Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay. My family and I loved the deluxe cabin. Very friendly staff. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay there. Thank You for a pleasant stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice bonus. Staff was friendly and the campground was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2017
nice cabin
Jul 16, 2017
Felt unwelcomed can't figure out if they didn't like Mexicans or they were just to busy. Were from Houston Texas,Hospitality is different in Texas. But we arrived late. I felt when we arrived that we were bothering Him (Bill)and felt unwelcomed. but he did show us where our cabin was at. He didn't even want to shake my hand he was rude. But I reached out and gave me a weak noodle hand shake.
Jul 10, 2017
it was a great experience, really relaxing
Jul 08, 2017
enjoyed it. Only hot. The ac could not keep up with the weather during the day. but was great at night.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Aside from the landscaping that needs updating to prevent future flooding issues, I didn't like being castigated and reprimanded for not wanting to 'dine in' in a clubhouse that stank due to flooding. I was apparently trying to escape the funk with too much food, which was a shot sized cup of orange juice and a packaged muffin...then seeing dozens of other campers walk out with piled plates later
Jul 05, 2017
A very good stay....ty
Jul 04, 2017
Nice and clean cabin
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Cabin was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
This camp was very clean, provided breakfast, and had a great mini golf course that my son liked.
Jul 02, 2017
The roof line in the deluxe cabin made it a little tight for 2 people. Don't know how 4 people are supposed to stay up there. The AC location should be moved to the end of the loft so it doesn't blow directly on you while sleeping.
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin was nice, Despite the weather we had a good time. We ill be looking to stay here again when we are in the area!
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff..clean cabins..clean pool area and showers.
Jun 24, 2017
Flooding the whole time.Sewer problems.
Jun 23, 2017
Second time visiting this KOA and again they did not disappoint! Had a las minute scheduling conflict and they worked with me to alter my original reservation. Cabin 11 was clean with great AC. We utilized the continental breakfast and store for snacks, ice and wood. The campground is very peaceful and quiet by 8pm. Family's will love it. Highly recommend to anyone!
Jun 22, 2017
We went for a vacation and stayed in one of the Kabins. Even though we had an hour drive between Destin and the KOA, it was the most economical space we could find....so it was worth it! Because it was such a long drive, we would just take a change of clothes to put on after the beach and stayed out the entire day site seeing. It was a nice campground with well kept grounds and clean bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a nice KOA, a large pool and large grounds. The bathrooms are air conditioned. There was too many employees, people driving but our site every 30 minutes. Lacked community kid activities.
Jun 18, 2017
Wish we had known that we could not entertain family while we were in town. Made it very difficult to visit and that is why were there. Will stay at motel next time.
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people and very clean and well maintained facility
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay at the Milton, FL KOA campground was AWESOME! We had 2 cabins plus an RV. Everything was in tip-top shape, clean, super friendly staff ... just an overall great experience. Plenty of activities to keep 11 teens busy. Thank you!!!!
Jun 14, 2017
The Cabin was very nice with TV and a small refrigerator, one full size bed and bunk beds and AC. The bed was very comfortable. We liked that the central located bath house had private lockable rooms with shower, commode, sink, chair for shower if needed and hair drier. They also serve continental breakfast. It has a large pool and also a small pool for children. like to see office stay open later
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was rude from day one. The air did not work properly in my cabin. I traveled with my whole family to stay at this KOA. The staff acted like they hated kids . I have stayed at several and have never had such a bad experience. They charged wrong card for all of our stays.I'm going to advertise for this campground.Going to let everyone know to stay away. There's so much more to say.
Jun 11, 2017
This is our third time at this KOA. We love it. The location is great and the staff friendly and helpful. The cabins are exactly what we need for our family and budget. The cabins are not large. It feels like living on a boat for a few days. But it's nice to have the air conditioning and a kitchen with fridge/freezer. The kids also enjoy the pool and mini-golf.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice kampground, staff friendly, clean and plesant facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.We rented a large cabin that was very clean and comfortable. The KOA in Milton is by far the nicest one we have ever visited! Everything was wonderful and we will definitely be back!
Jun 02, 2017
Having sold our camper several years ago, we like staying in koa cabins while driving around the country. The cabin we stayed in this koa was one of the best we have seen! Great mattresses, extra room and a comfy chair! Two thumbs up for this koa!
Jun 01, 2017
I stayed for 3 days. Well kept, quiet facility with friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Second time staying here and we will continue to come back each year!! :)
May 30, 2017
Great location,great price,great staff....thank you KOA Milton FL for the great time. 100% satisfied. Looking forward to revisiting many more times....Thank You!
May 29, 2017
this is my 3rd time staying. each time it has been a wonderful experience. and my. dog Max loves t too!!!!!
May 29, 2017
May 22, 2017
Wonderful primative cabin was very clean, shower room very clean, aminities a plenty... we didn't use the pool but looked very clean. Breakfast was very good and staff,,, THE BEST !!
May 16, 2017
Dirty blinds,top of refrig dirty,sharp rod sticking out n dangerous from futton.service was poor.
May 08, 2017
We stayed for 5 days and had a great time. The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a lot to do at the campground and its close to things to do in and around the community. Loved staying there and now have a vacation spot for my family!
May 07, 2017
Good
May 01, 2017
Excellent with exception of sewer gas odor in bathroom and futon due for replacement
Apr 21, 2017
Always friendly Service They treat you like family each time I go, It is kid friendly....
Apr 11, 2017
We had a great stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!!! Thank you!
Apr 05, 2017
Booked the deluxe cabin for my family and I. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were good. Definitely would stay again
Apr 03, 2017
4 person cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and the pool was a tropical oasis!
Mar 31, 2017
wifi and cable were pretty much nonexistent
Mar 29, 2017
El area y el ambiente es muy buena pero decir q es una cabaña para 8 personas no 6 people y a la fuerza no caben y el baño dentro del cuarto master no es agradable
Mar 26, 2017
Year round covered pool was fabulous. Activities, including water aerobics. Community oriented. Impeccable bathrooms. Close drive to a couple beautiful beaches. Can't wait to return.
Mar 24, 2017
Cabin was adorable. I was concerned because the larger pool was covered before 6pm the first day we arrived but it was open the next morning. I was surprised to see all of the activities they offered. However we were very busy and didn't get to participate.:( We were also happily surprised to see that they offered breakfast for overnight campers which was delicious by the way. Hope to be back soon
Mar 21, 2017
this KOA is awesome, extremely helpful staff, breakfast in the am, nice nice facility
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Staff terrific, cabin very clean, warm, and cozy. Will be back!
Mar 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Only bad thing was the very poor internet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award