Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time my kids loved the park to play at
Jun 17, 2016
We stay at koas all the time and really loved this koa it was so nice and clean
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, very clean place, 24 hour security. We stayed in a cabin and it was awesome! We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Very well maintained campground, I look forward to staying there again in the future
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
When we arrived we had no grill on our site, but they did find us a charcoal grill..I was told there would be a gas grill. Also, cabin was very small for what they said could sleep 8, there were 3 of us, and it was fine, 8 would have been very difficult. The wifi was horrible, and no karoeke on Friday or Saturday night like the book stated. The store ran out of charcoal on Fri. And didn't restock
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and other facilities. Worth every cent.
Jun 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and well-equipped. Bathroom and laundry room were clean. Grounds and pool were well maintained. Very convenient location to beaches and other attractions. Already planning our next stay here.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent KOA (short on ice otherwise top notch)- I was traveling and needed basic accommodations & rest/relaxation - Super!
Jun 06, 2016
my friends and I have been there a couple of times (cabins and RV sites) and we love it there. The park is clean, well maintained and the staff is awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice, helpful staff! Clean and totally pleasant!!
Jun 04, 2016
a wonderful stay as always
Jun 01, 2016
The only thing I was disappointed in was when I reserved the cabin on this website the cabin was not the same one they put us in when I reached the destination. I had to show the employee that time checkout showed 12pm but they said we had to check out by 11am no exception and the bathroom was located in the bedroom when I reserved a cabin with the bathroom outside of the room. 5 kids & 2 adult :(
May 31, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the campground was beautiful. It is a great area and the stay was very pleasant. I will be returning for Labor Day.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful!
May 30, 2016
It was a great stay. I came in late and my room was ready and even had the light on for me thanks KOA for a great stay
May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
We no longer travel in our 5th wheel, BUT we still stay in KOA cabins. Our dogs don't like hotels, plus KOA has dog parks and walks--hotels don't.
May 25, 2016
It is always a pleasant stay at the KOA!!! I love it every time I go which is every summer!!! It's always clean and family friendly! You never meet a stranger and everyone is always so nice and helpful!!!
May 24, 2016
Fantastic cabin with great service.
May 23, 2016
Very clean friendly staff all around a pleasant stay
May 17, 2016
We always camp on the camp America weekend in May. Our whole family of four generations were there. We enjoy the pool and golf and free breakfast but most of all we enjoy a great place to get together again thanks so much for having us . We will be back during the summer for day use a lot see you then.
May 11, 2016
May 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean and dog friendly!
May 08, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
My stay was very nice!! Even tho the weather was not agreeable for a few days, it did end up the last 2 or 3 days beautiful Cabin was very nice!No complaints here. Thank you.
Apr 19, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 18, 2016
Overall, we had a great expereince. We liked the free mini golf and the bikes were a highligt for the kids. Arriving after 11pm, we were very tired. There was no key in the late check in box. We went the cabin to see if that was left open for us. No luck. Fortunately, they had an emergency number and someone came out pretty quickly and helped us. Bruc
Apr 11, 2016
Good deal for a budget weekend get a way.
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed in a one room kabin for the weekend, our second stay! Staff was friendly, the entire campground was super clean! We love it here and plan to return soon!!!
Apr 05, 2016
We were down to bring some furniture to a friend that just moved there. Normally we are in our fifth wheel but this time we stayed in one of the cabins. Thought the prices were a little high but did not check the hotels in the area. The RV sites are mostly grass and sand and looked to be roomy and long enough for any size RV.
Apr 03, 2016
Loved the breakfast every morning. Pool looked so big and inviting (too chilly for us to swim. People were wonderful!
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Just need bathrooms closer to the cabins.
Mar 28, 2016
great park very clean and well run. plus free breakfest and tv and fridge in rustic cabins one of the best parks ever
Mar 27, 2016
Great service and we loved to private bathrooms! We enjoyed the mini golf, nature trail and proximity to the highway. My kids loved going to breakfast each day and getting a Danish. We stayed in Cabin 5 and it exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice and clean place, great amenities and pretty close to beach area.
Mar 22, 2016
Everything was great! I stayed in one of the four person cabins with two other people. We thought it was a cute setup and had everything we needed. The staff were super nice and willing to help out when needed. We wished that we would have been able to do more on site activities. If we get the chance to stay again, we will work that into the schedule. It had a close knit community feeling.
Mar 13, 2016
We love the safety, convenience, and location of Gulf Pines. We'll be back soon!
Mar 08, 2016
I love Gulf Pines KOA..close to canoeing and beaches and always clean...I almost don't want to give a good rating because I think it's the best kept secret in the Pensacola area!!
Mar 07, 2016
We rented 3 cabins of the dry ( no bathrooms) for a going away get together. And it was great, the cabins even without having a bathroom was so nice and roomy. And the staff that drove around was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely tell more people about coming to stay. And having the dome over the pool is a great bonus to be able to swim all year long.
Mar 04, 2016
We liked the campground but found it far from everything
Feb 20, 2016
Musty smelling mattresses. No sheets or towels offered. Not acceptable.
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was super friendly, the entire site was extremely clean,lots of amenities, already planning our next stay!!!
Feb 10, 2016
Absolutely great! The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. We will be staying here again.
Jan 03, 2016
Wonderful location tucked behind the trees. Roomy cabin. Clean bathrooms. Wish bathrooms were closer, but prob bx it was cold that day. Overall, very nice
Jan 01, 2016
The facility was nice, but the staff did not seem welcoming. Would be nice to be given verbal information about the facilities (like where to get golf balls, the pool is open, there are activities tonight, and feel free to join us for breakfast). Instead we were giving documents to read and brushed off; since, the long term people were in the office and the staff wanted to socialize with them.
Dec 12, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Could not connect to the wifi. It either wouldn't connect or connected and then dropped within minutes.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights and had a great time. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Our cabin was clean and well kept. Lots to do for adults as well as kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award