Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Heipful Staff
Jul 12, 2013
Megan was very friendly & accommodating when I requested a spot where I could keep my travel trailer attached. I really liked the pool & the restroom was meticulous!! Wish you could do something about the mosquitoes & black flies.
Jul 11, 2013
I found the facilities to be clean and staff to be extremely helpful. Thanks to everyone. PS I saved those hashbrowns for another day!
Jul 11, 2013
Had a great time with the kids here. Very well kept KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
Good Staff Pool was nearby, and refreshing. Staff was responsive to my inquiries concerning electrical issues.
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2013
It is close to everything in the Twin Cities but you still feel like you are away from the big city.
Jul 10, 2013
Great people, not enough monitoring of speed of vehicles, bathrooms need updating, very nice experience and we hope to use this KOA again.
Jul 10, 2013
very nice
Jul 10, 2013
Bathrooms could have been cleaner. But it was nice and quiet...just what we needed to get to our destination the next evening.
Jul 10, 2013
The place needs some TLC - most of the lawn is weeds, our site had a big tree stump in the middle so it was hard to utilize the area in front of our camper. It says that it has mosquito control but we were attacked 24 hours in the day - I think they should be spraying for them at least two to three times a week. Lawn needed to be mowed - place is starting to look run down!
Jul 10, 2013
Campground is conveniently located, clean and well kept. WiFi was very poor and as a result I will look for other locations in the future
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA, clean, accommodating, great staff, and wonderful owners. They always remember your name, etc.
Jul 09, 2013
Last stayed in 2006. Park needs work! Low hanging limbs. Roads dusty. Time for pavement or gravel? Picnic tables need sanding, painting or replacing. Nothing upgraded. Friends told satellite should work on site. Didn't. Wifi useless. Staff friendly. Convenient location. Time to put $ back into park! Lebanon Hills in Apple Valley MUCH better value.
Jul 09, 2013
WE are very pleased with our stay and will most certainly come again. Thanks to the helpful staff for all their arrangements!!
Jul 09, 2013
Great as always
Jul 09, 2013
Bugs were terrible, wish site was more secluded but did ok for what it was working with. Staff was great, super helpful and nice. Showers were fine other than some bug hatch that happened one night. Some car alarm went off every 30 min. Overall id stay here again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
req. a site for roof sat., put in site with large trees, no sat. antenna 5 channels. Very dusty park, not enough washers and dryers for no. of sites, no improvements to pravillion or park per our friends who had stayed at the park before. camped in a motorhome
Jul 08, 2013
wifi signal was really poor...but other than that, it was a great campground
Jul 08, 2013
Well kept campground. Our pull through site had nice room side to side. Campground owners and staff were very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Avoiding rush hours, the travel time to downtown Minneapolis was 25-30 minutes from campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We love staying with Dan and Joyce! They're AWESOME!
Jul 08, 2013
They need to spray for Mosquitos. Great staff/friendly
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Staff is very friendly, very kept up and clean looking. The only issue I has was the WiFi signal was not the best where the camper was at. But hey its camping :) and it worked well enough for what I needed to do.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a fabulous time, thank you for such great hospitality. The one thing I am having a hard time with is why there was only about a $4 difference between an RV site and a tent site. We will be back again though.
Jul 08, 2013
Joyce who was at the front desk at the time is awesome she was so quick in less than 10 min we're on our way to hook up. The camp needs improvements, for overnight stay it is OK.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was friendly ,nice pool ,nice location, the down side was the wifi did not reach campsite, bathroom stall walls could use cleaning,although the rest of bathroom was cleaned
Jul 06, 2013
great campground could upgrade the bathroom ventilation a bit.
Jul 06, 2013
We wanted a wilderness experience for our girls and we sure got it! Thanks for working with us from the beginning of planning our trip to our departure!! The girls loved the walk to your store to pick out a treat and I liked being able to buy firewood and ice. Our site on the far end was perfect. The girls wanted to stay another night. After we returned home, I wanted to go back. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2013
We used to love this KOA...not anymore. It's dirty, pool is freezing, mosquitoes are out of control, bathrooms are gross.
Jul 05, 2013
We tented and were on the far side of the pond. The tent location was pretty good. The bathrooms and showers, however, are on the opposite end of the camp which was difficult. Walking to the highway junction store, we found the mowed road making this shorter than by walking actual highway. That was appreciated. Weather was stormy and extremely windy but outside our review.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Appreciate my guests being able to come and go at no charge. Have been there before and will be there again now we have relatives & friends in the neighborhood. Will ask for a spot away from the road, though. Surprised by the amount of [truck] traffic going by.
Jul 05, 2013
the stay was okay we got in about 11 o'clock p.m. and the campsites were not clearly marked so we were a little confused on which one was ours. There is only one bathroom at the front of the campsite so if you were rent camping in the back of the campground you had a little bit of ways walk to use bathroom
Jul 04, 2013
We would like to return in the future.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Was disappointed that big rig pull through was only 30 amps. Couldn't keep cool and breaker kept popping. Had to buy another sat dish as the space we were told was 100 percent sat, couldn't receive. Every campground should know sat friendly sites. Really need to upgrade electric for pull troughs for people with trailers. Otherwise it was friendly, and quiet.
Jul 03, 2013
It was a good KOA to camp at so we could enjoy the Mall of America & Minneapolis/St. Paul area while in the area. Had good "neighbors" while there.
Jul 03, 2013
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We have been staying at this KOA when we visit Minneapolis for over 20 years. This KOA is the main reason we are KOA members. Dan Yuma, Arizona
Jul 02, 2013
This place was not what I expected for as much as it costs.
Jul 02, 2013
very nice staff-great owners !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.