Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Older park that is very clean but also hasn't be upgraded. Shared water and electric pedestal put our hose and cord right by door. Staff and owner very nice and helpful. Lots of speeding in park. Lovely setting. Only campground in area.
Aug 17, 2017
First time at this koa. We will be back. Nice out of the way place and yet easy to get to anything in twin cities. Staff very friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great weekend, the campground is well laid out, easy to get around with the rv or on foot, clean restrooms very nice pool and great staff, We felt welcomed and appreciated by the office staff and all of the grounds staff that we encountered. A good place to go to if you want to be close to the twin cities for work or play and yet you feel you are out in the country. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice site, quite large for our little tent!; very accommodating staff; very quiet campground; clean laundry area.
Aug 17, 2017
Sites could use some class 5 gravel as our was muddy from rain.
Aug 17, 2017
Needs some upgrades throughout the park.
Aug 16, 2017
We really enjoy this campground. It is nice, peaceful and quiet.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Rest rooms and showers were great! Also play ground, pool, horse shoes and mini golf were very nice to have. Me and my family had a great time relaxing and socializing. I would say the only thing is quiet time starts at 9pm. We like to stay up and have a bomb fire but was told to quiet down. That would be my only reservation. Staff and campers were very polite!
Aug 16, 2017
Our spot was very wet and muddy, we tried moving back and forth but just mud out our doorâ¹ï¸
Aug 15, 2017
Nice location. Very clean facilities and campground. Quiet. Highly recommended.
Aug 15, 2017
When another camper noticed that part of a tree had snapped and was dangling above our 5th wheel, the campground operators quickly called us and gave us a nearby site that was not in danger.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, well kept grounds. Quiet at night. Shower/bath house was very nice and clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The only complaint i have is the quiet time is at 9. People are out to enjoy themselves sitting by the fire. It seemed like everyone was in bed by 9. Change the time to at least 10 or 11!
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was clean, quiet and family friendly. They were welcoming when we arrived and guided us right to our spot. They do not accept credit card purchases under $10 (must use cash) which is a violation of the Visa and Mastercard policies.
Aug 14, 2017
There was no info available on things to do in the area. Park is not convenient to local sites. Staff is NOT friendly or helpful we will avoid this rv park next time
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very typical KOA campground. Sites were flat, fairly spacious, and clean. Restrooms were good-sized and clean. Stayed five nights while visiting family in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Great people great service
Aug 14, 2017
Close proximity to the Cities, dog friendly...however, sites are very close to one another and an update to the main lodge is overdue
Aug 14, 2017
everything was great but there was not enough space between sites.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time, Happy that they could accommodated and our family was able to all be together! Only wish quite time was at 10 instead of 9. Kids loved the pool we should be back!
Aug 14, 2017
WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE A BIKE PATH FROM YOUR PARK TO MAMA G'S SO I WOULDN'T HAVE TO DRINK AND DRIVE JUST DRINK AND PEDAL.
Aug 14, 2017
I liked the location, it was close to everything. The campground and washrooms were clean. The owners were friendly. I hope to return next year and make it an annual family trip.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean all around. Grounds well maintained. Very friendly, actually escorted us to our camp site
Aug 14, 2017
Laundry closes at 8...we got there at 7:50. Said that teens hang out there. So others are inconvenienced instead of something done about the teens and their parents. Very small site...car/camper total 35 ft and the front of the car stuck out into the road. A much smaller camper/car next to us had a much bigger, flatter site. Would not stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
It rained most of the time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Not the best weather but enjoyed ourselves. Needed propane when we got there,and they got us filled very fast and took us to our site They stayed until we were hooked up. Very nice and helpful staff. We will return!!
Aug 12, 2017
It was very quiet, clean spacious sites,nice clean bathrooms, and the staff was very accommodating. We would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Just stayed one night as we passed through the Twin Cities, we like the location.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly and courteous. Bathroom and shower were excellent and CLEAN! Good power. Disconcerting was the dust that was in the air from the vehicular traffic on both sides of our RV.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly operators; clean facilities: bath house, grounds etc The men's bathroom could use another air hand dryer, it only has one; I saw a few people walk out with wet hands touching the door knob.
Aug 11, 2017
We were completely satisfied!!!!!Hard working group running the show
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff , clean facilities and grounds.
Aug 11, 2017
We truly appreciated the extra extension for the 30 amp. We later watched as one rig after another in the pull thru section that we in, had the same issue. The way the sites are orientated is reversed to what is practical & convenient. The electric/water is located too far forward. A simple solution would be to flip the fire ring & table to the other side & have rigs pull thru from the other side
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Would give a better rating if the water was not so bad - bad smell and color, which left stains on the sink and shower. Location is great owners are fantastic.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Did not realize the overnight spots did not have sewer. It would have been nice to empty the holding tanks before I pulled out and not stop at the dump station.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean and quiet. Perfect week.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We are very pleased with the campground and facilities. Will stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
We like the electric carts, and hope the KOA will have recycling soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy