Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time here during the Memorial Day weekend! The staff was so helpful after one of the sites was not for us!
May 30, 2017
Bad costumer service!!!!
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
I was told by Kathy Upon making my reservation that I could bring my sons family of 6 to stay with us over Memorial Day weekend at an additional charge of $36. When I went in to pay I was told they could not all come, only 4 could stay. We have stayed at KOA all over this country and have never been treated so nasty. Will NEVER go back to this KOA.
May 28, 2017
Other than there being a lot of grass tracked in and out of our RV, the stay was nice. The campground was nice and well kept, and the staff was very friendly.
May 27, 2017
This is one of my favorite KOAs. The sites are large and very private. It is neat, clean and very friendly
May 27, 2017
Was a great place. Interstate is a little loud 24/7, but the koa is really nice.
May 26, 2017
Very enjoyable and nice amenities. Will return
May 25, 2017
Had a great 2 month stay love Florida love this KOA!
May 25, 2017
People were friendly, sites were nice, clean. BR, facilities were nice and clean. Pool very nice, as were all the games available. It is a distance to most beaches and other points of interest.
May 24, 2017
Nice wide spaces with plenty of ammenites. Best KOA yet.
May 22, 2017
The campground is clean Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
May 22, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Our site was nice with plenty of room. Landscaping was good. Facilities were fine. Right next to I10 so there was some traffic noise.
May 22, 2017
An excellent campground, this was our second stay there. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The only problem is access to the camp which requires northbound travel when entering and leaving. This requires a U-turn on HWY 87 when leaving and when returning to the site from the north.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
No Wi-Fi Brought us a cable box late on the 5th night of a 7 stay visit.Weedwacked 3 feet away from my wife.Not great..
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Great place to stay.
May 19, 2017
KOA is about family camping. Site is for 2 people, kids extra. Very expensive for families for which it is all about. Bought wood and it was not seasoned. Never did get the campfire going. Used up a container of lighter fluid and 3 fire starters bought at the store. Wasted money for 2 bundles of wood.
May 19, 2017
Called from the road and spoke to Larry; he was most helpful. We only over-knighted, but found the site to be clean and very welcoming.
May 19, 2017
Iced tea in store would be great....glass bottles please!
May 18, 2017
Nice campground. Hard to enjoy outdoors due to the rain. Not there fault.
May 17, 2017
Great place! Location close to everything around Pensacola. Park very nice, clean , staff super friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
beautifully kept grounds and pleasant staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2017
The campground was very clean. Everyone was friendly. Restrooms were extremely clean. Had continental breakfast. Would highly recommend this campground.
May 16, 2017
We stayed 5 months. Well kept, comfortable place within 25 miles of the beaches. Close to Pensacola. The sites close to I10 were a little noisy. Cabins were nice, we had family visit us.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very nice
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Very dog and people friendly. Good not-to-close-to-neighbor's campsites. Extremely nice employees. Excellent for overnight or extended stay. We will definitely stay again.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
Stayed in a long, wide pull thru RV site. Gave the park a four rating because we had standing water after a rainfall, due to poor drainage.
May 13, 2017
Large space. Level. Staff very friendly. Campground was very clean. Easy access to I-10
May 12, 2017
Escorted to site, site was large and clean. The campground is very well kept. The staff was very friendly. Only negative is road noise from freeway, and helicopter noise from training school. Overall a nice place to stay.
May 12, 2017
Staff is friendly, park is clean. Noise from expressway was a little loud but we would stay there again,
May 11, 2017
Awesome place to spend the night.
May 11, 2017
Our site was a sand site. Compared with gravel (or grass), the sand was annoying due to sticking to shoes and being tracked into our coach. Would prefer that those sites be changed for others' benefit.
May 10, 2017
Stayed 3 months as snowbirds. All pull throughs with full hook-ups. Staff was super nice and respectful. Dome over pool during winter months which we used for lap swim and water aerobics. WiFi was spotty. They are getting it worked on.
May 09, 2017
The people are what make this place great. Everyone is so helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Love the morning breakfast. So many staff to help. Excellent!
May 08, 2017
I like the grounds. And the nature trail is good for my dogs. Your Wifi is no good. Your cable is no good. I like your staff. I like your breakfast. We have stayed 3 or 4 times over the years
May 05, 2017
Second visit to this campground, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Only negative you cannot get wifi and sustain it for any length of time. Tried all avail, same thing happened last year.
May 05, 2017
We only stayed quickly overnight, wish I could say more but we got in late and left before noon. Bathrooms were clean. Easy access in and out of spot, all hookups worked well with the exception of the wifi.
May 05, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating. We stayed there twice and are headed there again in a couple weeks!
May 03, 2017
Outstanding
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful and caring .
May 02, 2017
Choosen to break up the drive to the east coast. Turned out a wonderful spot with all the KOA values.
May 01, 2017
Our site was totally sand so we left a day early because of heavy rains coming. Did not want to deal with mud unhooking and leaving. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
May 01, 2017
One of the nicest koa's I have stayed at. We would have enjoyed spending a few more days with them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award