Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2017
only stayed two nights. But staff very helpful. breakfast was a plus. Unfortunately I couldn't take advantage of amenities as I got sick with fever reaching 102 so mostly stayed in bed
Mar 09, 2017
All staff so friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed breakfast at the clubhouse and the fact that it was free was great! I loved water aerobics and met so many nice women and got exercise too! The dog park was great for our Maggie and she loved the treats she got during her evening walk. We would definitely stay again- bathrooms and laundry nice and clean.
Mar 09, 2017
I didn't have reservations, however the KOA campground were very accomodating for a one night stay. Liked the campground and look forward to staying at KOA's in the future
Mar 09, 2017
A little on the expensive side for colder weather. Such nice summer activities! Very friendly and clean.
Mar 08, 2017
I tried to be friendly and joke with everyone at your K.O.A. I really resent Susan in the office.All she does is work on crosswords.I tried to make reservations for next year and she said she can't she's in the middle of something,so I came back after 1:00 p.m. and the lady working said no problem. When I checked out the following morning she was livid that I had someone else make my reservation.
Mar 08, 2017
Great Koa staff. Long sites. Quiet for the location
Mar 08, 2017
Nice place
Mar 08, 2017
Just a couple of days getaway for the beginning of camping season. Close to home.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Friendly staff and the "dome" over the pool make this a great KOA to stay a few extra days. And the daily breakfast is worth getting up for.
Mar 06, 2017
Great Breakfast. Nice people
Mar 05, 2017
People were friendly and escorted us to our site. The WiFi needs to be upgraded. It was close to the highway so a good one night stop.
Mar 05, 2017
Wifi does not work. Cable TV does not work, store poorly stocked, small barking dogs annoying and very noisy Internet. Floods when it rains
Mar 05, 2017
The site was clean and lovely...but no fault of the park, the noise of I-10 was awful. So sorry to comment negatively as the people and place were great, but the noise ruined it for us.
Mar 05, 2017
Just passing on to Key West but I would come back when in the region
Mar 05, 2017
Enjoyed the ice cream social the night we arrived. Very clean shower rooms, nice area, friendly people and free continental breakfast..
Mar 05, 2017
Well maintained great park with very helpful staff
Mar 03, 2017
This quite an awesome KOA - spoken from the point of view of a snowbird. Plenty of activities for adults, social get-togethers, etc. In addition the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The lots are large and the services are reliable (cable, electricity, etc.) This place is always packed even without snowbirds. Convenient to Pensacola and the Gulf. Stay here!
Mar 03, 2017
First time here. Staff very friendly. Other guest AWSOME. Dog park great Will be back
Mar 01, 2017
Well kept park with breakfast. Easy on and off I10.
Feb 27, 2017
This was our first camping experience in our first motorhome. We really enjoyed it. Everyone was so friendly. Campsite was a little too close to I-10 but it was fun just the same.
Feb 27, 2017
A jewel of a park perfect stopping point for us next time we will stay longer than a night. Thank you for a woneedful breakfast
Feb 26, 2017
Great campground, only wish I could have stayed an extra night.
Feb 25, 2017
We have been staying in only KOA's during our month-long trip touring Florida all the way down the East Coast and back up the Gulf Coast including Key West. There, by far, is "not" a better KOA in Florida than Milton/Gulf Pines. I LOVE the long pull-thru's, the trees, the WONDERFUL staff and easy access from the highway. I would definitely stay there again and would "highly" recommend it.
Feb 25, 2017
The people here were so kind and accommodating. They helped us with everything we needed.
Feb 24, 2017
This is an excellent campground. The sites are nice, all have full hookups, most have picnic tables and a concrete patio. The staff members are very nice and helpfull, and the free breakfadt (for short-time stays) is really nice. We love coming here and will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Clean well cared for campground people who worked there generally nice and helpful nice stay would recommend this koa
Feb 20, 2017
Although it was just an overnight stay this campground is clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and an excellent free breakfast. We will be back for a longer stay!!
Feb 20, 2017
A great campsite, the staff was great. Loved the breakfast, the service was friendly.
Feb 20, 2017
We enjoyed your place...we will be back but will be looking to book spot F1. Our spot, A2 was a bit noisy with the interstate traffic but like what you have and offer at your KOA. See you soon. David Del Gallo
Feb 19, 2017
It was great everything was perfect
Feb 19, 2017
Well managed & maintained Park. Escort to site. Thanked me for my business. Highly recommend for a short or long term stay.
Feb 18, 2017
This place is great! Bathrooms are impeccable, spaces are wide and long and people are friendly. Bev at the breakfast area is the best! The only negative thing I can say is some of the sites are sand and the sand makes the inside of your RV very dirty. If you ask for a gravel or grass spot, you will be very happy here!
Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff! Very good patrol.
Feb 18, 2017
The staff very helpful. We arrived after hours but there was a gentleman was still there and he showed us our spot and then we had a small medical matter that needed attention and he was most helpful to give us direction to the hospital. Would stay there again.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Nice campground, great staff and very convenient location.
Feb 16, 2017
Everything was exceptionally clean, staff was super friendly. Love the free breakfast and water aerobics. Can't wait to come back next year.
Feb 16, 2017
Very nice. Love the free breakfast. Easy in and out for a big rig.
Feb 16, 2017
We stay here for 2 nights, they should told us bout the Winter Rate when we came in here.USUALLY IT DON,T COST THIS MUCH. We WILL KNOW NEXT TIME.
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
Nice campground - but most spots are on grass and dirt
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Have stayed here twice and was pleased with the staff and site both visits
Feb 14, 2017
great
Feb 11, 2017
The staff was great, helpful and courteous. The campground and facilities were mediocre, traffic noise from I-10 was annoying. Even worse, we could not get the cable TV (no broadcast (Fox) TV either) to watch the Superbowl. We stayed Sat. night and said we had to cancel Sunday to get to a camp with Superbowl coverage. KOA policy would not refund Sunday money. Never again!!!
Feb 10, 2017
Handy park off Interstate 10. Nice clean park and free breakfast
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Great hospitality and clean facilities!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award