Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
GREAT PARK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The staff at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are nice. There are a few things that are in need of repair. We had a family get-together and thoroughly enjoyed it!
Sep 15, 2014
Great RV Park, great courteous staff willing to help any way they can. This is one of the best KOA's we have every visited. We have stayed in KOA's all over the US. Everything was clean and the breakfast was great. We would recommend this KOA at Milton Fl. to anyone looking for a Cabin or Campsite.
Sep 15, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The staff was very courteous and the grounds was neat and clean. Everyone there was willing to help in any way possible to make out stay great. The Saturday Morning breakfast was excellent.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
A/C not cool enough-----other wise--great service by employees--
Sep 05, 2014
My cabin was very dirty and I am not a clean-freak. Later I heard other cabin occupants make similar comments. I already stated my concerns on the comment card at the KOA - but have heard nothing from them... not even an apology. I will not recommend this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME AT A KOA AND WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE CABIN AND ALL THE AMENITIES AT THE CAMPGROUND. WE USUALLY STAY IN OUR TRAVEL TRAILER, BUT DUE TO WORK NEEDED ON OUR PULL VEHICLE WE DECIDED TO STAY IN THE CABIN. WE DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK TO GULF PINES KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We had so much fun. We did things as a family, pool and mini golf played checkers. Where at home we stay too busy. Thanks for the smiles and fun.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great place to stay with teens. My wrestling team has stayed twice and it has been an awesome experience both times. Friendly staff and guests with plenty to keep teen boys entertained and busy. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was helpful and very nice. However, the unit was poorly maintained for the price paid. Several things were broken and not clean. The mattresses were awful to sleep on with no support at all. And we could not get wi-fi inside the cabin.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We live less than 50 miles from this KOA and went to get away for a few days, I was there my daughter and her 2 sons ages 7 and 2, and the boys had a great time swimming, playing miniature golf - yes even at their ages no one seemed to mind them there. All of the employees that we had contact with were extremely polite and made sure we all had a good time.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in Milton for 4 nights. My son played putt putt every chance he could get. The deluxe cabin was perfect for us. It was quiet and had just enough room to give us the space we needed but small enough that it kept us close together. It was located close enough to the things we wanted to do and far enough away from the crowds. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2014
The cabin is a little bit expansive but you get more then in others KOA. Nice confortable mattes and a Tv. Campground is really clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Not our first time at this KOA. But was very pleasant as always. I will say that the A/C units in the camping cabins are little undersized. Cabins are very warm and stuffy in the heat of the day. Other than that, a wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2014
Staff is very nice, always pleasant & helpful. Always clean & very family friendly. Would've liked a bigger cabin but when I made reservations online, showed all other cabins unavailable. Were several bigger cabins empty during our stay. Think it's a website issue, NOT individual campground issue. Entered our reservation as 3 people, it gave me a cabin for 4; SMALL, no option for a bigger cabin
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was pleasant, offered a newspaper, but we did not receive it. A nice dog run, although we did not need to use it, but did refer it to our neighbor cabineer. One thing we noticed at our cabin was that the first step felt unstable and loose. The framework on the swing was deteriorating. Upon leaving, we could not find a secure slot to drop the cabin key.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and friendly, we loved it!
Jul 16, 2014
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at this location. Enjoyed both times very much. Especially since you now serve a small breakfast. It was great. Looking forward to our next stay
Jul 14, 2014
Great and Friendly Staff. Late check-in was a breeze.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
had a great time. people were very friendly and the facilities were extra clean
Jun 30, 2014
I have been staying at this KOA for may years now. We have an annual tubing trip in the black water river. My cabin this year was terrible. The screens on the front porch was torn, the bathroom smelled like a port-o-let unless the little window stayed open. We could not sleep with the a/c unit on in the bedroom because it was making to much noise. There was mold in the shower that was nasty.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
I loved it
Jun 18, 2014
We've been traveling from CA to FL staying in Kamping Kabins most of the way. This campground is one of the best we've seen. Very clean, lots of amenities, and a variety of activities on the property. We'll definitely find a good reason to return.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
You could tell that they went out of there way to create a good experience for you.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time and it was a very clean place with friendly staff! There were lots of things to keep the kids busy! Wish we were there longer!
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
The cabin we booked and the photos online did not match. Website is misleading. We thought we were getting a queen size bed, instead we got a sleeper sofa. The mattress cover was stained . The staff did offer our deposit back but friends were at the campground so we elected to spend time with our friends instead of having comfortable accommodation. However the accommodations it were miserable.
May 25, 2014
Very friendly staff just awesome. A KOA to spend more time at just did not have the time this trip.
May 19, 2014
Had a great time
May 13, 2014
please keep up the good work. smiling every time we visit this KOA
Apr 24, 2014
Everything was fine and the staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The pool is advertised to close at 9PM on the website and the signs on the pool but was closed at 6PM every night. The people working here were not very friendly outside of the Breakfast Lady and house keeping lady. Games in the game room were broken and just eating the kids quarters.I stayed in cabin 12 and the internet was horible
Apr 07, 2014
nice people
Mar 31, 2014
I had a wonderful time at this KOA.I rented a cabin and was very impressed. The bed was comfortable and I didn't expect a TV and refrigerator. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers many different items and all of them are very good. The campgrounds are well kept and the bathrooms are always very clean. I will be returning to this KOA for another wonderful experience!
Mar 21, 2014
It was perfect for our vacation.
Mar 16, 2014
We had so much fun on the 3-wheel bikes! Wheeee! And what a nice continental breakfast. Well done!
Mar 14, 2014
people are so nice. Very helpful. we had problem with getting the fire going and somebody came to help us. very clean.
Mar 12, 2014
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay in a deluxe Kabin - the kids liked sleeping in the loft, Mom liked the full kitchen and bath, and the screened in porch was a wonderful extra. We will visit here again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.