Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great
Aug 16, 2017
Only stayed one night in our new camper. Did not use anything other than water and electric.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
clean and the employees were very friendly
Aug 13, 2017
Nice park with a friendly staff. Too few showers and a bit pricey. Otherwise very nice.
Aug 12, 2017
We've stayed at this campground whenever we're in the area. The campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Unable to rate showers and bathrooms as we havent ever used them. While most pads are gravel they are level with grass everywhere but the actual pads. Hookups are well maintained as well. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms. Easy in and out overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2017
It was so unique to have a continental breakfast every morning. Clean spots a lot for the kids. Had a lot of fun.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
the park was great and the staff was more than helpfull
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Clean place, but I have. Been there twice now and will not come back. First time 2014 the camp flooded all the way to above the axel of the 5th wheel. Second time just now a small rain and it flooded almost to the axel had to hookup in 3 to 4 inches of water.
Aug 06, 2017
Host didn't seem very friendly, bathrooms very small WiFi didn't work, overpriced in my opinion. I will not return to this koa ever.
Aug 06, 2017
Easy access from I-10. Nice pool.
Aug 05, 2017
clean and well cared for, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 05, 2017
I absolutely enjoyed the site I was on the relaxation of the park
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place to stay very friendly had a free breakfast. Deluxe sites are nice need to fill in the concrete between so it is easier to level. Otherwise great stop over.
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is the BEST! Close to the beach and close to nature. Everyone that we interact was nice and had a smile/ The complementary breakfast was just to top it! Super clean facility! We are already planning on going back! 10 ++
Aug 03, 2017
Was very disappointed that we did not get the sites we were promised. The RV site we were given should not even qualify for a site. I was told when I reserved the cabin and RV site that they would be across from each other and close to the front for our grandkids. We ended up way in the back and nothing was said about adjusting our cost, we paid for a deluxe RV site. I will be contacting you.
Aug 03, 2017
In 55+ years of camping this is the finest campground I have seen. It is clean, well kept, well equipped and staff as well as guests are very friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean and neat park
Aug 02, 2017
People was nice and helpful . Clean
Aug 02, 2017
good
Aug 02, 2017
Wish sites had more stones so you don't bring dirt in.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic folks, met within 30 seconds of pulling in, check-in 5 minutes and guided to site, perfect service and very well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, near interstate = noticeable truck/hiway noise in front half of campground (only reason for not 5 stars).
Jul 31, 2017
Great. We will return
Jul 31, 2017
Three overnight stays in travels between Texas and North Carolina since May and July 2017. Very convenient location off and on of I-10. Nice facilities and very accommodating office staff and ground personnel. Would recommend an over night or extended stay to anyone.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground! Nice bathrooms and showers. The only thing I would change is to add protein to the breakfast in the morning. It was all carbs,which was not diabetic friendly. Some boiled eggs,bacon and sausage would be best!
Jul 29, 2017
The friendliest staff of any KOA we have ever stayed with!
Jul 27, 2017
They set us up in an area that they know foods .we left the park for two hours and came back to our camper sitting into two feet of water that damaged over $300.00 worth of property .bug light,tools,filled storage bins. I went to office asking for help because the electric was still on and cords all under water. They thought it was funny two woman and a guy in the office .I asked how long will the
Jul 27, 2017
For this rate we should have been on a hard surface. Wet grass and sand make a big mess.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place to stay, Pleased with the entire campground. The greeting by a gentleman in KOA uniform really made me feel like it was real.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds. Super friendly staff, as always! See y'all next time!
Jul 24, 2017
Over priced for no more than we were able to do. We stayed over a weekend and were rudely kicked out of the pool at 9pm even tho quiet time did not start until 10. The signs stated that the bathrooms were closed from 10-12 for cleaning but they started banging on the doors at 9:30 telling us to get out for cleaning. The only people that were nice were the ladies at breakfast all others were mean.
Jul 24, 2017
swimming pool needs updating, color is misleading when you first see it. pool looks dirty or appears to have algae, but it is the color of the pool interior walls.
Jul 24, 2017
They are not pet friendly. No exercise pen for small dogs citing policy on no kennels. In 109ºheat index after I set up I was suffering from heatcrelated illness they came hy and made mectake down my small exercise pen. I am a disabled veteran traveling with my 92 year old mother the exercise pen is essential.
Jul 23, 2017
One of the best ever. I can't stop coming back. I will be there again this week.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and helpful staff, great facilities, bathrooms are new modern and clean, great breakfast, please add gluten and dairy free options, please cook waffles onsite, please add latches to shower stall doors.
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed twice at this KOA. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Sites, although grass/gravel were level both times. Great park!
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities, are wonderful, have stayed here several times over several years. A big thumbs up.
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Clean park and spacious sites. Staff is friendly and will to go out of the way to help and make you feel welcome and valued.
Jul 20, 2017
Except for the flood it was excellent the people behind the desk are the best. Each and every one of the hard workers are to commended. So thank u foe a job well done. Genefoe USAF
Jul 20, 2017
Easy on - off and good location
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff, fun park with golf and pool only 20 minutes from the Gulf!
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations.
Jul 18, 2017
Only there one night but seemed like a nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award