Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Park is extremely clean and the hosts are very gracious. We will be back to stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
cable not working well
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Dog park was clean, good breakfast.
Jun 16, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and understood our situation.Our truck had broken down. We would like to say thank you to all the people who work at Milton KOA
Jun 14, 2016
Always a great stay at the Milton KOA, great staff, nice facility. Only issue was I had a premium site with a chair swing, I was sitting in it one evening and it broke and I landed on the ground !!!
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic! Clean, quiet, friendly...perfect! Will be back!
Jun 11, 2016
Stayed here in 2015 - set up outdoor pen and stayed in it with our 2 dachshunds - no issues. Dogs never in pen without us. This year we were asked to remove without explanation other than "we don't allow pens". This is not on website. No longer a friendly campground toward those who camp with animals. Why did policy change?
Jun 11, 2016
The office staff was very polite, friendly and helpful! Our site was perfect...we really enjoyed the fountain and flowers...rose bushes so nice😃, oh and the continental breakfast was a plus...got us on the road in no time., just an overnight we would definitely come back for a longer visit! Thanks for all you do👍🏻.
Jun 10, 2016
The place is wonderful, only the shower rooms could stand some updating. Always wet, hard to keep your stuff dry. Otherwise a super great place!
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed here in our travels and enjoyed the people and the campground. We would come back if we were in the area again and recommend to our friends
Jun 09, 2016
What a nice place. This campground was great for the overnight stay. We will stop there many more times in our travels
Jun 09, 2016
Exceptional help from staff member grace. Really helped
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Relating. Will stay again in the future.
Jun 06, 2016
The wifi did not work and only grass parking availiable.
Jun 06, 2016
Price way too high to be parked on sand and grass. Wifi did not work. Sites too close. Will not stay again
Jun 05, 2016
Great location and amenities.
Jun 05, 2016
Excellent location and staff very helpful. See you next year
Jun 05, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay pleasant.
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is always nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are excellent and affordable. All of this and free breakfast, too! We will be back in a few weeks.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground leaves a lot to be desired.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location and well maintained. Friendly staff and provide a good breakfast. I plan on staying here again next year.
Jun 01, 2016
Great amenities, friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times and have always enjoyed our visits. Staff if always helpful and friendly and clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2016
Tried to put us in a shared site When we asked for another site they put us in a site that I was unable to put my awning out, had no cable and no concrete patio.Asked the GM why we were not put into one of the many sites with the above amenities that were vacant and I was told that I made my reservation on the internet and the internet picks the sites. Have stayed here before but will not again.
Jun 01, 2016
We love your facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept campground. One of the best we have frequented and will stay there again.
Jun 01, 2016
Always enjoy our stay.
May 31, 2016
great location, right off I-10 & by gas station. free putt-putt, nice pool, friendly park.
May 31, 2016
Loved it! Thanks for everything!
May 31, 2016
The KAO was clean and maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool and mine golf.
May 31, 2016
did not have patio at the D-11 site
May 31, 2016
Close by the highway, thus you can hear highway noise, but this is a very clean campground with very nice people that run it. Be sure to call and ask for a site that has a private patio. The shared patios are a bad idea, as we felt like our stay was going to be very disappointing, until the staff allowed us to transfer to a site that was very nice and with shade trees and a private patio.
May 31, 2016
We stopped at the KOA for one night passing through on our vacation. Great place and great customer service.
May 31, 2016
Great Clean Campground. Clean facilities. Will Return
May 31, 2016
It was very clean and kept up, all the staff was very friendly. it was a beautiful Park
May 31, 2016
Great park and very friendly, help me out when I needed it.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great place, your cable TV needs attention. We have 3. TV 's all three had different channels. Other than that was a good stay.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly courteous staff; clean and attractive park. Nice continental breakfast.
May 29, 2016
I would give them a higher rating because their staff was friendly and the sites are nice. However when we went to top off our 10 gallon propane tank they tried to charge for a full tank when it only took 3 gallons to top it off. They even tried to convince us this was the right thing to do when they knew it was wrong. In the end after much debate they only charge for the 3 gallons needed.
May 28, 2016
We we just passing through but it's a great place to stay for a night or longer.
May 28, 2016
Awesome! No place better!
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground and people. Do recommend that those visiting ask for patio site in case of rain. When wet, the dark sand will be tracked into your camper and make a real mess. The is something about the soil there that is sandy, dark and extremely sticky even with a heavy dew overnight. We had 2 doormats and still wound up with an inordinate amount of dark brown soil and sand to clean out
May 28, 2016
This is a very nice park with helpful staff. I don't remember ever staying at a campground that offered a continental breakfast. The park is located just off I-10 so it is convenient for stopping overnight.
May 28, 2016
Frequent this KOA a lot in route to south Florida. Positives: putt putt, pool, pull thru sites, free breakfast. Had a negative this visit. Our dachshund puppy, who is still learning proper motorhome etiquette, accidentally ran out the door, and is a little hard to catch. One of the staff, seemed upset he was unleashed. I explained he accidentally ran out the door, accidents do happen!
May 26, 2016
Only thing that kept if from being perfect is that you have to make a U-Turn to get back to I-10 and for big rigs towing it is tight.
May 26, 2016
Price is high for a campsite on a highway. I paid the same price that I am paying to stay at a Colorado KOA with a site on the river.
May 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the continental breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award