Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
Price is high for a campsite on a highway. I paid the same price that I am paying to stay at a Colorado KOA with a site on the river.
May 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the continental breakfast.
May 24, 2016
Great staff, grounds well kept , convenient location .
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
We've stayed in KOA campgrounds all over the US and this is one of the best ones! Thanks for providing a great stay with a wonderful, friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
stayed one night 5/19/16 in travel trailer. Convenient location. Clean. Courteous staff. Continental breakfast a big plus
May 19, 2016
This is a nice clean, peaceful and relaxing campground with plenty of amenities.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Clean quite campground with a pleasant helpful staff. Definitely on our list to stay again the next time we are in the area
May 18, 2016
All staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We love staying here & especially enjoy the pool.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff!
May 17, 2016
Nice but expensive.
May 16, 2016
Staff extremely kind and helpful.
May 15, 2016
Passing through from Austin to Orlando and you guys were the perfect place to recharge! Late checkin was very smooth
May 14, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly, campground is clean and well kept. Sites are spacious and well maintained. We plan on using this KOA again in our future visits.
May 12, 2016
well kept grounds
May 11, 2016
Really nice campground, enjoyed so much, will come back!
May 11, 2016
It was pleasant but more than what we needed.
May 11, 2016
Friendly folks everywhere.
May 11, 2016
Very convenient location off the interstate. Everyone we met was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast was good!!
May 10, 2016
We love the Milton KOA. The people are so very nice and the grounds are well kept and beautiful. We'll be back soon...
May 10, 2016
Very clean, very relaxing, professionally ran park!
May 10, 2016
have stayed with you 9 years now, always perfect, great help and neat camp sites. Well run.
May 09, 2016
The breakfast was a treat in that if you stay overnight you can have coffee & muffen and get on your way. Thanks again
May 08, 2016
Concrete pad would have been nice. Escort to site was surly.As it is close to I-10, I wish there were locked secured site at night.
May 07, 2016
Very nice one nighter. Could not get the cable to work and did not report since I left the next day. Will probably stay again on my way back home.
May 06, 2016
Our second lengthy stay. One recently and one 3 years ago. This rv park has a lot of pluses but it's lagging in many areas to make it really special. The ownership need to spend some $$ on this park it would appear it's a on-going cash cow. Management? Smile more....rv'ing is a fun thing....
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA is extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well kept, and the restrooms were clean. This campground is very easy to navigate. Being that it is on a divided highway, it makes it a bit difficult to get into and out of, and we ended up turning right to turn around and come back. The road noise is something that can't be helped. We would stay again.
May 04, 2016
Nice, big, well kept kampground, with a nice pool and putt-putt golf! Sites are large and level and are very easy in and out with a big rig and tow car. Nice, friendly staff. Four out of five stars because it is right on the interstate.
May 02, 2016
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE AND EVERYONE THERE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN ALL WAYS CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK WE MISS EVERYONE
May 02, 2016
We had a pull thru site very nice with patio furniture and gas grill they also have great cable tv wifi is available but weak in area we were at only reason not giving the five stars
May 02, 2016
We came in after hours and our sites were ready and was also waiting for us. Very spacious site. We only stayed one and was able to remain connected to our truck saving us time in the morning.
May 01, 2016
In the past 7 years we always felt welcome for our month stay . This year they informed us unless we stay for three months we had no choice of site area and could end up anywhere .we were planing on two months so we booked elsewhere
Apr 30, 2016
Like the breakfast. Bev was very sweet! Thanks
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful, clean, good breakfast, and lots of little amenities to make it feel special. Very nice employees too.
Apr 30, 2016
Interstate noise (albeit not that bad). Incredible length sites! This is the way it should be for today's rigs. (hint, hint, San Antonio, Tx, KOA). Clean, well maintained campground with some nice touches (ie, bird cut-outs). Instructions should be given as to how to get back to the Interstate.
Apr 29, 2016
Fantastic place! Great location. Easy access to I10 and many beaches including Pensacola beach. Heated pool, free breakfast, free miniature golf, great walking trails and wifi throghout the park. Most of all the people who work here very very friendly. Always waving or saying hello. I wish all koas were like this. Thank you Milton KOA great 2 weeks!!
Apr 29, 2016
One of the best we've ever stayed in Thanks.
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of amenities and tasty continental breakfast.
Apr 28, 2016
Just what you'd expect from a koa, friendly folk, clean facilities, nice pool
Apr 27, 2016
Always plan my routes so we can stay here. Always think that we would love to stay here for many months.
Apr 25, 2016
We would like to recognize Rick and Marj for the tremendous job they did. They went above and beyond to make sure the customers concerns were addressed and made you feel welcomed. The rest of the crew should take note. Thanks Rick and Marj.
Apr 25, 2016
This KOA Campground is very clean and staff are very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
First time camping with my grand kids. They loved it so we will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
I was told we would have an "executive" spot without trees and concrete to park our new class A 37 ft on. Well there was concrete, 2 strips to park in and trees next to us. We almost couldn't put our slide out on the drivers side without hitting a tree. The only thing executive about it was the guy that helped us pull in as we arrived at 9:30 pm.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They made us feel special when they specifically checked sites to make sure they gave us a site appropriate for our unit.
Apr 24, 2016
nice workers, great breakfast, pool ok needs to be warmer, campsite floods badly when rains a lot. bath rooms clean.
Apr 23, 2016
I'm actually rating 4.5 for this Campground. It was absolutely wonderful -even had free breakfast, miniature golf and a morning newspaper. I would have given them a 5 but I did no like the shared patio. Not all sites are shared but ours was and there was no privacy. I'd stay there again but ask for a single patio.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award