Minneapolis Northwest KOA

10410, Brockton Lane North

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
They were very accommodating and the sites were clean. The only thing we wish was the showers be a little bigger or have one larger so when a parent has to help a kid shower there is room to move.
Sep 01, 2013
Clean, friendly and easy to get in and out. Very pleased with our stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
It was a really nice place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
It was hot. We spent the first night there. We asked for a more shaded site. They did a wonderful job for us. We loved the site they moved us to and will try to remember it for our next stay. They are great people.
Aug 31, 2013
Very Nice KOA, Thank You.
Aug 30, 2013
Lovely campground where we found sites to be fairly spacious. Enjoyed our brief stop tremendously.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
People were nice. Park seems "old". No working cable, utility posts set up on every other site in many places. Electric cable and water may need to be longer than normal.
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Need more 50 amp sites.
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly staff Arrived late and we enjoyed the extra effort they gave to get us to our spot and settled. Made reservation for our return trip to Spoane
Aug 27, 2013
Wonderful time!! Staff all pleasant, professional, friendly and respectful. Also prompt w/requests. Beautiful, blessed memories!!
Aug 27, 2013
very friendly staff nice campgrounds and close to many activities
Aug 27, 2013
No paved roads; no cable TV. This is by far the worst KOA we stay at. They have a monopoly in the area, so there is no other choice of places to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We were there only a short time but everyone was friendly. They allowed us to park our camper there for the day so we would not have to take it into the cities with us. We picked it up on our way home from the MN State Fair. Thank you very much. Kathy
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff! A second set of showers/toilets in the back part of campground would be nice. Thank you
Aug 26, 2013
The pool was very cold.
Aug 26, 2013
We had issue with trailer that made it difficult to move the trailer when getting ready to leave. The manager was not only unsympathetic but plain rude when we informed them we may need a little more time, We got the trailer moved by checkout, but with a lot of stress and staff keeping a close watch on us the whole time without even offering to help.
Aug 26, 2013
The only disappointment was that the pool did not open right at 10AM on Sunday! With checkout being at Noon, it didn't give us much time to swim. Everything else was awesome! The sites are spacious and well maintained. The hosts and employees are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next summer.
Aug 26, 2013
Very helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2013
We did not use all the amenities as we were out sight-seeing, but we did use the pool and it was great. Our site was very large and had nice shade trees. We've stayed here several times and love it.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had barking dogs next to us was not happy.?
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and quiet. Staff was helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
We did not like the site it was to tight for our 5th wheel, there was no room to walk around it because another 5th was up against our back living room window. The sites near by had no one there for the entire 4 day stay we should not have been placed in that site.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice and close to shopping but felt as if you were out.
Aug 25, 2013
we stayed by the playground and everyone cut through our site all the time, we were not happy there
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wish the pool opened at 8am rather than 10am. It would have been nice to take a morning swim before checking out at noon. A cup of coffee in the morning for sale would have been nice, too. The cabin, grounds and pool were impeccably clean, the crew pleasant. But I think the garbage company needs to be paid to come more often. The dumpster was packed full all 3 days.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Nice facilities and people. Only downsides are no heated pool, no cable and campground is quite dusty. Facilities are very clean and store is well provisioned. Wifi had excellent signal.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I would say this is a typical KOA, dusty roads and generally OK, meets the needs. They could offer to keep the pool open til dusk at least, rather than just 8 PM when the office closes.
Aug 22, 2013
Always a pleasure to come back to this KOA.
Aug 22, 2013
Stayed in a camping cabin - very rustic. Great shady spot. Nice pool, clean washrooms. Close to Minneapolis.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Nice location; good road signs to find it. Friendly people. Campsites a too close together. We had to run our electrical and water under our trailer to the other side of our campsite. A sewer drain was right near our picnic area. Otherwise, it was ok.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
our stay was great. very clean and close enough to the cities. everyone very friendly and helpful. we had our dogs with and there was plenty of room for walks.
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful campground, very nice workers. The major problem is that the swimming pool was COLD. RREEEEALLY COLD! Most people we talked to said they wouldn't let their kids swim in it, and the ones who did got out with blue lips after about 10 minutes. The kids were really disappointed.
Aug 20, 2013
the employees were rude& didnt care one bit about our happiness I paid to come to this campground for my kids to use to the pool but the pool was so freezing not even my kids wanted to be in it. I have many more complaints but I can only type 400 characters here so I guess you don't want to hear it. I wont be coming back and I am disappointed:(
Aug 20, 2013
Last minute find and loved it
Aug 20, 2013
Extend pool hours to 8:30am-10:00 pm, like other KOAs. Heat pool above 70 or whatever it is at right now, like to 88 degrees similar to a therapeutic pool so adults & kids can enjoy & use it. Update the front office & add more variety to the store, like Livingston MT KOA. Monitor noise around camp after 9pm better, kids still screaming @ 10:30pm. Update mini-golf & playground areas.
Aug 19, 2013
Stay was good. Nice having things for kids to do like swimming and putt putt golf.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.