
Sep 02, 2014
Could smell sewage from time to time. good people who work there. Clean grounds.
Sep 02, 2014
we always have a great time here.people are very freindly and always helpful to everyone there. clean restrooms and grounds. sorry summer is coming to a end..
Sep 02, 2014
Overall the campground has not been kept up and is either dirty and or needs updating. The staff including the owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Look forward to staying there again
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful Owners and staff are great. Always friendly and helpful. Clean
Sep 02, 2014
The owners & staff were all very friendly! Also I liked that our 16 year old son was able to park his vehicle at our campsite when he came to stay with us after work on Sunday. We had a very enjoyable weekend!! Thank you!!
Sep 02, 2014
Overall the campground was well-maintained and I appreciated the efforts given it was a really rainy weekend of the owners on keeping the bathrooms clean. The site we were on however, was very muddy/sand and with no grass so we could not use the fire pit or picnic table .
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
It was pouring rain when we went to the dump station at checkout. There were two rigs ahead of us waiting for it to stop before dumping. We had to go to a wedding so I asked the head/owner if we could come back the next day and dump. Without hesitation, I was told "No". There was absolutely no compassion for our situation. Not what I expected from KOA. I left with a very sour taste in my mouth.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Recent rains have left the lower part of the park a little soggy but the upper part is very nice. Always seem to have room for us when we plan at the spur of the moment. Thanks
Aug 30, 2014
when it rains some sites become a mud hole, they need to be more diligent in maintaining these sites by putting more gravel down befoe it becomes muddy. They have the gravel and equipmtnt to do this. VERY MESSY!! Hard to understand why they don't do this when its there????
Aug 30, 2014
Great people and campground. Would have stayed longer but they were booked for the weekend. Easy access to highway but no noise.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This is a pretty nice KOA. We stayed one night in a cabin which are located near the entrance. Showers/bathrooms are clean. grounds are decent and large enough for a walk.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The Wi-Fi was terribly slow and the laundry room was busy to the point they could use more machines. The campsites are small but quiet and calm. Will stay there again for sure.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Satisfied
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice camp grounds! Heard the pool was very cold but didn't utilize it ourselves. Convenient to many Minneapolis attractions and shopping areas. It would be great if part of the dog walk area was fenced off so pets could be "off leash" but otherwise very comfortable stay was had by us.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was excellent. Felt like a guest rather than a customer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.