Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Appreciate my guests being able to come and go at no charge. Have been there before and will be there again now we have relatives & friends in the neighborhood. Will ask for a spot away from the road, though. Surprised by the amount of [truck] traffic going by.
Jul 05, 2013
the stay was okay we got in about 11 o'clock p.m. and the campsites were not clearly marked so we were a little confused on which one was ours. There is only one bathroom at the front of the campsite so if you were rent camping in the back of the campground you had a little bit of ways walk to use bathroom
Jul 04, 2013
We would like to return in the future.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Was disappointed that big rig pull through was only 30 amps. Couldn't keep cool and breaker kept popping. Had to buy another sat dish as the space we were told was 100 percent sat, couldn't receive. Every campground should know sat friendly sites. Really need to upgrade electric for pull troughs for people with trailers. Otherwise it was friendly, and quiet.
Jul 03, 2013
It was a good KOA to camp at so we could enjoy the Mall of America & Minneapolis/St. Paul area while in the area. Had good "neighbors" while there.
Jul 03, 2013
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We have been staying at this KOA when we visit Minneapolis for over 20 years. This KOA is the main reason we are KOA members. Dan Yuma, Arizona
Jul 02, 2013
This place was not what I expected for as much as it costs.
Jul 02, 2013
very nice staff-great owners !
Jul 02, 2013
The grounds/bathrooms were clean & the employees are friendly. This was a fun place to stay and my first time at a KOA. The location is close to the Twin Cities so your antenna TV reception will come in great and it is close to two towns (even an RV store nearby). My only concern is that the advertised WIFI was too slow or not working most of the time
Jul 02, 2013
great stay
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed stay.Showers and washroom clean.Only complaint was dumpster always full and should have bigger recycle bins as all the overflow was put in the main dumpster
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
was very wonderful! but the picnic tables could use a little upgrade. B ut overall very good and nice and clean. My wife is a new camper and she loved it!
Jul 01, 2013
this was a nice KOA, but I wish there was activities for the kids. Pool was extremely cold
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Really nice campground, nice and quiet. Close to a lot of nice stores.
Jun 29, 2013
I have no idea why you earned the "President's Award" ever. Was that from 40 years ago when you last updated something at this campground? The staff/owners were nice, but the campground is not. And you can take "mosquito control" off your list of amenities - not with all that low-lying water.
Jun 29, 2013
We stayed here overnight on our way to another destination. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The laundry was clean but slightly more expensive than the other KOA at which we had stayed on our trip. Other than that, it was lovely.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We felt that the camp site that we were in was extremely dirty. We were in site 110 on the lower level. It was solid leaves and mud and tracked into the trailer all the time. The site and others near us definately need a load of gravel and stone and need to be cleaned better. A lot of the other sites up higher were all grass and seemed very nice, but we booked in Feb. and weren't happy.
Jun 27, 2013
Mud, dust, no cable, hook ups on the wrong side, Nice people showers and laundry clean.
Jun 26, 2013
The staff at MN NW KOA was very attentive to their campers on a severe weather conditons weekend. They did everything to insure everyone's safety and comfort.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground. What we have leaened to expect of Koa'S..nice site clean and friendly
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The personnel were quite inviting, pleasant and eager to do whatever it took to make people happy. My only suggestion would be to have trash receptacles placed about the grounds for trash besides just having the dumpster. Other than that, I'd be back. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms nd showers. Nice pool.
Jun 24, 2013
Outside of the fact that it rained a lot over teh weekend, there was just enough sun to make it a good time. As wagonmaster I will be bring the club back next year.
Jun 24, 2013
Lots of standing water on many sites, very poor wifi, sewer hookup on one side, electric & water on other side of site.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
it was a soggy rainy weekend but it was pleasant and we will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
Great place to stay! too bad the rain chased us out early.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had an extremely dissatisfying time. Weather was poor, drainage at the site was poor, bathrooms closed for cleaning a lot. It was my first time taking my 3.5 year old daughter camping and we didn't even s stay to camp. It was miserable...
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice place to stay!
Jun 24, 2013
great place. Good location- near but not in town.
Jun 24, 2013
Back in sites were small and hook ups for wqter and power were to far away. sites were not level and need to be graveled to keep you out of the mud.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Campsites where dirt and some gravel that was messy. Weeds needed cut. etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.