Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
Nice
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
friendly koa people, clean facilitys
Apr 09, 2017
The cabin is advertised with her but doesn't have it. If camping with kids in the spring or fall this makes a difference in planning. Also the playground is very dated. The bathrooms are pretty nice, but do need a stool added so kids can reach the sinks and hand dryer.
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice campground. We were towing a 20' cargo van and that was not a problem
Apr 03, 2017
The owners were extremely kind and attentive to our needs, hope to come back and enjoy summer here!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Nice, clean RV park convenient to the city. Some sites have hookups that are on the opposite side of the RV but are workable.
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was very clean. It would be nice to have a mat when you stepped out of the shower.
Oct 11, 2016
great people
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you we will be back !
Oct 11, 2016
Owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating
Oct 11, 2016
Great place, good location, great owners. I have stayed here often when in the area. I thought that $37.00 per night for a site with power only (not full hook-up) was a little high for Minnesota in October.
Oct 09, 2016
Fairly easy to get to. Great overnighter!
Oct 09, 2016
We have typically camped in the tent camper, but because of our hurried trip and the cold weather, we chose to rent a Kamp Kabin. We were supplied with an electric heater which was more than adequate for the space. The Kabin is small, but served the two of us well. the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly service, convenient to the city.
Oct 09, 2016
It was a pretty good stay although we only had power and water. We had great dish service and was quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Camp host Joyce was such a helpful, friendly, here to help you kind of person ... like family. Facility was awesome with some campsites that were just too outstanding to compare with most campgrounds. Price/value for this facility is 5star.
Oct 07, 2016
Great campground. Owners are wonderful people. Always enjoy staying here. Easy access to a lot of activities.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Close in to the Twin Cities. We love this KOA as a first stop out of town. Owners are friendly and helpful. Sites are a little tight but so are most KOAs. Bathrooms are immaculate. Picnic tables could use a little paint but we were there at end of season so updating could be happening in the Spring. Will always return!
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly and great facilities!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice park but is very dusty. Needs to have sites and roads graveled.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice clean campground! Owners were very friendly! It's a nice quiet and very pet friendly. We would camp there again
Oct 03, 2016
Great location and facility! The staff was friendly and helpful and would go back!
Oct 03, 2016
The people were great and the location nice. The Wi-Fi was rather weak and unusable -- at least from where I was parked not too far from the office.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The bathroom could use a sweep out got full of leaves and grass after the grass was cut . A bathroom out back would be nice - it is a long walk to the restrooms by office. Thank You
Oct 03, 2016
Served our purpose. Campground could use some tender care in restrooms.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice surroundings, clean bathrooms.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent, professional, and very helpful staff. Site met our needs and we will definitely return.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed a week and our visit was great! Very nice and very restful. Thanks
Sep 30, 2016
Campground was pretty good but the hosts were exceptional!
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice host.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place to stay, the pull-thru we had though had the electric and water on the wrong side? other than that, it's ok!
Sep 28, 2016
We visit this KOA 1-2 times each camping season. We love that it is so close to home. I can keep appts because I know I am just a few minute drive away. This a clean, quiet campground. It's a great way to just unplug from our hectic world close to home.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The park was very clean and quiet.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great hosts and a terrific location.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites were crowded. We had to ask people to move vehicles to leave the campground. Hook ups were very strange water and electric on one side and sewer on the other.
Sep 26, 2016
Unusual heavy rains with rain each day kept the campground and surrounding areas soaked
Sep 26, 2016
Very run down, staff are friendly, camping sites are poorly maintained. For one night it was ok
Sep 25, 2016
Park need to be refresh. Very poor wifi connection.
Sep 24, 2016
They answered the reservation phone. Showed me to my site. The stay there was great.
Sep 23, 2016
The KOA is in a great location with proximity to Minneapolis. The only disappointing thing is that they close the office at 8 pm (or even 6) and don't open particularly early in the morning. In Montana, hours are much longer.
Sep 23, 2016
I have stayed in 8 RV campgrounds in the last 30 days and yours was only the second one with plenty of shade, which was greatly appreciated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals