Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 06, 2016
Our second lengthy stay. One recently and one 3 years ago. This rv park has a lot of pluses but it's lagging in many areas to make it really special. The ownership need to spend some $$ on this park it would appear it's a on-going cash cow. Management? Smile more....rv'ing is a fun thing....
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA is extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well kept, and the restrooms were clean. This campground is very easy to navigate. Being that it is on a divided highway, it makes it a bit difficult to get into and out of, and we ended up turning right to turn around and come back. The road noise is something that can't be helped. We would stay again.
May 04, 2016
Nice, big, well kept kampground, with a nice pool and putt-putt golf! Sites are large and level and are very easy in and out with a big rig and tow car. Nice, friendly staff. Four out of five stars because it is right on the interstate.
May 02, 2016
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE AND EVERYONE THERE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN ALL WAYS CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK WE MISS EVERYONE
May 02, 2016
We had a pull thru site very nice with patio furniture and gas grill they also have great cable tv wifi is available but weak in area we were at only reason not giving the five stars
May 02, 2016
We came in after hours and our sites were ready and was also waiting for us. Very spacious site. We only stayed one and was able to remain connected to our truck saving us time in the morning.
May 01, 2016
In the past 7 years we always felt welcome for our month stay . This year they informed us unless we stay for three months we had no choice of site area and could end up anywhere .we were planing on two months so we booked elsewhere
Apr 30, 2016
Like the breakfast. Bev was very sweet! Thanks
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful, clean, good breakfast, and lots of little amenities to make it feel special. Very nice employees too.
Apr 30, 2016
Interstate noise (albeit not that bad). Incredible length sites! This is the way it should be for today's rigs. (hint, hint, San Antonio, Tx, KOA). Clean, well maintained campground with some nice touches (ie, bird cut-outs). Instructions should be given as to how to get back to the Interstate.
Apr 29, 2016
Fantastic place! Great location. Easy access to I10 and many beaches including Pensacola beach. Heated pool, free breakfast, free miniature golf, great walking trails and wifi throghout the park. Most of all the people who work here very very friendly. Always waving or saying hello. I wish all koas were like this. Thank you Milton KOA great 2 weeks!!
Apr 29, 2016
One of the best we've ever stayed in Thanks.
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of amenities and tasty continental breakfast.
Apr 28, 2016
Just what you'd expect from a koa, friendly folk, clean facilities, nice pool
Apr 27, 2016
Always plan my routes so we can stay here. Always think that we would love to stay here for many months.
Apr 25, 2016
We would like to recognize Rick and Marj for the tremendous job they did. They went above and beyond to make sure the customers concerns were addressed and made you feel welcomed. The rest of the crew should take note. Thanks Rick and Marj.
Apr 25, 2016
This KOA Campground is very clean and staff are very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
First time camping with my grand kids. They loved it so we will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
I was told we would have an "executive" spot without trees and concrete to park our new class A 37 ft on. Well there was concrete, 2 strips to park in and trees next to us. We almost couldn't put our slide out on the drivers side without hitting a tree. The only thing executive about it was the guy that helped us pull in as we arrived at 9:30 pm.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They made us feel special when they specifically checked sites to make sure they gave us a site appropriate for our unit.
Apr 24, 2016
nice workers, great breakfast, pool ok needs to be warmer, campsite floods badly when rains a lot. bath rooms clean.
Apr 23, 2016
I'm actually rating 4.5 for this Campground. It was absolutely wonderful -even had free breakfast, miniature golf and a morning newspaper. I would have given them a 5 but I did no like the shared patio. Not all sites are shared but ours was and there was no privacy. I'd stay there again but ask for a single patio.
Apr 23, 2016
CG is clean, well run, love the mini golf and pool. Bev, a host at coffee, is a wonderful person for the campers, thank you, Bev for your hospitality, and your hubby for his companionship!
Apr 21, 2016
Although I was late checking in due to delays on i10 they provided an envelope open with the map of the site plus amenities My pull throu site was long and had the hookups in the right place relative to a fifth wheel. Good continental breakfast before I left. Perfect place to stay on my worst to Houston from Orlando
Apr 20, 2016
We would come back there anytime very well kept up
Apr 18, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Nice level sites and polite people.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Always what we expect.
Apr 16, 2016
Great campgrounds I loved the free breakfast and thewell kept swimming pool. My wife liked the miniature golf course. I will recommend you all to my friends. Defiantly a five star campground and keep up the good work. I will go out of my way to stay @ Milton Koa when I am traveling East. Thanks for a wonderful stay. your Texas friend Mark Haug
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Very accomodating and friendly staff
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was very accomodating and friendly
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Pleasant hosts. Clean campground.
Apr 12, 2016
Cable at the site did not work no matter what we did. Would stay there again though.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
TVs still not working like before, something is wrong with the system. Very disappointing.
Apr 12, 2016
Sites are nice and level, love the staff they are all wonderful.
Apr 11, 2016
extra large lots make it easy to set up camp. Many weekly activities make it fun. Covered pool in winter is AWESOME!
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean showers. The long term camper sites were neat and they did not look like a trailer park area.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. Just shocked that you charged $5.00 for the 2nd person. We joined KOA back in the 70's. When did you start charging for the husband or wife???
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Great park, huge pull through sites, plenty of room for your rig and tow vehicle. Right beside the I-10.
Apr 07, 2016
Awesome team in this park...wonderful stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Fairly expensive to only hook up to electric. I didn't want the pool or putt putt
Apr 06, 2016
only 1 issue wifi is very poor, unusable when in need, lack of band width. also dumpsters need dump two times a week. all other things great.
Apr 06, 2016
A great breakfast supplied by the staff. WOW....
Apr 05, 2016
Have stayed here many times on a continuing trip. Nice campground, always very helpful people getting us to our spot after dark.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award