Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 05, 2014
This place is close to my house and me and my son have always loved to stay there. The last few times I have been less happy because it seems that they are getting less kid friendly. If you don't want kids to ride bikes and have fun then you should not allow kids at your campground. I will spend my money elsewhere from now on.
Feb 04, 2014
Cabin was extremlely nice and clean.Very friendly staff.
Jan 22, 2014
Cabins were nice and the atmosphere was great for a family stay but not friendly for a group outing or the outdoorsy type people. More like a hotel stay off the interstate more than anything.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
It was great the cabin was wonderful and the morning coffee and breakfast hit the spot
Jan 05, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, THE STAFF WAS WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY. THE CABIN WAS PERFECT, AS WE HAD HOPED IT WOULD BE, AND OUR 6 CHILDREN HAD THE TIME OF THEIR LIVES SPENDING THIS CHRISTMAS THERE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SPENDING NEXT CHRISTMAS AT GULF PINES KOA, IT SEEMS WE HAVE A NEW FAMILY TRADITION! -THE WILLIAMS FAMILY
Nov 10, 2013
Just an overnight stop but a great facility...friendly staff and great accommodations....looking forward to going back for a longer stay!!
Oct 20, 2013
Was not happy with the cabin, bare essentials for 69 dollars and then have you tack on another $20 for a pet fee. That is ridiculous when you require me to broom clean upon leaving.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
It was great to get away from home for a while and we couldn't think of a better place to go than to have a relaxing place such as at your camp ground
Sep 04, 2013
Great KOA location.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff is always so friendly and know me by name. We love staying at KOA.
Aug 28, 2013
Fun mini golf and great pool. Great staff. Really enjoy that golf and breakfast were included!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay very clean and kid friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
It was very nice. We had a very good time. Is a really nice campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2013
We had great time. Staff was excellent ! Every thing was real nice except for kiddie pool was real rough texture and restrooms got a little rough after alot of use, after they were clean they were spottless but after a few hours they were rough. But we will be back again , had great time. Basil Bethea III
Aug 04, 2013
only thing that was lacking was handicap shower chairs.
Jul 29, 2013
NEED MORE SHOWER FACILITIES FOR CAMPERS WHO ARE NOT IN RV'S.
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone is so nice and we had a very friendly time. The weather was terrible, raining off and on for weeks and being an outdoor living style event... Well, that's no one fault but mother natures! I will suggest that perhaps a vacuum sweeper would make a tremendous difference in keeping the cabins floors cleaner and an easier job to do as you will do it all day long. Thanks, De Henkes
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and hospitable! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Exceptionally courteous staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
it was very pleasant, everyone was so friendly and it was very clean and well kept up will stay again!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Clean with excellent accommodations. Great price. Close to beach, stores and restaurants.
Jul 19, 2013
Nice touches in cabins. Clean and comfy. Bathrooms very very lean. Well kept.
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We have a large family and it worked out perfectly for us. The staff were all wonderful and we have no complaints at all. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
We had such a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly and informative about beach & restaurants. I had 3 grandchildren with me. I felt it was safe for them to freely ride their bikes; go to the bath houses without supervision. There is so much for kids & adults to do. I have already recommended this campground to others. We rented a cabin too. Great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2013
was a bit soggy, but rain had lifted by the time we arrived. campground was neat and clean. Office help friendly. NICE CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was great until the gm Steve was a jerk to us...his wife willa was not very warm either..
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, convenient location. Huge pool! The free putt-putt was a nice bonus. Could use a few more showers, there always seemed to be a line in the evening. Sites are large & tent sites were best I've ever seen at a KOA.
Jul 11, 2013
TV and refrigerator in cabin and ac, extrem clean restrooms
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed our visit with your KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
KOA employees were very friendly, showers were clean, grounds were clean. Everything in cabin worked fine.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A+ staff. Not to the fault of KOA, but it rained everyday for 4 days. Flooded most of the Kampground. The sewer was coming to the surface. It smelled throughout the Kampground, The water finally started to go down, and we could get outside. The smell of the sewer also subsided. Only 1 complaint, No garbage cans near the RV parking areas and some cabins.
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of amenities. Bathrooms are pretty far from cabin and not very clean. Would use the front bathrooms next time even though they are much further.
Jun 30, 2013
We've stayed w/u many times & love the grounds! But on this visit we had a family emergency & had to leave a day early. I asked for a credit towards future visit since I know there's no refunds. I was told I'd get a call from owners & still no call! Is this how u treat returning clients who have stayed w/u numerous times, I didn't think it was asking too much! I'd still like a call from the owner.
Jun 24, 2013
Was a very pleasant place to stay and very well kepted up.Staff was friendly and helpful. wonderful experience. Jason Young
Jun 17, 2013
Everyone at KOA was so very nice and helpful! We will be staying here again for our next all girls camping/tubing trip! Keep up the GREAT work!
Jun 14, 2013
Cabin for 8, for the 8 of us plenty of room and dry since a lot of rain. Breakfast ok ate most mornings. pool & golf were nice to play in & on with grandsons.
Jun 11, 2013
We loved our stay the last time we visited so this year we brought our daughter and grandchildren along. They were just as excited as we were. Staff is warm and friendly! Clean swimming pool, nice miniature golf course, good continental breakfast and even a newspaper! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2013
RV sites and Kamping Kabins to expensive for average families will not likely saty in the future
Jun 10, 2013
Everyone was so friendly!!!! I loved it and will be back!!!
Jun 01, 2013
Everyone was so nice and the facilities were great! My 87 year old grandmother even came over to stay in a campground for the first time, EVER, and she couldn't have had a nicer time because of everyone at Gulf Pines!!!! Thank you!!!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
I wasn't happy with the cabin not being clean when we got there. There were bugs in shower and in loft plus lots of dust everywhere.
May 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.