Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Has potential to be a nice campground but with the Mosquito population and their claim to controlling mosquitos we never once in our 6 day/5 night stay saw a lawnmower knocking the high grass on the sites down. We couldn't enjoy the outdoors at night as a result.
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was good, wish you had more sewer sights
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean. Nice grounds, good pricing for laundry. Only wish there was a dog park.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. Had trouble with a slide and one of them helped me with that. Only improvement I could see would be a dog park. Much needed. Besides that great park.
Jul 26, 2016
We were visiting the Minneapolis area from Birmingham, AL to visit our son. We needed a safe campground to leave our rv overnight with hook ups to run our AC and refrigerator. The location was fantastic and the owners/staff were wonderful. We felt very comfortable leaving our rv overnight and look forward to returning to actually stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very good
Jul 25, 2016
When we visit family in Minneota, we stay here. That is the best compliment I can offer. This was our third year staying at this KOA. One unusual event this year, They storm July 5th, with extreme straightline winds. The emergency response, before the rain abated, was appropriate, and professional. Sadly, some beautiful trees didn't survive.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly clean campground
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, bathrooms were comfortable even with the mid 90's temps. Very friendly owners and staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed a week at the campground, it was wonderful. Very clean restrooms and showers. The spaces were a little small but the other campers were very friendly. Also great prices in the store, not over done like some. We will stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful People. Very peaceful. KOA is close to everything including our home. Very clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water.
Jul 24, 2016
We loved our stay. The pool closed at 8 which is really to early.
Jul 24, 2016
I was on my shake down trip with my new camper. I had a pull through site that was nice and level. It was hot and humid but still enjoyed a campfire. The spots are close to others, and I was somewhat concerned of the close proximity of the campfire ring to my camper, but it was fine. Bathrooms are a little jaunt in the middle of the night, but they are very well kept.
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay for two nights. Very friendly staff, extremely clean, and well maintained. Would be nice if they had more seating by the pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
The WiFi was terrible. KOA needs to get with the times and upgrade the wifi. That is really important to us. Otherwise fine.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is very nice. The sites are nice size and well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very good clean place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Joyce always knows the site we like and we get it just about everytime. Love that kind of help.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and attentive, bath/shower area was clean and spacious. Sites are tight, many are dirt not grass. The roads are gravel and dirt. Dusty and noisy when dry, mucky when wet. Needs a serious facelift...
Jul 20, 2016
Campground is outdated. The sites are small. Playground is outdated and rusty bolts sticking out of playground equipment which is dangerous for a child. Pool had one table with an umbrella and the chairs were flimsy at best. We will not stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
I am looking forward to another visit, Thanks, Tom
Jul 19, 2016
More signage along roadway to the campground Make recycling easier to find.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff were friendly, guided us to our site. Facilities were older, but well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
/
Jul 19, 2016
As always we had a great time. See you next year. Todd
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We found a pleasure in camping at your KOA. We like the way the sites are set up giving each site a little bit more space to the usual crowded all in a row campers. As reviews read, the pool could use a tad of heat in it, but all in all felt everything was great for a campground within the city. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved our campsite. Still continue to be disappointed in the condition of the bathrooms..need updating badly. Picnic tables need some TLC also.
Jul 18, 2016
bathrooms were clean, pool was great, overall campground was great,quiet, and well kept up.
Jul 17, 2016
Small sites. Very close together. Want you to pick up after dog but no bags provided. Will not stay there again.
Jul 15, 2016
They need to upgrade to more 50 amp sites. Had a nice stay and the folks were very helpful in trying to accommodate us. Will return some day.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was easy to find and conveniently accessed from the highway. Very quiet and restful. Welcoming staff and clean facilities. Recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay and relax.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice park, clean, staff were very friendly, would recommend and stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
The people at Minneapolis NW KOA were very nice. The only issue I had is it is one of those camp grounds where the Electric and water are on one side and the sewer is on the other. The level of the sewer drain was at a high point and once I had to run the tubing under the rig it was not a great drain or clean out situation.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice Host!!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We have been staying here for a few years now and will return again either this fall or next summer.
Jul 13, 2016
Pleasant staff. Nice campsite.
Jul 12, 2016
wonderful, could not have asked for a nicer stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice park, very friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 12, 2016
when we asked if there were showers we were told to go to the local truck stop yet the showers in the rrestroom worked
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy