Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Not our first time at this KOA. But was very pleasant as always. I will say that the A/C units in the camping cabins are little undersized. Cabins are very warm and stuffy in the heat of the day. Other than that, a wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2014
Staff is very nice, always pleasant & helpful. Always clean & very family friendly. Would've liked a bigger cabin but when I made reservations online, showed all other cabins unavailable. Were several bigger cabins empty during our stay. Think it's a website issue, NOT individual campground issue. Entered our reservation as 3 people, it gave me a cabin for 4; SMALL, no option for a bigger cabin
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was pleasant, offered a newspaper, but we did not receive it. A nice dog run, although we did not need to use it, but did refer it to our neighbor cabineer. One thing we noticed at our cabin was that the first step felt unstable and loose. The framework on the swing was deteriorating. Upon leaving, we could not find a secure slot to drop the cabin key.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and friendly, we loved it!
Jul 16, 2014
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at this location. Enjoyed both times very much. Especially since you now serve a small breakfast. It was great. Looking forward to our next stay
Jul 14, 2014
Great and Friendly Staff. Late check-in was a breeze.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
had a great time. people were very friendly and the facilities were extra clean
Jun 30, 2014
I have been staying at this KOA for may years now. We have an annual tubing trip in the black water river. My cabin this year was terrible. The screens on the front porch was torn, the bathroom smelled like a port-o-let unless the little window stayed open. We could not sleep with the a/c unit on in the bedroom because it was making to much noise. There was mold in the shower that was nasty.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
I loved it
Jun 18, 2014
We've been traveling from CA to FL staying in Kamping Kabins most of the way. This campground is one of the best we've seen. Very clean, lots of amenities, and a variety of activities on the property. We'll definitely find a good reason to return.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
You could tell that they went out of there way to create a good experience for you.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time and it was a very clean place with friendly staff! There were lots of things to keep the kids busy! Wish we were there longer!
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
The cabin we booked and the photos online did not match. Website is misleading. We thought we were getting a queen size bed, instead we got a sleeper sofa. The mattress cover was stained . The staff did offer our deposit back but friends were at the campground so we elected to spend time with our friends instead of having comfortable accommodation. However the accommodations it were miserable.
May 25, 2014
Very friendly staff just awesome. A KOA to spend more time at just did not have the time this trip.
May 19, 2014
Had a great time
May 13, 2014
please keep up the good work. smiling every time we visit this KOA
Apr 24, 2014
Everything was fine and the staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The pool is advertised to close at 9PM on the website and the signs on the pool but was closed at 6PM every night. The people working here were not very friendly outside of the Breakfast Lady and house keeping lady. Games in the game room were broken and just eating the kids quarters.I stayed in cabin 12 and the internet was horible
Apr 07, 2014
nice people
Mar 31, 2014
I had a wonderful time at this KOA.I rented a cabin and was very impressed. The bed was comfortable and I didn't expect a TV and refrigerator. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers many different items and all of them are very good. The campgrounds are well kept and the bathrooms are always very clean. I will be returning to this KOA for another wonderful experience!
Mar 21, 2014
It was perfect for our vacation.
Mar 16, 2014
We had so much fun on the 3-wheel bikes! Wheeee! And what a nice continental breakfast. Well done!
Mar 14, 2014
people are so nice. Very helpful. we had problem with getting the fire going and somebody came to help us. very clean.
Mar 12, 2014
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay in a deluxe Kabin - the kids liked sleeping in the loft, Mom liked the full kitchen and bath, and the screened in porch was a wonderful extra. We will visit here again!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Me and my boyfriend stayed in a cabin and had an amazing time we got to act like kids again.
Mar 04, 2014
We stayed in cabin # 10 and had a great time. The cabin was clean and functional with the exception of the fireplace. It is one of those electric fireplaces with the lights. Dont pay extra for the fireplace.
Feb 05, 2014
This place is close to my house and me and my son have always loved to stay there. The last few times I have been less happy because it seems that they are getting less kid friendly. If you don't want kids to ride bikes and have fun then you should not allow kids at your campground. I will spend my money elsewhere from now on.
Feb 04, 2014
Cabin was extremlely nice and clean.Very friendly staff.
Jan 22, 2014
Cabins were nice and the atmosphere was great for a family stay but not friendly for a group outing or the outdoorsy type people. More like a hotel stay off the interstate more than anything.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
It was great the cabin was wonderful and the morning coffee and breakfast hit the spot
Jan 05, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, THE STAFF WAS WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY. THE CABIN WAS PERFECT, AS WE HAD HOPED IT WOULD BE, AND OUR 6 CHILDREN HAD THE TIME OF THEIR LIVES SPENDING THIS CHRISTMAS THERE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SPENDING NEXT CHRISTMAS AT GULF PINES KOA, IT SEEMS WE HAVE A NEW FAMILY TRADITION! -THE WILLIAMS FAMILY
Nov 10, 2013
Just an overnight stop but a great facility...friendly staff and great accommodations....looking forward to going back for a longer stay!!
Oct 20, 2013
Was not happy with the cabin, bare essentials for 69 dollars and then have you tack on another $20 for a pet fee. That is ridiculous when you require me to broom clean upon leaving.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
It was great to get away from home for a while and we couldn't think of a better place to go than to have a relaxing place such as at your camp ground
Sep 04, 2013
Great KOA location.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff is always so friendly and know me by name. We love staying at KOA.
Aug 28, 2013
Fun mini golf and great pool. Great staff. Really enjoy that golf and breakfast were included!!
Aug 22, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.