Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is always nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are excellent and affordable. All of this and free breakfast, too! We will be back in a few weeks.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground leaves a lot to be desired.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location and well maintained. Friendly staff and provide a good breakfast. I plan on staying here again next year.
Jun 01, 2016
Great amenities, friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times and have always enjoyed our visits. Staff if always helpful and friendly and clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2016
Tried to put us in a shared site When we asked for another site they put us in a site that I was unable to put my awning out, had no cable and no concrete patio.Asked the GM why we were not put into one of the many sites with the above amenities that were vacant and I was told that I made my reservation on the internet and the internet picks the sites. Have stayed here before but will not again.
Jun 01, 2016
We love your facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept campground. One of the best we have frequented and will stay there again.
Jun 01, 2016
Always enjoy our stay.
May 31, 2016
great location, right off I-10 & by gas station. free putt-putt, nice pool, friendly park.
May 31, 2016
Loved it! Thanks for everything!
May 31, 2016
The KAO was clean and maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool and mine golf.
May 31, 2016
did not have patio at the D-11 site
May 31, 2016
Close by the highway, thus you can hear highway noise, but this is a very clean campground with very nice people that run it. Be sure to call and ask for a site that has a private patio. The shared patios are a bad idea, as we felt like our stay was going to be very disappointing, until the staff allowed us to transfer to a site that was very nice and with shade trees and a private patio.
May 31, 2016
We stopped at the KOA for one night passing through on our vacation. Great place and great customer service.
May 31, 2016
Great Clean Campground. Clean facilities. Will Return
May 31, 2016
It was very clean and kept up, all the staff was very friendly. it was a beautiful Park
May 31, 2016
Great park and very friendly, help me out when I needed it.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great place, your cable TV needs attention. We have 3. TV 's all three had different channels. Other than that was a good stay.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly courteous staff; clean and attractive park. Nice continental breakfast.
May 29, 2016
I would give them a higher rating because their staff was friendly and the sites are nice. However when we went to top off our 10 gallon propane tank they tried to charge for a full tank when it only took 3 gallons to top it off. They even tried to convince us this was the right thing to do when they knew it was wrong. In the end after much debate they only charge for the 3 gallons needed.
May 28, 2016
We we just passing through but it's a great place to stay for a night or longer.
May 28, 2016
Awesome! No place better!
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground and people. Do recommend that those visiting ask for patio site in case of rain. When wet, the dark sand will be tracked into your camper and make a real mess. The is something about the soil there that is sandy, dark and extremely sticky even with a heavy dew overnight. We had 2 doormats and still wound up with an inordinate amount of dark brown soil and sand to clean out
May 28, 2016
This is a very nice park with helpful staff. I don't remember ever staying at a campground that offered a continental breakfast. The park is located just off I-10 so it is convenient for stopping overnight.
May 28, 2016
Frequent this KOA a lot in route to south Florida. Positives: putt putt, pool, pull thru sites, free breakfast. Had a negative this visit. Our dachshund puppy, who is still learning proper motorhome etiquette, accidentally ran out the door, and is a little hard to catch. One of the staff, seemed upset he was unleashed. I explained he accidentally ran out the door, accidents do happen!
May 26, 2016
Only thing that kept if from being perfect is that you have to make a U-Turn to get back to I-10 and for big rigs towing it is tight.
May 26, 2016
Price is high for a campsite on a highway. I paid the same price that I am paying to stay at a Colorado KOA with a site on the river.
May 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the continental breakfast.
May 24, 2016
Great staff, grounds well kept , convenient location .
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
We've stayed in KOA campgrounds all over the US and this is one of the best ones! Thanks for providing a great stay with a wonderful, friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
stayed one night 5/19/16 in travel trailer. Convenient location. Clean. Courteous staff. Continental breakfast a big plus
May 19, 2016
This is a nice clean, peaceful and relaxing campground with plenty of amenities.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Clean quite campground with a pleasant helpful staff. Definitely on our list to stay again the next time we are in the area
May 18, 2016
All staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We love staying here & especially enjoy the pool.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff!
May 17, 2016
Nice but expensive.
May 16, 2016
Staff extremely kind and helpful.
May 15, 2016
Passing through from Austin to Orlando and you guys were the perfect place to recharge! Late checkin was very smooth
May 14, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly, campground is clean and well kept. Sites are spacious and well maintained. We plan on using this KOA again in our future visits.
May 12, 2016
well kept grounds
May 11, 2016
Really nice campground, enjoyed so much, will come back!
May 11, 2016
It was pleasant but more than what we needed.
May 11, 2016
Friendly folks everywhere.
May 11, 2016
Very convenient location off the interstate. Everyone we met was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast was good!!
May 10, 2016
We love the Milton KOA. The people are so very nice and the grounds are well kept and beautiful. We'll be back soon...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award