Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2014
Everything was fine and the staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The pool is advertised to close at 9PM on the website and the signs on the pool but was closed at 6PM every night. The people working here were not very friendly outside of the Breakfast Lady and house keeping lady. Games in the game room were broken and just eating the kids quarters.I stayed in cabin 12 and the internet was horible
Apr 07, 2014
nice people
Mar 31, 2014
I had a wonderful time at this KOA.I rented a cabin and was very impressed. The bed was comfortable and I didn't expect a TV and refrigerator. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers many different items and all of them are very good. The campgrounds are well kept and the bathrooms are always very clean. I will be returning to this KOA for another wonderful experience!
Mar 21, 2014
It was perfect for our vacation.
Mar 16, 2014
We had so much fun on the 3-wheel bikes! Wheeee! And what a nice continental breakfast. Well done!
Mar 14, 2014
people are so nice. Very helpful. we had problem with getting the fire going and somebody came to help us. very clean.
Mar 12, 2014
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay in a deluxe Kabin - the kids liked sleeping in the loft, Mom liked the full kitchen and bath, and the screened in porch was a wonderful extra. We will visit here again!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Me and my boyfriend stayed in a cabin and had an amazing time we got to act like kids again.
Mar 04, 2014
We stayed in cabin # 10 and had a great time. The cabin was clean and functional with the exception of the fireplace. It is one of those electric fireplaces with the lights. Dont pay extra for the fireplace.
Feb 05, 2014
This place is close to my house and me and my son have always loved to stay there. The last few times I have been less happy because it seems that they are getting less kid friendly. If you don't want kids to ride bikes and have fun then you should not allow kids at your campground. I will spend my money elsewhere from now on.
Feb 04, 2014
Cabin was extremlely nice and clean.Very friendly staff.
Jan 22, 2014
Cabins were nice and the atmosphere was great for a family stay but not friendly for a group outing or the outdoorsy type people. More like a hotel stay off the interstate more than anything.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
It was great the cabin was wonderful and the morning coffee and breakfast hit the spot
Jan 05, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, THE STAFF WAS WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY. THE CABIN WAS PERFECT, AS WE HAD HOPED IT WOULD BE, AND OUR 6 CHILDREN HAD THE TIME OF THEIR LIVES SPENDING THIS CHRISTMAS THERE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SPENDING NEXT CHRISTMAS AT GULF PINES KOA, IT SEEMS WE HAVE A NEW FAMILY TRADITION! -THE WILLIAMS FAMILY
Nov 10, 2013
Just an overnight stop but a great facility...friendly staff and great accommodations....looking forward to going back for a longer stay!!
Oct 20, 2013
Was not happy with the cabin, bare essentials for 69 dollars and then have you tack on another $20 for a pet fee. That is ridiculous when you require me to broom clean upon leaving.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
It was great to get away from home for a while and we couldn't think of a better place to go than to have a relaxing place such as at your camp ground
Sep 04, 2013
Great KOA location.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff is always so friendly and know me by name. We love staying at KOA.
Aug 28, 2013
Fun mini golf and great pool. Great staff. Really enjoy that golf and breakfast were included!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay very clean and kid friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
It was very nice. We had a very good time. Is a really nice campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2013
We had great time. Staff was excellent ! Every thing was real nice except for kiddie pool was real rough texture and restrooms got a little rough after alot of use, after they were clean they were spottless but after a few hours they were rough. But we will be back again , had great time. Basil Bethea III
Aug 04, 2013
only thing that was lacking was handicap shower chairs.
Jul 29, 2013
NEED MORE SHOWER FACILITIES FOR CAMPERS WHO ARE NOT IN RV'S.
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone is so nice and we had a very friendly time. The weather was terrible, raining off and on for weeks and being an outdoor living style event... Well, that's no one fault but mother natures! I will suggest that perhaps a vacuum sweeper would make a tremendous difference in keeping the cabins floors cleaner and an easier job to do as you will do it all day long. Thanks, De Henkes
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and hospitable! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Exceptionally courteous staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
it was very pleasant, everyone was so friendly and it was very clean and well kept up will stay again!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Clean with excellent accommodations. Great price. Close to beach, stores and restaurants.
Jul 19, 2013
Nice touches in cabins. Clean and comfy. Bathrooms very very lean. Well kept.
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We have a large family and it worked out perfectly for us. The staff were all wonderful and we have no complaints at all. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
We had such a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly and informative about beach & restaurants. I had 3 grandchildren with me. I felt it was safe for them to freely ride their bikes; go to the bath houses without supervision. There is so much for kids & adults to do. I have already recommended this campground to others. We rented a cabin too. Great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2013
was a bit soggy, but rain had lifted by the time we arrived. campground was neat and clean. Office help friendly. NICE CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was great until the gm Steve was a jerk to us...his wife willa was not very warm either..
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, convenient location. Huge pool! The free putt-putt was a nice bonus. Could use a few more showers, there always seemed to be a line in the evening. Sites are large & tent sites were best I've ever seen at a KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
TV and refrigerator in cabin and ac, extrem clean restrooms
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our visit with your KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
KOA employees were very friendly, showers were clean, grounds were clean. Everything in cabin worked fine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.