Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Nice CG, convenient to a lot of stuff. Still a little pricy for my tastes but the DW likes it so we stay. She handles all the $$$$ so who am I to question.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Coming and going to Florida, we stay here. Clean, spacious , friendly KOA. Nice spot.
Apr 02, 2014
Wonderful staff, great big pull thru sites, nice bathrooms and great location.
Apr 02, 2014
Love this campground. The grounds are well kept and the amenities are very nice.
Apr 01, 2014
Very nice stay. The sites are very generous, spacious. Roads are paved. Good dog park where the dog can actually run!Friendly people. We are coming back on our way back instead of another stop somewhere else.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This campground was well kept and clean, with great access to hurried travelers from I10.(Only good point) My complaint was when I called to inquire about proximity to beaches, I was very much misled. Only "about 5 minutes down the road", I was told. More like 45 minutes to closest beach. While there, both my bumper caps were stolen and rowdy teens kept me up half the night. Needs better security!
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay. Thank you.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Enjoyed the stay - staff was great and accommodating!
Mar 31, 2014
Extreme water temp change during my shower! Scalding hot to cold and back.
Mar 31, 2014
Worst Koa ever! Would never stay thee again campsite was flooded we ask for another campsite and we were told they were full,but we saw other empty sites,we had to wade in water to get to the door of our motorhom problem with electrical also low voltage
Mar 31, 2014
Short and sweet and hard to beat
Mar 31, 2014
Awesome! Front office staff and maintanance gentleman were 'top notch' Cheers.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Enjoyed - Enjoyed
Mar 29, 2014
It was great but on the last day we got flooded out our camp spot filled with about 6 inch's of water. Other the that it was very good.
Mar 28, 2014
Clean,comfortable,extremely nice staff.We would recommend your facility to all of our friends
Mar 28, 2014
Park was very nice. Staff was great, and helpful. Have already told frinds about it.
Mar 27, 2014
All the staff were great...always cheerful and helpful. We had a wonderful time while there and met some really nice people. Would definitely stay there again!
Mar 27, 2014
Nice park, plenty of room for our 5th wheel and HDT; and the neighbors weren't within an arms reach. I only ate breakfast once, but it was very good. The only delta is the right turn only out of the driveway; had to make a u-turn to the highway,
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The paperwork for late arrival was all in order and we had a pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful front office staff!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Real nice KOA staff is very helpful and friendly. If in or around the Destin area this is a nice campground to stay at
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with you guys, everyone was friendly and helpful and we will definitely be enjoying ourselves with you in the future, keep up the good work.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
We as a family have such a great time at gulf pines So many nice people that work there and grounds are very clean. Can't wait to come back!! Thanks to all the hard working staff that makes gulf pines stick out from all the rest!!
Mar 22, 2014
We have a 43 ft. with a tow and jaw a little hard to fit in site with campers on both sides. A few wider sites would be nice for larger rigs to make the wide turns. We cannot back up with tow vehicle attached to straighten up. Every thing else was GREAT!!!!
Mar 21, 2014
Breakfast was a nice touch
Mar 20, 2014
This is our 5th winter to spend with them and hope to return nextoct. Better than excellent
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
This park is attractive and very well maintained. Staff were very helpful. Community events like bingo, karaoke and dinner were very well organized and attended.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to the interstate but not noisy. Friendly staff. I would stay in a premium site next time if I were there more than a few days. We will return to spend more time at the beaches.
Mar 18, 2014
Great value. Complementary breakfast was very handy. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Always smiling. Made our stay very enjoyable. Mini golf was fun. Bathrooms very clean and well maintained. Showers were large and good water pressure and hot. Large sites - plenty of pull through sites. Grounds very well maintained.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We were there during a torrential downpour, our site could use some drainage improvements, as we were in a 4 inch deep puddle of water.
Mar 17, 2014
We chose this KOA based on our previous stay. Once again the friendly staff and clean facilities are rated as excellent. Good Wi-Fi and continental breakfast were a bonus. Well done folks! Stayed in 5th wheel.
Mar 17, 2014
Thanks for breakfast.
Mar 16, 2014
Southern hospitality, Great continental breakfast. Earthen RV lots with concrete patios.
Mar 16, 2014
Very spacious. Loved it
Mar 15, 2014
The campground was very clean with paved roads to each campsite. Is was pleasantly landscaped and well-maintained. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. They even invited everyone to a pot luck and ice-cream social in the clubhouse, and they served free waffles in the mornings. We only stayed for 2 days but would stay there again, especially for a longer time.
Mar 15, 2014
I could only stay over one night because I'm traveling westward, but my stay was entirely pleasant and peaceful. It was clean there and I felt very safe and secure. I also enjoyed the warm feeling of hospitality as I ate the delicious free breakfast after having a sound night's sleep. You can't ask for anything more than that at a campground! My gracious thanks to the owner and KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.