Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
The pool was great. Restroom, shower & dumpster were lacking in that there wasn't near enough for the capacity of the campground. Wi-Fi was basically non-existent in that again there was minimal capacity.
Jul 13, 2015
Love this place, feels like you are up north camping in the woods, but just a few miles from the city.
Jul 13, 2015
great but dusty
Jul 13, 2015
Grounds were not in very good condition and WiFi was supposed to be available but nobody was able to connect. Disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
We stay at this campground quite a few weekends throughout the summer. It is near our children & grandchildren and a nice getaway from the city but very close to many attractions. Its clean,the sites are nice and we are always ready to return.
Jul 13, 2015
Very welcoming!Nice clean Pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
A bit dated (showers, store, pool, golf). Sites very oddly spaced and not level, however we did have a lot of room. Pleasant staff.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was nice we got an escort to our camp site when we arrived. The showers and bathrooms could use a bit of updating for the price paid. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice location. Well maintained. Lots of little perks.
Jul 11, 2015
Great location near, but not in, the Cities. Friendly, helpful staff, good-sized sites, clean facilities and amenities. We will stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and had lots of trees for shade. Plan on going back next year
Jul 11, 2015
Awesome staff Arrived late 8:00 Pm due to blowen tire. They let my girls swim until 8:30, even though pool closed at 8:00 Thank you so much
Jul 11, 2015
Not the best outside maintained KOA. Poor internet connections.
Jul 10, 2015
Was a nice place to spend the 4th of July. Convenient UMC within walking distance ( we didn't have a "toad"). Chipmunks!!!! (for my dog to sniff out!!!) Iron in water (yuck!!!) Not very private sites.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but didn't get to swim because the bathrooms were the only changing area and they were closed when we would have finished swimming. Having bathrooms closed for a full hour in the middle of the day is a bad idea.
Jul 10, 2015
we got the spot we wanted and couldn't have been happier
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice sites Would definitely stay there again Thank you
Jul 09, 2015
Very pleased with the whole experience. Staff was wonderful.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Hosts were very friendly , campground clean, and quiet. Had lovely hot showers,older restrooms, but kept clean.water had strong iron taste, but we just bought drinking water from nearby Wal-Mart. We would 'recommend this campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff was real accommodating. I liked that someone showed us to our RV site. There will nice people to visit with. An we would go back soon.
Jul 08, 2015
We were pretty satisfied with our stay except for problems with the wifi. The host was friendly but was unable to help.
Jul 07, 2015
Love the camp ground but swimming pool area could use a resurface.
Jul 07, 2015
met expectations why we prefer KOA. Could use some updates such as premium sites, cable tv, power/water/electric on the drivers side of the rv instead of crossing my site. Some road rock to fill in the mud holes would also be nice.
Jul 07, 2015
We stay at this campground over the 4th of July every year. Nice people, well managed and very helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and organized. Sites were close to each other, but OK.
Jul 07, 2015
Love this place. Second year in a row coming and will absolutely come again!! Staff is so kind and helpful and the amenities are great. Excellent, relaxing weekend!
Jul 07, 2015
Great staff. Great Kamping.
Jul 06, 2015
Every one working there very helpful, great service.
Jul 06, 2015
Park is dated and should be improved.Washrooms small and very hot when taking showers night or day.Cannot tell if you have wipe off soap with the hard water at showers. have camped here for many years and have seen no improvements
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful hosts. They have excellent staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, highly recommend! Clean and well kept, very friendly staff, and sites that are very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2015
Propane fill tanks too close to the dump station. We needed a propane fill on the morning we were leaving but skipped the KOA propane and went to a holiday gas station because of everybody trying to dump their tanks.
Jul 06, 2015
nice sites convenient to Minneapolis. Friendly people. Showers a little small but
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Bathroom stalls were quite small. The bathrooms had 6 sinks but only one hand dryer in each - needs a couple more. Nice location and easy access. Friendly work campers.
Jul 06, 2015
Spent one night when driving through the area. Nice place to stay. Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Eeryone so... Friendly.nice clean,campground. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
no internet 😒
Jul 05, 2015
Campground was well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
off the beaten path, nothing to write home about,good for overnight stay, but overpriced for that.
Jul 05, 2015
When I made a 2-week reservation online, only one night's payment was required in advance. When I arrived, however, they required full payment in advance for my entire stay. I hate "bait and switch" type tactics wherever they are used. So, I paid for only 4 days; and I left my campsite cleaner than it was when I arrived (there was trash in my campsite from previous campers).
Jul 04, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. Clean sites and the owners are very pleasant.
Jul 02, 2015
Needs wifi.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground with good space that is quiet at night. Some traffic noise from the Country Road 101 if you are backed up to it. Wifi didn't work well.
Jul 02, 2015
We found that the campsites were a little to close together for our liking, the pool closed early, the wifi was non existent and the bathrooms were dated. On the plus side the campground was very clean and quiet, and close to town
Jul 01, 2015
Jessie and her husband are the best and kindest camp hosts we have ever worked with. Each time we called with a question they found an answer for us they also have a cute little store. We will return if we get the chance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy