Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2017
Wonderful primative cabin was very clean, shower room very clean, aminities a plenty... we didn't use the pool but looked very clean. Breakfast was very good and staff,,, THE BEST !!
May 16, 2017
Dirty blinds,top of refrig dirty,sharp rod sticking out n dangerous from futton.service was poor.
May 08, 2017
We stayed for 5 days and had a great time. The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a lot to do at the campground and its close to things to do in and around the community. Loved staying there and now have a vacation spot for my family!
May 07, 2017
Good
May 01, 2017
Excellent with exception of sewer gas odor in bathroom and futon due for replacement
Apr 21, 2017
Always friendly Service They treat you like family each time I go, It is kid friendly....
Apr 11, 2017
We had a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!!! Thank you!
Apr 05, 2017
Booked the deluxe cabin for my family and I. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were good. Definitely would stay again
Apr 03, 2017
4 person cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and the pool was a tropical oasis!
Mar 31, 2017
wifi and cable were pretty much nonexistent
Mar 29, 2017
El area y el ambiente es muy buena pero decir q es una cabaña para 8 personas no 6 people y a la fuerza no caben y el baño dentro del cuarto master no es agradable
Mar 26, 2017
Year round covered pool was fabulous. Activities, including water aerobics. Community oriented. Impeccable bathrooms. Close drive to a couple beautiful beaches. Can't wait to return.
Mar 24, 2017
Cabin was adorable. I was concerned because the larger pool was covered before 6pm the first day we arrived but it was open the next morning. I was surprised to see all of the activities they offered. However we were very busy and didn't get to participate.:( We were also happily surprised to see that they offered breakfast for overnight campers which was delicious by the way. Hope to be back soon
Mar 21, 2017
this KOA is awesome, extremely helpful staff, breakfast in the am, nice nice facility
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Staff terrific, cabin very clean, warm, and cozy. Will be back!
Mar 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Only bad thing was the very poor internet.
Mar 06, 2017
This is our fifth stay and will be back and will recommend it to many others!!!!!
Feb 24, 2017
I stay in the cabins every few months. Great management. Always reliable service. They continue to improve activities. Thanks for the"indoor" pool!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Stayed in a cute little cabin. Very cold night and heater kept going off - didn't realize until morning that the green light meant "eco-save"/auto-off. Otherwise, nice little cabin.
Jan 02, 2017
I t was great until breakfast time the lady don't want to gife me any milk. And she was not friendly she has a good morning Happy New Year she said I was bothering her massage at the cabin was great
Jan 02, 2017
Awesome staff and great accommodations!! have stayed here the past few years with my high school wrestling team and they love this campground!!
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the little cabins and it was wonderful! It's better (and more comfortable) than any hotel room for that price, plus we got to enjoy a great fire and the outdoors. We love this little KOA! The grounds are well groomed and the facilities are so CLEAN! It was awesome packing up and leaving the next day after a hot shower.
Dec 07, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and were pleasantly surprised with the extra's supplied. As in pillows, kitchen towel/dish, soap, spare trash bags. The cabin was very clean and the light was left on for us too. We will stay here again and have already suggested it to family.
Nov 30, 2016
The only friendly person I met was the man who guided us to our cabin. I called Friday afternoon and no one answered. I left message. No one called me back like your message says. I signed the papers and got all the way to the cabin and to our surprise neither of us had received the key. Loved the cabin and shower house.
Nov 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Cant wait to come back.
Nov 26, 2016
friendly, clean will be back there again!
Nov 25, 2016
The campground is VERY nice, clean and has all the amenities, including a hot breakfast, but t's just super close to the freeway and a bit loud in the morning. The flipside is that it's easy to find and access - even at night
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Over priced 1000 dollars a week for a cabin that would sleep 8 couldn't sleep eight.
Oct 14, 2016
Normally I would rate it really good but it was the fact we could not control the air conditioning in our cabin. It is disappointing as we have been coming down there for several years now, and have always enjoyed it.
Oct 13, 2016
We only stayed one night but cabin very clean and campgrounds nicely kept.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a great time while we we're there. My only problem was the cabins were sooo close together. I have stayed at different Koa campgrounds and never where the cabins were so close. On the plus side everything was very clean and the breakfast was great. We would probably go back if we go back to that area.
Oct 09, 2016
We arrived after hours and forgot to ask for linens for our cabin. The staff found us linens so we wouldn't have to go shopping.
Oct 08, 2016
We had to evacuate from hurricane Mathew. We knew it would be hard to find a cabin with our dog. Very clean cabin bed was great. Thank you!!!
Oct 04, 2016
The cable was impeccable. Even the other campers were friendly. The weekend I spent there was one of the best camping trips I've taken in a long time.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff is professional. Cabins are always clean. Easy off/on from highway.
Sep 30, 2016
Our "deluxe" cabin was very dusty and the upstairs loft was covered in dog hair. The small cabin had 3 air conditioners running so in order to hear the TV you had to turn it up to 75. But why watch TV? Because I would not let my kids swim in the pool. I saw them cleaning it every day but the pool itself was so brown it grossed me out. Cockroaches in the cabin. A tampon outside on the ground.
Sep 25, 2016
Great place to stay
Sep 20, 2016
We have gone annually with for a family "reunion" time and meals all together for the past 5 years and love it there. Something for everybody and the grandkids all love the place and beg to go back.
Sep 20, 2016
Concerned that the cabin wasn't cleaned well. We found pokemon cards and a quarter under the table and we swept it out when we arrived. We also found a used band-aid on top of the refrigerator. I especially want to say thank you to our fabulous breakfast host. She always makes our morning so much happier. Thanks to Dan for looking at our air conditioning. We'll see you soon!!!
Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoyed the layout of this campground and the cottage we stayed in was very comfortable. I was pleased that they have a fenced in off leash area for my dogs! My teen said he had a great time! So close to the beach too and we really enjoyed seeing the sea turtles while walking the pier and eating at boomerangs. The waffle house nearby is clean and good as well. Everything was nice!
Sep 13, 2016
I rented a small deluxe cabin while visiting my daughters in Milton, FL. The cabin, staff, and facilities were exceptional. I will definitely stay there again in the future.
Sep 12, 2016
Camp and staff very nice, but cabin needs updated.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground and facilities! Super friendly and helpful staff! We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2016
It was nice..a good time to relax and have fun with my family....however I do think they need more things to do like maybe a volleyball net and equipment. ....and more selection of video games for the kids...I really enjoyed breakfast there n having the convenience of the store on premises. ..also I think there should be better bike selection n better prices for them as well....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award