Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
we have been to this KOA many times over the years. Great location, clean campground and very friendly and competent hosts. Have never had a problem and hopefully will stay for many years to come
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Definitely a good campground for those with kids who want to stay near the twin cities. The staff was extremely friendly and our lot was what we'd expected, but the table on the lot next to ours (which was empty) had melted Popsicle stuck to the table with bees circling it the entire day.
Aug 12, 2015
In and Out. Short and sweet. Management was friendly. Highway access is good.
Aug 12, 2015
First I cannot believe that a campground as close to a major city as this is not have sewage at all sites! The showers are extremely dated, small and not in the best of shape. For a park that charges the fees that it does and the great occupancy can't afford to update showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites with sewer hook-ups. Unfortunately we just could not find a full hook-up site for the date you wanted. The were all taken.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Our boys enjoyed the facilities & activities such as cooling off in the pool, shuffleboard and miniature golf. The laundry facilities were good as well. Close to outlet shopping...making it a great option for Canadians!
Aug 11, 2015
It was perfect for what we needed. I do wish the pool opened earlier in the morning though.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful campground, very happy and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2015
short and sweet but enjoyable. great location with easy access to the area towns and metro.
Aug 10, 2015
Love everything about it. Beautiful sites, clean bathrooms and plenty to do for the kids. Wish the pool hours were longer and we did have a child stung by a bee.
Aug 10, 2015
nice!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice park, well maintained, friendly staff. Only negative is cost high for a non-sewer site.
Aug 10, 2015
location was very nice, conv to attractions. very friendly, helpful staff. my spot was ok, though small. large mud hole in front of it. conn were very strange, needed a 50' hose to reach. door facing door camping (this spot only)is not great.no privacy. not allowed to face the other way? don't go through woods on way out! overall nice place, quiet, clean, would go again.
Aug 10, 2015
maybe it was just the season, but there were a ton of mosquitos. playground was ok for kids, pool was nice but in the hot sun.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was over crowded, way understaffed (they said that), no extra fun events going on, kinda dirty, bathroom/showers were dirty and run down ~ sorry.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice and quiet
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is exceptional! It is a very clean campground and there are several things for the kids to have fun doing.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice stay. Owners were very friendly and made a point to park each camping party in the best way possible. They told us to pull through the site so we could face the woods, very thoughtful.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean park.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice place but only 4 stars because Wifi didn't work.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice place, though our campsite was muddy when it rained. Washrooms clean, staff friendly, trees were lovely. Thank you for providing recycling.
Aug 08, 2015
joyce and dan are very nice people try very hard to make guests happy
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time swimming pool needs work as chair I was in collapsed cause of cracks and unevenness lots were roomy hosts were very pleasant and helpful
Aug 07, 2015
Need to improve WiFi signal very weak and cuts in and out
Aug 06, 2015
We did lots of shopping in the area and welcomed a cool time in the pool when we got back to camp! Everybody was very friendly and added to a great stay!
Aug 06, 2015
As always we had a good time It was nice to see Richard, Joyce &Jessie again.
Aug 06, 2015
Facility and grounds were well kept. Site was level and everything was in working order. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was our second stay here and if in the area again we would definitely come back.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff are very friendly!
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. KOA goes out of its way for its customers!
Aug 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the place. Close enough to I-94 for easy transition, but far enough for some peace and quiet & woods! Plenty of shade, level sites, friendly staff! Thank you.
Aug 06, 2015
Just what we needed for a quick overnight stay. Very, very nice staff to welcome us and check us in smoothly. Our site was a pull thru, level, and ready for us.
Aug 05, 2015
Lovely grounds close to Wisconsin Dells but far enough to be quiet, golfing available, nice pool. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. Fun, great spaces. Not on top of your neighbor yet close enough to get to know them. Only 20 minutes from mall of America. We were able to meet up with friends who lived near by
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground. The trailer did not break this time and we actually stayed the night.
Aug 04, 2015
we have already recommended it to several people
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground in a great location. Staff was very accomodating.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Easy to get to. Polite and flexible staff. They worked to meet all of our needs. Could have done with fewer mosquitoes, but that's part of the package.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Park is good with nice trees for shade. Water has a bad smell and avoided drinking it. Park needs upgrades to sewer, hookups and needs pee gravel to settle dust from vehicles driving in and out. Staff are friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
convenient location. Bathrooms smelly and dirty-only cleaned once a day. Needs more frequent servicing. Cigarette ashes in corner of stalls all weekend. Large mature stand of of poison ivy along outside row of campsites. Peeling paint on bench swing by pool.Site we were assigned to had no grass, just leaves and dirt. Although this campground was close to albertville, cabellas, etc. I wont return.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place. We had a short stay. One recommendation is to figure out a way to have laundry open 24 hours. We had needed the facility at 11 pm.
Aug 03, 2015
A wooded campsite 30 minutes from home? It was so much fun and there is so much to do.Great family campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.