Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2016
Great place, your cable TV needs attention. We have 3. TV 's all three had different channels. Other than that was a good stay.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly courteous staff; clean and attractive park. Nice continental breakfast.
May 29, 2016
I would give them a higher rating because their staff was friendly and the sites are nice. However when we went to top off our 10 gallon propane tank they tried to charge for a full tank when it only took 3 gallons to top it off. They even tried to convince us this was the right thing to do when they knew it was wrong. In the end after much debate they only charge for the 3 gallons needed.
May 28, 2016
We we just passing through but it's a great place to stay for a night or longer.
May 28, 2016
Awesome! No place better!
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground and people. Do recommend that those visiting ask for patio site in case of rain. When wet, the dark sand will be tracked into your camper and make a real mess. The is something about the soil there that is sandy, dark and extremely sticky even with a heavy dew overnight. We had 2 doormats and still wound up with an inordinate amount of dark brown soil and sand to clean out
May 28, 2016
This is a very nice park with helpful staff. I don't remember ever staying at a campground that offered a continental breakfast. The park is located just off I-10 so it is convenient for stopping overnight.
May 28, 2016
Frequent this KOA a lot in route to south Florida. Positives: putt putt, pool, pull thru sites, free breakfast. Had a negative this visit. Our dachshund puppy, who is still learning proper motorhome etiquette, accidentally ran out the door, and is a little hard to catch. One of the staff, seemed upset he was unleashed. I explained he accidentally ran out the door, accidents do happen!
May 26, 2016
Only thing that kept if from being perfect is that you have to make a U-Turn to get back to I-10 and for big rigs towing it is tight.
May 26, 2016
Price is high for a campsite on a highway. I paid the same price that I am paying to stay at a Colorado KOA with a site on the river.
May 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the continental breakfast.
May 24, 2016
Great staff, grounds well kept , convenient location .
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
We've stayed in KOA campgrounds all over the US and this is one of the best ones! Thanks for providing a great stay with a wonderful, friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
stayed one night 5/19/16 in travel trailer. Convenient location. Clean. Courteous staff. Continental breakfast a big plus
May 19, 2016
This is a nice clean, peaceful and relaxing campground with plenty of amenities.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Clean quite campground with a pleasant helpful staff. Definitely on our list to stay again the next time we are in the area
May 18, 2016
All staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We love staying here & especially enjoy the pool.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff!
May 17, 2016
Nice but expensive.
May 16, 2016
Staff extremely kind and helpful.
May 15, 2016
Passing through from Austin to Orlando and you guys were the perfect place to recharge! Late checkin was very smooth
May 14, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly, campground is clean and well kept. Sites are spacious and well maintained. We plan on using this KOA again in our future visits.
May 12, 2016
well kept grounds
May 11, 2016
Really nice campground, enjoyed so much, will come back!
May 11, 2016
It was pleasant but more than what we needed.
May 11, 2016
Friendly folks everywhere.
May 11, 2016
Very convenient location off the interstate. Everyone we met was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast was good!!
May 10, 2016
We love the Milton KOA. The people are so very nice and the grounds are well kept and beautiful. We'll be back soon...
May 10, 2016
Very clean, very relaxing, professionally ran park!
May 10, 2016
have stayed with you 9 years now, always perfect, great help and neat camp sites. Well run.
May 09, 2016
The breakfast was a treat in that if you stay overnight you can have coffee & muffen and get on your way. Thanks again
May 08, 2016
Concrete pad would have been nice. Escort to site was surly.As it is close to I-10, I wish there were locked secured site at night.
May 07, 2016
Very nice one nighter. Could not get the cable to work and did not report since I left the next day. Will probably stay again on my way back home.
May 06, 2016
Our second lengthy stay. One recently and one 3 years ago. This rv park has a lot of pluses but it's lagging in many areas to make it really special. The ownership need to spend some $$ on this park it would appear it's a on-going cash cow. Management? Smile more....rv'ing is a fun thing....
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA is extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well kept, and the restrooms were clean. This campground is very easy to navigate. Being that it is on a divided highway, it makes it a bit difficult to get into and out of, and we ended up turning right to turn around and come back. The road noise is something that can't be helped. We would stay again.
May 04, 2016
Nice, big, well kept kampground, with a nice pool and putt-putt golf! Sites are large and level and are very easy in and out with a big rig and tow car. Nice, friendly staff. Four out of five stars because it is right on the interstate.
May 02, 2016
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE AND EVERYONE THERE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN ALL WAYS CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK WE MISS EVERYONE
May 02, 2016
We had a pull thru site very nice with patio furniture and gas grill they also have great cable tv wifi is available but weak in area we were at only reason not giving the five stars
May 02, 2016
We came in after hours and our sites were ready and was also waiting for us. Very spacious site. We only stayed one and was able to remain connected to our truck saving us time in the morning.
May 01, 2016
In the past 7 years we always felt welcome for our month stay . This year they informed us unless we stay for three months we had no choice of site area and could end up anywhere .we were planing on two months so we booked elsewhere
Apr 30, 2016
Like the breakfast. Bev was very sweet! Thanks
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful, clean, good breakfast, and lots of little amenities to make it feel special. Very nice employees too.
Apr 30, 2016
Interstate noise (albeit not that bad). Incredible length sites! This is the way it should be for today's rigs. (hint, hint, San Antonio, Tx, KOA). Clean, well maintained campground with some nice touches (ie, bird cut-outs). Instructions should be given as to how to get back to the Interstate.
Apr 29, 2016
Fantastic place! Great location. Easy access to I10 and many beaches including Pensacola beach. Heated pool, free breakfast, free miniature golf, great walking trails and wifi throghout the park. Most of all the people who work here very very friendly. Always waving or saying hello. I wish all koas were like this. Thank you Milton KOA great 2 weeks!!
Apr 29, 2016
One of the best we've ever stayed in Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award