Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Excellent as usual. JWMc
Jun 16, 2014
Spent one night only- A bit far from any activity so we just hung around the campground- I feel it was a bit on the expensive side considering the surroundings- The staff was very professional and courteous- A nice place to rest your head for a nights sleep, but not suggested for long term.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
always clean and friendly, one of best KOA in usa
Jun 15, 2014
WE REALY ENJOYED OUR STAY,I LIKED THE ESCORT TO OUR SITE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. DENNY & BELINDA BOUDREAUX
Jun 14, 2014
Great KOA! Well maintained. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 13, 2014
It's a nice ang big campground. Liked the free Mini golf and the heated pool. It's a 30 Minutes drive to the beach and we did not like the right turn at the campground exit. With a big motorhome it's almost impossible to turn around at the signed u-turns. Otherwise we had a good time.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
It was nice and clean. We requested shade and was given a spot out in the open with no shade. Was a little frustrated with that since there were shaded lots available. The exit with a trailer us not very convenient either.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
I would give it a higher rating but while we were there a worker was cutting the grass or should I say dirt and we were very anxious about a stone being thrown up and hitting our motorhome. We asked him to stop but we had to go to the office to have someone tell him to stop or move. We think they should have waited to cut until the ground was less dry. The front office was very helpful and friendl
Jun 10, 2014
clean and convenient
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Traveled from Texas, got in at 4AM didn't have any problems.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very pretty park, well maintained.
Jun 10, 2014
Great staff. Showed up after the office was closed with my rig and a 26 foot UHaul truck. They met me and made sure I got a spot large enough for both vehicles. Showers were also clean and had plenty of hot water and pressure.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Clean. & friendly
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was great, but your site d2 and others have no grass and it is very hard to keep things clean. Other then that we like your place
Jun 02, 2014
Other than the rain it was great
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
All campgrounds should have the same long, spacious sites as this one! Easy in and out of the site for our 42 ft. motorhome. Great office staff--didn't have a reservation and they found us a site without trees so the sattelite TV would work for the husband! My only complaint would be the exit--had to go right and circle a truck stop and restaurant to get back on the interstate. Otherwise grea
Jun 01, 2014
We found the campground extremely clean & spot was very comfortable. However, the people behind the desk did not seem to have enough training to put campers where they would be comfortable. With a row almost empty of RV's except ours, they continually put people right next to us on the buddy sights.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly, nice, and first KOA to deliver us a newspaper! Very cool. Weather did cause us to be sitting in a lake, and muddy paws.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great location for Navy venues.
May 28, 2014
I don't think that people who are not registered campers should be able to use the pool and other facilities. There are so many campers that the pool is crowded enough without the other people.
May 28, 2014
Staff was very curteous and helpful getting settled in, as we have stayed here many times in the past. This is always a clean well kept KOA. Also noticed helpi8ng a camper from another country with language difficulties. Staff was extremey considerate and took extra time to ensure campers understood all services.
May 27, 2014
great staff
May 27, 2014
Wonderful and very pleasant
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed our stay. Restrooms were clean which is very important to us. Staff is friendly. We plan to make Gulf Pines KOA our campground of choice in Florida.
May 26, 2014
Stay there every years coming and going from CA to FL. Sometimes for a few days. Very nice staff. Sites are very long so nice if we don't want to unhook. Prices keep going up, but we know the place and feel comfortable there. Plus easy to get propane before heading to Daytona.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great experience!!!
May 24, 2014
Very good experience, park was clean, well kept and the dog area was a great options for our Aussie to get some exercise. The bath houses were very clean and everyone was friendly. Would certainly stay there again
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
The staff has always been most accomodating , the location serves us well , and the safety of KOA is most appreciated .
May 21, 2014
May 18, 2014
Awesome, friendly and extremely helpful staff
May 15, 2014
This was our favorite. Sites were roomy and landscaped nicely. Workers extremely nice. Except for the flooding and crazy weather we had a great time.
May 15, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Large park. Had continental breakfast. Larger lots.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
It is hard to rate a KOA when we only stayed 3 hours due to the weather. Over 16 inches of rain, flash flood warnings, tornado warnings. 5 inches of rain around the camper and no way to reach the office to ask if we were in a flood zone. We moved to a local motel for the night and were going to ask for a refund from the KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.