Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and were pleasantly surprised with the extra's supplied. As in pillows, kitchen towel/dish, soap, spare trash bags. The cabin was very clean and the light was left on for us too. We will stay here again and have already suggested it to family.
Nov 30, 2016
The only friendly person I met was the man who guided us to our cabin. I called Friday afternoon and no one answered. I left message. No one called me back like your message says. I signed the papers and got all the way to the cabin and to our surprise neither of us had received the key. Loved the cabin and shower house.
Nov 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Cant wait to come back.
Nov 26, 2016
friendly, clean will be back there again!
Nov 25, 2016
The campground is VERY nice, clean and has all the amenities, including a hot breakfast, but t's just super close to the freeway and a bit loud in the morning. The flipside is that it's easy to find and access - even at night
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Over priced 1000 dollars a week for a cabin that would sleep 8 couldn't sleep eight.
Oct 14, 2016
Normally I would rate it really good but it was the fact we could not control the air conditioning in our cabin. It is disappointing as we have been coming down there for several years now, and have always enjoyed it.
Oct 13, 2016
We only stayed one night but cabin very clean and campgrounds nicely kept.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a great time while we we're there. My only problem was the cabins were sooo close together. I have stayed at different Koa campgrounds and never where the cabins were so close. On the plus side everything was very clean and the breakfast was great. We would probably go back if we go back to that area.
Oct 09, 2016
We arrived after hours and forgot to ask for linens for our cabin. The staff found us linens so we wouldn't have to go shopping.
Oct 08, 2016
We had to evacuate from hurricane Mathew. We knew it would be hard to find a cabin with our dog. Very clean cabin bed was great. Thank you!!!
Oct 04, 2016
The cable was impeccable. Even the other campers were friendly. The weekend I spent there was one of the best camping trips I've taken in a long time.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff is professional. Cabins are always clean. Easy off/on from highway.
Sep 30, 2016
Our "deluxe" cabin was very dusty and the upstairs loft was covered in dog hair. The small cabin had 3 air conditioners running so in order to hear the TV you had to turn it up to 75. But why watch TV? Because I would not let my kids swim in the pool. I saw them cleaning it every day but the pool itself was so brown it grossed me out. Cockroaches in the cabin. A tampon outside on the ground.
Sep 25, 2016
Great place to stay
Sep 20, 2016
We have gone annually with for a family "reunion" time and meals all together for the past 5 years and love it there. Something for everybody and the grandkids all love the place and beg to go back.
Sep 20, 2016
Concerned that the cabin wasn't cleaned well. We found pokemon cards and a quarter under the table and we swept it out when we arrived. We also found a used band-aid on top of the refrigerator. I especially want to say thank you to our fabulous breakfast host. She always makes our morning so much happier. Thanks to Dan for looking at our air conditioning. We'll see you soon!!!
Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoyed the layout of this campground and the cottage we stayed in was very comfortable. I was pleased that they have a fenced in off leash area for my dogs! My teen said he had a great time! So close to the beach too and we really enjoyed seeing the sea turtles while walking the pier and eating at boomerangs. The waffle house nearby is clean and good as well. Everything was nice!
Sep 13, 2016
I rented a small deluxe cabin while visiting my daughters in Milton, FL. The cabin, staff, and facilities were exceptional. I will definitely stay there again in the future.
Sep 12, 2016
Camp and staff very nice, but cabin needs updated.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground and facilities! Super friendly and helpful staff! We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2016
It was nice..a good time to relax and have fun with my family....however I do think they need more things to do like maybe a volleyball net and equipment. ....and more selection of video games for the kids...I really enjoyed breakfast there n having the convenience of the store on premises. ..also I think there should be better bike selection n better prices for them as well....
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was great! Very clean bath houses.
Aug 23, 2016
thank you
Aug 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin my group of 8 stayed in was great. Larger than expected, and very clean. The only minus was the small restroom, but there were extra facilities nearby. Staff was all very nice and accommodating. A pleasant experience over all.
Aug 14, 2016
Outside of the rainy weather a very good time was had by all
Aug 09, 2016
Quite clean. Upscale. Loved it
Aug 06, 2016
My family of 13 stayed there in different cabins for 1 week, and we all loved it, we are looking forward to go back next year. Great environment.
Aug 02, 2016
It was so much better than a hotel with 6 kids. And the fact that we all fit in a single cabin together was even better and more cost effective for our family. We will definitely return for further stays!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Well I liked the cabins. They where very comfortable. The outside was relaxing. Just need a better parking area for your vehicle. Next time I am going to try to get a bigger cabin with a kitchen and bathroom
Aug 01, 2016
Never really got cool inside on hot July day.Ducts need replaced and weatherstripping off of door.Informed office and maintenance and maintenance guy told us he would look into it after we checked out.Said don't worry about ac running non stop.I was really more concerned about not being comfortable than how much electricity was being used.Other than never really being cool in cabin, was great.
Aug 01, 2016
all previous suggestions were taken and incorporated
Jul 30, 2016
The staff were wonderful. Due to traveling from out of state we arrived early for check in due to the time change from Eastern to Central. They allowed us to check in early. The cabin was clean. The pool was nice and warm in the evenings. They even offered free continental breakfast in the mornings. I highly recommend this KOA. We will definitely return again in the future.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean bathrooms I was extremely happy with them
Jul 25, 2016
My family and I stayed in a cabin for a family reunion in your clubhouse and it was a rousing success. We'll be back!
Jul 18, 2016
It was our 5th time there and we will definitely be back again soon!!
Jul 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. I will definitely come back. I wish that you had smaller cabins with a bathroom that was pet friendly. We have a pet that we would like to bring with us but there would be just two people and we don't need a cabin that accomadates 8 people.
Jul 15, 2016
Internet was down most of our stay. This would not have been such a big deal if I did not choose to stay at Koa partly because of Internet service for my autistic son.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautify maintained with a lot of extra from a really nice welcome at a complementary breakfast to the mini refrigerator in our cabin with flowers for just that right feel of home. All the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to many more stays during our travels. Thanks Milton KOA staff
Jul 11, 2016
We vacation here every year. We love it. Our kids look forward to this trip every year!
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed very much. Only issue was that we were so far out, which i know lots of people would be grateful for!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful visit! The KOA was easily accesible, yet felt secluded. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our kids, ages 8 to 18, loved the pool, mini golf and game room and it was convenient to have a continental breakfast and general store on site.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, welcoming staff. The cabin was very clean and bug free. I will definitely recommend this lovely KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was great, except the futon was listed as a queen on the website and our reservation, but was only a full. The a/c did little to cool the cabi . Overall, It was a nice plac .
Jul 02, 2016
Liked it very much. We will return
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent KOA with well kept cabins and clean bathrooms. Conveniently located very near a major interstate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award