Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2015
nice, friendly staff
Mar 16, 2015
Overall a nice campground. Was disappointed that my spot and the spot next to us was back to back, meaning our door opened to their door. Neither of us could put out our awning. Closeness to next camper was uncomfortable. Campground clean, very nice staff. Morning newspaper is a nice touch.
Mar 16, 2015
We have been there three times in the past month and really like it. We are new to camping but are very happy with this location!
Mar 16, 2015
A lot better this time
Mar 15, 2015
We got in around midnight & the office was closed but they had an envelope with our name on it waiting for us. We left in the morning & didn't have any time to really enjoy anything except the complementary breakfast & the kids did one round of putt putt. My kids were disappointed that we didn't have time to do the go carts. It looked like so much fun.
Mar 15, 2015
Great experience. Since we are older they are very nice about helping us to hook up and unook.
Mar 15, 2015
Very nice, easy in and out.
Mar 15, 2015
Very clean and spacious campground. Level spaces with cement patios. Very Big rig friendly. Staff was helpful and very nice. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Mar 15, 2015
Average park but over priced. Breakfast helped to off set this. Friedly people. Likely we would stay elsewhere next time through.
Mar 15, 2015
Great campground, and great staff. Really easy to access from the interstate, with diesel fuel available across the highway from the campground. The bad news, is that we stayed here overnight a week earlier when the campground was not so full and had great internet service. This time, the campground had more campers, and the internet was almost unusable. I do find this as a problem in most KOA's.
Mar 15, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast was a nice extra.
Mar 15, 2015
Great place to stay. Everything is right there..
Mar 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time! My teenagers and my little dog were also entertained!!
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Clean and safe
Mar 09, 2015
convenient location. wonderful staff. nice grounds. noisy freeway and training helicopters
Mar 09, 2015
Great facility. Friendly hosts and wonderfully large deep sites. Complimentary continental breakfast was a first and really good.
Mar 09, 2015
We had a really nice time this weekend. The park was very clean and well laid out. The staff was great and very helpful.
Mar 09, 2015
Very Nice KOA & Very Nice Staff. Allowed us to extend our stay several times, to avoid driving into hazardess weather. Would stay there again... Thank you...
Mar 09, 2015
This was our third stop here in the last two years of seeing the country-always a good experience with clean facilities and a pleasant and helpful staff. We'll be back!
Mar 09, 2015
Friendly staff, great welcome, level site. After arrival I parked, cooked dinner and went to bed so was unable to go to bingo. I was gone by the time the complimentary breakfast was staged, but had been invited to both. Great place, great people.
Mar 09, 2015
It was great!! The staff was kind and helpful!!
Mar 08, 2015
Very friendly check in. Free breakfast was a special treat not expected!
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
Clean & quiet campground and a great friendly staff. Sure did appreciate breakfast and the friendly lady who assisted us.
Mar 06, 2015
First time We've stayed here. And it won't be the last. One of the nicest KOAs we've seen.
Mar 06, 2015
Amazing! We have stayed at 20+KOA'S and this is the best. Complimentary breakfast which was delicious. Kind, friendly staff and owners. We will 100% coming back. I urge anyone please stop in hereand relax. Laundry was cheep also
Mar 06, 2015
Not easy to get onto I10 eastbound!!!!!
Mar 06, 2015
People are friendly and helpful. Campground is very neat and clean. Location near highway 10 very convenient. Have stayed there many times and hope to do so in the future
Mar 06, 2015
We were very impressed with the camp ground. Unfortunately we were both sick from colds but plan on staying with y'all again very soon and for longer.
Mar 05, 2015
The folks are very friendly. We always enjoy staying here.
Mar 05, 2015
We were traveling through and spent only one night, but enjoyed it very much. The campground was very easy to access from the interstate, had excellent host, with great internet and facilities. I definitely recommend this campground.
Mar 04, 2015
Nice people in the office, It was really wet the day I stayed, I was not able to enjoy all of the amenities...no real complaints (lotta RAIN!) :)
Mar 04, 2015
The sites were among the largest I have encountered while camping. It is not to not be on top of each other. The facilities were clean and the workers friendly. They had a small dog park that was nice but minus one star since they did not provide bags for clean up. If they do they were not there for either on of the days that I stayed. The wifi was useless not good at all.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, even with a late arrival! The included breakfast was decent, and much appreciated!
Mar 03, 2015
To this day I can't say I ever stayed in a bad KOA
Mar 03, 2015
Enjoyed breakfast every morning. Didn't have to cook. Also the newspaper delivered to site.
Mar 03, 2015
Just pulled in for the night. Park seemed nice. We really liked the long pull thru sites. Nice dog park and walk area.
Mar 03, 2015
Great park. Right off I-10. Nice breakfast. We expected rolls and coffee but were served eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, muffins, etc. A Nice Surprise! Friendly and helpful with phone reservations. Check- in clerk a bit snippy with 2 campers who pulled in right at closing time. She said she was closed but she would take care of us. Really? Best to rethink your customer service attitude
Mar 02, 2015
great pull-thrus and staff
Mar 02, 2015
Wonderfully efficient!!
Mar 01, 2015
didn't care for the site we were given
Feb 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Super breakfast even free. On certain nights the staff fixed a dinner we had speghetti home made sauce. I am planing. To come back next year. Thanks again everybody
Feb 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Very well maintained park.
Feb 28, 2015
As always, a great place to unwind and relax. Really enjoyed the spaghetti supper and the water aerobics was a super workout. Will be back!!!
Feb 28, 2015
Very nice people who work there and nice lots. I would stay there again😃
Feb 27, 2015
Good mini golf course. Love the continental breakfast. Staff was quite friendly. Wife loved the enclosed pool and water aerobics. Easy maneuvering for big rig. Grounds were clean. 30 minutes to NAS Museum  awesome! No trash pickup  surprising for quality of this KOA. 20 minutes to hardware and grocery stores. WiFi was intermittent and frustrating.
Feb 27, 2015
Wonderful camp and the same with the staff. If you can do stay here.
Feb 25, 2015
Campground was good - weather wasn't.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.