Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
We no longer travel in our 5th wheel, BUT we still stay in KOA cabins. Our dogs don't like hotels, plus KOA has dog parks and walks--hotels don't.
May 25, 2016
It is always a pleasant stay at the KOA!!! I love it every time I go which is every summer!!! It's always clean and family friendly! You never meet a stranger and everyone is always so nice and helpful!!!
May 24, 2016
Fantastic cabin with great service.
May 23, 2016
Very clean friendly staff all around a pleasant stay
May 17, 2016
We always camp on the camp America weekend in May. Our whole family of four generations were there. We enjoy the pool and golf and free breakfast but most of all we enjoy a great place to get together again thanks so much for having us . We will be back during the summer for day use a lot see you then.
May 11, 2016
May 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean and dog friendly!
May 08, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
My stay was very nice!! Even tho the weather was not agreeable for a few days, it did end up the last 2 or 3 days beautiful Cabin was very nice!No complaints here. Thank you.
Apr 19, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 18, 2016
Overall, we had a great expereince. We liked the free mini golf and the bikes were a highligt for the kids. Arriving after 11pm, we were very tired. There was no key in the late check in box. We went the cabin to see if that was left open for us. No luck. Fortunately, they had an emergency number and someone came out pretty quickly and helped us. Bruc
Apr 11, 2016
Good deal for a budget weekend get a way.
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed in a one room kabin for the weekend, our second stay! Staff was friendly, the entire campground was super clean! We love it here and plan to return soon!!!
Apr 05, 2016
We were down to bring some furniture to a friend that just moved there. Normally we are in our fifth wheel but this time we stayed in one of the cabins. Thought the prices were a little high but did not check the hotels in the area. The RV sites are mostly grass and sand and looked to be roomy and long enough for any size RV.
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the breakfast every morning. Pool looked so big and inviting (too chilly for us to swim. People were wonderful!
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Just need bathrooms closer to the cabins.
Mar 28, 2016
great park very clean and well run. plus free breakfest and tv and fridge in rustic cabins one of the best parks ever
Mar 27, 2016
Great service and we loved to private bathrooms! We enjoyed the mini golf, nature trail and proximity to the highway. My kids loved going to breakfast each day and getting a Danish. We stayed in Cabin 5 and it exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice and clean place, great amenities and pretty close to beach area.
Mar 22, 2016
Everything was great! I stayed in one of the four person cabins with two other people. We thought it was a cute setup and had everything we needed. The staff were super nice and willing to help out when needed. We wished that we would have been able to do more on site activities. If we get the chance to stay again, we will work that into the schedule. It had a close knit community feeling.
Mar 13, 2016
We love the safety, convenience, and location of Gulf Pines. We'll be back soon!
Mar 08, 2016
I love Gulf Pines KOA..close to canoeing and beaches and always clean...I almost don't want to give a good rating because I think it's the best kept secret in the Pensacola area!!
Mar 07, 2016
We rented 3 cabins of the dry ( no bathrooms) for a going away get together. And it was great, the cabins even without having a bathroom was so nice and roomy. And the staff that drove around was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely tell more people about coming to stay. And having the dome over the pool is a great bonus to be able to swim all year long.
Mar 04, 2016
We liked the campground but found it far from everything
Feb 20, 2016
Musty smelling mattresses. No sheets or towels offered. Not acceptable.
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was super friendly, the entire site was extremely clean,lots of amenities, already planning our next stay!!!
Feb 10, 2016
Absolutely great! The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. We will be staying here again.
Jan 03, 2016
Wonderful location tucked behind the trees. Roomy cabin. Clean bathrooms. Wish bathrooms were closer, but prob bx it was cold that day. Overall, very nice
Jan 01, 2016
The facility was nice, but the staff did not seem welcoming. Would be nice to be given verbal information about the facilities (like where to get golf balls, the pool is open, there are activities tonight, and feel free to join us for breakfast). Instead we were giving documents to read and brushed off; since, the long term people were in the office and the staff wanted to socialize with them.
Dec 12, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Could not connect to the wifi. It either wouldn't connect or connected and then dropped within minutes.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights and had a great time. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Our cabin was clean and well kept. Lots to do for adults as well as kids.
Oct 31, 2015
Cabin needs better lighting in kitchen especially, but we enjoyed being with the Escapees chapter. Staff was great.
Oct 29, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed in. Great breakfast, super nice staff, very clean cabin! Super Nice!
Oct 29, 2015
Very clean Great Place
Oct 26, 2015
I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the campground more. Your cabin and camp ground was clean. I am sure we will be back again someday.
Oct 23, 2015
This campground is right next to the highway, but we never once heard any traffic. The wifi is a little spotty, but when you have 50 other people using the same wifi it's not bad. The staff was very friendly, and our cat loved it there.
Oct 19, 2015
Third visit with the Milton Gulf Pines Koa and our dozenth time at least work Koas in general. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Awesome. Excellent and all things good. Spotless restrooms. Mattress in cabin very comfortable. Refrig & TV! Breakfast great and employees helpful and friendly.
Oct 15, 2015
It was a great stay with my grandchildren
Oct 12, 2015
Everything
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice folks, always ready to go the extra mile to accommodate the folks staying there.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in cabin #12 The frig has a problem with the cold to coldest knob as the fridge completely stopped cooling until we turned the knob to different settings & it finally started cooling again { It's got a short in the control } Freezer always worked just lower section gave trouble. We encapsulated the mattress in our own cover, the box springs were nasty {need new mattress & box springs.
Sep 08, 2015
The cabin needs to be better stocked. Toilet paper being one item etc. There was an issue with ants in the cabin and sand fleas by the pool.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, clean and you will feel your safe at your home.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a great time. Campground and staff great. Enjoyed being able to bring our 2 dogs. They give it 4 paws.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award