Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Everything was great! I stayed in one of the four person cabins with two other people. We thought it was a cute setup and had everything we needed. The staff were super nice and willing to help out when needed. We wished that we would have been able to do more on site activities. If we get the chance to stay again, we will work that into the schedule. It had a close knit community feeling.
Mar 13, 2016
We love the safety, convenience, and location of Gulf Pines. We'll be back soon!
Mar 08, 2016
I love Gulf Pines KOA..close to canoeing and beaches and always clean...I almost don't want to give a good rating because I think it's the best kept secret in the Pensacola area!!
Mar 07, 2016
We rented 3 cabins of the dry ( no bathrooms) for a going away get together. And it was great, the cabins even without having a bathroom was so nice and roomy. And the staff that drove around was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely tell more people about coming to stay. And having the dome over the pool is a great bonus to be able to swim all year long.
Mar 04, 2016
We liked the campground but found it far from everything
Feb 20, 2016
Musty smelling mattresses. No sheets or towels offered. Not acceptable.
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was super friendly, the entire site was extremely clean,lots of amenities, already planning our next stay!!!
Feb 10, 2016
Absolutely great! The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. We will be staying here again.
Jan 03, 2016
Wonderful location tucked behind the trees. Roomy cabin. Clean bathrooms. Wish bathrooms were closer, but prob bx it was cold that day. Overall, very nice
Jan 01, 2016
The facility was nice, but the staff did not seem welcoming. Would be nice to be given verbal information about the facilities (like where to get golf balls, the pool is open, there are activities tonight, and feel free to join us for breakfast). Instead we were giving documents to read and brushed off; since, the long term people were in the office and the staff wanted to socialize with them.
Dec 12, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Could not connect to the wifi. It either wouldn't connect or connected and then dropped within minutes.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights and had a great time. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Our cabin was clean and well kept. Lots to do for adults as well as kids.
Oct 31, 2015
Cabin needs better lighting in kitchen especially, but we enjoyed being with the Escapees chapter. Staff was great.
Oct 29, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed in. Great breakfast, super nice staff, very clean cabin! Super Nice!
Oct 29, 2015
Very clean Great Place
Oct 26, 2015
I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the campground more. Your cabin and camp ground was clean. I am sure we will be back again someday.
Oct 23, 2015
This campground is right next to the highway, but we never once heard any traffic. The wifi is a little spotty, but when you have 50 other people using the same wifi it's not bad. The staff was very friendly, and our cat loved it there.
Oct 19, 2015
Third visit with the Milton Gulf Pines Koa and our dozenth time at least work Koas in general. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Awesome. Excellent and all things good. Spotless restrooms. Mattress in cabin very comfortable. Refrig & TV! Breakfast great and employees helpful and friendly.
Oct 15, 2015
It was a great stay with my grandchildren
Oct 12, 2015
Everything
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice folks, always ready to go the extra mile to accommodate the folks staying there.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in cabin #12 The frig has a problem with the cold to coldest knob as the fridge completely stopped cooling until we turned the knob to different settings & it finally started cooling again { It's got a short in the control } Freezer always worked just lower section gave trouble. We encapsulated the mattress in our own cover, the box springs were nasty {need new mattress & box springs.
Sep 08, 2015
The cabin needs to be better stocked. Toilet paper being one item etc. There was an issue with ants in the cabin and sand fleas by the pool.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, clean and you will feel your safe at your home.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a great time. Campground and staff great. Enjoyed being able to bring our 2 dogs. They give it 4 paws.
Aug 21, 2015
The only problem we had was roaches, they were crawling in the living area and one crawled out from the bed in the morning.
Aug 18, 2015
Our family feels like we are staying with friends when we stay at Milton/Gulf Pines, FL KOA. We have stayed there for 6 years. Ms. Joanna serves the BEST breakfast EVER. She even had balloons for my son's birthday. Everyone is so attentive to any need we might have. Love, love, love to stay at this KOA and will continue to do so.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved this place it exceeded my expectations... we didn't even know the rooms had mini fridge and that there was a continental breakfast!! loved it!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed twice - LOVED it both times!!!
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great time and will be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in a cabin during our move across the country.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was like we wanted it. We had a nice stay like always.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Went to Navarre beach, beautiful white sand and great waves. And went canoeing on Black Water River. Great!
Aug 06, 2015
Great Amenities Friendly Staff Kid Friendly and Safe Clean, Clean, Clean
Aug 03, 2015
me parece bien lo recomiendo es bueno y privado.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Love the complimentary breakfast and mini golf!
Jul 28, 2015
Birthday party for the granddaughter. Enjoyed the pool, mini golf and the screen room. Cabins were great. 7/18/15
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was nice. Check in was difficult. Drove 7 hrs and could not check in early. Not a minute early. Blamed it on housekeeping. But when we got into cabin, refridge was filthy on outside, pieces of pop tart on bedroom floor. Just to name a few. 4 hrs between checkout an check I period to get cabin ready? Other than that seemed OK. Lady who was working when we checked was new and not nice.
Jul 24, 2015
Just wish bedding and towels were included! Staff was friendly and help full!
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly staff and very clean restrooms and all around the grounds.
Jul 20, 2015
We were very pleased with the service and friendliness of the staff. We have been staying at Gulfpines RV park for about 15 years and we definitely recommend it to others.
Jul 19, 2015
RV/cabin w/bath, great. Tent/Camping Cabin-rip off. Continental b-fast was only pastries, breads, cereal and 1-2 fruits, OJ, coffee/milk. Bathrooms are cleaned by people that smoke while they clean, huge yellow jacket nests and fire ants are everywhere. Dont even think about asking to upgrade your stay because KOA.com shows a nicer cabin because they'll block you. Felt I was lied to consistently.
Jul 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award