Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
It was a nice location but the bugs were horrible. Unfortunately, many dog-owners let their dogs off-leash. Lots of (noisy) kids.
Aug 13, 2016
Very outdated campground. Rusty water that will take me months to get out of my system
Aug 12, 2016
The campground is in a convenient location. The campground could use some improvement of sites
Aug 12, 2016
This was a nice experience. The KOA was not fancy, but the host was quite helpful and kind and the spots were attractively maintained and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
very old and outdated. limited facilities for number of sites. small sites
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA needs updating. The cement around the pool is terrible. Most of the spaces share electric/water so you are parked too close together. We had to look at the ugly game room building. Did not have adequate wifi or tv channels that went out every time an rv or airplane went by.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 11, 2016
The showers were not clean. Bugs everywhere. The site I booked was not the site I was given. Not paved and had grass growing through the rock. I also requested a spot close to the showers due to health issues. I was given a spot far away with open spots near the shower house. Very disappointed.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful location but store, restrooms and pool could use updating. Water is so hard it stained sinks, toilets and water connections
Aug 10, 2016
Needs cable TV and better WIFI.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff and clean campsites and restrooms. And far enough out of the city so we didn't have to listen to traffic and sirens!
Aug 09, 2016
Dust was really bad on roads. Need to pave these. Also, disliked having water on opposite side from sewer--very awkward to rinse hose.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved everything about this place! Can't believe it is in the backyard of Maple Grove....felt like I was up north! Was very clean, kid friendly (playground with lots of sand, pool, mini golf) and everyone was SO nice. Definitely going back. :)
Aug 08, 2016
They were very helpful in getting three of us in a good spot.
Aug 08, 2016
Joyce the owner was a delight,lots of lovely trees and shade, and close location to stores.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice clean campground with many sights with trees.
Aug 08, 2016
Outdoor pool is a little chilly, but felt really good on a hot day. Campground is clean and well maintained. We had a corner/end of row site - very large, close to office and pool. Definitely would be willing to come here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice grounds for a KOA. Usual small sights for a KOA. Bathroom facilities and cleanliness definitely below par from what I would expect at a KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
My site had no grass period. A dirt site full of last years leaves and branches. It might be doable just passing thru and needing a last minute place to park but NOT for a family with kids. My daughter cut her knee open tripping on a stump right by my patio mat worst camping site I have found in my 35 yrs of camping
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground overall it would be nice if there were trash cans or trash pick up. The only garbage containers were next to the main office. Other than that, friendly staff, clean sites, nice pool area and game room.
Aug 08, 2016
Just wasn't impressed
Aug 08, 2016
The employees are wonderful and the grounds are fairly well kept. A couple of things that I didn't care for were, there were some games that took my kids' money in the arcade and they couldn't do anything about it. Also the mosquitos were so bad that after dark you could really be outside without heavy bug spray.
Aug 08, 2016
This camp has a good lay out. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campgroung
Aug 07, 2016
we enjoyed it so much we stayed for a second time on the way back.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This was my 2nd visit. My 20 amp site was spacious and level. The campground only offers one bathroom facility, so if you are a distance away it is a little hike during the middle of the night! Nice facilities, warm hosts. was very level.
Aug 06, 2016
the staff was very friendly and the site and location is great for entering and getting down to the cities.
Aug 06, 2016
Just an overnight stay. Staff were friendly. Site was nice.
Aug 05, 2016
Very good
Aug 04, 2016
Not enough bathrooms for the number of campsites. It was a very long walk and only a few stalls.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The customer service was poor. For example, once we checked in we had to wait until we could be escorted. The person assigned to escort us was busy so we watched as two different parties who came after us were escorted to their sites before us. Additionally the sites were hodge-podge and the dumpster was overflowing with trash on the ground. We won't be back and we won't recommend this park.
Aug 04, 2016
Been there many times. Always a good stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. Nice and close to all the things that we did. I recommend to put a few more hooks in the showers.
Aug 03, 2016
Love the facility, the pool and the people that work there. Great place to spend a quiet, relaxing weekend.
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet, pleasant, clean! We would go back! Wondering why there aren't any recycling bins though...
Aug 03, 2016
Nice area, campground well kept, one suggestion or thought...add another bathroom or washhouse at the other end of the campground. Kind of a long walk to the bathroom if you really have to go.
Aug 02, 2016
It was clean and kept up nicely.
Aug 02, 2016
My family had a good time staying here. The staff was friendly. When I made the reservations I needed a tent site and a RV site. The owner went out of her way and called me to see if I would like them together. I did. Was a little confused there was no garbage pick up(most KOA's I've stayed has it). There was a wasp nest under the slide in the park. A little kid got bit(luckily not mine).
Aug 02, 2016
Only one complaint we had at this campground. We stayed for 2 weeks in 2 different sites. Our first site was not a full hook up but our water was great. after our move to our second site, with full lookup, our water was almost red. We didn't complain to the owners until checkout and we told that we were on the last of the well line. We will book a different site next time.
Aug 02, 2016
Our site and the KOA staff were wonderful. The entire campground is well kept and very clean including bathrooms. The pool area could use some attention: cement around the pool requires work, additional chairs, tables needed, as well as the possibility of heating the pool. The water was freezing. We did enjoy the stay, and if in the area would definitely not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Get location, staff is friendly, very clean campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Close to family, near shopping, near the activities we came to attend. Easy access, and good satellite reception! Who could ask for more!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy