Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Always perfect - one of our favorite!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
It was great.
Mar 18, 2017
Super clean, great perople. Pool was nice.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Definitly 'big-rig friendly '. Staff friendly & helpful. Campground was full, but campers were quiet & respectful of others.
Mar 15, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly, and the hot breakfast was terrific. We also enjoyed the camaraderie at the WEdnesday spaghetti dinner and the ice cream social. The park is well maintained and in a convenient location to I-10. The only drawback is that the Internet connection is not the greatest.
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Level spacious sites. Friendly people. Good WIFI and lots of channels on the tv. Big pool. Terrific free hot breakfast every morning.
Mar 14, 2017
We are local in Pensacola and selected the KOA to test out our new fifth wheel. Wow we were pleasantly surprised and totally enjoyed our stay! From the friendly, helpful check in to the wonderful amenities (grandson picks Putt putt and hubby picks free breakfast) every part of our stay was top notch. Definitely opened up our eyes to future KOA bookings! Our thanks to all the hard working staff!
Mar 14, 2017
Just traveling through. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA while spending a week there--the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast at the clubhouse each morning, the free newspaper delivered to our site daily, and the warm weather we were getting away from up north. I would have given you 5 stars if your executive/patio sites were upgraded and more numerous. mw
Mar 12, 2017
Loved this KOA. Very clean, friendly helpful people, dog friendly. Every site was done nicely. Also have some nice amenities.
Mar 12, 2017
Good clean campground that is spacious and well maintained. Camp managers are very nice and the daily breakfast is always a nice thing. Though this is our second one night stay, we plan to go and stay a week with grandkids as there is much for them to do there and nearby.
Mar 11, 2017
Our stay was only one night and we arrived late but the security person was right there to make sure that everything was what we needed. The campground looked clean and would have been nice to stay longer.
Mar 11, 2017
Clean, friendly, decent hook ups, sites a little sandy but the excellent free breakfast burrito and coffee in the morning made up for that! We camped one night in 35 ft motor home and didn't use any public facilites.
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
only stayed two nights. But staff very helpful. breakfast was a plus. Unfortunately I couldn't take advantage of amenities as I got sick with fever reaching 102 so mostly stayed in bed
Mar 09, 2017
All staff so friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed breakfast at the clubhouse and the fact that it was free was great! I loved water aerobics and met so many nice women and got exercise too! The dog park was great for our Maggie and she loved the treats she got during her evening walk. We would definitely stay again- bathrooms and laundry nice and clean.
Mar 09, 2017
I didn't have reservations, however the KOA campground were very accomodating for a one night stay. Liked the campground and look forward to staying at KOA's in the future
Mar 09, 2017
A little on the expensive side for colder weather. Such nice summer activities! Very friendly and clean.
Mar 08, 2017
I tried to be friendly and joke with everyone at your K.O.A. I really resent Susan in the office.All she does is work on crosswords.I tried to make reservations for next year and she said she can't she's in the middle of something,so I came back after 1:00 p.m. and the lady working said no problem. When I checked out the following morning she was livid that I had someone else make my reservation.
Mar 08, 2017
Great Koa staff. Long sites. Quiet for the location
Mar 08, 2017
Nice place
Mar 08, 2017
Just a couple of days getaway for the beginning of camping season. Close to home.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Friendly staff and the "dome" over the pool make this a great KOA to stay a few extra days. And the daily breakfast is worth getting up for.
Mar 06, 2017
Great Breakfast. Nice people
Mar 05, 2017
People were friendly and escorted us to our site. The WiFi needs to be upgraded. It was close to the highway so a good one night stop.
Mar 05, 2017
Wifi does not work. Cable TV does not work, store poorly stocked, small barking dogs annoying and very noisy Internet. Floods when it rains
Mar 05, 2017
The site was clean and lovely...but no fault of the park, the noise of I-10 was awful. So sorry to comment negatively as the people and place were great, but the noise ruined it for us.
Mar 05, 2017
Just passing on to Key West but I would come back when in the region
Mar 05, 2017
Enjoyed the ice cream social the night we arrived. Very clean shower rooms, nice area, friendly people and free continental breakfast..
Mar 05, 2017
Well maintained great park with very helpful staff
Mar 03, 2017
This quite an awesome KOA - spoken from the point of view of a snowbird. Plenty of activities for adults, social get-togethers, etc. In addition the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The lots are large and the services are reliable (cable, electricity, etc.) This place is always packed even without snowbirds. Convenient to Pensacola and the Gulf. Stay here!
Mar 03, 2017
First time here. Staff very friendly. Other guest AWSOME. Dog park great Will be back
Mar 01, 2017
Well kept park with breakfast. Easy on and off I10.
Feb 27, 2017
This was our first camping experience in our first motorhome. We really enjoyed it. Everyone was so friendly. Campsite was a little too close to I-10 but it was fun just the same.
Feb 27, 2017
A jewel of a park perfect stopping point for us next time we will stay longer than a night. Thank you for a woneedful breakfast
Feb 26, 2017
Great campground, only wish I could have stayed an extra night.
Feb 25, 2017
We have been staying in only KOA's during our month-long trip touring Florida all the way down the East Coast and back up the Gulf Coast including Key West. There, by far, is "not" a better KOA in Florida than Milton/Gulf Pines. I LOVE the long pull-thru's, the trees, the WONDERFUL staff and easy access from the highway. I would definitely stay there again and would "highly" recommend it.
Feb 25, 2017
The people here were so kind and accommodating. They helped us with everything we needed.
Feb 24, 2017
This is an excellent campground. The sites are nice, all have full hookups, most have picnic tables and a concrete patio. The staff members are very nice and helpfull, and the free breakfadt (for short-time stays) is really nice. We love coming here and will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Clean well cared for campground people who worked there generally nice and helpful nice stay would recommend this koa
Feb 20, 2017
Although it was just an overnight stay this campground is clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and an excellent free breakfast. We will be back for a longer stay!!
Feb 20, 2017
A great campsite, the staff was great. Loved the breakfast, the service was friendly.
Feb 20, 2017
We enjoyed your place...we will be back but will be looking to book spot F1. Our spot, A2 was a bit noisy with the interstate traffic but like what you have and offer at your KOA. See you soon. David Del Gallo
Feb 19, 2017
It was great everything was perfect
Feb 19, 2017
Well managed & maintained Park. Escort to site. Thanked me for my business. Highly recommend for a short or long term stay.
Feb 18, 2017
This place is great! Bathrooms are impeccable, spaces are wide and long and people are friendly. Bev at the breakfast area is the best! The only negative thing I can say is some of the sites are sand and the sand makes the inside of your RV very dirty. If you ask for a gravel or grass spot, you will be very happy here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps