Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
Lovely place. Nice folks.
Apr 01, 2017
We stayed here twice once on the way to Florida and then again on the way back. Would highly recommend it, they accomidated our big rig with the car trailer. Have a great breakfast. Everyone was very pleasant.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice & friendly; will definitely recommend & stay here again when traveling this way😄
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean and nice
Mar 31, 2017
The noise of the traffic and helicopters can be off putting. However, the free breakfast, water aerobic classes, other special events, friendliness of the staff out weighs that.
Mar 31, 2017
wifi and cable were pretty much nonexistent
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
The outbuilding restrooms need improvement.
Mar 30, 2017
very clean and friendly people
Mar 29, 2017
El area y el ambiente es muy buena pero decir q es una cabaña para 8 personas no 6 people y a la fuerza no caben y el baño dentro del cuarto master no es agradable
Mar 29, 2017
Nice clean place
Mar 29, 2017
While I appreciate the fact that the campground was very full, our "campsight" was really only some extra space at the end of a row. We were literally less than 10 feet from a cabin on one side and so close to the road on the other that we could not open our canopy or sit outside without being so close to the road that it was dangerous. Plus, the clubhouse was unavailable due to a private function
Mar 29, 2017
Only stayed a few hours 1 night but it was clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Mar 28, 2017
Dan and Susan are the best. They both worked very hard to help us find a great site. Super friendly campers and staff
Mar 28, 2017
Very 'hands-on', friendly, clean. Highly recommend this KOA
Mar 27, 2017
great check in and sites are very nice. Wish that you can pick your own site if you want too.
Mar 27, 2017
Horrific! Literally can throw a rock and hit the freeway.. loud, extremely hard to get good rest. Will NEVER be staying at this KOA again!
Mar 27, 2017
Very spacious campsites and very well maintained.
Mar 26, 2017
Year round covered pool was fabulous. Activities, including water aerobics. Community oriented. Impeccable bathrooms. Close drive to a couple beautiful beaches. Can't wait to return.
Mar 26, 2017
This was a nice clean and friendly campground. The traffic noise was a bit unpleasant,but we got used to it.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice park, need to gravel the sandy r.v. spots.
Mar 25, 2017
This is the nicest KOA in Florida thus far. Roomy sites, immaculate park everywhere, sparkling pool, friendly and helpful staff. And a free breakfast, what a treat! Our only complaint ( which is not the fault of the owners ) were the helicopters. So many! ( apparently a training base nearby for Specal Forces?). Lovely campground in every other way. Would consider long term snowbird rental.
Mar 24, 2017
Cabin was adorable. I was concerned because the larger pool was covered before 6pm the first day we arrived but it was open the next morning. I was surprised to see all of the activities they offered. However we were very busy and didn't get to participate.:( We were also happily surprised to see that they offered breakfast for overnight campers which was delicious by the way. Hope to be back soon
Mar 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Breakfast and ice cream social was a nice touch!
Mar 23, 2017
Have stayed here many times and always very nice.
Mar 23, 2017
Thanks
Mar 22, 2017
Very good.
Mar 21, 2017
I was so happy to see the pool was enclosed and covered. When we were there on Spring Break it was very chilly outside. My child and I enjoyed the pool. The facilities were clean, nice and in good repair. Breakfast was a great perk.
Mar 21, 2017
this KOA is awesome, extremely helpful staff, breakfast in the am, nice nice facility
Mar 20, 2017
Always perfect - one of our favorite!
Mar 20, 2017
LOVED the friendly staff and clean bathrooms! Only downfall, it's too close to the interstate.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay with Milton Gulf Pines KOA, my grandchildren had the best time ever....So much to do. The Kamper Kitchen could have used more hot water to be able to wash the dishes and pots, that's the only down fall. Thanks Again and we will be back!!!!!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
It was great.
Mar 18, 2017
Super clean, great perople. Pool was nice.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Staff terrific, cabin very clean, warm, and cozy. Will be back!
Mar 16, 2017
Definitly 'big-rig friendly '. Staff friendly & helpful. Campground was full, but campers were quiet & respectful of others.
Mar 15, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly, and the hot breakfast was terrific. We also enjoyed the camaraderie at the WEdnesday spaghetti dinner and the ice cream social. The park is well maintained and in a convenient location to I-10. The only drawback is that the Internet connection is not the greatest.
Mar 15, 2017
The campground was amazing. Other than some loud neighbors the first couple of nights it was peaceful and beautiful. This site had everything you could think of and the staff was so awesome. Very sweet and accommodating. It felt like home in a tent.
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Level spacious sites. Friendly people. Good WIFI and lots of channels on the tv. Big pool. Terrific free hot breakfast every morning.
Mar 14, 2017
We are local in Pensacola and selected the KOA to test out our new fifth wheel. Wow we were pleasantly surprised and totally enjoyed our stay! From the friendly, helpful check in to the wonderful amenities (grandson picks Putt putt and hubby picks free breakfast) every part of our stay was top notch. Definitely opened up our eyes to future KOA bookings! Our thanks to all the hard working staff!
Mar 14, 2017
Just traveling through. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA while spending a week there--the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast at the clubhouse each morning, the free newspaper delivered to our site daily, and the warm weather we were getting away from up north. I would have given you 5 stars if your executive/patio sites were upgraded and more numerous. mw
Mar 12, 2017
Loved this KOA. Very clean, friendly helpful people, dog friendly. Every site was done nicely. Also have some nice amenities.
Mar 12, 2017
Good clean campground that is spacious and well maintained. Camp managers are very nice and the daily breakfast is always a nice thing. Though this is our second one night stay, we plan to go and stay a week with grandkids as there is much for them to do there and nearby.
Mar 11, 2017
Our stay was only one night and we arrived late but the security person was right there to make sure that everything was what we needed. The campground looked clean and would have been nice to stay longer.
Mar 11, 2017
Clean, friendly, decent hook ups, sites a little sandy but the excellent free breakfast burrito and coffee in the morning made up for that! We camped one night in 35 ft motor home and didn't use any public facilites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award